(2005) Brides of year 2005

thks gals.. we shd be usin laptop to play the song, hence no nid to convert to audio rite??

jen- yup i jus save into WMP n burn into cd lo.. anyhw hum dum one

pierced -
enjoy your wkend

Ting,
U had to select the songs, put into a folder and player with your WMP and you will be able to see the total duration. and burn into the CD and you can arrange as per your liking according.

y most of the dates i like cant make it wan....

my ofc is restructuring, 5th is the cut-over date so 3rd will b last day & prob will hv to stay bac in ofc to pack the stuff and all.. mani tings to do man..
10th i got plans liaos..
17th is anniversary day so cant wor..

guess the oni two dates i can make it is 4th or 11th....

Hihi highness,

Thanks for sharing your lovely pics. Must be quite fun taking the pics at Parco right? hee...
Another pretty and sweet bride.

Jennifer,
I also haven't purchased wines yet. Talking about new notes, thanks for telling me. Didn't even crossed my mind hee... Guess will go and change some new notes if possible.

Yukiee,
I don't really know what's my sis's friend's surname. Just that while talking about my wedding, my sis mentioned that she heard her friend said that her friend's wedding was next day after mine. So I immediately know was you hee... So have you seen Catheryn? How many tables will you be having? I hope to keep it to 30 but it seem impossible. Might have around 33. Quite worried to hear that it will be cramped.

Hi S,
is it like that, got wedding conflict with my mum also, can't help, let her win loh. not sure the champagne gold merc M210 which u mentioned? hmmm thought normally, ppls use silver one.

so you are using champagne gold merc M210?

Hi ipodmini,
for me, I got my earrings from the 'si dian jin' that MIL gives. I wore them in the morning and for the dinner, borrow the accessories from my bridal shop - all crystal shiny shiny things.

it is part and parcel, ppls will call in last mins tat they are not attending. for me, I have printed those itinerary and contact list for my helpers and passed to them tat morning. of cos, before that, they have seen the draft one.

best wishes to you..

Hi fuzzyberries,
take care and enjoy yr trip. wow, at changi airport, still can access to the thread man....

Hi deardear,
same same, me also have not decided our honeymoon but will see if there is any promotion coming up in dec loh. maybe gg to Tasmasmina, New Zealand loh.

very tired and busy to post.. now trying to go thr the threads and see what and who to reply to..

hi ming,
the claws are the metal things that hold onto the diamante.. if u wear a solitaire u will know what i mean.. so those claws that hold diamantes will hook on the gown.. if ur diamantes are those without the claws one.. they dont hook the cloth

i bought one silver heel for my ps.. from urs.. nothing special.. so getting this for my wedding gown.. now still hunting for the maroon shoes... if still cant find then wear the silver ones

hi ming,
time really flies.. next mth this day i will be a mrs already..

hi jennifer and fleur,
think will just get a sports bag to put the angbao.. those u bring to gym one.. i also dont know whether it makes sense or not to hide the bag underneath the table.. but my bf thnks it is safer to have it out of sight... we are even getting a luggage lock to lock the bag

hi fleur,
actually that trip is a very rush one.. now i think i am quite foolish to go for such a short trip so close to the wedding.. becos of that trip.. these few days have been working late

hi jennifer,
how's ur food tasting.. we also 7 ppl eating 11 ppl share.. cos my dad got to work late.. my bro and his wife cant make it.. so my mom dont want to go... but we manage to finish all the food...

hi highness,
i havent got my light for the room yet.. no time to shop.. i can imagine ur stress.. i just need to do the wedding and it is already a lot.. but u no need to get ur house fully ready.. it doesnt even need to be ready for ur ad.. u can just do the bedroom and toilets that all

hi princess wong,
i should have got u to come along too.. i so desperate to fill up the vacancy that i called my little cousins to come along too

hi yukiee,
the food tasting is very good.. we upgraded quite a no of dishes.. only left chicken, vegetable and lotus rice from the standard menu.. actually tot it is not much diff from the standard menu but when we all taste the food.. we felt that that is the best wedding dinner we ever ate.. i buay paiseh.. haha.. but some of the dishes are a bit salty.. when we tell the chef can see his face a bit unhappy..

what u do in ur final meeting.. my planner meets conrad on our behalf.. so i also dont know what is being discussed.. too busy to bother..

dec is coming....think our blood pressure & stress level aso rise...hahaaa~~~lucky my house is done~~onli left ti qin, guo dali, shu tou...all those wedding barangs..

hi deardear,

most likely still be swiss and italy...but not firmed up yet...

actually,i oso like Egypt..but Fh soso on idea oni..haha..

cheers..

I shd be ok and can open house on any dates , i think..except the week of Xmas...Might be holding a house warming for our buddies n colleagues....

