(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Princess Wong
Wa, u super busy hor.. switching between 2 threads, ha ha ha

Hmm, ur gowns super mei lah... and u are also a mei mei bride

Cottoncandy7681
Its is oki. I like to look at beautiful pic, hmm, hv never been to korea before, the pic which you took are very nice...

hi princess wong... can send to me your PS/AD pics?
i only can send u my PS pics coz i haven rec AD yet...
wow daphne... muz send us ur AD pics hor... u so fast hor...
they print out for u too?

berry, no cos i opt out of the prints.... will go and print myself instead cos i only printing out those that i need to give out, the rest, just view via online.... keke.....

tks pals..tink will just give them a treat...

Princess,
can send me your photos too?tks. My email is [email protected].

Daphne,
i got my cd last wk but no time to upload yet...so many lor..only have the layout...have I sent to yo yet?

Caitlyn,
have I sent my layouts to you yet?

Post Number: 640
Posted on Sunday, January 22, 2006 - 2:06 pm:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
My blog for today...22nd Jan,Sun,

Princess wong is resting at home. Task for today is to develop all my AD photos (DIY). I just bought canon photo printer (selphy) happily printing now!! Accompaning her now is Sammi singing fr her window player. Y? m I stuck at hm? Cos I must get it done b4 CNY....Cant help myself viewing my photos over n over again. Thanks to my precious photographer (TUCKY)

Disappointed part is I cannot get my video to show to my relative. My video graher SUCKS.....pls dun ever engage RHEMAvideo cos their attitude sucks & rude to client that is (ME). AT the very last min, he changed videgrapher w/o prior notice. Worst part is we havent even view our raw footage, Anthony - the boss , ask his staff to give my HB a call n ask us to pay the rest of the deposit. Me got so piss!!!!!! He is scared to give me a call cos he has done a F**K up arrangement for me.I wont spare this guy cos I have paid for premium package yet he gave me a cheap skate service.

*Shaking my head. Will deal with RHEMAvideo graphy after CNY.

Hey Btbs see when we are all available pls meet me up n I will be very glad to show u my photos (Pre & AD) no matter how heavy those photos is gonna kill me. I will meet u gals up be it rain or shine. ;)

Cheerios

A post that I have reply to one of the BTbs

Posted on Monday, January 23, 2006 - 9:55 am:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Hweiz,

Thanks for your feedback.
FYI, I m not happy w Anthony services, he just changed his videographer as n when he feel like chucking it to me.
One year ago, we personally book him for AD day videography for $750 a day.
Two mths later he called saying that Jimmy will replace him to shoot for me. Until the Actual day, he got a little green horn boy called "Guo Ming" to came to do the shooting. "Guo Ming" showed no respect for my wedding simply by wearing a blue Jersey and Sloppish bermuda. I must COMPLIMENT Rhemavideo staff simply got the worst attitude, worst attire. Guess wat "Guo ming" happened to know one of my HB brothers during his sec day, tot he can happily stand around n chit chatn smoke w my HB brother no need to work pattern. I have to constantly tell that boy off " Guo Ming" By saying:"Pls capture nice moment of my guest, pls do not stand at one corner n do nothing but smoke bla bla bla. Look a bride should be stress free but bcos of such person i need to be his supervisor. Let me oso share w u BTBs that Guo ming wasn't delicating to his job. Slimply burnt his life away, kept asking can I knock off? can I go him? I m Utterly disappointed by RHEMAvideo services.

I hope u understand my unhappiness that he has caused my day. Worst still, I tried calling the boss to see if he can help me to replace someone who is Pro enough. Anthony,the boss, yelled at me n accused me by saying "wat do i want" and his schedule will all screw up by me if he were to change. He even piss us off and slam my phone twice by saying that I m too tense. Anthony starts to blame me blame my photographer but him self.

Regret, I really blame myself for paying a price for such a cheap skate service.

Sad

This photo is taken from my Jiemei's cam.
Wat is the videographer doing? I didn't expect to pay for XXX amount to let him sit around. Btw I havent seen or collect my fotage yet

343989.jpg

Hi Princess,

I understand what you mean. how can they treat you this way? Both of u should have storm to their office after your AD & not drag after CNY. should have get some kind of compensation

sorry rather lost here.. will try to cht more tmr.. now rusing to selct my AD pics.. hahah.. by now, dun feel like developing liao man! haha

hi deardear,

long time no see! never online for quite a while ah?

yah.. dunnoe how scary the history can be hor.. i dowan loansharks to paint my new house man! faint.

