(2005) Brides of year 2005

daphne, ya loh..tink juz now something wrong...so u hv start prepare for the things liow boh??? when u going to pay bal amt?? any intention to pay buy instalment??

jam - haha. u wana buy ins frm my co huh?! keke..

yup, my trip is cfm.. din ask them how many as at nw but last time when they called, they told me got 15cfm pax oredi..

paid my trip by 12mth instalment..

jam, ya i pay up liao yesterday..... and i pay by instalment in 6 months..... i pay $210 for 2 which includes compensation for injuries in plane and trains (like kenna knocked by trolley in plane lah etc - touch wood)..... and also house insurance if it's vacant during the trip and got burglary or fire etc during that period (touch wood)... if not, the other option is $90 per pax.

Daphne, oic...mi hv not pay loh...so 2dae they call mi ask f pyt...i told them mi coming down dis sat...so yr ins got cover loss of luggage, plane delayed etc??

janf, my bro say NTUC trvel income is alright he say got cover many thing...like plane delayed, luggage damage & loss...any comments boh??

jam, don't buy family unless u got kids travelling with you.... individual for 2 pax is still cheaper than family i think.... ya, buy the classic one will do lor... and yeah, they do cover the loss of luggage.... as for plane delay, dunno leh....

i bot from my insurance agent directly... ard 70++ for individual...
take note of terms... plane delay usually delay 12 hours den got claim... my plane was delayed total of 5 hours...kns...

Daphen, dunno leh...u got chk rate ard boh?? will b going down to suntec dis wkend to chk the rate loh...tink Kym mentioned got to change eur$600 - 700/pax swiss france 500/pax loh...

berry, so u wanna yr plane to delay 12hrs & abv lah...so u can claim...hahaha....cos waste 5hrs down there hor....

jam choy... i mean i dun want the delay la... stupid delay 5 hrs leh... aiyo...
but hor its common there btw... their queues for passport chop is very long...
make sure they chop hor on ur passport...

jam choy... i mean i dun want the delay la... stupid delay 5 hrs leh... aiyo...
but hor its common there btw... their queues for passport chop is very long...
make sure they chop hor on ur passport...

berry, still not that bad lah.... at least you don't lose out time travelling there..... will be worse if the delay is from here....

just pray hard that no delays in either way...... think will be very tired when coming back... and got to get used to the time..... jet lag....

Daphne,

mi juz called up NTUC income travel ins. now having 15% discount so aft dis classic plan will b $112.20 for 2 pax...tink will buy fm NTUC then....

hmm...... now i worry i will be very deprived of sleep cos i can't sleep on planes..... unless very tired...... so i think i will jet lag there and come back also jet lag....

mi 2 still looking ard f small & cheap 1...hehhe..

berry, dat time when u back to sg u took how many day to adjust the time huh??? mi wil b on 1 day leave aft my holiday loh...scared still not enough...

bye gals...continue 2morro loh...going home now...

daphne...mi will go my wrok plc & suntec to chk the rate...we shall exchange info loh to c where got gd rate...hahah

finally can come in liao cos couldn't logged in jsut now...Believe all of you knocked off liao...Poor me still got o work OT til 9pm =(.

hi all, itz kindda comforting to see such a cheerful site. hai ... after much tot, i think i'll juz let the situation be and enjoy the newly married life, when the issue of babies come up again then see how.

i used to hav a part-time maid through NTUC, a philipino, lived in s'pore, but we decided to discontinue after 1 mth,as she did not give 100% at work. though an experienced domestic help, she can still vacuum a whole big piece of paper in my machine and kept quite abt it, broke my towel rack and did not inform me. so that's it... now me and HB do own housework. itz good exercise....

jam - ntuc ins is $56/pax for classic plan, $75/pax for deluxe plan.. can buy frm my hub if u wan(same co as me)..

Morning gers,
a tiring day for me...

janf,
I heard from the travel agent that NTUC takes a slower action while AIG is faster lor...so in the end we bought the classic at $46 from AIG before we left for taiwan.

Newbbi,
Good Morning =)

Me also tired, lack of sleep, yesterday went to attend primary school classmate's wedding, the dinner ended only at 11pm...

morn newbbi and jenn,
mi tired out too...zzz...l yest slept late coz of nite classes. luckily first periods are free.
can relax for a while.

zaoan gals..

yawn.. sleepy too.. oredi yawn thrice while typing this liao..

hapi int'l womens day! SanBaFuNuJie KuaiLe!

newbbi - izit?? i duno tho.. everytime i conveniently buy frm my own co since its the cheapest.. nvr tot of the claiming part (choy!)..

ching - u took sch rite? me oso tot of learning frm ssdc since i stay in hougang.. more convenient.. why u take sch and not pvt?? some frens say pvt betta some say sch betta.. maybe goondu ppl like me shd take sch.. haha.

Hi pierced and Jenn,
morning too =D. Ya lor, seems that we are getting more and mroe tired..heehe..

Jenn,
where was the dinner?

janf,
ya lor...hehe...well, its only a precaution mah hor ;p.

Me also interested to learn driving lei,but must pass the basic theory before decide whether to learn from SSDC or pvt, right ?