MJ ah... me hor,, no good one... but play along to pay school fee.. no problem la...

hi gals... hee.. can't contribute much to the songs part..

daphne - my cousin actually used LOVE for her 2nd march in.. it was very refreshing.. she adnd her hb came in waliking like very casually, swinging their hands as they walked together.. then he scooped her up and carried her onto stage.. very very sweet! =)

collected my albums on fri evening.. hee.. very happy w them!! the layout album looked much bette in print then in the mail..to me lah.. hahha.. so i really lurve my album.. only sad part is tt it's only 22 pages so looks very thin.. but wah.. already so heavy.. overall, i super super satisfied w it!! keke

caitlyn, hee, ok will listen to LOVE and think again....

ching, i sent the song to you liao. let me know wat u think?

Sunday! going to zzz again.... so tired....

jelly.... I going for work ley, so no fun one....

fates... I am hoping you back on 16th lor, 'cos that's the only weekend liao, unless vela back earlier lor....

Hi Daphne,
tks for the songs =).

Caityln,
congtats to you...seems like u love your album bery much lor..hopefully we have a chance to see your album soon =).

Ming & highness,

Now i seldom got time to chat in this forum because just change my job w stat board so during office hr i am busy and try not to do personal thgs lah in case their IT dept will check on individual PC...U noe lah dun play play in stat board.

Me very busy because another 2 wks more and i got many thgs to tie up. Yesterday was my GDL today brght my MIL to MTM her dress so last min right and trying to finalize attendance. Next wk got to confirm my floor plan already so these two days got to confirm my no. of tables as of now i still cannot get a confirmation frm my PIL so very stress tentatively was 52 tables nw they said not enough after giving out all the invitation cards so more likely to increase till 60+ so this wk got a lot of thgs to do. This coming wkend got to test all my videos and doing collection next wk.

I only apply leave frm next Tues onwards new job got limitied leave so I try to make use of wkend to do housekeeping my rm still in a mess.

Good morning!!!!

yeah newbbi, my ework place is so wet again... my friend wedding was last sat and it rained on friday and sunday but on sat it was perfect weather!!!!! i told her that i really envy her man!!

newbbi, weekend was rush, cos on sat, went out with my cousins to celebrate their end of O levels and exams, so i got a hole in my pocket...

then sunday, went out with another cousin and aunts to help them to search for prom dress for my cousin graduation dinner...

then start to think about my own graduatin dinner, that time too blur to know that i even need to get make up hehehe... nowadays teenagers are so smarty

how was your weekend?? my hubby is back this thurs finally!! so this friday i am going on leave to go SK to do spring cleaning...

Cham, i dont know if meles email belong to Chanol?? want to thnak her for sharing her mei mei photos with me!! the blowing bubble so cute!!!

ladies sorry hor, if i got the wrong email mapped to the wrong person, i very blur.

yes winnie. meles = chanol..

juz to share wif u gals tat if u wana buy the blow bubble gun, i saw it at isetan orc (outside) over the wkend. selling for $10 now (on offer). i in a rush on sat so din get. but most likely buying it today aft work..

janf, that time my friend use bubble a bit troublesome leh, cos the guest have to rush to cover their cups tea, drinks hehehe and chili, so have to see if you find it ok.

me wanted to use petals, but hor, my parents insist that during march in, we are not asking the guest to stand up... my mum says most are elders and why should they stand to applaud as the younger generation is making their entrance... sigh so i am wondering how to throw petals when sitting down right??? hehehe think it looks comical.

winnie

i tot 1st & 2nd march-in, all hv to stand up one?? throw petals when sit dwn abt odd.. u buying fresh roses to throw the petals?

hmm.. seems like i got to consider if wana use bubble.. oso tot it will be mafan coz i will end up shunning frm bubbles.. scared get into my eyes..
haha

jam

i rem u mentioned u getting ur bro to do ur hair on AD. i presumed u will not bun up in the morning rite? wats ur bro's recommendation if dun bun? coz usually morning is bun up all & nite is curl or let down.. i tinking wat hairdo to do in the morning..

morning gals.. another monday again.. haiz..

agree with winnie..i find its rather messy if blow bubble when march-in.. besides drink the bubble land on the plate will be soapy leh.. Janf,must consider all this..

winnie.. my sis also suggest not to get guest to stand up..her reasoning is very troublesome to stand up sit down.. also the guest at the back & corner might blocked, might see the couple clearly..

janf, yeap the norm is to stand up, but my mum says it is rude... sigh so don tknow waht to do yet.

ohh yah have to be careful it will land on the face and smudge your make up?? not sure if it iwll cos i never play with bubbles before heheh.. i not buying petals, going to get FOC from hotel, they intially want to charge me $50+++ was so angry can buy pots of roses to throw liao like this!??

ladies, can i ask a question not sure if i asked before, if i did hor, please bear with me and not boo at me hor.

how many of you are going to do "yum seng" and how many of you going to do just a simple "cheers"?

cos hor, i feel yumseng very weird leh, hehehe cos hor just hold the glass up and go shouting and everyone staring down there ... but cheers is like short and my friends say a bit dampening the mood...

and ladies, i am still stuck in my own speech!! oh no!!!

watashi, my mum point is that, she read an article on the newspaper that comment on this part why the elders need to stand and welcome the young one... shouldnt they sit down and clap and see our entrance clearly...

so will you be getting them stand up??

for me, second march in, i intend to do a quick and informal one, just hold hands and walk in fast fast type hehehee.. no need special annoucement.

