(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi zoeanne
which model u bought for the sealy mattress? me bought the beige colour bedsheet and only discount is the rebate by using robinsons card lor....lucky u...buy during sale and oso got further discount.

hi seval
have u visited the florist already? decided on which flowers to use? i went to sir charles and apparently, got very limited variety only for those dat doesnt need any top up.

hi ww
did u have to pay extra for the flowers used? seems like u got a better deal from woodsville if u didnt have to top up

HI Jam welcome.

Daphne, I think it is your planning for the timing is ok! dont put the dinner time too late, cos wait people tends to turn up late.

hi winnie and snowy, then do u think i should still go ahead and put my cocktail at 7 and dinner at 7.30? cos i'm afraid that the solemnization will be delayed. but i have told the JP that it has to be done by 7.15 latest and we should do the solemnization around 6.45 to 6.50, not exceeding 7 the latest. cos i'm afraid that guests will turn up before 7 and then there's no one to receive them.

hi daphne, I think if you do the solemnisation latest by 6.50pm, then with march in etc, it should end at 7.10pm. It will be good if you can put the cork tail either 7 or 7.15pm and dinner stick to 7.30pm, else people will be late for dinner.

actually dont need to worry if you cannot receive them on time at 7pm, cos truly speaking 7pm is a bit too early for people to turn up for dinner. even so, most people will expect the bride and groom still dolling up at that time.

and normally, i dont follow cocktail time :P i always turn up at 7.20 to 7.30 without reading the time veyr accurately off the card.

Hi d woof,

can share with me as well? thanks.

wah..so fast the thread...was down wif flu yest so didnt come in.
maybe it was the Kl haze dat affected mi nose. haha
caitlyn, shouldnt be a prob abt the teacher's day dinner la. thk most ppl will forget abt the price liao. mine worse...trying to find a hotel datz cheap plus serve halal fd not easy lei. our comm cracking our heads over it. tried carlton but no halal fd. later end up only buffet in skl. sian...

daphne, not much comments on timing but juz be careful coz mi cousin had hers done at her dinner by David loh and he was late for it so everyone was quite unhappy. so make sure have some back up for timing in case Jp is late.

pierced, ya that's why i'm still thinking if i should put my timing half hour later and remind guests to arrive on time cos i think usually dinner also starts around 8.30? so maybe as wat winnie has suggested, put cocktail at 7.15 and dinner at 7.30.... and i doubt many will see the timing.... i did tell my JP that it has to be over by 7.15 latest.... btw, my JP is not David Loh cos he can't make it for my time so i changed to Chan Kai Yau.

i agreed with Winnie... stick the dinner timing at 7.30pm shd be ok.... coz me too didnt follow cocktail timing... i only turn up for dinner only ;p

daphne,
dun 4get that ours falls on sunday leh... if dinner start too late, than those hv to work the next day will leave early for the dinner liao...
but i think stick to 7.30pm shd be ok... coz guess s'porean wont be so "ON" 1 ... hehehe

daphne, Mr chan...he solemnised for mi too...hes really nice! like a grandfather. dun worry abt him i thk he will be punctual coz he was for mine...plus he stays in town. heh
juz leave the dinner timing at 7.30 should be alrite.

Hi hi zoe..
Wow..u very steady leh, can think of giving the bedsheet to ur mom & u take the quilt cover & get a matching bedsheet..most importantly is the quilt cover..i find..hehe…btw, thks for sharing abt ur CS..it’s really very sweet..thks! also to the

Hi hi starmoon..
I think it depends a lot on urself & ur FH..see if u both can give & take in some part..it’s hard to please both but at least can try to come to an agreement is very good..dun quarrel over this lah..no good leh..hope u both can talk things out… ru with Woodsville as well? Me thinking if I shd go with them anot..who did u speak to over there?

Hi hi josl..
Yap…shd go & try & sit or lie down in the middle part of the mattress to test on it..if u both like the feel then it’s good..wish u good luck in the search..maybe u can get the new bed for ur new house too? Move in together? At least the mattress is seasoned liao by the time u move into ur new lovenest….cheers~

Hi hi jelly..
Oic..so u wont be serving wine b4 the dinner..i guess I will discuss it out with my friend & see how..it’s not very nice for me to “reject” his offer bcoz I will also be inviting him to my wedding then if during the wedding I also served wine..he might be wondering how I dun wanna take those of a diff blends from him..plus my parents, my FPIL, SIL already tried out the wine I got from ridhuan & they find it ok..so nw I also duno..maybe will get from both..qty is lower..matthew lang is good, cabernet shiraz is quite on the thicker side…but good for u also..i know whc promo u went for liao..it’s a gd price for matthew lang..wow..50 tables a lot leh..then u really must take photos from each table chop-chop to be able to complete in time..cool…

