(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo caitlyn, no prob, i go look for the add and email u.

snowy, ya lor, i couldnt believe it when mi fren told mi. seems so fantastic till i muz go see too. mi fren said she really felt the diff aft the visit coz her cramps really subsided and much better now.

hey ting, oh, den not the same haha, mi house is seletar springs. mi quite old already, 28 tiz yr so no chocie but to start planning. coz start late. knew mi hubby very long liao but didnt have plans for marroage and kids till last yr. suddenly struck mi dat im growing older.

i thk today is really unlucky. aft gearing up for mi Ps tmr, mi Bs called juz now in the evening to tell mi PS is cancelled due to PG being sick! hubby say muz demand compensation fr them! aft all the prep, now gotta wait again coz 7th mth is here. sigh..hope can get anotehr slot soon.
wasted mi $$ getting mi mani today plus mi hair done last wk. sigh...arrgh....

hamster, i thk 70% is quite ok coz u dun give cards to everysingle guest. families, couples only 1 card each so act 70% works out fine.

caitlyn, u gg jb to check out the printers tmr? so ca wait for u to tell us how much.

hey amy, datz not too bad a price for EG lei. are their designs nice? tot of re selecting mi EG coz not really satisfied with the one i chose. sigh...

hi ladies!

yah, ur ballroom or country club will usually oni provide the cards but not e printings so u gotta source for ur own printing co.. well afacai, but mayb ur banquet venue might b exceptional? go check out wif them yah?

yah loh, 7th mth starting next fri.. blursotong, if u not so 'pang dng' then it should be alrite for u

now trying to source for songs for my march in and slideshow presentaion.. yah, think i should be doing up my own slideshow as well! save $$ mah!

as for my ps, i oni wore my actual day gown for indoor shots.. as for outdoor, oni can select e gowns which r meant for outdoors..

hi mehmeh

thanx! juz finished cutting the string, now gg to tie the inserts liao...hope i can finish early and go to zzzzzzzzzz.....nitez nitez gals.

Hi ppp...
I got my angbao box from Daiso at only $2.00. Ha, its a little small for about 33 tables. My jiemeis got to open the lid to put the angbaos in. If you like it, i can actually pass it to you for your wedding when we meet on 19 August. You can use it and return it to me.

Hi dwoof,
You can go to my link above to view it.

The kids are very cute. I have all in all about 13 kids from both sides, all below 8 yrs old. They all draw something for me on my signing poster. One drew a batman..funny!

hi hi gals!!
me back in here.

hi jelly,
thanks for your GDL update. wow! even went cake delivery with your mum. it has been a loooong day, yah?

hi starmoon,
glad to hear the good news about your cards. can get hubby to help you do the tying. my hubby better at tying cards than me. hahaha. so i just cut string and ask him to tie. hehehe.

Hi Cokkie..
I saw your photos, wedding and hneymoon..
Very nice and grand. especially, the church wedding. A lot of guests attended, right? Think that moment must be very touching when your dad walks you down the aisle. Ha, and Wai yean is so lucky not to get saboed by yoru jiemei. My hubby was quite badly tekan. I like your night hairdo too..very sophistiscated..classy!

Anyway, will catch up with you more when we meet.

Hi Starmoon
hahah... its ur TURN.. i also responsible for cutting strings n hubby tie.. he can tie faster n faster... Me no.... hee hee....Happy tying.. =P ..yeah.. really happy for u that u gao dim your cards liao..

yo jelly,

u GDL liao ah....my one only a week b4 my AD ....

Starmoon/jelly,

me haben send the invites yet....i going to send out during the 7th mths for frens...relatives will be immediately after the 7th mth. no time leh!...i haben even settle my tables arrangement...still got a table half filled for my frens/colleagues one.....

my muscle now aching away......went to gym on tues n thurs...wed is my pilate class...woo....must tone up my myself now...no wanna be a flabby.....have been doing this for few weeks liao...hopefully can see better results soon....

ww,
ur beauty regime include what ah...share share leh.....i haben been going to facial for 2 months liao.....gosh!!....

Thanks gals for the support.

Hi April,

They charged me S$10 extra for printing on different cards. But do note that the cards need to be of the same size, otherwise, they will charge another S$80 to do another mold for the different card.

Hi Esther,

I was too angry to ask her name and left before I could flare up. But I will make it a point to ask her when I collect the remainder of my cards.

