(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi ming,
Thks for your contact.
I will go the neighbourhood place to see what colour petals they hv.. Actually i only want pink and champagne colour.hee hee

As for my march in, i will be using confetti canon instead of throwing petals. The confetti is provided by my PG

Yes, Kit. Try to control and throw away the worried at work and keep them away from ur home. Home is a place u wanna go back to ya? SO, the troubles should end once u step out of the office.
Oh.. BTW, there is a website you can visit to add some cartoon and colour to the boring office. Haha... http://www.juliusandfriends.com/

Janf
Yup, the pink london cab cost $400 per day, quite ex lei. If rent a cab for 3 days will cost abt the same too. U need to deco yourself if you rent the cab, right ?

morning gals.. can't keep up liao.. just post rand0m stuff here k.. hiaks hiakz..

i still haven't finalized my AD schedule.. yet to decide where to go for PS and my AD is in 2 days.. hahah.. my AD schedule is a very very simple one.. just time and place.. i saw some of the other brides' scheudle and nearly faintz.. too detailed for me.. i think i very sui bian so probably will have screw up here and there.. but i'll just keep smiling and not be bothered! hahha

daphne - dun be stressed.. u'll be surprised tt parents' meetign alwaysw go well.. only when go back then they may "complain".. hee.. for me, my parents meeting all went v well.. GDL also.. =) yup.. now i super relaxed.. so not bothering much.. only thing i bugged by is no where to go for OD PS.. hee..

caitlyn

theres this place near Creative in the west tat i often see couples taking OD shoot.. tat place shd be quite nice. spacious as well..

janf
Thanks,i received ur file lei, will work on it during this weekend. Cos my BS is in JB, hence, i decide to rent car to drive in for my BS to deco for me.

Daphne
Dun be stress. Just keep your smile and what both parents said. Is your mum going to talk abt the GDL matter?

janf,
thats jurong east lor..near IMM hor?

Hi DAphne,
excited cos fd tasting?

Caitlyn,
U on leave already? Wish you a Blissful Marriage lor =).

Jen,
ya lor, have to get started liao cos to many thing sto note down lor.

Watashi,
total must be bery ex hor?

hi gers!

smallgirl: Nice pics... As for mine, i havnt download to my wedsite yet. too lazy ;p ....
i can recommend my ID to u if u wan, he's quite reliable, responsible & friendly aft u hav signed e contract wif them...
he's Daniel hp no: 98585719 fr Rezt and Relax Interior. whr's ur luvnest located?

hee, i stressed cos i don't know how the two mothers will react to each other...... and i also stressed cos my FSIL is more vocal type and i worry later my mum not happy with certain things said cos she is very traditional type one lor....
For AP thing, my mum know wat to say.... follow lor..... hee hee....
only worry whether now my FMIL temper subside already or not cos my FH had a tiff with her on Mon lor....

Daphne,
oh dear... tink should be ok cos 1st time meeting hor? Like wat janf said, both will only complain when they reach home lor =).

daphne.. dun worry too much. both parents will be cordial to each other during dinner one, its the after effect when u go back home...
dun think your FMIL will show black face to your mum rite ?..

Daphne
U are worrying too much and giving yourself too much stress. No worries wan, cos both mum will definitely give you and your HB face... they will only complain once they are back home.

Ming,
Ya, i think my PG is quite good, he gave suggestion or else, i dun know what i shld do.
Anyway if the neighbourhood florist dun hv packet of petals, i will buy rose and pluck myself, hee hee

Hi Mrs Wee n cheery,

I'm a Oct06 bride.. True.. For me, I juz check on the postings.. but maybe the thread is going too fast so I tend to lose track of what u all are chatting abt.. so it's hard to carry on.. my personal opinions..

can also lah ...heee ...actually if u dont mind to go to pluck yourself but u should go for mani n padi before wedding ok

jen,
tks rcvd yr song...mi like it when i 1st listen at TV loh...so cute...but my nieces & nephew say v bo liow song...

mi too hakka leh...but my mom oso request suckling pig leh..blur?? as long as she request my IL give then ok liow...

daphne,
mi oso watch "A twist of fate" on tue....v funni..
my MIL going to meet my mom nx sun too but like wat the rest of the gals mentioned...will sure ok one only each other will complaint at the back...

