(2005) Brides of year 2005

janf, yup wearing WB all the while but sent to shop for polish,
hee..u very cute yup, act to collect new ring too.
mi hb so sweet suddenly bought mi a diamond ring. say to reward mi for the preps coz we didnt buy one.

ting, ya lor, i wk from home, coz i need to prepare nx yr's SOWs for a few subjects. i kana new internal post so need to coord new subjs. sian....

ting... i think every1 have problems with mum..maybe generation gap...sometimes i dunno how to convey the right msg to her too...haha
pierced...u better rest early when date is nearer... dun fall sick during this period... yum...make me hungry liao...
ok i go work liao... haiz

berry, ya lor, i may not even take leave before my AD except for my An Chuang day cos it's also the day i need to collect my solemnization documents at the ROM. So no long leave for me till late Apr or May.... sian rite?

i will be on audit leave frm 21-28th since GDL will be on 26th.. 28th got to go ROM to collect docs.. then on marriage leave frm 3-9th jan.. by then tink i forgot hw to come to work liao.. haha.

wah, pierced's hb so nice buy her stone.. =)

pierced, my BS just put car with decor, thats it...

ladies, i just went to singtel roadshow in my company, got a $0 phone for my mum and it came with free massage from Body wellness, hmm, tempted to try leh heheheh.

txs winnie, mine is separate coz we nt taking the car. will see how later. =)

wah, free massage, shiok lei..no time to do spa liao. will juz use mi body shop salt scrub.keke

pierced,
tink should be okie lor cos not everyone wil ahve a chance to see your photos cos it will be bery crowded lor..i rem the last wedding i went, i din get to see the album cos too many crowding ard there liao

pierced, but sad to say i sua ku, never go spa before, must we strip off everything?

i order thru BS, they say no problem... but my designer not in, i will call her again tomorrow, if from BS, is no charge...

if you order separately from your own florist... they charge around $3.50 to $4.90 per stalk.

else go far east flora to buy...

janf,
ya lor, regretted getting married cos need $$$ all the time..really not like last time, can buy things we like...now can't lor...

Berry,
quite okie lor...cos GDL next wk liao, need to do some planning like which plc to go deliver cakes 1st etc etc lor..haiz...

My An Chuan will be 3 days before AD lor..haiz...

Winnie,
yes lor, have to strip off one.They just giv eu a towel to wrap around..hehe... if u go massage, they only give u disponsable panty to wear..hee

winnie, yup but they will give u paper panties to wear and normally a sarong to wrap ard. slippers oso provided.
oic no prob, coz i thking whether to get it for hair fr the florist. if not juz use accessories lor.

newbbi, ya lor, everything is $$,now i go shopping muz thk twice bef buying. and now mi mum says those close cousins who r kids muz have bigger AP since mi uncles all will be giving very big APs. gotta change the budget liao.

how many places u gg for GDL? hafta take into acc parents sure sit ard and chat for a while. i was so sleepy and kept looking at the time when they talk. zzz

hehe newbbi and pierced, hee thanks for the note leh... else i dont know waht the expect...

but will they leave you alone while you change?

hehe janf- i also tink so! i wil be on leave frm 14th to 30th.. bk nxt yr 1st wrkg day in jan. tink got to drag myself to work on tat day!! haha!

wow pierced, not bad huh, got new DR. hee. mus go hint hint fh for another one. current one too small. wahaha! oh ya i beta send our rings for polishin too. do they charge u?

winnie, yup they will. but i only went once in Sin.the rest are overseas. should be the same. dun thk they will stand ard while u change. some have a changing rm for u. when u walk out, very cold..brr...

ting, hee...but i heart ache lei coz itz another big expense.
yup, mine charges $30 each for polishing. aft this dun want to polish liao.

wil be gettin stella to do MU for my mum n mum-in-law for the dinner. for those of u who also engage her, wat time u be askin her to come?

hi Jenn

this VG is not the one i engaged (i worried for the other couple who booked him)

i also spoke to my VG (confirmed that nothing to do with him) *phew*

Morning Princess

wow! i am sure your poster is stunning! your album already so stunning

wow few days nv log in...so many posts...but really busy no time to read the previous posts...

chk wif u gals yr AD schedule you will arrange for lunch time at groom side or bride side for yr JM, XD?? understand both side will hv buffet loh. but i know whehter i should slot in the time for both plc or 1 plc...