Hi Sweet,

I think on the whole, my experience with T-Dragon was a pleasant one except for this sales person, so I will be just glad that they get my cards printed in the right quantity and good quality.

Hi stars,

May I see your PS pics too? [email protected]

morning gals.. settled my wine liaoz.. i've totally lost my voice..nw just croaking away.. cannot even complete a sentence..just gulped honey.. hope it gets better!! hee

din manage to meet ting yesterday.. she went to the wrong place.. hee.. in a way, she lucky coz she din have to spend so much time negotiating like my frens and i!! hahahha...

ting - paiseh ah.. hee.. but glad u managed to find ur way there in the end.. =) too bad i din get a chance to see you and ur fh!! =)

pierced - poor thing.. then u wasted all ur preps!! must get sthg out of it frm ur BS!! =) have seen ur pics!! wah.. u look very young.. dun look like ur age.. very sweet.. hee.. if only my skin like urs!! i having break out now.. and i always always suffer from peeling.. dunno y.. i think ur WG is great!! =) as for ur EG, i think it looks nice too.. just tt a bit plain, maybe can ask them to add some details?? but the colour is quite striking.. =)

Hi Ying,

Thanks for offering to rent me your ang bao box, I appreciate it very much.
it is really very kind of u! I can go Daiso to buy one as it is a paper box,very pai sei if I excidentally damage it.

May I know where is it located? Btw, the softtoy on top of your AB box, u also getting from there?

Hi quiz,
Thanks for the info ya.
I haven't even choose a date to GDL lor.
So many things haven't settle yet... headache..

Hi Sierra,
U r a 18th Sept bride.....WOW that's a GOOD day lei.....wanted that date but all banquet FULL liao... I only manage to get 21th Sept.
Have u settle all ur stuff?
I'm still searching for a EG lor, the EG from my bridal shop not so fantastic.....

Hi Ting,

U might want to consider Allure Charix at Amoy Street or Avana (not sure where though). Alternatively, check out the BSs u know which have great EGs then rent it fr them?? Might be abit tight in MTM one..

I'm also a Sep05 bride.. hope alls having fun with the preps and more fun on your wedding day!!!

I'm with Zwed, banquet at Crown, Solemnization at West Coast park... all in 1 day - "Chiong" all the way- ha ha!

August Gatherings for Oct’05 BTB

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th Aug 2005</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">VeL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Helen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Oxygen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">liny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Artemis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">30 Sep &amp; 02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Queenie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chewgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">05 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jewel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ViVi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gentlegiant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Edna</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Meteor_rain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jules</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">DoDo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minibu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">April Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">14 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">15 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16&amp;18 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Piyoling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">19 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Joleen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Serene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanbean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ChristineLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">23&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">25 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Alexis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">27 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Renee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">28 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">iceqoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Lamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29&amp;30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"> Selphie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>
<font color="aa00aa">Date: 5th Aug 2005 (Friday)
Time: 7.00pm
Meeting/Makan Place: TBC
Total pax: 05 pax</font>

301170.gif
<font color="aa00aa">April Lee!! </font>

Care to share ur details??

AD: 14th Oct 2005
Dinner Venue:
Church/Solemnisation:
BS:
PS Photo:
AD Photo:
AD Video:
Lovenest:

Hi Furry,
As per ur request, we shall have <font color="0000ff">2 gatherings</font> in August.
One on 5th August and the other one on 26th August.
Gals, pls let me know whether you can make it.
Thank you for your co-operation.

ladies, here's the info for printing at JB i kapo from my hotel thread.. thus quote given is based on my hotel card size.. squarish not retangular hor.. :P

normal printing (gold in colour, not hot stamping) on normal inserts ( normal cream colour paper) at (RM$90)SGD$40 for 200 copies.

For hot stamping, still need to purchase inserts ( tracing paper kind) from them, plus the mold and also the print:

Tracing paper-
RM$0.50 each X 200 copies
Mould- RM$72
Print- RM$180
Total: RM$352 (SGD$156)

Normal paper
Mould- RM$72
Print- RM$180
total: RM$252 ($112)

The shop is at Citysquare, 4th Level.. The shop name is Sri Nagamas Printing

hello gals,

so many newbies recently....now dunno who is who liao....hehe!!.

poochi, u with Zwed ah.....hmmm....sounds familiar...yo jelly, ur BS also Zwed??

we just go order all the teochew biscuits.....so exp....normally the teochew biscuits r sold at $16...just cos we need them on the 15th of the 8th mth, it goes up to $20 per box......hiz...but stll have to order lah...no choice....