Hi hi mehmeh..
I guess ur guests shd be ok since some of them have attded ur co’s event so I guess it shd be good..so good ur hotel can allow Chinese menu for muslim so at least u can still gather ur Chinese & muslim guests to sit together..that’s very nice to hear..no headache for u…

Hi hi Jtan..
Seems like u got quite a good offer for king coil..was considering that brand earlier too.but since we are staying with in-laws for a few yr..so we got a cheaper & nice one..for the time being..my dream bed is the poster bed..so I will get that when I have my own lovenest next time..hopefully soon..hehehe..

Hi hi mikmik & sierra..
I m thinking of “getting rid” of the champagne toasting..will want to leave the champagne for ourselves..hehehe..

Hi hi gillian..
Wow, u soo sweet..thinking of singing for ur hubby..it’s not an easy one here..u must have a lot of courage..i very pei-fu ur yong-qi..cheers~

pierced, oh is it? ya, heard and read nice feedback so i just try my luck and he says he is available but cos he got church till 7pm but he says that he can try to reach at 6.45 and can start once he arrives but i think should give him a bit of time to rest so hopefully can start by 6.50 lor.... i need to depend on my jie meis to gather my small group of guests to the room for solemnization then. think will stick to a small group so that can manage it easier.

Haha... i am worried that people will all leave the banquet immediately. Haha... Actually "Xi" one also quite nice. Apparently my lucky colour is red. Just that I dun wear that colour, cos I dunno how to match. Hee...

daphne

u oso engage chan kai yau for JP?! ME TOO! will be having him on my AD but do the solemnisation before dinner say 6:15pm (hvnt decide)..

jam

mine on 4jan..

hi gals...
im a dec BTB too.....yeah!!hahaha
tinking of DIY wedding favours...any gd idea u gals can provide???conrad is giving out choco..hmm, abit boring rite..haha

hi hi esther..
nice to hear from u..hehee..my FPIL are staying near to the coffeeshop..i dun think it's directly opp..aa...it's one of the corner..with recess area..duno if u get what i meant..aa..let me go & see if u can see my FPIL's unit from ur lovenest later..update u again..ur window is the black glass panel with white borders, right?

hi hi renee..
can check with one of my wine supplier i met up, ridhuan, his co's wine is selling at $15/bott or less depending on ur qty..call him at 97684114 & tell him u r recommended by wendy (iss)..hope he give u more discount..cheers~

hi hi reismion..
so jiao..me also a oct 2 bride..care to tell me more abt ur preps? whc hotel will u be holding ur banquet in?

janf, is it? ha but i think for you the time should be okay cos for me it's a sunday and he needs to go church so that's why pushed to 6.45. just talked to my FSIL about the timing. She also say too rushed but still can be done as long as i don't get jumpy if it's delayed slightly but as long as over by 7.15 it's ok. just have to make sure that everything is ready on table and set up done and once he comes in, can start can liao..... i very tired and dont' want to look for another JP liao... think just do it lah....

daphne

my fren oso used uncle chan for his rom last yr. good choice coz hes very sincere in his speech..

yup, think i oso gotta ensure everythg do up nicely on table & chop chop do the solemnisation coz guests will start coming in by then..

been busy finalising lotsa stuff since my wedding is "akan datang-ing" on 4 Sep. Good to know theres people out there with the same enthusiasm for their weddings..
Anyway u girls enjoy ur dinner date would like to have joined in the grp but must brief me helpers.. ha ha ha.

Jelly: U need songs or anyone needs?? my hotel has a list of songs provided...

Anyway I have some pictures to share with ur but dunno how?? I did some DIY stuff tot can share some ideas and get feedback. Dats of cos if ur dunch mind me sharing.

hi dwoof
can i view please?

hi sharlene
i met up with nick last sun and u know wat..he actually showed me ur AD pictures and timeline (those pics of u since young)....u never change a lot and look pretty as usual..

I have uploaded my angbao box. This is modify from A4 box, I crop about 3inches of the height. Then I use the wrapper to wrap around. This is half done, still have to make big ribbon rose around the base. I will probably make a pair wedding dollies to be placed on top. The bride dolly will wear the same gown design as I do and the groom dolly wear the same colour coat as my FH.

The other box with the 'xi' is to put my FH's pants on the AD. My mum said is for "da fu da gui" (big luck, big prosperity).

