(2005) Brides of year 2005

Good morning Pals!!!

Back from the holidays...1st year give angpows..abit blur..lucky MIL is there to guide me lor...heehee =).

All,
hows your holdiays?

good morning!!!!!!

yesterday invite my friends all over, so they left at 12 plus, by the time i clean up, it is already 1am... so tired today *yawn**8

morning gals..

saw daphne's pics.. nice nice.. really sooo many pics..

i wun be able to join this fri's gathering liao.. haiz. my ma twisted her ankle on 2nd day cny at waterloo street. become pig leg. too pain for her to tahan so we brot her to TTSH A&E yday am & shes now in cast.. x-ray showed a hairline crack.. she really sianz now.. kept lamenting so sway this yr.. muz be she FanTaiSui lah (her yr this yr, dog).. now shes hoping ard at home so i need to be home to help her ard.. tats how i spent my hols - at hospital.. haha.

Morn gals, having holiday blues now.
cny was so busy visiting and having friends over.
yest slept almost like 2 am, coz friends came over.now hardly can open eyes.zzz...
seems weird to be giving out APs now...keke...

Newbbi & Winnie

Good morning =) ,
Me just stepped in the office, so fast, the holiday are over... so xian, back to the office chair again...

So how was the feel of giving out AP?

Janf,
oh dear...hows her ankle now? I also went to Changi hospital on the eve lor...before having my reunion dinner. Sent my mum there in an AMBULANCE cos she fainted. Haiz...she was vomitting for abt 6times before she fainted lor...threw out all those yellow water lor and kept telling me she feel bery sick...just when I was abt to bring her to see doc, she fainted lor...then we quickly call ambulance and brought her to changi hospital.She was given a big jab and kept under observation for 2hrs b4 the doc say she can go back with soem med...Doc say it might be food posioning lor...haiz...I was so terrified when she fainted lor.Was carrying her in my arms lor...eyes was watery then =(. But luckliy she recover liao...Tink its a bad start of the year hor...

Your mum discharge yesterday?

Hi ching,
hows your cny?

newbbi

ur poor ma.. wat a way to start the new yr.. haiz.. my ma no need to hospitalised but her foot in cast now.. tink she quite depressed coz she kept saying she grow so old now then go hospital so sway.. she went to pray wif my pa at GuanYinMiao and miss a step outside OG. she immediately sat on her bum and heard a crack sound, she knows jialat liao.. wanted to send her to TuiNa but no chinese physician opened (obviously) so sent her to TTSH.. haiz.. somemore aft going temple, they supposed to come to my ILs pl for dinner. who knows zunzun her ankle cracked.. faintz..

Morning gers!!

How's ur Giving and receiving?? Muz b quite fun huh!! first year give Ang Bao... i enjoy myself during e few days holidays too except pocket got a little hole. hahaaa!! ;p

i'll try to maintain e amt in e AP of $$ dat i given to my parents and in-laws.. $200 each i dun tink i'll decrease nor increase in e near future. ;)

Yawning already becos i'm bac to work today, only slept for 4hrs last nitz playin cards...

morning gals..

newbbi + janf - sorry to hear abt ur mums.. try encourage them to look on bright side! things can only get better and better!

janf,caitlyn,pierced,Jenn,
Tks gers. She feeling better liao..but somehow I feel that she looks older leh =(.

Janf,
oh dear.then in e end, u din have the reunion dinner?

Morning Jenn, Boxingbride, Cottoncandy, highness, cheezz, Princess

Gong Xi Fai Cai
Wishing everyone a Prosperous and Happy New Year!

*Xin Xiang Shi Chen*

morning all...
so shocked to hear the news abt janf & newbbi's mum.. glad they are better now... muz take good care of them..
somehow... i think all our mums are not young anymore...dun think abt bad luck... they r ok now so its a blessing in disguise...
not feeling good abt giving ang bao...means i older now and no angbaos take.. but my mum still give me ang bao...make me feel slight better...guess im still a small girl in her eyes...
princess wong...i saw ur pics..very nice taken and i like the shanghai theme...u look like apple hong in some ways...
winnie thanks for the pics... ur hb big family hor... i haven consolidate my AD pics...will send u gals few days time... bz during cny period...
daphne... really took alot time finish ur pics...hahaha... but i think ur JM sabo ur hb quite jialat... wear the red brief with "siang" word...so hilarious...kekeke...like superman... still pole dancing somemore...

morning berry,
ya lor, i will..tks tks...Ya lor, I also got angpows from my in-laws and mum lor...and from some of the uncles also too.. =).