Date : 08/08/05(Mon) cos Tues PH National Day
Venue : Andre (Tanjong Pagar)
Time : 7pm
After Dinner , KTV section

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
5. Zoe
6. MikMik
8. Josl(KIV)
9. cu2nite

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon
4. Sierra
5. Seval
6. MikMik
7. Zoe
9. Josl (KIV)
10. Cuitecute
11.cu2nite

sorry gals, taken out my name....not joining u all...that week me will be going oversea or business matter.......

Hi pierced - their designs are very nice and the EGs are going at between S$300 - S$600... very reasonable. Silhouette is reputed for good workmanship also. Those going on sale are not first hand gowns - either worn for fashion shows or worn once by other brides... but I don't mind...

hi mikmik and zoeanne
last nite i started tying the cards first but i was feeling so tired around midnight so i went to sleep first...then ubby took over...for the first card, he took 1 hour to do it and the second one her took 1/2 hour until he so "pu huay" so in the end he used the method he taught me....and it took him less than 5 mins for each card. he so blur wan...he taught me the method which is easier but he nebber use it and used my method instead.

hi janice
me oso haben settle table arrangement...lagi betst, my guest list still not out from PIL side *peng san*....very stressed lately and falling sick so dun wanna care anymore liao. wow, u veryy disciplined hor, still working out...i'm sure ur efforts will pay off.

today went shopping wif my mom after going dropping off some invites. got her dress for banquet and shoes. den we went shopping for my dowry....got a necklace, earrings, bracelet and ring. will try to take pic and post on multiply. my whole body is aching....think i'm having fever..going to rest now...tok to u gals later. ciao....

starmoon,
where u n ur mom get her dress from? my mom is still lookin for hers....

eh...must take care leh.....now only left abt 2 mths to AD.....many things need to be prepare.....drink plenty water n eat many many fruits!!!

hi mehmeh,

Thanks for the info ya.
I just went Far East Plaza, thought of buying a Sexy long CS to be my EG but can't find and if i wan to MTM it'll cost me abt $350 onwards...headache now i'm searching for a good Seamtress to help me lor

ying,
seen ur pics liao...wow so nice....seems like ur jiemeis enjoy themselves very much......ur teadress is so sexy

like ur signing poster n the little zebra

hi starmoon,
do take care of your health, dearie. must eat more fruits and drink more water. think come aug will experience alot of late nites. hahaha. your hubby so cute! but at least he got the cards all tied, yah?
me also haven't done table arrangements. next wk going to distribute invites then see the RSVPs how. one of my frnds told me that table arrangement quite fast one.
got 3 "zones". first zone = nearest to VIP table: relatives sits. second zone = after relative "zone", friends sit ~ parents' friends then our friends. third zone = after friends "zone", colleagues sit.

Hi Josl,
:-)

ting: All banquets?? not surprising lah...already got over 10 brides with AD on that day...when i was checking out the venues last year, a lot of places taken already...

still got GDL stuff to do....and my guest list! so many things...

janice: aiya, too bad u can't join us...

hey josl,
today never go out ah.

finally got a day to rest. wah lao super peng san lor. yesterday also cancel everything just to rest at home. tired tired tired. next week also another siong week. ...
guess i deserve it lah. whole yr slacking off now gotta work like madhouse! posted some tentative songs on multiply. if you ladies looking for ideas can look there. and maybe some feedback! still not sure which ones to use...

Hi mik mik,
yes yes

Table arrangements is easy, but once even RSVP liao when nearer to the date they suddenly say cannot come or even on the day itself, u gotta be quick and move the other pple, but usu its the attendance IC that will do the arrangements so u dun need to bother...

Hi J Tan,
haha, i wondering u disappear go BKK liao ar...dun see u on MSN leh.

