(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi tiarad,
You print yr cards using the standard printing or with any special effects like hotstamping?
Btw, where is Hi-tech Hotstamping located in AMK?

Hi PPP
Which shop did u buy the box from? Is it the shop nearest to the toilet? Are there anywhere else that sell?

What are the sizes that you gals using for ur ang pow box?

hi verie,

my hotel also recommend me this place for wine purchasing.... wat is rough price range ar?

hi mrs wee,

I hv 11 weeks...
kao_scared.gif

so many months of preparation work just for that particular day.

Hi JJ

Hi-Tech is located at ang mo kio industrial estate area...i took mrt and then a bus to go in.. but still not very hard to go... can call them and ask them how to go.. they will tell you. I print normal inserts @ 300pcs at $94.50nett.

Hi Mushloom
I very budget one..intend to use the company A4 paper box and wrapped with wrapping paper only.. haha..

Hi Jelly,
haha...anything lah...see got pple wanna come a not...

Hi zoeanne,
oh...maybe ur cheapers coz queen hor, me want king,coz i too fat liao..

wow.. ting, how much discount u get for JR band? 20%? u bought the exp one hah, keke.. i bought the latest one, think juz out recently but rather cheap lah.. no $$ to spend on bands, haha..
me no go church lah.. :P Thus no church wedding for me..
my dad goes to living sanctury @ hougang..

berry! think me most likely goin to the seamstress u recommended tomolo.. so juz say ur frd's name will do? wanna let ur frd know i'm goin before hand anot? heehee..

morning morning.. very sleepy today.. yawns.. hee.. today got lesson observation by HOD but i super unprepared.. hee.. hopefully dun fail then must be observed again.. sighz..

Good morning ladies!!!

wah caityln, got such a major task in the morning! all the best! as for the dinner, dont worry first, maybe your school may chnage a venue? I believe those people you invited wont fly aeroplane for this reason.

winnie - hee.. i ren ming already lorz.. my school's dinner CONFIRMED liaoz.. =) called my coord yesterday to ask her to give us more menus to choose from..

eh josl,
please lah. u so skinny want king size? hehe... eh mine is queen size and i tell you the bed can fit another 1 fat person in lor! king size you'll be swimming in it!
anyways for those of you who have back problems like me, gotta get a hard bed hor. mine is king coil and has those "foamy" layers on both size. think i paid around 1.6k.

caityln, oh hope you can find some solution in the new menu.

We will be upgrading the menu too after realising the menu for this year is better but have to top up $30.

zoe,
saw your CS and love nest pix. LOVE THE CS!!! now i want another one!!! hehe... now i feel my shanghai tang one is such a rip off. d@mn. like your ceiling in love nest the most leh. very special. wat brand did you get for your mattress? must be good hor. so expensive...

HI josl
We had bought king size too but too bad my MBR cannot fit king size..and got it change to queen The walking space reduce drastically. But hor, robinson quite good. They did not take away those free gifts entitle for king size bed and remain for me.. Hee Hee.. So if u have robinson memeber card, got another 5% rebate. Therefore our bed is at $2090. & pls la.. u slimmer than me and you said u FAT!! Not sure if got promotion now. King size cost $2500 with bedframe ( when I bought at May 2005)

Hi Jtan
I also got abit back problem but i need a more plushy mattress instead. I slept on my mum's mattress which are firmer , it got worsen the next day.. ache the whole day
Then I slept on my hubby's mattress which are softer, no problem at all. Thats why we got a plushier mattress..

Hi J Tan,
Haha, coz i got too many bolsters and pillow liao and they can form another fat person in it...total of 3 pillows and 3 bolsters on the queen size bed.
Zoe mattress is the FS hotel kind 1 ar, u must be damn tired too feel the shiokness of the bed izzit??

Hi Zoeanne,
mine sis got robinson card, aiya i cant get it now . I refuse to get a new bed for my wedding liao. I dun think this rm can contain the King size bed, so next yr when i may move hse then can get loh. Look at my fat tummy hahaha

Hi Zoeanna,
We like the bedsheet with the "Xi" zi from sintex too. Which color you buy?
BTW are they having a sale now?Or you use any cards for discounts? Will be going robinsons tml to take alook.

winnie - thx.. me too hoping tt can solve ths menu thingy.. hee.. $30 per table sounds reasonable for a top up to a better menu.. =)

wow! I didn't come in for a few days and the forum is flooded! Haha...
The topic on discussion now is "mattress", right? I cannot provide any information as I already bought it a year ago. Haahaha.. I also agree that Zoeanne's CS is very nice, but I also cannot wear pink. *Envious*

U gers all buying the "XI" bedsheets? Me bought bedsheets, but I only bought pink colour plain bedsheets. Haha.... Cos my mum told me no need to buy red bedsheets and she knows I like pink.
As for the gathering, I also hope I can go, but now can only KIV.

Gathering on 260805 (friday)...
Place to confirm,any suggestions??
Coca Taka ok?

1.Jelly
2.WW
3.Josl(KIV)
4. Mik (KIV)
5. Wendy
6. Piggersorous
7. Smileysmiley (KIV)

Gd morning Milo

Wah..think of you..feel hungry..keke.. want to drink milo..
my banquet at orchard parade hotel..
Yea..i just done my inserts..keke..getting more kiasu now.. haha..So you done with all the major preparations?

good morning..hehe so nice to hear frm u..
:P i jus finish my cupa of kopi+milo...mocha..

i oni try gowns. .now looking around for VG and PG..
u leh? try all ur gowns? PS?

hey sharlene,
i'veonli upload some of the AD pics onli......hope tat u dun mind....will upload more......
share wif u liao

i din buy xi bedsheets as well...bought the jap peach blossoms floral prints (quilt cover set) and plain pink sheets from aussino instead...prefer something i can still use in the years to come

gathering shld be ok with me...