Daphne,
agreed with berry that your Jm sabo your hb so funny...hee...my hb also laugh at the pole dancing =).

Morning gals!

Actually this year like not a very good year for me to start off too leh..... 1st day of CNY already got argument with hb.... it's a stupid argument but dunno why got one major one on the night of 1st day of CNY. sigh..... then one of my good friend lost her wallet and hp also on first day of new year. wat a year!

caitlyn, ya lor.... when i see my pics then i realized so much kissing... but the last few shots of kissing is not kissin but actually we supposed to feed each other wine but using only mouth. quite er xin....

berry, ya lor..... the pole dance i request one but didn't expect the red briefs..... luckily my MIL never say anything.... :p

newbbi, so nice still got APs ah? i only got some APs from my in laws side.... none from my mum side cos my ma say i marry liao, adult liao....

hihi gals! me on leave today.. hee

newbbi n janf, hope ur mum is recoverin well.. mus reali take gd care of them.

the feelin of givin AP not gd =P hee.. but i stil get APs n maanged to break even! hehe. i only gv for closer cousins n not tat many also. but hb big loss cos ytd his students came over to our hse. 40+ of them! whole hse almost tore dwn!! so scary leh!
hb's grandparents kept askin when we gonna hv a bb. grrr. even my relatives also. one of my younger cousin even came to me n touched my tummy n asked am i pregnant! piang! realised i put on wt liao =(

berry - my photo prints missing quite alot.. so will have to wait for more prints..

daphne - u and hb okies liao? i think aruguments are quite common la.. esp now staying tog sure more easily irked by one another..

ting - wah.. u still managed to break even ah? my gosh.. we bao ard 900+.. scary.. actually ur hb dun need to give his students red packets one ah.. he too nice liao lah~

morning gals !! I'm back!
so sian and lost @ work after almost 2 wks of leave..

really feel abit weird giving APs.. feel so old & grown up liao.

newbbi & janf.. glad both mums r recovering well.
take it tat after they have cross this hurdle.. they rest of the yr will be smooth liao

so newbbi, did u manage to have reunion dinner? both family suppose to go your house for dinner rite?

daphne.. got your pics in my office email.. will go view your pics later.

winnie.. saw your pics liao. Melvin really did a good job
and all your JMs r ex-crescentians rite? all the familiar faces i can recognise.

i will try upload my pics tonite.. o/w will bring the album tis fri.. the cd has 700+ pics.. tink u all will see till bored.

winnie,

there's this lady at your hb's house helping out at the tea ceremony in cheongsam. is she your hb's sister? i think she is either from my JC or from my Uni.

caitlyn- act only wanted to gv $2 but felt its too little leh. they came all the way frm w'lands mah so at least reimbursed their transport! hb says 1st n last time! haha
so much for ur APs? wah, u reali got lots of cousins!! hurry hv a bb! =P

watashi - welcome back!! did u shop till u dropped??keke.. u gg ting's plc on fri rite?? then can share cab back.. but on sat, i gotta be at s'pore poly by 715am.. faintz

Daphne,
Thanks for sharing ur fotos, very very nice.
Like the fotos which ur JM sabo ur hb, red brief is very unique lei.... hee hee.

So u and your hB make up already?

Ting,
Wa...you so good.. still can get breakeven, that is very good lao. Me only get AP from my parents, my in laws and grandparents. Me give away about one hundred plus only... hee hee, cos parents bao back to me lor

ting, mi tell my hb not going to IL plc f dinner on fri...so i can join the gathering loh...

gals, sorry try to upload my wedding album over the wkend but PC got prob since mi going to ting plc dis fri so will bring my small album to show u gals loh...