Hi Ching2627,

Not that We dun want to storm into their shop. According to old wives tales, nv be angry during our wedding else bad luck will befall. So i m gog to do after CNY. Let all the Sway luck sweep to their video door steps.

I mustn't be rush, i ned advise before I settle w them cos i have paid half of the deposit. But I havent get anything fr them except a Poor services from them. Hope this thread cn help me a little gd advise.

ladies, hmm so many post i am so lost... thanks Joanna and Pierced for sending me the photos!! so nice and lovely!!!

sorry ladies, i will try mybest to upload.... soon...

princess wong, i have very deep impression of you hehe, cos i love your PS photo by Tucky... i almost engage him for my AD but he is taken. i call RM before, the person sounds fierce, thus i did not engage him...

but sad to say, until now, inspire production has not contacted me yet, though he says i can have it before CNY.... i have just mailed him again today...

princess...u mean u call the boss on your AD to ask for a change of VG? is it written anywhere in the receipt that you will be assigned by a dedicate VG?
quite bad service... i mean i tot the VG & PG shld be the most busiest persons during the wedding? capturing all moments... if i were u... i will ask for some compensation or discount for the package since VG was changed without notice and the service was not up to standard. if they dont,tell them u will sue them or report to case...
muz find out more details from the receipt they gave u...
if really suay nothing can be done... black list them here... at least other BTBs know abt this and dun go to them... i sure their business will drop...
not sure my advice help though....

Princess, told u so! hee.. Aiya anyway if u need cold brutish acts, tell me lor, perhaps I give you more ideas how to "frighten" them :D

Hi berry,

I m not here to thrash people rice bowl. I hope u know what I mean.

I desperately ned ur advice before gog to Anthony. I know wat has happen cnt be undone. He cnt ask a pro VG to shoot for me again. I face such prob I ned advice fr u gals n guys to guide me along.

Me just a small fly, dun even have a mighty rights of asking people to blacklist who n who. I oso feel like crying regreting enage ppl like them to shoot for me. FYI, in their contact they nv state which VG is gonna be delicate to me. But verbally we requested Anthony to be the ONE. but he is not a man of his words. MY FH n I are too soft on these thus we gave in cos iz our big day and the sad part is he dun even gave me chance of changing but slaming my calls. I thank god I still have gd PG to support my beautiful moments

princess,of coz i know u are not out to thrash pple's rice bowl too... dun worry...
if i were u,think i will be out there screaming at them on my AD...thats me...
and if nothing done, i sure to make a big fuss at their shop after my AD & in front of their customers. tell him what had happened and how they ruin ur AD moments...make sure all customers heard that...
its really bad luck tat u met such an irresponsible person... at least make other pple know abt their "service"...
im quite bad...i tink i will spread their "good service" around in the web and in other forums...u have any rights to feedback their services..be it good or bad... customer rights...
:x

hey hey..

SDL, got ur pics liao.. will be viewing later.. keke.. send my PS photos to u to which email addy of urs?

princess wong, got urs too.. thanks..
biang.. i think me same with berry, haha.. scream at him! haha.. somemore, my hb so pai kia looking, we sure win ar, hahaha..
actually, my morning VG and nite VG oso not same person.. my original VG busy editing my express highlights so can't make it for my reception.. he assigned another colleague who he say is his "senior".. i got my video back, lucky his skill got the same standard, if not, we wxyz them ar, keke..

anyway, dun let these type of ppl affect u.. be the first customer after CNY to storm into his office and scream at them, haha.. let them suay for the rest of the year, keke.. according to consumer law, no matter wat price they pay cannot make up for the moment u've missed for ur big day..

Ur Highess,

I totally agree w wat u have just advised me. I will storm into their shop n make a big Ho n a big HA! Let the Video shop sway until cnt sway anymore okay that Plan A!

Plan A- After CNY storm into the shop n make them sway.

I accept any plans that post here. I must thanks u gals n guys in advance.

