(2005) Brides of year 2005

You all email to me..I will compile and send to all. Please send this infor by this thursday...

Let me have your:
1) Real Name
2) Nickname
3) Handphone
4) email address..

For those who wish to include yr vitals stats are more than welcome..hehehe..

I will send out the confirmation to all on Friday morning..

Hi yukiee,

Both my FH and I liked Captured Moments' works right away when we first saw it. That's after checking out about 9 other VG... I met Alex and he was not pushy at all. We decided on him pretty fast. Decided like the day I met him... Who else have you checked out?

long time never read this thread liao cos overseas
just went to select bridal photos few days ago, but actually not very impressed cos during the 1st round, we select only 41 out of the 60 we are supposed to choose. but in the end managed to find all 60 pics to fill up the album
hope the touch up will be good
will see the draft layouts in another month plus before getting the album in another 2 more months
will upload to share with u all then

hi watashi,
i have checked with WL, if dun want the actual day and nite MU, then they only refund $80-100.... too little liao so dun think i got $$$ to engage Melvin anymore

hi ting,
i think the most fortunate thing is that your FH is alright and not injured
really lucky considering the damage done to the car
my FH also hinting to me that we should get a car after getting married.... now trying to gather info and monitor the interest rates
but i'm not a very steady driver leh cos never drive for long time after getting licence

ya, i'm on this fri....
can we have the list again to be sure?

Fri at 6.30 Marche Orchard
- caitlyn
- daphne
- berry
- amy
- ting
- snowy_casper

anyone else? bubblepuzzle and sleepypig, joining us?

jelly: so fast!!! less than a month to your wedding....ours coming not so far off...

how you gals dealing with the table planning? anyone inviting extra ppl just to make up for the possibility of "no-show"?

ydinc: check with your hotel or venue...they might be able to source for u...or try those smaller bakeries....

Hi hi jelly..
Oic..wow..soo nice..ur sis doing the montage for u..i hvnt started looking for my photos yet..heehee..songs also hvnt selected yet…now is wanna concentrate on the invites & photos 1st..getting stress that it’s not ok..as for broadband..if u r hv cable tv at home, u might wanna consider signing up for maxonline..but if not, then maybe u can consider singnet…hope u get something u like..cheers~

yo sierra... ya lor... me counting down... after meh... is me/cu/ww/star wedding liao... aiyo...

me nbr invite extra leh... scared all show up how hur... aiyo... i planning let said got 50 tables... i will take 48+2(R)... u think like tat work bo...

yo wendy... ya lor... but our montage bery simple one lah... not pro type one lor... dun stress lah... juz remember to plan ur time well dun all last min... like me... kekeke... think will sign up with singnet lor...

watashi, guess wat? i went out and bought another 2 korean drama..... haha.....i siao k dramas.... i read in the other thread that full house and spring day are good so bought these two.... sigh..... another more panda eyes liao.....

Hi Jennifer,

May I share my photo w u once it done cos those that i have posted online are still raw. Perhaps we can come out n meet up & exchange our PS pics for viewing.....

Meanwhile keep in touch.

newbbi, sure don't wanna join us this fri? Kb next fri lah......
u going next mon? i'll be going i think.
the 2 dramas don't know leh but read the feedback that they are good so hopefully lor..... i just bought them during lunch today so they are still in the wrapper...

Daphne, you mean full house and spring day nice?? I think stained glass quite popular leh, i not sure if nice or not. i want to buy some drama again but hor, i dont want trial and error, wan tto wait for feedback then buy hehehe

hamster_gal - i am the one hinting to my fh to buy a car.. keke.. but really no $$ so have to wait long long.. hee..

daphne - wah.. u really siao lor.. hee.. to me lah.. but my impression is all the dramas are rather similar.. doesn't it get a little boring??

newbbi - join us if u're free.. =) we're a great bunch to hang out w! hahahha

berry - u want the flowers for the wrist corsage??

winnie, not sure about stained glass.... but the shop owner say save the last dance is good and it seems so in the other thread lor.... full house i think should be good cos even my friends in indonesia has been asking me to get this for them few months ago and it's always sold out so only till now then i managed to get a set of it.

hi princess wong,
here's my details:
AD: 17th Dec 05
Banq: 18th Dec @ Pearl River Suntec
BS: In-Wedding
AD PG: Desmond Ho
Lovenest: Bishan

thanks ya

ggjj- i hv taken my PS too n chosen my pics, collectin my album in sep. went for food tasting alrdy too. nw left w cards printng which i wil be doin in JB, catering, n of cos the guest list! hw ur list geting along? hey u got a unit at pinnacle! so gd leh!
we applied too but cldnt get it. hw much u bot ur unit for?

kat- we chose 17th dec more of convenience to us. my fh is a teacher so we can only hold durin holidays n cos of my work, 2nd wk of dec is the time where i am much freerer hence we jus decide on this date. din noe tat this date is so popular!

