(2005) Brides of year 2005

winnie - yup, oats is good but very mafan to make in the AM when i hvnt even open my eyes.. i juz had Post cereals this AM coz sick of eating bread everyday liao..

u laogong very lucky to hv u to make his bfast.. for me, i cant be bothered.. haha.

simi oso rise...how come no pay rise

winnie..like what janf says...ur hubby is fortunate... even ting oso prepare sandwiches...
i nvr bother abt bfast...usually we go our way in the morning...
but i tot of learnin cookery to cook simple dishes for dinner... haha

berry, both of yall cook up something special and yall both like for dinner lor.. think it'll be fun. then we be your guinea pigs ;D

sdl... cookin is fun..but cleaning is not... i hate to make kitchen oily...
anyway i oni wan to learn easy dishes for 2 persons... cannot always ta bao outside...
i have been eating outside food since young till now...not good

JC same predicament as u lor.. but now being fed by my mum.. hehe.. even my MIL also say she so radiant cuz of my mum cooked food. me oso like u can't stand oily kitchen and untidiness..

wah.. here all the xian qi.. hee.. i can't wake up early to prepare bf for my hb one.. hahah.. last time his mum wld at least buy bread or spread bread for him.. nw i never even.. so bad.. ooooppppssss..

berry - get scratches also becoz of bad driving.. hee.. kena scrtch by pillars and all maybe.. hee

its always v fortunate got mum to cook for u... so JC must treasure wor...
really not so good 2 eat outside though more economical..thinkin of simple dishes to make...maybe at cook 2-3 times per week... i cant expect in future my kids to eat maggi mee same s me...even the "si you ji" absorb oil one dun really work well... floor still oily... everywhere oily

caitlyn..aiyo... will kena pillars? my goshz... think i not so bad driver like u...haha..
my friend new car got dents think pple park open door knock into his door...so suay dunno who did somemore... he oso got scratches...pple use coins to scratch... hope i wont kena this nxt time...

hee berry, he no time mah. go sch also nth to eat. so make bread for him lo =D
u dun go bk to either parents' plc for dinner?

ytd we made spagheti w egg for dinner. hehe. simple meal. 1st time fried french fries also. found a bag of fries in our freezer. tink my mum left behind tat time.

Starstar,
My gynae is Eunice Chua. Her clinic is at TMC. I find her very patience and nice. She herself has got 5 kids!

Jas,
enjoy your 2nd trim. 2nd trim is the honeymoon period during pregnancy. Where will u be birthing? I hv chosen TMC...my bb arriving anytime, now on standby mode....all ready!

Starstar,
My gynae is Eunice Chua. Her clinic is at TMC. I find her very patience and nice. She herself has got 5 kids!

Jas,
enjoy your 2nd trim. 2nd trim is the honeymoon period during pregnancy. Where will u be birthing? I hv chosen TMC...my bb arriving anytime, now on standby mode....all ready!

i agree i hate to make the kitchen oily, thus i realy hardly cook and till now my hubby still not used to helping out on the chores, so i told him cannot expect me to do chores and cook, i will faint.... hehe so not a food wife liao heheheh.

janf, i also eat the cereal sometimes cos of the fibre.... sometimes run out of idea for breakfast... i dont make lunch or dinner, so i try ot make up for breakfast hehehe, just bought tuna and some ham, maybe can make some for him tomorrow....

caitlyn, i just read straits times, heheh just when berry complain about your pay rise, the paper says that the teacher scheme will be reexamined-pay rise!!!

wah berry, i cannot think i will cook when i reach home leh.

my friend always have this statement which i think quite true heheh, when we pay for the car, only the interior belong to us hor, the exterior never belongs to us one hehheehhe, cos subjected to others violence...

sorry no update on the gender...the babies' posture were not in the clear position in my last scan. Will see again if next month's checkup will be clearer.

cys: having kids is really a decision between both of you. There are responsibilities from parenting, and obviously everyone has their own reasons whether they want a kid now or later, of if they dun wan to have them at all.

