(2005) Brides of year 2005

jam,then got to prepare 4 the worst coz they only can let u know b4 2 weeks. by that time,u got to faster decide go where & which agency. either take back the refund or u can go 2 other tour with them... check other agencies 4 details the date u wanna depart & preferable location u wanna go..

berry, u meet watashi ah? i also want to meet u all leh..... see your pics.... hee.....

aiyo, my guest list also in a mess cos very exp to rsvp leh...... got to make a lot of long distance calls.... but no choice, got to push her to call when it is nearer.....

tea set can be recycled? cos one of my mum's friend ask if we want to use hers but i tot should buy new ones or unless it's recycled within the family?

berry,
ya loh no choice..got to prepare for the worst...if worst cum to worst postphone my HM loh...

watashi,
my mom oso bought 1 set of teasets to b given to groom side on GDL..as for my side my mom hv liow so no nid to buy!

berry,jen,
ya lor...haiz..but will insist on my stand lor...until really cannot, then we try to see if i can invite anyone else lor..Mayb can invite my forum frenz lor..haiz...but where got 20 pax lor... i big head liao..

was in terrible mood yesterday lor...

daphne & newbbi,
my hse got so my mom say no nid to buy new one leh..tink is up to individual one...only knew the bride side got to buy 1 set to broom side so during tea ceremony they will use the tea set loh...

Gathering:

10/12
1. Jelly
2. Zoe
3. Sierra
4. Wendy
5. Gillian
6.Seval
7. Witch (KIV cos on standby)
8. Pigger ( KIV)

17/12
1. Zoe
2. Wendy
3. MikMik
4. Janice (KIV)
5. Kit
6. Seval

Newbbi79
The packet is quite small only, think abt 100gms ? Is the time when you go to little india, those small packets of white flowers ? I ordered 4 packets, some for march in, some for deco my rest

Hi Lynn,

my dinner was @ Laguna Golf and Country Club... lot of you gals may not be familiar with this place... pretty ulu. nice ambience and good was okie.

currently planning for my honeymoon trip... mostly likely will be going taiwan free and easy.

jenn,
oic...$0.50 each hor?red petals or mixed with champagne and pink leh? tink i would like to order too =). mayb i will dropby this wkend =)

I just gave my wedding invitation to my colleauges.. All, wow..... think there will be some colleauges telling me that they cant come lar.. etc... just be mental prepared le. hee hee

Newbbi,
Yup, it cost $0.50 per pack. It will be mixed with champagne, pink,blue, yellow or white roses. It is a mixture, cant order specific colour roses lei...
Or maybe you can call him to ask .

jenn, your colleagues didn't know u getting married before that? hee, i already gave my colleagues the soft launch so now just need to pass the cards as formality. even my boss is asking me where is his card....

hi gals.. back from lunch liao..
went shopping for x'mas gifts.. end up i spend $$ buying corsages !!!.. saw a box of very beautiful ivory satin corsage so beautiful, i already very tempted then with my colleague beside keep physco-ing me.. i really cannot resist.. hehe.. now dunno wat to do with the ones i had at home ..
...anybody needs corsage?.. i can give it out if u all dun mind... Berry.. u want?

i also heard tat tea set cannot re-use.. my collg wanted to give me hers but my auntie say cannot. will go buy 2 sets next sat..

ok then i also better buy 2 new sets of tea set then.....
btw, is it a must to get the spitton and basin? cos my FSIL told me no need to get them but then my colleagues told me that it's up to my mum whether she want to buy or not cos it's for me to bring over and not based on whether the groom side want or not?

Daphne,
Nope all my colleauges know, cos not close to everyone... hee hee, only some close wan know lor, but out of formalities, hv to invite every colleagues...hee

Yap, is 50¢ for each packet of rose petals.

newbbi,
mi halfway writing my invitation....will b giving out my invite aft my colleague AD which is on 14/Dec...i scared my coll saw my invitation scared cos dec already got 1 & jan got mine...so better give them aft her AD...

my bed juz delivered on sat...but aft fixing found dat my cupboard cannot open so got to dismantle my side drawer of my bed but now tinking back both side got drawer look nicer so will ask my hb to fix back again...he say i backside itcy!!

now mi headache wif my HM cos my group no other pax book now juz to wait for further info loh..BTW u wif hong tai rite is there any website for them?? cos mi can't find!

also to ask, for the invitation cards for friends, is it a must to include their surname? i just use xxx and partner (if i don't know the partner) or if i know the partner, i'll write the partner's name but won't know their surname..... how ah?

daphne,
i tink for fren they are not dat particular abt surname rite?? dis is wat i feel lah...if not juz sms them to chk the surname loh...mi actually send out sms to my fren to ask their hb full name cos got to write Mr & Mrs xxx .... mi oso got chk wif my fren whether their partner wanna to attend boh??

jam is it? ok, cos for my friends like ex classmates etc, i only wrote their names as i call them and then if i know their partner, i'll write partner name but for some i don't know their partner and not sure if their partner can make it, i just write & partner lor..... but maybe will ask for their partner names lah..... courtesy....