Ting,
I engaged her and asked her to come to my house @ 7.00am. Need to sms or call her to remind her prior one day before your AD

pierced,
will be gong to 6 plcs for my side, tink hb side got more lor..

Winnie,
hehe..yes, they will lor...they will come back after awhile lor ;p.

ting, for mi mum's MUA, i juz tell her the time they need to be down and she will guage on her own and let mi know the time.

jam, mine only bride's side for buffet for XD, JM. groom's side not having buffet as fewer ppl.

newbbi, oh same as mine, 6 places. but take the whole day liao.

ting, for mi mum's MUA, i juz tell her the time they need to be down and she will guage on her own and let mi know the time.

jam, mine only bride's side for buffet for XD, JM. groom's side not having buffet as fewer ppl.

newbbi, oh same as mine, 6 places. but take the whole day liao.

pierced what time ur hb going fetch u? ting ur church & dinner spread over 2 days right? so 17 is ur church or dinner?
jam..me having buffet at mum side... but groom side we will arrange some food too...but maybe buy from those mee hoon store coz fewer pple at groom side... told my JM/XD to eat at mum side lo...

Dec'05 Gathering

Date : 10/12, (Sat)
Venue : Zoe's Hse
Time : 2pm onwards

1. Jelly
2. Zoe
3. Sierra
4. Wendy
5. Seval
6. Witch (KIV cos on standby)
8. Pigger ( KIV)

Gillian got lesson on that day.. cannot make it laio...

YES! congrats to all Dec BTBs

Congrats Princes! Yours on 10 Dec 05!

Congrats to all 11 Dec 05 Brides!! our big day this sunday!

berry & pierced,
tink better to hv it only 1 plc hor...cos save time oso....hmm my side cfmd hv buffet...so better chk wif my hb side...

yup jam, coz one side already take up a lot of time, that's why we will not be staying at groom's side to eat. go over to mi place for tea ceremony and buffet, den pop back to groom's side to return the pig head that's it.

hi hi Mrs wee..
seems like the respond isnt that gd..the thread seems to be very quiet nowadays..hehe..have u met any of them b4 so far?

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">My LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

pierced,
mi now doing AD schedule find dat if both side got lunch v waste time loh...my mom say come over our side to hv lunch but scared my IL oso wan..then dunno how....best is onli 1 plc hv buffet...

Hi deardear,
I am not a Mango member. My friend told me that there is no reservation this time round. Can you confirm again with the Mango salesgirl?
I am interested in getting some tops from Mango. What about you?

hi jam,
where have u been?missed u..hee

for my case, both sid ewill ahve buffet..my MIL ask her caterer to setup at 10am lor..whereas my mum ask the caterer to come at 8am lor..

jam, why not have both side buffet but u only stay at one place for lunch? that means either u eat at guy or gal's side? mi groom side dun have buffet coz less than 30 pax. not worth to cater but it will be left to mi ILs to settle as we wont be staying there for the food.

i told stella to reach conrad at 430pm. shd be enough time bah...

berry- yup, 17th is tea ceremony n church, 18th is dinner lo..

jam- for mine, they wil hv a light meal at my mum's plc b4 we proceed to church. after church matri, wil hv tea reception.

my mum came up w funny ideas again for the thk u speech. wan me to thk the MP for comin, my dad's frens who r frm indon (i dun even noe them nor c them b4!) nid to thk my aunty who saw me grow up...blah blah blah! win le lo!!!

jelly,

cheong shopping and sight seeing lah..got many happening places but gg there life sure get shorten, smokers everywhere !!! sianz! so we usually book VIP room for meal, smoke free

Yippee! counting down for gathering.

haha, ting, ur mum very farnie lei...u got MP arh, tell u ah, mi fren wedding oso had MP and she came at 9 plus lei...very late den on eof the guests act sat at her place already so we had to try to ask the guest to move. very paiseh lei,

ting

i told stella to come at 4pm coz my solemnisation at 630pm &amp; she gotta do makeup for my ma &amp; sis.

ur ma farnie leh! lidat i tink she betta do the speech instead of u!!

i also tink so lo! y not she cm on stage n thk on my behalf!! everyone also nid to thk, cant possibly read out all the names! bleh.

pierced, tink 645 bah.. dun tink the guests wil cm so early anyway... cocktails start at 7pm.