(2005) Brides of year 2005

cars cars cars.. so exp to keep a car in sg.. if i wan, probably get a multi purpose van, keke.. cheaper!

long time nvr see winnie hor..
think today Jenn's exam last day..

sdl - wah.. u got exp taste.. me dun even dare to think of tt!!

highness - hi hi..

winnie - welcome back here! keke

tok tok tok ppl.. super bored now!

berry - hee.. why dun u just go to e car showrooms over the weekend to take a look? they'll work out for u the mthly repayment based on e downpayment u wanna make.. =) then can decide better ah.. hee.. car shopping is fun!

HALLO HALLO ... Everybody !!

pai seh, i MIA for so long coz really buzy at work recently. but i do pop in to read posts once awhile just contribute coz can't catch up with u gals.

caitlyn so u got your car liao huh.. so next time gathering can drive me home hor.. yeah!

berry, daphne.. i also applied for the citibank bkk tic leh! if we call get it, maybe can go bkk shopping together.

sorry for the delay on our gathering pics... my house got no pc.. then everytime go back my mum's place forget to bring the cable. hopefully i will remember tis wkend.

watashi - HI HI!! when u free to meet up w daphne and me?? daphne needs an outlet.. hee..

berry - hee.. go komoco over weekend ard lunch time will hv free food! so go on an empty stomach!! =)

ok lets tok somethin else...
any1 familiar with divorce terms? not me lar... if me..i dun think i will post here...
ijjit muz file for separation 3 years den can divorce?

berry - i think it is separation for 3 years if there's no like very strong reason for divorce.. if it's ema, abuse then can be immediate..

berry,yes file 3 yrs separation then can divorce... but if not you can choose not to file for anything... but after 3 years, file for divorce citing that you have already separated since 3 yrs ago...

if 1 party want divorce another party dun want? then its what? go courts debate who wins? is it a muz tat if guy want divorce he muz pay the dunno what to the girl?monthly expense or sumthin like tat

something that I know.. if u marry any aussie guy hor.. just like Tom Cruise, the gals will always get 50% of his assets/cash! good hor when get divorced haha.. lucky I din fell for an aussie gal last time.. hehehe!! *gulp*

berry - if only 1 party wants, tt party can still go and file and after 3 years of separation, even if the other party doesn't want, i think they can be divorced.. i think guy must pay alimony to gal unless e gal earns more or sthg.. why u asking?

yes, same as caityln, even if one party dont want, end of 3 yrs of separation also is divorce... sorry broken english today hahahah

er heard it is better to get alimony from the guy even if you are earning, in case kids come along...

usually alimony has to be paid if have kids, and wife gains custody of kids.. otherwise, no alimony will be given.. except on certain cases where the wife suffered significant loss in her assets, forgot the precedent on amt loss.. there yall go..

quote- if wanna divorce, it is best to always divorce before child birth unqte-

janf - nope.. after 3 yrs, even if 1 party doesn't wan, court will grant a divorce..

alimony can be pd even if dun have kids.. for eg, wife dependant on hb financially, hb cheated on wife.. etc.. even if wife working but b contributes more to hsehold stuff.. also can req for alimony.. but amt wun be a large one..

caitlyn...juz wanna haf a more clearer picture of this whole thing...
janf...really?if both agree..consider divorce huh?few years back i know muz file for separations if both agreed...maybe now law change agn...

berry/caitlyn - tats wat i tot so too - tot muz both agree then can consider divorce. tink now law in women's favour. tats why our marriage cert muz keep well.. haha.

wah, talkin abt divorce n separation nw?!
i heard abt a case wher the couple divorced after 3 mths of marriage, simply cos the gal feels she wans out. dun wan the commitmt. the guy was devastated, even wana commit suicide! scary huh! only such a short period of time!

i c... i actually know last time muz file for separation first... i tot change liao... can divorce imm... do agree law is favorable to woman...
ok change topic agn...haha

Cait, alimony is so called monthly compensation.. even if they have mentally suffered the anguish of relationship break down, alimony is not substantiate for it's cause.. usually they will be compensated based on other grounds.. not alimony

mark until having terrible headache.. sianz.. yawns..

berry - this kinda thing dunno better!! hee.. for me i had to learn a bit here and there coz of wat i was studying in NUS...

berry - let me finish 1st then close topic leh! haha. my fren oso another one.. his is less serious.. left 6mths to the big day and aft 1 big fight, they decided to annul! we all were like ?!?!?! somemore i was involved in the wed prep.. haiz. sad case.. anw, my fren gona rom next wk liao.. yes!, to another gal so i reckon he recovered fast.. haha.

sdl - i quite sure can get alimony leh.. coz i got someone i noe who got it based on her hb having ema.. maybe it's compensation lor.. bt it's mthly.. and they no kids, she has high earning power.. anyway, let's not know also good!

Caitlyn, its a case by case basis. Alimony is usually the case where the wife gets custody of kids, assume hb inable to mental/physical support to kids.. whether he sucks the lifeblood of the wife in every case scenario possible, he will have to pay the bereaved wife an alimony.

There are other compensations when my close frd gone thru a bad patch with her hb, and worse of all, they dun have kids, she even sought alimony which was not given, but compensated on other grounds..

perhaps your someone have the substantial power to prove her case against her hb and to push for a mthly alimony..

yea.. lets not know.. its very sway.. but very unfortunate

young pple juz dun treasure the value of r/s... not nec too...some adults do that too... alot of good values are not passed down as days goes...