daphnes.. i think friends dun really bother abt formailties. but i think will be nicer if address with surname ..

jam, maybe u shld demand Ananda to refund u the depsosit since they can't confirm.. its very unfair to u lor.. hold back your planning...

jenn,
ya lor...but there are some nice ones who will congrat u and tell u they will cfm be there lor =)...i wish i had more of this coleagues ;p

watashi,
mi hv went down to chk wif them liow...they will refund the deposit only 2wk b4 dep if really cfm the group cannot form...but now i'm quite sure can't form liow...cos 2 mth to get 10 pax v difficult....will asked my hb to chk wif higher position to give us at least 1 mth b4 dep date...so we can plan for other alternative !

Newbbi79,
Ya, out of my surprise, only 2 said they cannot make it, cos i tot my AD was during xmas , ppl tend to go for holiday...

Yipee,
No problem

Got good lobang, must share share. Actually is Ming who give me the idea to go to the florist to buy rose petals, thanks Ming !

Ming,
When is your GDL? You bought everythings already? I went to BLiss recently and hope that lots of their things are out of stock, haiz !

jia lat.. i haven start writing my cards yet!
only managed to finish tying all yesterday ...

I really wonder how come some ppl can reply sms only 1 wk later ... i sms my secondary friends for address.. only 1 reply me immediately, the rest all a few days or a wk later... dun understand how come they can read the msg already then keep their inbox till 1 wk later then reply ..

Watashi,
Well, i have sms my sec friends (not close wan) and they only replied 2 weeks later, at times i also wondering if they read my sms? I did resend again, then they reply. If not, you might want to call them?

i will call them if still no respond from them by this wk lor .. this wkend is dec liao .. so scary ..

somebody have the AD shedule format to share rite .. i forgot who already.. can send a copy to me too ?

watashi,so u wont do the corsages for mi liao huh? how much u bot the corsages? if u dun mind,can give mi ur corsages...coz i dun have...i spent the wkend tying the strings for inserts & write invites...oredi write wrongly for a few liao...lucky got backup...i got 1 friend that reply me 3wks later & some say can come but sms mi 2 wks later say they cant...
daphne,i actually sms them 2 ask them their partner name & surname.tat means i put "Kenny Tan & Jane Ng"
friends no need mr & mrs...too formal...but i receive invites that put me & partner b4... think up 2 u...

Jenn - we are in 'same boat' mah
but i must say yours is a good deal!!!

Yippee should go n get from the same florist too!

Jenn you went to Bliss lately? i wanted to go last wknd but in the end no time to do so

my GDL is last sat - everything goes on smoothly
happy lor!

bought the 2 table lamps, a traditonal RED & gold embriodery bedsheet (though i have already bought a Pink bedsheet earlier on from Metro) so ended up having 2 bedsheets (will use the RED one) coz my room dark wood so we both wanted the auspicious 'RED' color ..bought red umbrella too

actually lamps, red bedsheet, red umbrella & 2 red heart-shaped jewel boxes - i got them from Chinatown (mum brought me to buy these Jia Zhuang) she didnt like the jewel box from Goldheart coz white in color heee

we deco our bedroom last sat too (displayed my collection of precious moments n soft toys) hubby said soooo many things hahaha (my clothings not up yet)

i have the 1st set of the 'Hello Kitty' wedding couples so i displayed 3 pairs that i really like

i actually like the chinese couple cushions i saw on the bliss website ...then i dropped by PM shop - bought the cushion too (then i got a surprise coz hubby also bought the cushion for me - another design as our 1st ROM Anniversary) haha ...ended bought another pair of PM figurine

where is your GDL?

berry,
so u tink fren no nid to write Mr & Mrs XXX just the name wil do huh! but my coll say muz write Mr & Mrs XX if married liow...mayb like wat u say depend on individual...

jam,
i dun have hong thai wedsite leh..hmm...or u wan give them a call? i can give u their no lor.

Watashi,
u went to buy corsage again? at where?

Daphne,
Me din write surname lor...just put xxx and xxx if i know their partner name...

berry.. of course can give u mine, if u dun mind..
or u got the flowers from caitlyn ??.. i can help u make also ..
the one i bot is $3.90 each... i got the whole box of 6. tonite i try to post 1 pic of it show u gals.. very happy with it ..

daphne,
really huh! my close fren wan i havn't write cos they will sure come...already ifm them liow juz a formality to give them the invite....tink write their name oso can lah! for colleague than i write Mr & Mrs loh..

watashi...thanks... i need 4 corsages only... u not wearing corsages urself right? thanks leh..think caitlyn too bz to pass u the flowers too..
daphne,but u write liao cant salvage juz leave it..friends ok one la.. jam,up 2 u..coz friends i think no need so formal...for me la.. i juz put "Kenny Tan & Jane Ng" like that... i also like jen,i went 2 buy a gold pen 2 write on the invites...look nicer..i try writing with blue pen..looks weird...