Daphne
U will definitely be one pierce lar, just njoy your dinner and make yourself to be calm and always carry a smile

Jam
I know the song is bo liao but cute lor , easy to remember, but think the guest will definitely be laughing if used for 1st dish.
My mum did request.. but my IL say that no people eat, buy for what, etc, all negative words lah... so my mum said use AP to replace it lor.. haiz !

hello gals,

just called Anada travel to chk wif my HM...so sad nobody booked my date only mi & hb....they say onli will know 2 wk b4 dep date whether the trip will carry on or not!! so angry!!

Jam
How come lei? Ananda tvl never let you know in advance that no other ppl are booking the same date meh? Where do you intend to go? You paid a huge sum of deposit already? If not, can change to other tvl agent?

Ya think you got mixed up :p
BB I hope it's fine.....me patiently waiting for my checkup next Friday! After that I leaving for my hols....................can't wait

hi all, how's everyone... long time didn't come in coz super busy with work...but now relax a bit... one question : how much are you all planning to give for the angbao for helpers & jiemeis?

Hmmm during my first appointment with my gynae, I did ask her if I can travel, and she said yes so long as it's after the first trimester. I'm in 14th week plus now, so hopefully she'd give me the 'go-ahead' next Friday

I'm going to tour Paris and Venice

Hi amy,
been a long time since u came into here...saw your layout yet? got your album? If i rem correctly, both of us has the same AD date =).

I intend to give helpers, $28 each. gate clashing for JM will be $228 to be shared among 6 of them. then my mum and Inlaw will also be giving them AP lor. I am thinking of buying gifts for my JMs lor.

Hi amy,
been a long time since u came into here...saw your layout yet? got your album? If i rem correctly, both of us has the same AD date =).

I intend to give helpers, $28 each. gate clashing for JM will be $228 to be shared among 6 of them. then my mum and Inlaw will also be giving them AP lor. I am thinking of buying gifts for my JMs lor.

Going to give $12 for driver, PG , VG and MUA lor

hi amy!!.. long time no see u here !! hows your prep coming along?

i have not really discuss with HB on the ang pows yet. tentatively, plan $188 for gatecrashing (5 JM) & $28 each for the XD...PG & MUA ..shld be $20 or $24 lor..

snowy,
mi will b going 13d spain & portugal in early feb loh..

jen,
mi book dis trip during roadshow in Aug...during dat time got 3 pax liow so included us will b 5 pax...but now they tell mi onli 2 pax!! mi asked them wat abt the other 3 pax?? they say not sure or mayb the system not updated...but mi send email to info centre oso got reply for 2 pax!! we paid $2k liow so they say 2 wk b4 dep by then they will noe whether the trip on or not...if not offer some other europe trip for mi...but i say like dat 2 late liow!! somemore they say will push for mi the date...in aug they told mi the same thing but now still no one booked!

fates
wah!!! u going on a F&E kind or tour group one? u been there before? I feel for Europe..it'll be better to go n a tour group first bef venturing out by yourself...lang barrier etc..

cool!! venice!! I personally like Venice but for Paris, hee not very keen on going there cos my best friend she went there n came back n told me abt the place...seems like they got very nice architural bldgs there..old historical bldgs...think if I go, I'll just wanna see the Normandy Beach..the WWII historical sites that's all.. :p do show us the pics when u back k? esp Venice.

berry,
tink u better chk...at least u have a rough idea how many pax in yr tour then u can guage whether the trip on or not!!

now mi stuck wif Anadas cannot book wif other agent cos pay deposit $2k liow...somemore chk wif them any mi jan dep..they say oso don hv...sigh!!

Hi All..

MIA for quite some time...my new place no internet mah..haven subscribe...office internet slow...got lazy to see...

Was on mc today...now at my inlaw hse...tats y can come online...Hows everyone??

Looks like everyone enjoy ur HM...me haven decide where to go...haiz..sianz..

Yar...saw WW pic on the papers, tot of telling you all but no chance to go online...
Still trying to load my AD pic on multiply...very slow leh..bo bian..
Take care all..till we meet again..

ching,
will b winter loh....but according to sales is not as cold as other part of europe...u interested to go huh?? mayb u all plan to go i still got chance to go ahead of trip loh!! hahaha