Dear Princess,

Sorry to hear that you'd met such a idiotic VG! *fuming on ya behalf* Yes, I'll march up to his doorstep and scold him face to face! So what if he apologises! So what if he gives you a discount now! (Actually, he better give you discount lor) Your BIG DAY is already over!!! If I were you, I would be helpless too. But then PLEASE RELATE your experience online thr this forum etc. Let the rest of the world know abt this stupid photography services of his. You are not lamenting mah.. you are just relating your experience to others. Actually, you'r HELPING ppl too ..warning btbs to be aware of them! hehee.. Gee, I still have not start on my ESSAY on my stupid 'restaurant'...lousy service.. phew! :P If you don't dare to scold, pls bring some1 who's formidable & can help you on that!

yo seval... u the jibo and 1 2 broadcast the secret but nbr come... so sad... of cos i miss u man...

yo ladies... i enjoy the yaking section on fri... looking forward for the nxt one soon...

yo jnj... u take care ya... we see u on the nxt gathering make sure u come...

yo seval... wow finally got a hse liao... great... here got alot of expects u can ask us... especially our zoe... well we look forward to go ur new hse soon ya... so when take keys... kekeke... WIS right?

me feeling better now. only cough.....gonna recover b4 new yr else gonna miss all the goodies.....

feel abit weird abt not having duan yuan fan with my own parents on chn new yr eve....hmm...kindda miss them......

Hi janf and ching, yup mi PG is Ron Lee. he does it full time though but oso other kinds of photography like corporate. thk he did some of some other SB brides here too. mi hb knows him so we managed to get a special rate. other wise his price is at least 1. 5 k but he revising his rates liao so not too sure.
i love his work esp all his candid shots of us and he doesnt force u to pose like some other PGs.
ya lor, what made mi pick occ was the recept area n ballrm. the feel of it very nice. no need to look at other places liao when i saw it.

haha, daphne, ur hb joker lei, his wifey oso very chio lei. he never tell u that!

haha, sdl sorrie lei, i never cut down the no. of pics so that;s why a lot. too lazy to do it. keke...

hi princess wong, welcome here. i thk i didnt get to see ur pics bef. can i see them too? [email protected]
and the VG experience is really terrible. i feel so bad for u aft paying so much for his service!

newbbi, received ur pics liao. will view them soon. hee..

juz went to collect mi pics frm the shop for relatives nad frenz. wah lau, 100 plus juz for develping pics for ppl. if u planning to print for urself, i sugest fuji coz they got the crystal archaive paper and it can keep better for yrs. otherwise normal ones will do. recommended by mi PG. the shop assistant cannot 'tahan' mi and hb coz we kept pestering them for more and more discount. heh!

Hi blursotong.
yup, tot weather is good but it's still rain y'day when I washed my clothes.

y'day, hubby took down all lights and I washed it. I have cuts all over. anyway, seems like no spirit for CNY. Hubby prayed paint onto the small bookshelf cos dunno why always found mould growing ard and also it attracts tiny flies(like those found in the rice).

all my bedrm do have this type of tiny flies. but after wiping with jeypine (kind of dettol), the flies reduce but everyday, will go and use masking tape and tape them. it is suspected that the pain is the cause of it. the paint is of small kind of smell, unlike the paint use I use at the living rm, it do not attract flies. even my toilet also got flies....

did u have any problem with flies?

anyway, dun seem to like gathering loh? it 's a sd that the relatives will ask those single one some qns - are they attacch & if so when are they gg to get married. for those married one, they will asked when 's gg to have baby?

Hi janice
cannot arrange to have both side?
We are haing with my hubby side in the afternoon then at night with my parents.. as usual....
maybe can talk to them? I wan to join my parents one.. so ask Hubby to talk to my in laws lor..

Hi afai,
I do have problems like files in my toilet. So frustrating cos they died on my vanity top and looks so disgusting. I used Dettol spray that kill insects and actually it helped. The files reduced significantly. You can try it.
Do you have any solution to reduce the mould? I discover that my bags and some carpentry have moulds growing on it! My box-up to concel the air-con trucking oso have moulds. Really headache.
I try to use the hippo in my wardrobe but it doesn't really help. Do you have water marks left on the shower head? Can I use Brasso cos I scared the metal will not be shiny after that.

Princess wong,

can understand your situation and unhappiness as it's once in a life time thingy. If i was given someone who just sit around instead of doing deserved service paid for, it's definitely unacceptable. Btw, me paid 1.8k for both their videography and photography. Are they holding back your video or they have not completed it?

morning gals..

princess wong - i agree w the rest of e gals.. must make noise..

pierced - how do u wake up in e morning?? i always see ur posts at like wee hours one.. i sleep so early also so hard to wke up.. haha

morning gals..

juz saw princess's pics.. nice..

caitlyn/daphne/jenn

u gals got spare keychain frm ur wedding? can sell me 1pc pls??

jenn

my fren getting married next mth say he will buy the wines frm me so need to sell in forum liao! thks for ur help anw.. =)

princess wong - can i see ur pics too?

newbbi - morning!! =)

janf - i have a few spare.. can give u one.. =) u remind me on 2nd feb to bring to ting's hse..