hi teng- gd idea leh! to balance up! hees.. agree w u that its beta to hv a spilt day. more time to rest also. if not tink by mid afternn, everyone wil be so tired n stil hv to prepare to go for banquet. 4 more mths leh! time reali flies!!

hi kat,
i like his works too..but i hav send him an email asking if he is available on my wedding..but no reply leh..

i onli met up wif a freelancer, christopher..his works is ok onli..nt to my expectation lor..
i like captured coz the charges quite reasonable aso..btw, is alex is the onli VG??
then my bro in law used simon video last mth for his wedding..he is nt bad aso..funny guy..but presentation is ok onli..

caitlyn, then you should try Da Chang Jin. It's definitely something different from the typical teary shows..... and even my mj kakis who don't watch korea dramas will always request to play the show while we play mj at the same time. the thing about korea dramas is that they always have a twist to the show and i'm amazed by the creativity of the script writer lor and i think they are definitely better actors and actress compared to those in taiwan and even some HK artists.... i can always feel with the characters played in korea dramas.... not to mention that most of them are good looking :p

newbbi, if not onz for company dinner, then join us lah...... kb by rasol every fri also got one leh....:p

daphne..u really so into korea dramas? hahaha same as my mum... hahhaa
my mum worst...she like hk,taiwan dramas too...
last fri i watching guess3...got 1 guy go and do plastic surgeory and looks actually like "pei yong jun" sorry dunno his korea name...

Caitlyn,
ya lor...hehe. I know you gals are a great and fun bunch lor ;p.hehe... u getting flowers for berry? u know how to do the corsages hor ? u learnt it yourself?

berry - no probs.. to me honest, i butter fingers very lousy at art.. can't remember how to do.. but i guess when i pass u the flowers, u'll understand hw to do it..

janf - u want to join us for the gathering?? =)

newbbi - i bot the flowers.. my frens helped me to make!! hahha.. but i think like i told berry quite self-explanatory... coz they have the green stem twistable one! hee

janf, wanna join us?

berry, really? bae yong jun is one of my favourite actor leh..... in fact in went to korea 2 years ago is cos of the show winter sonata and i wanted to visit the film site....haha..... i'm real crazy over korea drama.....

daphne.. wah u really onz leh. i just started 2 dvd of the Da Chang Jin last wkend. saw the shots of spring day on tv.. looks nice leh. u watch already tell me nice or not hor.

thanks hamster_gal.. i forgot to ask when selecting the photos... only refund $80-100??.. then its really not worth to engage our own MUA.
anyway, i'm quite happy with MUA's work for my PS.
I'm sure your pics will turn out mei mei after the touch-up and layout in the album.
so how much did u top-up?

i'm also onthis fri ..

- caitlyn
- daphne
- berry
- amy
- ting
- snowy_casper
- watashi

janf...come lar come lar...
newbbi come lar come lar...

caitlyn... i also clumsy hands... art fail one...
ok u teach me and the rest lor...hehe

daphne,u miss that show...wow that guy really looks like him at least 90%...hehe
my neighbour also went there honeymoon leh...hahhaha...same s u..crazy abt them...she went those places that shown in the drama one...

I finally finished doing my AB box over the weekends.

I redo the roses on the slit. Change to pink instead of gold, because I couldn't get big gold ribbon! Decided to do away with the dollies, if not it will be too complicated.

304306.jpg

gals, im trying to relate wats in common to each of u gals here so tat if i go this fri, can find topics to talk on.. =P

caitlyn - super thin young gal..
daphne - same JP as me..
berry - got to know her when i started forum posting..
ting - think i mail her before on PGs etc..
snowy - supposed to hv same PG but i chg my AD.. keke..
newbi - best liao! same BS as me.. haha..

let me get back to u gals soon.. supposed to hv a company dinner this fri but duno izit cfm anot yet..

berry, is that show a one time of weekly variety show kind? which day and wat time?
actually i didn't like korean shows very much in the past and the first show i watched was "Qui Tian de Tong Hua" but then this also didnt have a big impact on me till i watched "Hotelier" and then i got hooked on to Bae Yong Jun and by coincidence i bought winter sonata without knowing that it's a big hit and played by same actor and after this show, i'm poisoned beyond cure liao..... haha....
when i booked my tour to korea, i indicated that i wanted to visit the same resort as the film site.... i was crazy and still crazy.... haha...