One thing to note, sometimes it's not up to us to "plan" for children. It's not like when you feel that you are prepared, the kids will come. A lot of factors come into play, age, health, fate etc.

No one said that having kids are a must in a marriage. It's still very much up to the couple, so make sure you want them before having them. It's very sad to feel resentful during pregnancy. Do note it's also possible that we worry too much before pregnancy.

Discuss with your hubby, decide on perhaps a timeframe if you do want to have kids and have faith that things will happen the way it should.

hi hi sierra..
very nice to hear from u..u must take gd care of urself..do eat more..i think as long as the babies are growing well, it's really very gd loh..esp when every visit will be a diff one..hee..do hope to hear from u often..cheers~

JC same as me lor.. got homecooked food by our MILs.. but if next time move out then jialat liao.. duno how to survive..

wow caitlyn got pay rise....sooooo good...hee....
winnie...true lo...so oily must wash up too... but need to learn to cook simple ones...really cannot expect kids to eat maggi mee with us... at least some porridge with vege,some fish...
exterior is not ours...true...i hope my car wont kena nxt time... but really within our control...ting...my mum dun cook one...we oso eat or tabao whenever we go back..or she come my place...my mil dun oso coz she take care of my nephew...sdl... my hb dun like salmon...but sounds nice to me...yum..

wah teacher got pay rise?! hb wil be grinnin away! =D

got this 3D2N trip to kuantan this comin wkend. drive there, $218 per pax, include all meals, accomodation n other freebies like post/pre car servicing, lucky draws n stuff. hb n i considerin.. at least get out of spore! =D

berry - dunno lehz.. i asked if ppl free on fri.. but no reply so far..

ting - not confirmed one.. there's just a newspaper article abt it today in 'Home' section..

b4 election muz give all good freebies...hahahaha
caitlyn...no1 reply huh? but u all near near can la i think...
ting wow drive there?how many hours?

caitlyn- they noe tat teachers work so hard so gd to gv u all more pay rise! =D

berry- nt too sure hw many hrs... hb wana go sepang watch the car racin nxt wkend. so decidin which to go. hmm

so sleepy nw... time so slow today

Jenn, hehe depot quite accessible.

berry, i booked the car around second week of Jan, then got the car one week before CNY, thus about 2 weeks wait.

You interested in getting vios? if yes, and if you have not got a dealer handling for you, you can let me know, i got it through this lady, introduced by my father colleague... very nicemotherly person... we intro our friend to get from her too.

Hallo, im back. pop in bef i start on mi assign again. sian...
teachers got pay rise meh, but dunno when take effect. dun thk the rise will be so significant la.
ting, kuantan not bad, drove there bef. take quite a while coz got no north south highway, mostly itz trunk roads but if u r driving there as a group, might be convoy instead. cant remember exactly howlong we took , thk it was around 5-6 hours. but really depending on the speed u drive and traffic conditions as there might be lots of heavy trucks on the trunk road.
town is quiet and nothing much to do, mostly laze on the beach and by the pool. hee...very relaxing sort.

Winnie,
Yap, Depot Rd is indeed quite accessible, but just too far away from my parents - SK. hee hee

Berry,
Although me dun hv car, i also support winnie's view, u can get a VIOS, really more economical and save on petrol.

hey pierced, thks for the info. we wanted jus a simple getaway, relaxing kind. since got this lobang, might as well =D

sdl- go rent a car thn can drive up lo =P

ting... think kuantan still not tat far?? i dunno too... kl is arond 5-6hrs right?
winnie...oh... in fact i book the car on sat liao...decided to get it b4 the coe rises again...think the price keep rising within last mth and this mth...difference ard 1000..
so scary lucky i got a rebate coz i actually met the sales person last wk so he charge me the price based on last wk... dunno how secure they help to bid the coe...
pierced think will have some pay adjustment ba since got news out...

i oso want to go away.. but almst everyday must come back to skl during e hols! so eeky.. and my marking.. seriosuly piled so high.. scary... wonder if thy're heavier than me liao!! hahahhaha..

i wanna go holiday holiday!!!

