(2005) Brides of year 2005

morning! me also so sleepy.. was abt to slp last nite thn hb kip talkin to me! arrgh..

janf- i took my driving pte one. much cheaper.. i spent slightly more thn 1k. for theory n advanced, can jus study on ur own... my sis took hers recently n passed both at 1st attempt! =D

jenn, yes if you want to take private, you have to pass basic theory yourself... then get PDL learn driving as you take your advanced theory...

if you take from school, you can sign up whole package with them.

i passed my basic yrs back but duno wheres the pass slip now.. haha. then adv theory expired too liao so muz retake again..

ting - urs cheap leh.. 1k+..

janf-i also don't know why i take from school. I feel that school are better & u can take your driving test earlier than private students

janf- tats was like 7 yrs ago! last time reali v cheap. nw even pte pr incr liao. but stil its much cheaper thn sch. my mum learned abt the same time as me in sch, pd like 3k plus. she so heart pain. hee
u can go apply for adv 1st.. thn look out for pte instructors =)

morning all...janf i took pte at ubi...wont recommend there coz many many cars...
of coz pte is cheaper but school u can get test dates faster.up 2 individual...i prefer pte coz its always e same instructor ma...school unless u pay extra to get e same instructor...
i still think pass is really depend on luck one...

janf, i learnt it fr SSDC too under skl. passed on 1st attempt but that was super long time ago, and cheaper. that time dun have computerised sys...thk 8-9 yrs liao...haha

skl is def better like ching says, if u fail(touch wood) can take the test again faster. mi fren who took tog with mi failed twice but pass on third and she managed it within only half yr for everything so itz quite fast. but dunno now isit still the same la.

morning all,
2dae topic driving huh...mi nv though of dat loh cos dunno all the roads & v timid...heheh...furthermore got car v ex oso....

janf,
Tks I have called NTUC to activiate ins for mi...

Ming - take good care and rest well.

Jenn - I guess very hard to arrange outing. The thread getting veri silent liao. Dun know where are the rest.

Cottoncandy - thanks for sharing yr pic.

haha...me uploading my AD pic...took so long also havent finish 25% of them...Gosh!

seems tat its diff nw leh... my sis's fren learnin in sch also got the same test date as hers. goten wait few mths. last time stil rem goten wait for the result slip to be mailed to us, nw computerised liao, once u finished the test, the result wil be shown w a click! my sis was so anxious, almost breakin out in cold sweat!

jam...ya... juz got not long...pai sei to say i pass at 3rd attempt... but 1st 2 times i dunno y they fail me too...haha i did quite well... its luck...
they use many excuses to mark u fail one...

berry, it's like this one...... esp from private, unless u very solid, if not, they will use this and that to deduct points..... like i drive a bit slower in circuit also kenna mark..... say no chance to do jam brake.... so the 2nd time i drove almost same speed but straight lane, i speed up and then ok already.....

berry tink 3 times is ok liow..my bro dunno how many times....lost counts liow but finally pass lah but no car to drive so he say if ask him to drive oso abit scared lah...aft pass u got chance to drive car boh???

daphne...ya lo... dunno y they keep deduct marks that i din really make mistakes...
my 3rd attempt i tot i fail liao...he say i check too much blind spots... i quite smooth for the whole thing...no marks deducted from the circuit too... in the end deduct 6...heng...

jam, i agree lor..... after pass must quickly drive if got chance..... if not, like me, wait for 3 years before got chance to drive but rusty and scared to drive now so till now still haven't drove my own car and hb drives the car only.....

berry, hee, i also deduct 6 points...... but dunno is for wat one.... my circut also clear so the 6 points all kenna outside one i think.....

jam... after i pass i drive my bro in law car during sunday when he not using...i will be getting own car soon..so will drive... now can learn auto which is more easier... manual more troublesome...nowadays many ladies learning auto...yalo if pass liao no car oso wasted...will 4get how 2 drive...

my posting gone aft i type! wat happen to forum.. faintz.. anw..

thks all for advise.. tink mayb i will learn frm ssdc.. tink i will ChickenHandDuckLeg.. haha. reflexes slow when old..

ching - the one at kovan is at kovan mrt..

actually i think manual and auto no diff...... only auto no need to worry about clutch and biting point before engine fail esp at slope...... so i still think better to learn manual....

