(2005) Brides of year 2005

Newbbi,
Usually champaghne pouring, is it necessary to be instrument or can hv ppl singing wan huh?

I am not having any shu tou cos HB is christan, MIL dun want to do it.

pierced,
Ya, my JM are wearing black.. i am oki lar, after all, they are happy can already. I told my mum already.. she heard got pink, she said it oki

watashi, oh, century sq, very near mi Jm place. will ask her go look look.

jen, dunno lei, but mi coord says no need coz very short only so can carry on fr the march in song. otherwise, thk either instrumental or ppl singing is ok.

wah.. this thread getting more and more chatty.. too bad i no internet connextion yet.. hee.. now at my parents' plc.. hee.. also cannot contribute much.. can only tell u gals.. DUN NEED to worry.. everytting somehow turns out great.. even if tehre are little "bad" happenigns here n there, u'll be very very happy.. and too "xin fu" to bother.. hahaha

jenn, oh okie as long black is fine with everyone, den no need to bother. for mi def a no-no. hee...

hello caitlyn!!! pls come back and share with us on everything okie!!!

jam75,
I dun think my IL bothers lar, cos they themselve are also wearing black, FIL, his suite is also whole black... so doesn matter. As long my WG is white, can beat all the black, ha ha

jenn, think JM wear black if got pink or red colors in it then ok... but for brides, best not to wear black... i very pantang on this cos my FSIL wore black EG for her AD last year and 2 mths later, her grandma passed away.... don't know if i'm being superstitious but i rather not risk it cos got elderly at home.....

pierced,

snowy, my timing is 7 to 9 so groom must reach after 7 and must reach his place before 9...... imagine how early i need to wake up man...... all my JMs camping over my place cos if not, scared they can't wake up in time too....

Daphne,
Thanks, i am not wearing black for my EG lar, Mine is a golden bronze EG, so far, i only know one of my HK friend, she wore black EG.. but i find it nice lor, dare to break the traditional , yuppy ! Of coz, nothing bad have happened to her family .

Daphne, i am using "I finally found someone" for my 2nd march in, do you think the song is long enough to stretch over for the champagne pouring... ? If yes, i need not crack my brain and find another song lei.. hee hee

hee jenn, i think that's all superstitious.... nowadays even got pp wear black during CNY too.... but actually EG in black is always very classy i feel.....
now i realized for this wedding, not only me got mood swings, i think my mum also got mood swings.... and it's worse than mine cos now got one more pp to pacify..... sigh.....

jenn

cfm long enuff coz i listened to the song many times over wkend & concluded its long enuff.. im using it for my 2nd march-in too.

pierced

heard that HK kua very exquisite - u lucky gal

Jenn
i also not wearing kua coz i decide to wear kebay (me noya baba chinese) heehee

oh Jenn thanks for your advice (i let my sister know about this) coz i dont really like Amara Hotel (as if my wedding) she is my younger sister (she doesnt know how to go about) so i want to help her

jenn, how long is the song? if more than 3 mins i think quite safe? cos march in at most 1 min niah i think unless it's long march in..... champagne pouring another 1min? still got 1 min spare.... after the popping of the bottle, if song finished, can continue with instrumental...guess no one will notice cos it will be yum seng liao.... actually i didn't even notice the song during champage pouring cos will be getting ready for the cheers....

Ming,
Sure, if you want, i can post you my ROM linkage, so that you can show to your sister abt the place. There is a mini waterfall @ the solemnisation place, quite nice and unique.

Me not going back to IL house for tea ceremony, so no point getting kua as nobody see mah, just wear my WG lor, just want to be carefree and pretty on that day. hee hee

Ming, you are a noya baby chinese oh, that is good, an unique dress.You customised it ? My mum will be wearing a kebay on my AD too, cos her grandma is also a noya baba, so sort of , i also hv the blood running in me, ha ha ha

Daphne,
I think the song is abt 4 min ba, not so sure lei. Maybe just stretch it to the champagne pouring, at least, there wouldnt be a pause of changing songs.. hee hee, me too lazy to think further lao... hee hee

jen, i tot of using it but hb says the song so boring put him to sleep so kana rejected liao. haha

daphne, haha, mi mum not mood swing but she put mi into mood swing coz everyday she got new suggestions and things. irritate mi esp when go out with her tob uy stuff and she go and suggest new things. i keep scolding her pls keep to the stipulated list. wahaha...

wat i'm intending to do for the champagne pouring is to record one instrumental song right after the march in song so at least not so obvious..... actually hor, do u all really notice the song played during champagne? i didn't leh cos i'll be busy looking at the bride and her gown... :p and some pp are in fact busy eating the food.....

hee...no lei i didnt notice datz why i didnt bother to have any special song liao.
mi colleague who juz had hers on sat ended with juz 2 sentences being sung by the band. wahaha....ppl busy looking at her and hb poppping the champagne and mi colleagues were all busy chatting and eating.

pierced/daphne
I think just choose the correct song from your 2nd march in and stretch till the champagne pouring will be good enough

hee, pierced, me sometimes busy trying to siam the cork that could potentially come flying to me cos of some "strategic seating arrangement"....

ya lor, i thk i will juz carry on fr the march in song. hee

haha, daphne, quite true hor, some grooms dunno how to pop it later hit the guests how?

