(2005) Brides of year 2005

maybe those gals interested in childcare sld try to find 1 or 2 days to go down n obsrve childcare teacher's job.. it's not as fun as it seems even though u're dealing w kids.. not to "throw cold water".. but not tt "fun" or tt much interaction per se w e kids.. n depends on which childcare centres also.. =) kindy is a bettr environment most of e time

caitlyn, havent tot of it yet lei, so see how first. havent found anything to do. at least anytime aft june i wana leave can leave so feel so much 'freedom' haha...
i agree childcare not as easy as it sound, esp the kids are so much younger. parents oso very protective over how they are being taken care of.
newbbi, yup i gets migraines quite often. den got lasting effect, even the day aft. very shag feeling

jenn- he stil limping leh. din take mc, last 2 days of sch liao. today stil got cca. hai. hope can get his coll to cover him. ytd tried to help him massage, he kip sayin no nid. jus press abit only thn he started screaming liao!

good morning all!

ting, u go kuantan? my friend, teacher, also going kuantan and ipoh..... shiok hor... holidays only, all go travelling....

ting, so poor thing ur hubby because of skl, kana sprain leg.mi kid fell during PE on mon and kana fracture arm and leg. felt so bad. imagine one fall and he broke so many parts.

yay last 2 days of skl, sian, sat still got wkshop. so 'duh' to hold it at the beginning of skl.
when u driving up to kuantan??

daphne, i sad, coz i juz checked yest flights to bkk all booked. haiz...coz one of mi courses in the hols cancelled so tot can go, den all fully bk. always too late to go anywhere by now. so rot at home instead.

how come i holiday but cannot go overseas? almost everyday got stuff.. remedial lessons, cca, even competition.. eeks.. i dying to go overseas too!! hee.. wanna go either hk or bkk n shop till i drop!! =) must wait patiently until june now..

morning all!

Caitlyn, *ducks from your smack* keke

Newbbi, well, my maternal granny is from UK.. and the ang moh in her skipped to me, but am pure chinese :D

Ting, then ur hubby shud be fine after a while..

*throws mud at pierce's hellokitty toys..*

pierced, u wanna book for next week to bkk? a bit late rite...... the pp here all very kiasu one.... early early plan for hols already..... talking about bkk, i still haven't plan when to go too....

caitlyn. *hugs* we join each other and cry ok...mi no chance go hols too....sob sob...

*bish SDL* come in only start throwing mud! never know the word DIE rite??!!!! *dbl bish*

hehe...i ate mac's yest coz i collecting the HK happy meal toy now...wahaha....

morning all...quite funny the stories...
janf i really agree 100% with me..what u hope will turn out to be the opposite..my ex was tall,not bad looking very boyish look which is what i want... but he cant give me happines..i even say last time that my hb in future muz be abv 1.75 tats my minimum requirement...in the end my hb is only 1.73 but ok la...i learn to accept these appearance flaws...whats more impt is he muz treat me v v good... i guess all the hbs here shld b v v good or else we wont married them...
newbbi & pierced..i used to have migrane and on medi for long time...den hor got 1 time i went to dentist realise my wisdom tooth causing jaw pain...so went to extract out & den my migrane juz went away...check if its the tooth causing it..if not have 2 c dr 2 get help for migrane...
ting... how come ur hb injured?what hap?

ya lor, no choice mah, i only realised i free to go tiz wkend till mon, but all booked up. sort of expected already, but now a bit chaotic in bkk, so maybe gd in a way. should wait for the thaksin thingy to die down first.
mi fren juz went there not long ago and she bought lots of stuff, shoes, clothes, bags...sigh sigh....*envy*

berry, you so cute, still have height limit hehehe, my only criteria is that the guy must be taller than me or at least same height hehehe, my hubby just barely make it hehehe

mi no more wisdom tooth berry...pulled out long time ago...thk mine due to stress and weather conditions...
gotta go up to class now...tata
tok later...

pierce, *bish back* keke.. no leh, when we were at bkk, everything was normal lah.. but we saw some demonstrations near the grand palace sq lor.. nothing big going on..

last time mah... coz i miss out many guys because of height..i juz cant accept they r shorter than me... im juz shallow no choice... but ok la..my hb is at least 2cm taller than me..i ok with that... pierced den u better c dr coz migrane is not ez to cure...very jialat one...

berry - haha. i oso got basic requirement of height for partner.. muz be 1.75m & abv.. lucky hub is 1.78m.. keke.