This is also modify from the A4 box. Cut the template for the 'xi' and then sprinkle the gold dust.
303782.jpg

yo mik... so u mean ttl 4 songs hur... 1st march in/cake cut/2nd march in/champange pouring... *jelly faint*

yo sierra... actually depend on individual leh.... some ppl use diff songs lor... i was also wondering mah... so ask u all...

yo wendy... hahaha... so u expert with wine hur... actually i know nuts abt wine... the one i choose cos my friend tell me is worth and good lor... wat u think hur... good bo... u drink b4 bo...

yo poochi... actually sort off lah... cos i duno wat songs to choose... haizzz... u 1 2 share ur pix with us... either email or u create a multiply lor... there u can post all ur pix and we can go and see...

hi chilipadi,

your AP box sound interesting. cant wait to see the final design! btw, what's that golden thingy surrounding the slit?

mikmik,
hehe... i think it's not that bad. but i always need a relatively harder bed cos of my back problems. hehe...

wendy,
yah, i think not bad deal. got it at this place in marina sq. but dunno if it still exists after the reno.

hi wendy
thanx. i checked wif my mom and she actually told me itz 2 months before our wedding and 2 months after our wedding that we r not supposed to attend any red/white matters. told hubby liao and he still not happy...still trying to sort it out. me oso know not good to argue abt this but no choice mah since my mom told me if "chong", not only might affect me and him, it may also affect our parents mah. so as precaution, me still dun feel like attending lor just in case anything bad happens to us or our loved ones. i didnt go to woodsville...i used the in-house florist...i think ww used them. can check wif her who she spoke to in woodsville.

hi jelly
dun faint, dun faint...i think only need 2 songs niah lah cos datz wad i was told by hotel mah. the 1st march-in and cake cutting will be together so only need one song and then 2nd march-in together with champagne pouring needs another song lor...cos i think march-in very fast wan mah so cannot finish the whole song unless u walk in super slow or the song super short lah...kekeke

harlow Zoeanne,

the CS very pretty & sweet.. While we're still young, wear pink! U def can carry off tt shade of pink..

harlow jelly,

Starmoon is rite.. Only 2 songs, 1 for 1st march-in & cake cutting, another for 2nd march-in & champagne pouring.. U can afford to find longer songs, afterall OCC has such a looooonnnnnggg aisle

starmoon: I think jelly's going to take super long to finish walking down the aisle with OCC so huge & I think she wld def love to enjoy tt bit a teeny weeny little bit longer.. heehee

Jelly:Urm ok I'll post the song list later when home. Still at work now :P

Anyways how to use the multipy thingy ah??- clueless someone can advise?? Thanks!

hi mehmeh
yah yah...dat will be every bride's moment. but hor, from wad i heard usually the bride and groom will end up walking faster and faster cos very nervous mah since all eyes on them...hehehe

hi poochi
u can go to http://multiply.com to sign up for a new account. alternatively, if u got yahoo email account, u can just go to yahoo photos and post it there. hope it helps.

wahhh chill1 this is beary time consuming and looks quite complicated wor. i have butter fingers so not likely abt to do it. but its very nice. i was tinking of the easy way out to buy a box n perhaps some lace or ribbon to go around it

hi mushloom

Actually not really time consuming, I took about 2 hours to finish to that stage. Just that now not doing it, got to wait for my inspiration to come before I can continue the box. I am now sewing the dolly's gown. So hopefully will be able to finish by november!

Hi garfield,
will ask them tomolo them I dropped by.

Hi little_ger,
maybe I will have my food tasting early sept.

Hi PPP,
for me, I think one mth or 3 weeks b4 yr AD is ok for yr friends. maybe for relatives, give out inviations during the Guo Da Li(2 weeks before wedding).me not doing any more angpao box, will use a sling handbag to secure the ang bao.

Hi blursotong,
yeah, after make up and its looks totoally different. pics is quite nice and will upload load them on the website, also need to do slideshow first, will be doing it in 2 weeks time when I am on leave.

Thanks Sharlene and Icy!!

Both of you look so gorgeous!! hehe.. miss those days eh...

Dear Tougei,

Remember to share your lovely pix with me also k? I'm sure you look gorgeous as well!!

hey renee, their cheapest is 13.80 but may not be nice to drink. There are $15+ bottles and $17+ bottles and all the good ones for 20 and up...rosemount etc...

can i join in? i am also a dec 05 bride..

hi yukiee,
i am with conrad too.. but most prob will stick to choco