daphne- ask ur hb let u drive the car once in a while lah thn u can practice mah =)
last time when i jus passed, my dad insisted to sit beside me when i drive. even practice in the multi storey carpk 1st few times b4 i get to drive on my own. he scared i scratched his car! hehe

janf actually again i think not much diff if from ssdc or pte.... only ssdc will always get different instructors which i find it confusing cos some instructors will say must do this and others will say must do that and not this.... sticking to one is better for me.... and for pte, initially they will only let you drive at some small and quiet lane to get used to the car... only on your 2nd or 3rd attempt when u don't let the engine die so many times then they let u go to the main road.... that's when the fun is...

i also feel beta to learn manual thn can drive both manual n auto cars. stil prefer manual cars. i drove auto ones b4, felt like daytona! =P

berry, gd loh as least got chance to drive so when u get yr own car will b better loh..

Daphne, agreed wif ting mayb u shd get yr hb to sit beside u when drive if not got licence nv drive v wasted leh...

haha... ting, my hb has been asking me to take over the wheels but it's me..... cos i scared i scratch the car and he not very the patient kind..... hee i will drive lah but i think i'll still look for a instructor to do a refresher with me.... scratch instructor's car first.... haha.....

daphne...juz drive to short distance first lo... practise abit should get used...
i oso quite stressed in multi storey car park...haha
janf... dun worry i oso quite clumsy but still can manage to take control... think u juz need to take adv theory and can go learn liao...
of coz learn manual better some cars/vans still using manual lo...

the scariest multi storey car pk i been to is the bt merah central one. super super cramp. u miss abit sure kana one. go there alwz v v stressed!

instructor will scold u if u scratch his... i nv scratch my instructor's car b4...but nearly and he was screaming at me.... i told him to teach me how free of charge to park after i collect my car..i juz afraid parking... daphne...its ur car oso leh... dun worry la..juz drive
i tot i can do other jobs if i got driving license...maybe sales... or running outside projects...

berry, so u got intention to change job aft u get yr car huh?? but got car oso v xiong hor...

i nv thought of learning leh...i scared leh...but mi asked my hb to learnt juz in case in future we might nid a car..tink most of my colleague got their car aft got bb they say more incovenient...but he say wait until HM back 1st but he alway like to delay wan muz push him again...

haha.... jam, then u must learn together with him then got motivation..... like one of my gf, she wants to learn how to ride a bike so got the hb to learn together with her.....

jam..not intending to change job la...but i can keep my options open...
actually i learn together with my hb too... he's takin test end this mth too...
ya we decide 2get car oso becoz with car will be easier if we got bb... more convenient but expensive lo..every mth pay installments & others...

but i feel the convenience will outweight the costs of it..... till now i still don't regret getting the car although each month end will complain on the installment lah....

Boxingbride
I am still quite active in the thread lei...
I have cottoncandy's hp , can call her..

Me still awaiting for ur AD pic, hee hee

jumps up and down!! here! here! only just got my first break to sit down in front of pc.. got class in 10 min.. yawnz.. later my be gg to visit student so may not have time to pop in..

NOTE:

If you receive a phone call on your mobile
from any person, saying that, he or she is a
company engineer, or telling that they're checking
your mobile line, and you have to press # 90 or
#09 or any other number. End this call
immediately without pressing any numbers. There
is a fraud company using a device that once you
press #90 or #09 they can access your "SIM" card
and make calls at your expense. Forward this
message to as many friends as you can, to stop
it. All mobile users pay attention if you receive a
phone call and your mobile phone displays
(XALAN) on the screen don't answer the call, END
THE CALL IMMEDIATELY, if you answer the call,
your phone will be infected by a virus.. This virus
will erase all IMEI and IMSI information from both
your phone and your SIM card, which will make
your phone unable to connect with the telephone
network. You will have to buy a new phone.

**This information has been confirmed by both
Motorola and Nokia. There are over 3 Million
mobile phones being infected by this virus in all
around the world now. You can also check this
news in the CNN web site. PLEASE FORWARD
THIS PIECE OF INFORMATION TO ALL YOUR
FRIENDS HAVING
A MOBILE. THANK YOU.

##################################

it probably wun affect us, but just as a precaution anyways