Hi Daphne- Received your song already. I find that the song not so suitable. Then i think i will stick to my original song. Anyway thanks.

Winnie,
Finally hor, your hb is back..hehe...so hows your preparation?

my wkends huh? WAs at SK lor..doing hsework yesterday...busy writting the cards lor...Then sat went bbq at east coast...so tired now... not enough rest...

okie.. aft hearing u gals say bubbles mafan.. tink i betta not risk it.. my eyes oredi so small liao.. if kena bubbles, tink whole nite dun need to open liao.. haha!

winnie

as much i find yumseng old fashion, but i tink no choice but to do it.. if do cheers, tink our pama will be unhapi..

Hi Winnie,
I will be doing the yum sheng lor...since its a nor thing lor...if dun ahve the yum sheng, my mum and inlaw is going to find it weird...hehee

hi Jennifer

yeah lor just family members will do

did u go IMM to take a look? sometimes they have 10 or 20 discount n furnitures not too bad

there are many shops so u can shop around ...

Hi ggjj

now i understand
i didnt chx whether there are 'claws' anot ..wknd no time to shop for the shoes ...shop for gold jewelry for tea ceremony, GDL & jia zhuang n also brought FIL to get his suit ...bz liao ...

hi Virgo
how's your new job? wow! your tables increasing liao ..do u find that nearer the date we have so much stuff to do ????

hi ladies, thanks for the note of yum seng... guess hheeheh i need to try to overcome the "weirdness" hmmn not sure where is caityln hehe, wait she come and correct my english.

winnie..u must be looking forward to THURS!

i think yum seng is tradition tat most can't do w/o. unless yr parents r very modern... so i will stick to it...

yesterday was busy folding & tying cards.. will start to write this wkend.
so fed-up with my hb.. keep thinking we still have alot of time..dun need to rush to give out cards so early.. guys.. haiz..

Winnie,
hehe...

Janf,
I went to BC last sat to select my hand bouquet, car decor lor....I select the last design for the hand bouquet but will be changing the flower to Champagne roses instead of the white roses shown in the pic lor... Selecting the blue ribbons for my car decor =). It was so crowded there lor...

watashi,
guys are like that lor...dun be pekchek lor... cheerup... I have alot of frenz telling me , after their AD, they missed the AD preparation life..haha...I told them i can't wait for my AD to be over lor...hehe

watashi, me too!!!
wah, i tell u, i oso angry at my bf over wkend.. he really nua-ing away tinking got alot of time left.. im the kind who try to do thgs early coz i know im easily stressed kind. then hes the no-last-min-no-kancheong-kind.. wah, faintz.. i folding & tying over the wkend, he walking ard the hse..! finali get him to sit down in frt of pc to do the guestlist.. if not he can wait until eons then do it..

he angry at me too for making him kancheong. i told him i oredi wrapping the nec angpows & gifts for his XDs liao, mind him! huff!!

well, i tink its part & parcel of the prep..

newbbi

i juz posted a qns in the BC thread to u.. anw, since u here will ask u.. the wax hua u hv is provided by BC or ownself buy?

janf.. relak relak..u sound so angry..
i think guys r generally like tat.. need the gals to push & push..

u so fast get ready all the angpows liao ah!.. did u go change new notes for the angpows??

janf,
have to buy ourself lor..they dun provide one lor...I even bought my own wrist corsages lor...haiz..tink they dun provide this wax flower cos this is an additional item lor...

The wax flower bery sweet and cute cos small small one lor...Will be taking calla lilies to go with my victorian gown too...still tinkin gabt it lor...In the morning, i will be usingg the wax flower for my hairdo,then nite time, using tiara and calla lilies.... =). Cos i loved flowers lor... Now got to search for calla lilies lor...if dun have, then use the fake one i had for my PS lor...

Wat abt u?

guys are like that lor...they still can yak away tinking that they have lotsa of time... when we get angry, then only they realised...haiz...Well, they can't blame us for naggy then..keekee

hello gals...
so early n so chatty liow...

watashi,
u busy huh...u don log in dat often liow...mi kanchenong...over wkend we alreay completed 90% writing the cards...left those whehter dunno to invite or not....i wanted to do it fast loh...so can hv time to do other things....but will only send out mid Dec...

watashi

haha. im okie now lah.. part & parcel like i said.. more to come.. haha.

yup, i oredi start packing APs liao.. my fren works in bank so got her to chg.. u can chg at urs too ya. chg more $2 & $10 notes..

newbbi

where to buy the wax hua??