(2005) Brides of year 2005

kit: am sure yr sis will have a good wedding wif your help. I think the 1 yr of preparation is just so that u can get the venue u need. Doing a wedding in 2 months may not be a bad idea cos u just finish the whole thing off asap. Wun seem too draggy...

watashi/Daphne, now i learn liao, i will never give people gift again for wedding, it is terrible... cos i myself prefer cash sob sob...

Daphne, hint not enough hehe, my SIL put "cash gift is preferred in her wedding invitation card" cos hers mainly japanese colleagues...

wah winnie, your SIL very direct leh..

daphne.. dun worry too much. tell your collg to give obvious hint to the ang mohs tat the tradition here is to give cash... when one of collg get married last yr.. our indian boss gave $500 AP.. he know muz give AP but dunno wats the market rate.. haha..

hi Ming..

ya ya. i saw your name in list too.. hehee.. we the same day brides.. yeah!!

winnie

u really farnie!! haha. i can imagine a Carebear seated at table holding chopsticks now.. haha! sorie for being wuliao.. juz need to luff abit to destress..

i hope every1 give me S-11 pls!! give me fotoframes, bears no pt.. give me S-11 + fotoframe, at least i can frame up the dollar notes into the frame.. wahaha.

Daphne,
My office also a lot of Ang Mohs...Gave them my wedding card, now they told me they are either back to Norway or USA for their home leave.
They just told me, sorry they can't attend. They did not give me anything. No Ang Bao, no gifts.

Either they did not know the customs or they act blurr.

Worst, now tables not fill up.

watashi, ayoh your boss must have bang his head against the wall if he knows the market rate hehehe.

janf, haha cos i am just seeing the bear sitting on my desk now and i feel very sick hehehe.

lucky my office no angmohs.. all cheena.. but come a few $50 ones i oso faintz liao.. haha.

i quoted Carebear coz i hv a yellow Funshine Bear on top of my pc now.. keke.

AXL, at least now they tell u so u can take them out..... it will be worse if they tell u ok but last min drop out or never come..... so for colleagues, i'm very selective.... cos last time one of my colleagues, she invited a lot of other colleagues and last min never come and some no notice even...... so i learnt my lesson here.... only invite those that i work closely with...

daphne

how muchie u said? juz anyhw tell them its $700 -$800. they auto abit will at least give u enuff to cover ur cost..

haiyo .. i really suay chui leh..
just had 2 collgs tld me they can't come & another can't confirm coz might not be in town... haiz...

daphne, yeap dont tell them exact, must quote higher heheh. mine is 708 nett, i tell all 700 plus... cos have to add red wine heheh

ya, that's what i did.... mine is about $730 nett but i told them about $800 cos sure have to add wine and beer..... and not forgetting my wedding favors etc.....

Daphne,
ya lor, mine is $678 but io told them $700 plus lor..hehe... dun panic lor...me left abt 3wks + 1 day...hehe... duno exicted or stressed up cos got 1 2 tables still empty..haiz...

i very sayang my cards leh!.. now card not enuf so very crd & insert is precious.. they shld have tld me earlier tat they can't attend mah... already know AD long ago liao ..

i'm 25days away frm AD!.. this guest list thing is making me gan cheong & stress..

nothing much now.. Still deciding on the guest list. Doing RSVP now. Still got a few things need to settle
1) Briefing to Jie Meis
2) settle my 2nd march in song
3) do the Ang bao box
4)Finish the Chinese emcee script
5)Going for hair highlight, treatment, facial, body scrub & dental treatment
6) Final Fitting
7) My hubby shirt

yeah Shirely

do u still have any last min stuff to do?

we still need to give final count on the number of tables - i got a shock just (received a call from a videographer to say he is going back for reservist cant do my video!)

we didnt engage him liao! he made a mistake now dont know which couple has engaged him (same day as us 11 Dec 05) goodness!

winnie, hee imagine if i didn't change my date to Jan, mine would be next wed too!

ching, btw, u watched Love Story in Harvard? There's this song So In Love (i think it started wtih spring, summer fallen winter dreams....) very very nice song..... hee.... me itchy hands buy the set in this forum and just slot in 1 disc to watch and i'm hooked liao..... in fact i think it's better than Love Story cos it can get me hooked leh.....