Coca Taka ok?

1.Jelly
2.WW
3.Josl(KIV)
4. Mik (KIV)
5. Wendy
6. Piggersorous
7. Smileysmiley (KIV)
8. Sierra

Good morning ladies!

JJ, I can't remember which shop leh but it is very near abc shop (3rd floor) which also have sell boxes. I think the price there is quite resonable. I ever went to harbor front shopping and found that boxes there is very expensive! same type of box but its price is higher by almost double!

Sorry I didn't measure the size! it is much smaller then A4 size.

snippy,
yah my MUA, ponnie also late for 30 mins.. her assistant also late, end up me only can be at the cocktail reception for 10 mins.

Hi Sharlene!

Congrats!! hows your life as MRS? Sorry for not visiting the forum often. been really busy..

can I look at your AD photos?

Hello Dear Tougei!

Congrats to you too!! sorry to hear abt your photographer. I think you have a wonderful time on your actual day rite? where you going for your honeymoon?

yo ladies... all talking abt bed hur... me nothing to contribute too... also nbr bought the xi bedsheet.... juz buy something we like only... kekeke

oh ya... mik can u add me to ur multipy too

btw ladies... anyone using diff song for cake cutting and champange pouring hur... actually really duno wat song to choose liao leh... if still need to choose the cake cut and champange pouring.... think i gog to faint wor... *xiao liao*

janey,
Sent to u already, chk it out.
hehehe.. life as mrs, means more housework and sometimes gotta service hb by preparing breakfast, meals...

How abt ya?

Tou,
I think I saw Minky at GV Marina 2 wks ago...but not sure if its her thus nvr call her...

Tiarad
Thks for the info. Will call them to find out more.

PPP
I think i know which shop u r refering to already.

Will a box smaller than A4 be sufficient?

hi jelly,
sure

me will be using 2 different songs cos spoke with the hotel sound staff during food tasting that time, asked him for the type of song timings normally will take how long. the song for champagne pouring still thinking.........

i tot first march in is cake cutting, then 2nd march in is the champagne pouring?? the 2nd march in probably needs a longer song....

gals, i got a headache now.... as i intend to hold my solemnization before my dinner but the JP can only come at 6.45 earliest. would that be too rush? i'm thinking of pushing the timing for cocktail to 7.30 and dinner at 8. is that weird?

Coca Taka ok?

1.Jelly
2.WW
3.Josl(KIV)
4. Mik (KIV)
5. Wendy
6. Piggersorous
7. Smileysmiley (KIV)
8. Sierra
9. Seval

JJ

I personally think that A4 box is too big to put on reception counter.
But one of my friend told me her A4 size ang boa box is full at her wedding night!So if u inviting more than 33tables then probably u can consider using A4 box or make two if your box is smaller.

Last night I managed to complete my box, but the pic size is too big to upload here! who can teach me how to reduce size and unload to let u all see?

josl/mikmik,
you mean the FS bed very good meh? wah lao. how come FS BKK one i suffer? maybe it's the soft type my back cannot. pillow also too soft leh. wake up with sore body. perfect excuse for my daily massage there. hehe...

Ya, my plan for the banquet is the same as Sierra. First march in is cake cutting, 2nd march in then do toasting. what about the rest?

I am actually contemplating to sing for my hubby as the second march in song. Hee.. but I can't really sing so well one la..

daphne - solemnization will take less than 15 minutes to complete... it's better to play safe to start cocktail + dinner later in case the JP is late... the timing sounds ok...

Hi Josl
U got confused. I have not receive my mattress yet. Still in their store la.. hee hee.. Its very shiok when i lie at the department stall and could not get up liao..I tell u when the mattress arrive.. hee hee

Hi Gillian and Sierra
I would not wan to buy the "Xi" too but hor, the 14inch mattress really a problem. I could not find any nice colour in pink/ peach bedsheet that can fit into my mattress..All the bedsheet i selected available only in 12 inch..Kingcoil has very nice bedsheet in pink but full set cost $300plus.. can faint!!
In the end, the Sintex "Xi" got promotion .. Aiya... then buy lor.. hee hee.. Lucky its only for wedding ..& those brand mikmik mentioned for 14inch are all in very plain colours, which matches my hse concept and i like it..but not suitable for wedding

Hi ydnic
I bought the red one...got robinson membercard.. extra rebate.

Hi Gillian
Wah.. sing ah.. I cannot..legs go soft... ppl thought i really Jue Dui Superstar. Hee hee...
But if u think u can, i think it is properly really unique and romantic.. Something to remember when the olden days come.Especially if u hire a VG...

I just love pink.. so choose pink lor. Not sure if i can carry off in pink.. .. Nvm..

Coca Taka ok?

1.Jelly
2.WW
3.Josl(KIV)
4. Mik (KIV)
5. Wendy
6. Piggersorous
7. Smileysmiley (KIV)
8. Sierra
9. Seval
10. Zoeanne (KIV)

hello Berry and snowy casper,
I think better to join u gals in dis thread...more ppl....more things to talk...

hamster_gal,
me too Cartlon bride leh..but is Jan

hi jam 75... welcome welcome =)

2day thread v quiet.. hee.. fri all must catch up w backlog is it?? hee.. tt's wat is happening to me!! haha