newbbi - its lidat one lah.. tink our folks dun see the pt of why we need to hv family planning.. they tink last time they earn the meagre pay oso can hv kids and bring us up. why cant ppl now do the same? my mum oso kip telling me muz quick hv kids.. hear liao oso irritated.. my MIL oso farnie.. mon she told me & hub "gabriel (my nephew) juz now so weird ask me if aunty janf got bb anot?" then hub told the mum "i tink u ask one izit?! wat gabriel ask?! dun try to smoke me!" haha.

janf...think its normal for gals... coz we sure set certain standards for size or height... but some ladies really accept guys shorter than them which i really pei fu... really love can overwrite alot of things...
my mil oredi ask me when got bb when i juz rom...now i AD over liao still no bb i think she give up liao..my mum nvr rush me to have too... but my mil keep tell me...u do precautions now wait till u wan bb dun have den u know... haiz... like what newbbi say...muz save & plan mah...raising a kid isnt so simple as ABC like last time...

daphne, yea! we gg kuantan this wkend, drivin up on sat morning =)

berry- he lah, try to be hero. ytd track n field in sch, din do warm-ups, jus ran lidat. in the end, sprain his thigh!

caitlyn- u got so many thngs durin mar hols? hb lucky leh this time, free for the whole wk! so nan de. if nt, we wun be able to go anywher..

i duno lah.. juz not into the mindset of having bb now.. i still plan to go jpn and US for hols next yr.. enjoying my freedom..

my coll juz came back frm maternity and kip telling me "YaoKuaiDianSheng!" hear liao oso sianz.. she tot hv bb like chicken lay egg so ezy..

berry,
Me also hv height requirement, at least my HB is 1.76 and i am 1.66, i cant imagine i cant wear high heels when going out with HB lor...

caitlyn,
hehe..ya lor, older generations just wan to have grandchildren, this we understand lor...but hor, must tink long term one hor =D.haiz...

Haha...tink your FIL also wanted grandchildren lor ;p.

ting... den he still can drive this wkend? pei fu...
daphne i still dunno when to go bbk... probably next mth end..u?
now not good time to discuss wif my hb..i let u know soon...
janf...true lo...no good time to have bb...impt is u muz be ready for it...

berry & janf,

mi too wanna to hv taller bf wan...especially aft mi put on my high heels...lucky my hb is taller than mi even mi put on my highest heels...hahaha
but he is the only son leh though i told myself cannot hv hb who is the only son but bo bian leh...can't bcos he is only son than don married him rite!

my FIL wants FOUR grandchild frm me lor.. crazy! hahahhaha.. he say last time he no $$ so stop at 2.. if not he wanted four..hahha.. my MIL say "ni yao ji ge hai zi? da di san ke dui ma?" hahahahha.. i just say no.. at most 2 enough liao.. one i carry, one hb carry! hahahha

pierced - *hugz* we cry together n beat SDL up tog!

sdl - *wipes ur blood on ur head* hahahahha

me no requirement one.. just want someone filial.. hee.. when i was younger, i used to imagine a happy family.. me w 2 children.. nvr ever got hb in the picture one!! hahahha

jenn... lucky i dun wear heels... i wear 1 inch looks same height liao...
he dun mind i look taller than him..its more on i mind it...but now he my hb liao..i oso dun care liao...

lucky my MIL nv say abt bb aft AD...but b4 we get married he tell my hb we shd settled down early cos mi 30 liow mah...later give birth v xin ku..but i wanna to hv er ren shi jie 1st mah...aft ROM mi nv stayed wif HB b4 so at least we nid time to adjust our new life b4 tinking abt bb...

Berry,
ya lor...cos their concept is having precaution will make us infertile aft sometimes...and scare our womb might grow cysts if always use precaution lor..haiz...

Janf,
your hb bery cute hor...hehe..tell his mum directly ;p.

hee, for me, my mum and MIL never ask.... my mum knew my plans but i think MIL a bit can't be bothered cos she's not a fan of kids anyway.... so no rush or pressure on us.....

caitlyn..u juz want kids dun wan hb? kakakaka
jam... ok la... y u keep say no1 wants u?i find tat farnie leh... ur expectations v high last time isit?

my IL are disappoionted that i want to study further first... actually i love kids, want to have at least 4... so sometimes i hope she wont push me, she keep asking, when when, but so obvious mus tbe after studies but she still keep asking.... then on weddig day also keep telling everyone, marry liao the only thing she look fowrd is to have grandchidlren... sigh....

ask you all hor, do you take oral contra? cos currently i have been on it for almost 1 year, it is mainly for complexiion issue as my skin is very bad, so for the wedding i took... but now i am going to stop, as everyone says it will affect fertility though doc say wont.... any of you has opinion or experience to share??

hi jam,
true lor, must have er ren shi jie 1st lor..Hows staying with your in laws? okie?

