(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Jelly
U coming from Orchard ah... Personally think if u take MRT to sengkang, change a bus 89... but then, need to walk about 10mins to my house lor... alternatively, take to pasir ris MRT n change to number 3..

I feeling very paiseh. my house very inconvenient lor...

Thanks for informing pigger... think i better sms her best liao..

U see my tree, think u disappointed ah... so small..kekeke

Morning pals!

Jam,
saw your photos lor...nice nice leh... I like the gold gown in your last photo..U look bery nice leh =).

DAphne,
tks for the song =).

All,
Met up my JM yesterday nite and treat them dinner. So i hint abit like how much AP they want, they only told me the most the rec before is $2k!! and $300+!... I almost fainted lor...now still discussing with hb how much to give them lor...

They were discussing wat to wear for the morning lor...finally come to a conculsion to wear the Giodano round and v-neck tshirt lor...

Is it too casual for them to wear that?

newbbi, zao..

wah!, which groom so generous give 2k???!!! muz be super richie..

actually its up2u whether u mind casual anot. for me, i juz tell them to wear white. i dun care they wear white dress, white t-shirt, white blouse or wateva. as long its white can liao.

Good morning ladies!!!!!!!

my JM also in white.

newbbi and pieirced thanks a lot on the note for the Spa hehe, i going this noon.

Jam, nice nice pics!!!!! so cool and pretty!!!!! hee and nice figure whee whee!

newbbi wah your gate crashing 2k, i think my hubby will faint....

my JM will wear white on that day...

ok recap my task list today:
last night already extend my credit limit, DBS confirmed liao.
Fax the final order form to Pan Pac
Increase the wine consignment (my hubby finally agrees to increase it just in case)
call my BS to change sunday final fitting time as my dad is busy on sun noon...
go spa at 1.30pm hehhee
then head to suntec to get my hubby thermal wear and change $200 more swiss franc.
then head to stamford house to confirm timing with my MUA.
then go temple (if got time) to pray for good weather heheh.

morning gals... was on mc yesterday.

jam, thanks for your pics. i look your gown in the last pic.. is tat a cheongsum? u look so tall & slender in tat..

daphne, thanks for your song.

wah winnie.. u r onr busy lady leh..

i'm getting my JM to wear pink... considering to get them the Giodarno polo-T

morning all =)

jam- saw ur pics liao. like ur cheongsam v much! nice! u can carry it well cos u so slim leh =)

newbbi & watashi- tee is ok huh? my JMs wearin pink n sm of them specially go buy esp my sisters cos they wana look nice on my weddin! hehe.

Morning, ladies

Jam,
Received ur photos, think something wrong with yahoo, 1 got 2 mails, one dated on 06/12, anther on 07/12
I like the gold gown in your last photo..U look very nice and you are so slim, so envy

Ur outdoor also very nice, so sweet !

Newbbi79
Wa, ur JM's for $2K, think my HB will crash the door and come in lao... dun think the amt can be reached.. unless super rich meh !

Yup, would really hope that everyone will start log in to this forum after our AD.....
And we can share share our AD photos too... right ?

morn gals,
wah newbbi, the groom super rich lei, we thking of giving juz 168 lei. coz i already sponsored mi JM's pink dresses so that's a big amt liao. a bit unfair to the brothers if we give them more.

went to collect mi album yest and the big collage was not ready coz they said there was some flaws so they had to return it. grr....
i like the guest bk but dunno whether to use it since got our pics lei. later the guests sign on our faces.

pierced- hw much u sponsored for their dresses? my mum also say i shd pay since i specificially ask them to wear pink. but we big hole in pocket liao.. spent a lot on the hse..
tink ur guest bk similar to mine? i also like it! =) got our faces too. scare tat the ink wil smerge (duno correct spellin anot ;p) n we bcm da hua lian!

itz abt average $90 each, but one got a cheaper dress coz she is super small size. ya lor, no chocie since act i gave them a choice to choose what they wana wear but since som of them said to wear pink den i hafta sponsor since they dun have it.

i thk so rite, the folded one with alternate pg to sign on. ya lor! that's why juz thking of using mi club's guestbk coz itz not bad too. but mi dad say the BS one can keep and more memorable while the club one ordinary mah.
ur album juz come in a cardboard box? i went yest and there were lotsa couples collecting and i remarked their album look so nice and even got like a luggage to keep in. mi hb say of coz la, ppl pay more mah.

oh ya, ting, do u get to choose ur car decor? i only get to choose the netting colour? the flowers they say is std, lilies. dunno how it will look coz no pic for mi to see.
dun care la as long have decor and can tie on mi kitty dolls. =)
i took pink netting and pink ribbons to match mi just married sign and kitties. kekeke

morning ladies,
cant log in this few days cos very very busy.

wedding spend lot of $$$$$ so not going to sponsored their dresses. Me too asking them to wear pink cos i'm a pink lover.

