(2005) Brides of year 2005

sdl- we also did minor renov only, for both toilets, change all the lites n doors, polish the floorin n hackin dwn part of the wall of the other rm to form our walk-in wardrobe =)

daphne- fuji reali beta? hw much isit ah? stil hvnt go print AD pics yet..

All those pics I let yall see, if I d/l all, I sure yall also sure sians.. haha.. some of them can give up to 1200 shots depending on how u many pics you demand lor..

ting, i don't know how much Fuji charges leh but i think definitely not 20c kind cos my PG told me the quality and color at Fuji is better but won't get it at 20c lor.... maybe at 40c? but if you are not printing all and only selective, then can consider... but if you gonna print all, then maybe a bit too exp....

I happened to be one of Princess Wong's jie mei on actual day.

I will long history, short write.

I cannot say the video-grapher didn't record anything b'cos he did come with a BIG video recording machine on his shoulder. Just that he got alot of catching up with the rest of the brothers lor. So, talking smoking talking.

One of my most memorable, unforgettable moments happened during dinner time.

"takan groom and bride session". The groom must lick off all the whipped cream from the bride's back. all were so excited and shouted and screaming "lick lick lick.".

Then suddenly the bride shouted "WAIT!! where is my videographer?? must video my facial expression mah." then the videographer appeared from behind the crowd and video her facial expression..

And after that, that is the last time i saw him for that night.

I'm not here to smash anyone's rice bowl. Just giving some 2cents worth of feedback lor.

I'm one of Princess Wong's jie mei on actual day.

I will long history, short write.

I cannot say the video-grapher didn't record anything b'cos he did come with a BIG video recording machine on his shoulder. Just that he got alot of catching up with the rest of the brothers lor. So, talking smoking talking.

One of my most memorable, unforgettable moments happened during dinner time.

"takan groom and bride session". The groom must lick off all the whipped cream from the bride's back. all were so excited and shouted and screaming "lick lick lick.".

Then suddenly the bride shouted "WAIT!! where is my videographer?? must video my facial expression mah." then the videographer appeared from behind the crowd and video her facial expression..

And after that, that is the last time i saw him for that night.

I'm not here to smash anyone's rice bowl. Just giving some 2cents worth of feedback lor.

Daphne,
Ya, i bought depot road in Jun05, we paid $3K above valuation price, the price was $293,000, price of the flat in depot rd are quite steep,but we like the environment. Further, i am working in alexandra, so is quite near.

The only problem is that i am quite far away from my parents hor.

Perharps u can get a flat in depot rd, then we can be neighbours le... Just like newbbi & winnie (in the same block)

Princess Wong,
I think the form dun hv really that much of ppl, so everyone can remember each other...

So make u feel like home lah...

Hi Princess & Cindy, I think both of you should post your comments in the videography to let potential couples know about the story for your AD.

Hi mik
Yeah.. I had to attend one by 1pm then another one at 7pm.. lucky still much time until 7pm...

Hi Sierra
Maybe u can buy some clothing which are a little bigger? or those clothing that can tie.. then in whatever stage, you still can wear..

Hi Jelly
Me no expert la.. but i can share my experience..

I think both also good, it is depending on whether they have downgraded the quality of the photos b4 printing. just to let yall know..

ching,
no prob. Will send to you after my uploading is done okie..hazi...have been uploading since this morning...

Jenn,
oic..hehe...good idea lor, at least soemthing to buy for valentine..hee

dunno leh cos all along i tot kodak is good and i went to a kodak shop and the price is not cheap either... at 40c per piece and when i got the final prints, it's very disappointing and the colors are more towards yellow and dull..... so different from my PS photos.....

Daphne,
really huh? hmm..y not get your AD PG to develop for u? I was told that they were given discounts liek $0.30 per pc if more than 100pcs lor..we intend to give my PG to develop lor...WIll be buying the slot-ins album from him too...$35 for 240 or 280 slots lor...

Newbbi,
Me too, the photos are all develop by my PG, if additional which need to be given to frenz, relatives, then hv to develop by myself.

hello all..

SDL, wat is queenie look?? haha..

Daphne, mine oso 900+ photos.. think this time develop photos till pocket big hole ar..

ok, me goin out with hubby liao.. celebrating 1 mth anni, hahaha.. like real.. =P

Yes your royal highness? hee.. umm.. sorry hor, princess look.. heheh :P U serious celebrate 1 mth anni ar? JC also asked me whether wanna celebrate.. I say mo qin! haha :D

so many posts.. hee.. this thread even more alive after our weddings.. hee

winnie - ur pics are very lovely! very well taken and can see all e fun u guys had..

daphne - i nearly dying from having to select pics to print.. coz must bear in mind the cost! hee..

my hb wun be ard on valentine's day.. =( so sad..

sdl

celebrate can go eat hawker fare oso call celebrate mah.. its the quality time spent tog not the S-11 involved.. keke.

i luv eating hawker food.. beats expensive restaurant foods..

janf.. my hawker style is bermudas with tank top, one leg up, smoking and sing hokkien song.. where got lomantik :P hahah.. moreover Newton Circus my fav plc under renov

Princess Wong,
i think its right to voice it out to everyone to knoe how is the services of them.Do they have a forum in here? if yes,then u can show ur concern to their 'potential' customer.Must Warn ppl first.

hello everyone....so busy wif work & no time to log in & c alots of new member liow....really loss...mi no time to archive did i miss out any intersting thing?? hahaha

daphne, u got 900+ pics but dun tink u developing all bah... if not will go broke ley... hehe...

tink a lot will be some sort like repeated pics/poses....

sdl, u stay near thomson, can go Long Hse eat ya.. whampoa mkt is one of my fav hawker ctrs..

astrogal, whos ur ROM PG?

jam, we all juz chatting casual these few days.. nothg much lah.. will be having a gathering at ting's pl (bishan) on 3feb..

Janf, Long Hse where got nice.. eeee.. moreover no hokkien song to singalong
haha.. think I have been to whampoa mkt before.. cuz I used to frequent there during childhood

Astrogirl ,
But saw fm ur ROM fotos, ur PG have taken quite nice fotos...

Sorry that desmond have not reply you... i also sms him lei.. but no reply.
BTW, another bride from here (Ting) also engaged desmond on her AD.

janf, lucky i din miss out anything loh...so when yr fotos ready to share huh?? mine will b aft CNY...oh ya still owe u gals my wedding fotos...will try to upload dis wkend loh...

SDL, hello!! if i remember correct r u the only guy here?? i wanna to chat but hor really busy wif work everyday got to OT....xian....

jam, my pics wun be ready until march.. coz my PG is OMO and now is super hot season for weddings so hes pretty tied up..

yes yes!, i wana see ur full PS album leh! upload this wkend and show us hor..

Do anyone know what's the so call "market rate" to give AP?

How much are u all planning to give yr parents and grandparents?

ai ya gals....juz rcvd phone call fm Anadas...my HM trip pao tang liow...not enough pax...somemore other europe trip oso not enough pax....so angry got to source wif other travel agent liow...

jam

tink u gotta wait till mar/apr then go europe bah. by then shd hv more paxs going coz weather changing for the betta then..

me oso tinking of going europe or US for HM..