Daphne- I haven't watch yet. I am still waiting for my friend to lend me. Is the song nice? Do you have the song

I thought you still got Save the last dance??

daphne.. i know tat song..also find it very nice & sweet.. u itchy again wan to use tat song for march in??... if u have tat song in mp3 let me know hor... i also wan !!

got but haven't watch.....:p
ya i like the song.... but no mp3..... still trying to find.... it's the main song that it's played all the time during the scenes at Havard.... very romantic kindda song.... but dunno the lyrics cos always played half way niah....

me bk... busy compiling the exam results. eyes crossed n seein numbers liao.. @@

daphne- me same. my guest list is shrinkin n my mum's incr by the day! she's stil sendin out invites lo! cant believe it. stil callin up ppl ytd nite! faintz manz.

am stil tryin to get over.. nxt sat is my AD!!! unbelievable fast! stil hv not tink of the thk u speech. this fri wil be hvg rehersal in church. my table is $588 nett but told my frens its $600+. hee ;p

i totally agree tat AP is the best gift. wat we nid of nw is $$$ n more $$$! haha. got 2 uncles of mine gv us AP liao, one $800, the other $888. reali cm in v handy!! keke =)

hi girls... so chatty.. still abt guest lists?i surrender that liao..haha
i so busy at work tat i no time to think abt how excited i will..
but this morning my BS MUA call me to confirm the time & place on my AD,i so kancheong after i put down the pone..i only left abt 1 mth...stomach start to have butterflies liao...

Ming,
Then how, you hv another VG to back up? Well, by right, he shld hv known that he need to go back to reserve at least 3 mths ago... y last min notice lah, you paid any deposit ? He is very irresponsible.

Me finally log in liao, but is also time that you all go home liao... sigh.

Ting,
Wa, your uncles so generous, that is good for you ya. At least, the $$ can come in handy for you

snowy...try to make use of Saturday to send out all invites...weekdays busy at work hard to do wedding stuff too...ting so envy...big AP...at least u can use this amt to bao AP to others...
jenn..i am here too when pple leaving office...sianz forever more things & many headlines to meet...

oh ya...toking abt a year prep seems so long.....all of us here started and met last yr n were all so excited .......... cant believe its all over...kekeke.......time really flies fast fast

Hi afcai,
yeah, also just like taking NTV shot.oic...so after the 10 days of holiday, eat and eat, did u gain any weight...:P

I did monitor my weight every 2 mth and guess what, I did gain 1.1kg liao. a little bit 'tu nan' come out liao...

only just popped in.. saw my nick mentioned.. hee..

daphne - i got extra keychains.. =) but not alot.. coz my own guest list was increased by 6 whole tables.. from 12 - 18.. so i have abt 40 only.. wun be able to come online often n leaving s'pore on sat.. so let me noe by then ya?

Hi JEN,
acc to my col, she said one place to another place in NZ is quite distance, that's mean need to drive there if u are on free n easy tour. for us, we can't, we will get lost, better to join some tour. likewise, when I went to syndey and melbourne last yr, the tour agency helped to book those place of interest and then we just go to the meeting pt and gather there with other ppls fr all over the world.

wow, 5kg, so small...mine is 7kg, samsung.for me, I dun wash the clothes with towels cos dunno why even my towel are season liao but still those 'fury' thing still stick to clothes.

oic, think yr MIL treated you well mah, helping you with the household.wow, why change job, not happy with current boss?

Good morning ladies!

janf, i think it depends on whether is she a really good friend... for me i think if one month apart is fine...

HI afcai

we will see how 1st for the NZ HM, cos ven't got e time to check out those research info yet. :P

we going for relax HM so dun want to rush. also we not into cave or stuffs so just going there for scenic views

initially, we only thinking of buying tics n juts drive to e destination n then just check into their B & B, next morn then proceed to e next destination n if e place very interesting, we can even delay our departure. but this ve to see wat e info say 1st.

i washed e towels with light color home wear not with office wear. (cos most r black) so e 'fury' thing can't see loh :P

my MIL quite good to me but pai say dat she helps to do e household chores but can't stop her leh (were get scolding if i do dat)

work too boring n looks no future in e company so change loh. but now i thinking of changing again so may ve a problem with my HM :P
see how's e respond from my application, if nothing dun i will saty put until after my HM (cos only send out 1)