Jam,
can i view your photos? [email protected]

morning all...like u all mention,i also like jam's last gown..very oriental look..suits her well too..i think she choose oriental for her ballrm theme...v matching...ur PS pics not so worst as what u have mentioned earlier...dun worry..u really look fine in those pics...
i still haven pass montage pics to my VG..dunno still in time or not..*faint*
pierced..where did u get the "just married" sign?

berry, i custom made it at a shop in bukit merah. thk they have another few branches. www.mbossed.com

aiyo, u better hurry up pass ur pics lei, our fren nearly gave mi heart attack coz went for reservist so he wont be free to do up our montage till he bks out this wkend. but trust him to do a gd job coz he already done up a few weddings liao. *cross fingers*

all,
ya lor..i was shocked when i hear that she received $2k as a JM at a weddign before lor...shocking leh...

if 2k, my hb say he will say bye bye..hehe..

watashi,
take care hor...

ting,
polo tee is okie for morning lor...more causal and comfortable lor cos they will eb heklping with alot of things lor..

pierced,
tink they paid more for the luggage lor...

haha, newbbi, juz ask him to stay overnite at ur place and wake up nx morn to do tea ceremony. that's what mi hb says, why he muz go hm the nite bef? juz do tea ceremony can liao.

tink most of u like dat cheongsum one loh...mi of all like dat zao xing onli....but too bad is really v tight to wear it on AD so won't d choosing dat f EG..

hmmm, onli u gals tink my photo nice loh....my mom give alots of negatives comments on my photos...say my face look old, hair style not nice, my eyes abit weird....keep on compared my bro PS @ M'sia wif mine...some more ask mi to retake again...my mom onli like dat cheongsum 1...so to pleased her will b getting dat photo for my hotel signature book! though i wanted to hv WG as signature book.

pierced- hmm, maybe i pay part of the costs for my sisters bah.. esp the youngest one stil studyin.
yes! tats the one. not much space to sign thou. wanted to get another one. but realised restau got provide so save the $$! yup, mine in a cardbd box. my album got lots of fingerprints liao! sigh.
no leh, they din ask to choose my car decor yet. i also bo chap la, as long got decor can liao. hehe. wil u be sendin the cars for JMs n XDs for decor too? when u gg for final fitting ah? mine is nxt thu..

all,
my jiemeis told me i need to get one person to answer my calls, key the hotel keys etc leh... are u all getting anyone to help you with these?

jam- my mum same lah, lots of comments on my album, ask me to re-take also!! but later on, she even brot the album to go show her frens n colleagues, all of them say nice! haha. nw she ok liao.. but wil cm up w funny ideas here n there. reali can faintz one.

hi jam, no la, u dun look old in it la, thk all mums like to compare and comment, mi mum says why mi head like kana chop off kind, why they take more of body etc...mi dad was like 'aiya, nowadays the PG modern mah'

ting, u see how and budget lor, but i thk only fair if u ask them to wear pink. coz i been JM a few times so i know the feeling so i offered to pay for it.
yup, so i thk i will use the club one. 'bu she de' use the BS one lei.
hmm...how come? maybe when u go down for fitting that time? no wont be sending down coz they will give the ribbons in one big packet. thk juz ask the XDs tie on the morn when they arrive. only the 2 front doors.
mi final fitting oso same day! thurs!! they say if need alter very fast can liao.

newbbi, yup, get ur cheif bridesmaid to do it for u, usually ur hp in the emergency bag so they will carry it for u. hotel keys as well, pass it to them. they will hold it for u.