Ting, I heard they are still building a highway to Kuantan? I rem last time its still sandy road.. wah lao, scary leh.. hope its done liao.. I just bolo dad's car! keke.. hopefully the stupid idiotic thugs there dun do anything to sg regis cars..

berry, KL can be reach in 4-5 hrs.. depends on how dare devil the driver is lor.. I know my KL friend always drives fast, so he reach abt 4 hrs..

hee..berry congrats on ur new car... what colour u got??
KL faster 3-4 hrs can reach liao coz got highway. =)

same here caitlyn, mi got courses to attend, then the rest of wk, rot at home coz mi hb cannot go away. so still gotta wait till june hopefully. sigh...

pierce, u so dare devil dare drive 160kmph? 3 hrs very the fast leh.. I still rem when I studied in aussie kenna langga a lorry-train filled with sheeps and chickens.. I virtually turned insane driving 210kmph at single laned highway.. hehe..

SDl, there got highway, but itz act almost reaching the main town itself so dun really have much use. if u leave very early in the morn, it is fater as u avoid all the heavy trucks and itz safer.
kuantan is much quieter so not as crowded as KL, also not as dangerous. nobody bothers about u there.
oh ya, the seafood is cheap and good there! yum!

hee..SDL, ya lor, mi hb drives and we take turns. quite ok la, u drive at 110km very boring, will fall asleep.
when we go genting, can leave singpore at 6pm and reach there at 10plus 11. hee...

orh, ya lor, the trunk roadss in malaysia u need to judge when to overtake, coz when u are behind the truck, quite difficult to see, den u juz keep overtaking, drive, overtake drive. sometimes can be quite frustrating esp if there's lot of oncoming traffic.

KL 3-4 hrs meh? that time i went with boss...he drives ard 5 hrs den reach sg leh...
thanks all..dunno i too impulsive or not to get... this morning took cab see the traffic i oso scared...
caitlyn i got the car close to 51k..i know its expensive compared to 2 mths back... winnie how much u got huh? pierced i got a blackie...my hb prefer blackie...i actually like maroon or blue...sdl whats BOLO? borrow huh? hey u nvr reply to my 2nd email

berry - keke.. 51K is still okie lah.. not exp.. plus u got 2K "discount" coz rebate on insurance rite? i think it's a good buy.. =) u took 7 yr loan? wat's e mthly repayment like? hee.. u took black ah? warn u first.. very very hard to maintain.. initially my hb also wanted black.. but we changed to red.. coz alot of ppl say v hard to maintain.. my red one.. i nvr wash one week already dirty dirty.. so luckily i nvr buy black! hahahha.. =)me n hb dun bother to wash car.. hahah

berry - does ur hub drive too? wah, u really gangan buy car leh.. good lah.. muz max out since u juz passed.. drive ard to eat good foods.. blackie is nice coz its a color of power.. the dun-mess-wif-me look..

pierced wow 4-5 hrs can reach genting???!
my coll was telling me her bf's coll bot 47k the mth that coe hit the lowest...aiyo...suan le..i dun think liao...buy liao dun calculate oredi... i took 7 years...each mth i think ard close to 600,580 i think... 10 years interest alot leh...13k leh!! i know black difficult..have 2 wash lo and wax...my hb prefers tat color leh..think have 2 hardworkin wash liao...

orh, ya lor, the trunk roadss in malaysia u need to judge when to overtake, coz when u are behind the truck, quite difficult to see, den u juz keep overtaking, drive, overtake drive. sometimes can be quite frustrating esp if there's lot of oncoming traffic.

berry- so u signed up liao! vios ah? tat time hb bot was 63k, went dwn so much nw..

erm sdl, me nt too sure. tink we shd be able to reach sooner too cos hb drives real fast! esp on the msia highway. but of cos he looks out for police cars =D tat time went genting w his parents, he was goin close to 180. piangz. if nt for his parents' naggin, we wld hv reached genting before noon too!

now the coe will start increase again... will be sometime before they go down again, its a cycle wan..

Berry, I go check now

on ave about 4-5 hrs can reach KL or return lah..