So will u be standing beside HB or behide HB when he open the cork? I saw brides sam behind before and their guest were laughing/smiling

ming, hee..ya lor, i like the kua very much. nicer than the ones in the BS.

nonya kebaya is oso very special lei...it will look very unique and nice!

jen so u had ur solemnisation there. grand plaza is very nice lei, i like the waterfall...

i have a bottle unopened red wine..will get hb to practise.coz v paisei if he cant open & every1 lookin @ him.
i standing beside him lo...
my hb will be having a speech but a short one..i dun wanna say anything...coz v malu one...haha

thks daphne & janf,

my geomancer also gave me time to reach boy's side hse - between 8-10am. so wondering is it shd hv a time to left my own hse....

jenn thanks alot for your help
email me at [email protected]

u sure be verypretty heee
so we jiemei hor
heee yeah customised my kebaya

but the modern type heee

pierced - i guess every dialect has a special thingy
right?

Tougei,

I am using that ID firm, I liaise with Norman. Let me know if u intend to ask them for quotes. I gv u my ID number, he is good and trustworthy. The * stands for "E".

I may hv ex-colleague interested to adopt.

hi mosaic fish, small girl and minnsy, thanks for your reply! my fren didn't read the thread, i was e one who told her to check it out before she committed to a package but she said she cldn't find the thread anymore. it's ok, i guess it's been deleted coz of the bad comments. thanks for all your replies anyway!

Hi JT,
oic, good times usually passed very quickly. great u have a good time. for me, i also just break even.

Hi blursotong,
wow, u must really enjoyed yr honeymoon sweet. blursotong still surf the thread even tough she is not in sg. really so touch. yup, sweet times flew like a gust of wind. enjoy....

all march in songs abt 3min, it it enough to last for the march in???? wat if they play the song too early or we march in very slow path....how??

How to get extension music?

Hi sun96,
oic. so u gg on the tour grp or free and easy type. will be looking ard to see any promotion coming out in dec loh. which agency do u book yr tour with?

Hi fuzzyberries,
welcome bck. yup, it shd be winter time in states is it?
haa...it's a new chapter of life for new 'aunty to be' like us....ppls asked me how's marriage life? opps...every time ppls ask, will tell them it's a new chapter of life and got to do household.

harlo gals! was on sick leave today hence din log in. supposed to rest, in the end went bk to new hse to clean up.. furniture in alrdy except for matress..

bot a laptop durin the sitex fair over the wkend.. bo bian, goten get one cos alrdy applied for broadband liao.. n fh was reali gan cheong to settle this soon.

caitlyn- so happy tat eberythin went on smoothly for u! =)

as u gals noe, my mum has got 18 tables n i only ordered 45 botls of wine so ytd nite she was sayin not enough n asked us to order another 45 more! which is another $630! my fh was abit pissed off cos we spent alot liao n blurted out 'walao! wher to find so much $$!!' my mum heard tat n was displeased! i goten explained to her tat we r reali v v tight.. she tink my fh is a miser! its not tat lo. i mean she's the one who kept incr the no of tables n cos of tat, wine got to be incr as well. i was also pissed off liao. hv to explain to my mum n fh... sure wil hv this kind of misunderstandings

Hi sharlene.

Really?! If you don't mind, can you pass me his contact please?
Are they really good? I guess it depends on the ID you liaise with right?

Ok, i haven spotted my hamsters "in action" yet hehe... so I still have some respite before they present me with babies :-p

ladies, a quick post, my GDL is over today and everything went successfully, except my dad is not very well again, stomach bloated, he always has this problem and my mum is now so worried.

my hubby brought:
cakes
pin jin
wine
oranges
one AB for my mum
Si Dian Jin

we give him back:
towel with yuan2 for his siblings, grandma and parents
orange to exchange wine
oranges
brown sugar
baby yam
charcoal
ginger
plant seeds
tum pui
basin
my GDL clothes.
my jia zhuang
our comforter with xi
new bed sheet
the lamp, tea set etc

sigh long list...

suishi, where u holding ur dinner? izit a very long walk down?
otherwise, 3 mins shold be juz fine.

ting, ya lor, wine is really another big expense. mi 80 already cost a big bomb...
as the date draw nearer a lot of small misunderstandings might happen. maybe later on u can try explaining to ur mum again.