Berry,
ya lor, now married liao no need to mind hor ;p.

All,
ask u all hor,now married liao, u all still bother to dressed up?;p

Jenn,
i intneding to go do rebounding next mth leh..when u doing your curls?>

Caitlyn,
i also thuoght of having 2 kids and a happy family with a gd hb lor...But hor, i dun have confidence in marriage one until my hb always assure me...mayb I have seen too many broken marriages...

haha newbbi, how cud u ask such qn :P well honestkly speaking hor.. I wun dress up, but JC will dress up nice nice lor.. I very the hokkien beng wan..

newbbi, i think for gals, after married still must dress up a bit lah cos guys are visual creatures after all..... i'm sure they also want to have pretty wife....

newbbi,
mi not staying wif in laws juz mi & hb loh...but is not dat easy to stay 2gether...but sometimes a little things oso kan le bu shun yan...then bcom naggy loh...hope can try to control abit...

even aft married we shd dress up ourself...is impt dis is wat i tink...yr hb will feel proud to hv pretty wife...for my case my hb do mind my apperance loh...

I kpo abit.. keke.. this contra pill hor if taken will change hormones and reduce acne, that I know.. but anyone know whether can affect libido or not in long run?

Newbbi,
I only dress up with i go to work lor.. Basically on weekends, me in 3/4 pants and t-shirt only lor ...
HB prefer me to be plain.

Think me will be doing my curl next mth or May.
So where will u be going to do ur rebonding?

i was asked by my gynae to take the pills to control menses cramp but he also say if i can tahan then better cos pills are not really good afterall.... so i've been tahaning all the years and after i started going gym, the pain reduces quite a bit....

sdl - if u are talking abt Rocutane then yes. men eat will be impotent in the long run coz its a very strong pill.. this is wat my face doc tell me..

berry, not high expectation lah...juz feel v shy 2wards guy so end up when guys asked mi out i will always reject loh...then they thought me v dao loh...actually my hb hv been asking mi out since aft vacation job & when i juz started out to work but i rejected him many times... until he oso xian liow give up liow...but aft few years we happen to meet again & dis time he asked mi out for 2 or 3 times then i agree to go out wif him & we started fm there....tinking i shd give him & myself a chance loh...in actual fact other guy if reject to go out wif them f 2 times then they give up liow....

winnie... pills are fine but we all dunno any side effects... but if when u plan to have bbs... u need to stop medication at least 3 mths... meaning these 3 mths dun get preg...mabbe use con*om or what...
i think its fine coz u study mah... they will understand... dun let them affect u... its good to further studies...at least nxt time can provide more to ur kids...

SDL, not playing hard to get lah...juz dunno y dat time so shy towards guy loh...but like dat oso gd lah...playing hard to get will treasue u more mah..

wonder y u guys don like to use condom leh...i tink guys shd tink of their wife leh...

i took diane 35... wont put on weight... so if you gals worry about weight thing, not to worry, i did not put on weight :P

but jsut worry about the side effect... whether i still can have kids later... thus my hubby also insist for me to stop, cos he heard stories of people who ate for a few years and they cannot have children...

yeap rocutane cannot have kids, this pills did not work for me, it is not a contra pill... but it helps for skin...

berry, thansk for the comforting words... my MIL can be quite insensitive sometimes... just like the CNY eve, she knew that we will eat at my parents place before eating at my IL place, can you imagine she just say loudly in chinese "ni3 men2 bu4 yao4 zai4 na4 bian1 chi1 tai4 duo1 la4"

i feel hurt, cos my parents place is not "na4 bian1" it is my parents place ok???!!! she did not even have the basic courteousy to address it properly... sigh....

but i knwo she is quite jealous at how close i am with my own parents... always like to KPO how my mum is eating alone without me, and my dad is working.... if she knows that i bring my parents out for good food, she will inisist my hubby bring her to same place next time....

sigh.... luckily not under one roof.... so overall still quite ok... just one ear in one ear out.