Hi watashi,
ya lor, manage to have the reunion dinner with my hb at 11pm that ev nite lor...cos aft sending my mum and sister home lor...tks for your kind words ger =).

ting,
tks ger...wow, so good hor, still can break even..hee

Daphne,
i only got the APs from my MIl side lor..not from my FIL side...heehee

caitlyn, i also can share cab with u leh.....
jenn, ya we made up already... hehe.....
me think me eat too much goodies too.... esp bak kwa.... now also sore throat......

ching, really huh?? so how's the whold event did he do a gd job?? yesterday show my montage to my coll's hb he say the VG do a gd job leh...so u going to ting plc dis fri??

daphne, mi 2 eat alot of bak kwa...hehehe...tinking onli once a year so eat & non-stop...aft CNY then go gym for workout liow...

jam- We liked the dvd shoots very much. He shows 3 parts- Morning summary, Night Summary & AD

I haven't decide whether to go to Ting's place or not..

Yio Yio girls...."GONG XI FA CAI!!"

Highness - Glad to hear that you got yr video already. We tried sms him also, never reply...we guess he is too busy liao! We decided to "hunt" him down after CNY :P

Hi Ming - Welcome back!

Jenn - No, we did not celebrate our 1st month wedding also. So you doing yr studies...Ic...
I am still unsure. This few days, lot of relatives asking about it also. A little pressuried on BB issue. They keep telling me "Not young already etc etc.." *Sigh* One of my GF also wait and wait...till 2 yrs later, she realised that there is some problem and couldnt have a BB....so she keeps telling me to let nature takes it course.

Cottoncandy - you thinking of piggy bb? Hee...
Stress out by the parents?

Okie - I send my invitation to you, girls on the Studio PIC already.

Daphne ,
That is gd, usually arguement wouldn last till the next day for couple

I think i had also put on at least 2 kg during this CNY...only eat and sleep, ha ha ha

hello gals..

me oso quarel with hb during CNY.. on both chu yi and chu er morning! he nvr been so fierce to me before and was over very small issue! chu er was becos of cooking maggi mee! was telling him, he nvr treat me lidat.. of cos, he got to be the one to say sorry first..
i dun feel good abt the quarelling.. seem like something bad for the year.. hope there won't be any more arguements..

caitlyn- huh, u goten reach SP so early on sat??

jenn- so u managed to break even too =)

list of ppl for gatherin on 3 feb
1) watashi
2) caitlyn
3) daphne
4) newbbi (tentative)
5) pierced
6) amy
7) highness
8) SDL
9) JC
10) berry

newbbi- u able to make it on fri?

ching- come along if u can =) hvnt seen u b4..

newbbi... still got angbaos from some uncles? so good... i think only my mum and grandpa give me angbao...

my inlaws nvr give coz my hb stop them...say we big liao...wa...piangz..
ting u still can break even...hahaha so good... ya my relatives tell me to faster get BB so nxt year can collect AP..as if very easy get preggie...my cousin who got married last year May never give any AP too... feel so weird y i give they no give... somemore she preggie liao... wa... means collecting by nxt year CNY... wa pengz...
wow 40 students... *faintz*
daphne..ya lo..i think my mum cant accept the red briefs...haha but now u & hb ok oredi? its normal to have little tiffs...but made up liao den ok lo..muz learn to give & take coz now married liao...cannot anyhow go back mum's place... boo woo~ ~
caitlyn..i realise i got some prints wrong too... some i nvr develop appear too... but i too lazy to sort... mayb sort tonight...why u go SP on sat? i realise u & raymond(the other emcee) wearing around same color my wedding that day...so qiao..haha.. i nvr show off the pics to relatives...coz some are missing... did u dev ur HM pics too?
watashi u r back!!!!! miss u lots lots... hee...
hows hk? eat alot goodies there?
jam!! i oso eat alot bak kwa...i nvr eat meals coz no1 cooks 4 mi...but eat pineapple tarts,love letters,ba kwa...etc

<font color="aa00aa">Dear all, welcome back to the office,
Ming, how was ur trip in Japan ? How was CNY in Japan? Me also planning if next year hv a holiday trip during CNY, cos quite xian to stay in Spore. hee hee

Boxingbride, can send me ur invitation? Ya, i am still studying, this year Oct will finish my degree then i want to purse my CPA too, will hv to wait at least another 2 years to plan for a BB

Cottoncandy,
This year, hv lots of ppl wish us "Zhao sheng gui zi, but i just simply ignore first lah, cos too fast for me, i am still enjoying 2 person world, ha ha ha. So u "work hard" for a piggy bb, oki. Jia you lor, must posted online to let us know if the result is positive.

Dear all, can i ask if u gals do a pre-marriage check up or going to test before getting pregnant huh? Is it a must in order to hv a healthy BB? </font>