Jelly,
u sound like a very cute person- its a compliment! Anyway ok ok I go download the pics and share with u... Hows abt urself any nice nice pics of ur PS to share? Anyway I really "Ka Tow" to u, 50 tables to handle. Ur AD on 11 Sep cos mine 4 Sep got 20 days to go - yikes!

i tryin my very best ah.. to console him. kip tellin him car can be replaced but life is not replaceable! wil gv him some time, n be extra nice to him

hamster_gal- eh u like hamsters ah? hee.. my fren jus gv me a hamster ytd n my fh was happily playin w it ytd, at least can distract him off frm his car for a while..
wat kind of car u considering? get one which is fuel efficient. my uncle bot a 2nd hand car, every mth only $200+ but it eats fuel like water!! cannot tahan!

daphne..ya ya... every fri night at channel U...
hehe i still think the song cheng sian cute leh...
i been asking ard abt this show...the what
xia ri xiang qi show...what happen to them...haha...u know the ending or not??
janf... actually when we meet up... we talk anything upside down...not necessary abt wedding stuff... we talk abt our job our interests...etc...can be anything one lo..
dun worry without any topic... i think most of us v chatty one...wont in a cold situation one lo...
i met them when i juz join the forum too...so ok one lar..dun worry...the more the merrier can share more juicy stuff..hee

also to add on, know more new friends...
when get older,friends are harder and harder to find...some close ones...eventually also not close..due to different life focus too =(
so feel quite happier know more pple..
ting i used to have hamsters too but they die liao..haha
btw i juz got myself a jrt puppy...hehehe

berry, xia ri xiang qi is summer scent rite? that show, err..... i didn't finish it cos i watched it on tv and almost wanted to get it but after watching the first few episodes, i kindda find it boring and slow so didn't continue lor.... dunno the ending good or no good leh..... u can find out in the korea drama thread.
janf, don't worry, we all very chatty one.... the first time we met, we already very chatty....

gals,
i saw sme gals here engaged sam as VG..izzit digivid sam?same person??im considering him too but hasnt met up with him lor..he giving free montage for any package signed up..quite tempted..any idea hw's his work????thanks..

berry, u like jrt ah? my FSIL's jrt gave birth to 4 female pups .... but i find them too active leh..... she wanted to give me one but i refuse lor .... next time i go your house must wear long jeans liao..... i very scared of dogs one esp the hyper active kinds.....

hi ting,
hahaha actually i like hamsters and all other cute and furry animals
as for car, heard from frens that Hyundai and Kia not so good.... think Toyota and Honda quite reliable.... but think need to pay about $1k plus each month for maintenance then sian liao
one good use for the car i can think off is to bring my doggie to east coast every weekend for a swim

hi watashi,
actually my MUA did a good job for my PS too.... but the hairstyle she created for my TC CS not really what i wanted
but still nice
some more i heard so many good comments about Melvin, that's why very gian to get him also
i top up $1700 for the extra photos, Irene is very nice to give me another 3R album for all my 60 pics (initially only got 2) without me asking

hi caitlyn,
actually i was thinking if it would be better to get a maid rather than a car cos no need to do housework and some more maid so much cheaper than car leh
but after watching The Maid movie hor... a bit scared also

sorry this fri i can't join cos need to attend family dinner with FH's grandma, her health not good, FMIL said she may pass away before our wedding so may need to "serve tea" to her

aftn gals, tiz fri i shld be able to join. haha...finally....but hor...need ur contacts as i havent seen u gals bef yet.

i thk i oso wana go to jb to print mi cards. so cheap there!

caitlyn, so gd...i would love to have a dog but all along mi mum dun like them and mi hubby thk they are a bother to take care of. only can play wif mi frenz dogs...m gf has 2 chow chows...very cute like bear!

princess,

dun noe when is ready but i did take some using my own camera will email to u when i reach hme...hope the files r not huge...

i thk we r of the same age also but u look so lender i m a bit more chubby type bigger build trying hard to slim down already lose 6-7kg aiming another 3 more kilos before actual day.

Wow...soooo nice.....

May i know what is the feathery feathery things?

and for the big rose, is it the same method as your gold one? just change the ribbon size is it??

Once again thanks for sharing.

daphne..i catch the show every week but then the last episode i miss it... i been asking from the korea thread..seems no one knows abt this...
i like dogs...usually dogs are active one lo..if too naughty i will beat him lor :x
u scared dogs? wow she give u huh? soooooo good! i bot it one leh... not cheap too from home breeder...
caitlyn...hehe poodle cute leh., but fur is long muz go grooming...its ur pet huh?ya jrt jack russell
hamster gal...actually i wanted to get hyundai too... coz i feel that first car no need so good...hehehe
so far i found out certain model of the cars petrol consumption are high lor... like matrix i think petrol consumption high...
i maybe getting hyundai getz..small car...maybe in the future will change bigger car lo...
not sure too... initially wanna get a lancer but my bil have it...so find it weird to get same...
toyota are petrol savers i guess... but depends... i dun like the designs...

berry, daphne- wats jrt ah?

hamster_gal- yeah, strongly recommended toyota n honda! my fh drives toyota vios, v fuel efficient!!
nt so much la.. if u can pay more for dwnpymt, instalmt abt $500+ a mth bah.. eh is the maid movie scary huh? i also dread to do hsewk leh! currently hv a maid at hm but after move out, got to do evrything myself liao. cant imagine!!

yeah pierced, its real cheap to print in jb! jus the hassle of goin thru the causeway.