Daphne, tks for the song..

suishi, snd liow..

berry, mi choose onli those i tink still can mk it for u gals to c mah...after i rcvd album fm BS then scan & show the rest of photo f u gals...cos few of my coll already comments dat i look old in my green EG & Indoor WG...those photo i din show u gals...cos now photo wif hb...

thanks pierced... will call VG later... dunno sat pass 2 him can or not..
jam u dun look as bad as what ur mum says..they have different views... & expectations are higher...
my mum also commented why i laff until mouth look so huge... den i say my mum is like that when laff what...she say i smile not nice...funny thing is she say my eyes suddenly look so big...which i thinkin big is good right? she say look like gold fish...pengz... basically shes tellin me why i pay so much 4 these nt tat fantastic pics...
pierced & ting...got butterflies in ur stomach or not?whenever i doing the AD schedule my stomach sure butterflies...haha... i think i getting nervous...coz i like alot things haven done yet..

jam,i think maybe they are nt used to ur curly matured zao xing..or mayb its not suitable for u
u muz not do tat zao xing or similar one on ur AD... what zao xing u doin on ur AD?
so what color EG u choose?
newbbi i getting 1 JM to carry my stuff... phone,powder,blotters...etc...

ting & pierced,
tink most mom like dat...but my mom got alot of gd comments for my bro & cousin but not mine...so i told her i better don show her my big album loh cos pic small alots of comments later blow up bigger lucki can c those flaws liow...

berry, the curly hair is fine...as long as I muz hv fringe like dat cheongsum zao xing then should b okie...actually my cheogsum oso hair bun up wan juz dat i hv fringe infront look better..

my EG i choose is like pinky peach color... but i try is still incomplete so will go down on 22/dec again to c how's it look like...my bro alreay discuss wif designer wat zao xing suitable for dat EG liow...so my bro already cut more fringe for mi...he will curl my hair...tink he mentioned to b wild look...scared mi like lion king hair...so mi will asked him to trial 1st loh...

hi hi zoe..
thk for the info..okok..see u this sat..cheers~

hi hi jelly..
i think there's john little warehouse sale in spore expo till 11th..maybe u wana go there & have a look as well? cheers~

pierced- oh they do provide ribbons huh? so u gg dwn the day b4 to decor for the bridal car?
wah same day! hehe, can drop by to c u thn! hopefully no nid to alter my gowns anymore!

berry- startin to feel it alrdy. same kind of feelings, like lots of things not yet done! my fren was commenting both of us like v relaxed.. 1 more wk only. thn i was like hw u expect us to react? jumpin up n dwn w joy meh?? haha!

jam/ting

my ma oso many comments abt my album!! said my hands too thin lah, the eyes look weird lah, hands not naturally put in place lah blah blah blah.. i hear liao oso faintz.. told her her time & my time diff mah!, of coz ZaoXing is diff.. haha.

ting, yup they do, one big pack, i thk itz for 4 cars so 12 ribbons. day bef evening time go down to decor. hee..ya lor, i can go look for u too, hee...i thk no hope for mi to alter, no weight loss at all. hiak hiak...eating like a pig, yest juz ate char kuay teow yum yum...

berry, dunno lei, mixed feelings arh, more of like afraid everything wont be done by that day, excited not yet too.
u got ppl help u do corsages already not?

sian, now i juz pray pray mi menses dun come on that day coz that is exactly the date. wah lau, and i dun wish to take pills coz dun wana risk taking strange things juz bef AD.

pierced- me too lo, tryin to ctrl my diet but again again failed big time!! haha. heck alrdy lah.. jus pray hard gowns wun be too tight!
i also leh, menses supposed to cm on 17th! sianz lo. dun wana take pills also... hopefuly the stress wil make it go away! haha
nw i lookin fwd to the bali trip more leh!

pierced.. i think all of us same... getting the pananoid feelin.. like some things stil nt done...
my menses is ard tat period..so i will get medi... i wouldnt want my menses to come during my AD & hm...

ting
after calculation..having menses near to AD...hope not on the actual day...pray hard. No pills for mi cos afraid will influence the cycle.

Hi deardear,
I only bought a few items from Mango but quite like it designs. How come you can reserve items? It is because you are a Isetan cardholder?

ting, pierced & berry,

sometimes if too stress yr menses will delay oso...but to place safe taking pills better...actually my SIL going tour dis wk happen to come menses so she go take pills..doc say muz take 1 wk b4 yr menses coming...so aft the pills finished yr menses will come...if no come by 2 wk will hv to c doc again....

hee.. ya lor, juz hope itz not too tight that's all.

i dun wana take med coz mostly got side effects and might not be gd lor.later kana break outs although some say skin becomes clearer la. depends on individual esp they say if u wana get pregnant later on, drugs not so gd.

me too, feel suddenly very stressed!!

just call Lana cake to order, sigh the person super attitude!!! i know their cake is nice, but the service really sucks!!!

wanted to increase the wine consignment but winebos says no more amesbury except those we ordered hehehe

ayoh feel faint...

hee...i dun really feel very stressed up now but mi fren was telling mi maybe all come at once like hers on the AD. she broke down and cried for no reason.