Aiya cant go out hubby nite shift over sleeping now, planning to go gym tml and do grocery shopping at suntec . His shift sucks lah, so gotta stay at home and sleep .
Sigh last nite cant sleep when he nite shift hahah.

hi janice/mikmik
thanx...will try to load on more water &amp; fruits....been drinking barley, ching cao,etc but still feeling very heaty.

hi janice
got the CS for my mom in City Plaza cos itz cheaper than to get in OG. Last time, my sis got for her in OG and it cost 200+ so my mom says very exp there and ask me not to go there. my MIL suggested dat we check out Katong Shopping Centre cos she says got many EG there dat my mom can get...but my hubby blur blur wan, told me dat MIL suggested my mom to go City Plaza so off we went. Luckily, mom managed to find something she like lor.

hi mikmik
hubby very blur wan lor, yesterday still demostrate how he tie the card for 1 hour and i told him i thot we agreed to use his easy method liao and he's like i dunno mah...kekeke....blur like sotong. thanx for the zone info. dat reminds me dat my hotel has not given me the table layout yet. got to remind her again.

so how did ur photo selection go? the last time we took abt 2.5 hours there. did u upgrade ur package?

Hi Milo

Hehe.. i am with you too..me oso quite slow..my AD is 15/11/05.Havent done my PS yet...doing on sep only..very tight for me. Guess I m the slowest liao..you took ur PS liao?

Ladies...

Tomorrow starts the month of August. SO.... We have 3-4 months to our weddings (depending which part of Nov your's falls on)!!! How are we doing in our preps? I keep changing my mind about the music pieces for the banquet. Seating arrangement remains as a huge headache and I suspect it will only get worse as the weeks and months go along. I think I will go ahead and buy our ang bao box soon instead of waiting. The lady I spoke to in centrepoint's Kalm's gift shop said that they do run low from time to time. I figure since Nov and Dec are popular months for weddings, I better get mine soon. Just me being KS, I suppose. Our wedding album will be done up by the end of Aug. Invitations all ready to be sent off. Still unsure of wedding favours. Question: How many days should we schedule our final facial before our wedding? Is 7 days enough?

Hi josl,
only me newbie for the gathering? heehee.
thanks for the table arrangement tip!!
reminds me to find an attendance IC!

Hi starmoon,
you're welcome. =) JTan's tip of chrysanthemum tea also works. maybe can also eat watermelon for cooling. today's weather sooooo HOT. makes me feel like just hiding at home. hahaha.
hahaha. your hubby very cute! but at least he got all your cards done up, that's most impt. =)
quite ok. we took about 2+hrs -- got constant interruptions becos using vivian's mac to view. then alot of ppl yest at CL. yep, you've got mail

hi tiarad...hehe

we are the slowest btb...
i oso hv not taken my ps..doing in sep too...
hv u decided where to go for od shoot?...

L.S..
my final facial and bodyscrub..is around 7days b4 my ad..

hi jtan/mikmik
wow, eat durians ah....hmmm...yummy. the other time i oso tried eating durian cos i thot "yi du gong du" but in the end, oso same same...i oso tried chrysanthemum tea but dun work for me leh...guess i'm super heaty liao. now gg to down lotsa vit c to see if it works liao.

hi mikmik
will go check my mail now.

Hi PPP,
I do not know if the box is still on sale or not. If you cant find it, I can pass to you. No problem. As for the zebra, I custome made it myself. It was recommended by one the brides here. If i remember it correctly, i bought it at the wedding thoughts. You can go to yahoo and do a search.

Hi Dwoof,
My teadress very easy "Pao Guang". Wanted to change to that when send guests off but decide not too cos later I "zou guang".

Are we mtg on 19 August? Any place to recommend? Who can make it?

Even though we may have 3-4 months to our weddings, but for some of us, we don't prepare the stuff during the 7th month, so that's left us lesser time.

For the table arrangment, I suppose we will have to wait till the end to settle. I rememebr one of my girl friend still arranging the seat the night before the wedding.

For wedding favour, I got mine from duet forte. The EDD is 28 octber 2005 or earlier.

I schedule my facial 2 days before AD. Is it alright? In fact for my PS, I had my facial 2 days before too!

Some sharing! I just got my 3 sets of Aussino bedset at 40% discount. 1mth before and after birthday you are entitled the 40% discount. I think is worth it.

harlow josl,

syndromes of newlyweds? cannot sleep when hubby not ard? I think it wun happen to me! comes to the worst, come online &amp; chat with u &amp; the rest of the gers

Anyway, if u dun have hubby to accompany u, there's always all the Sept brides, me &amp; minssy!

Hi MikMik,

I find my seating arrangement's situation rather tricky. I would love to seat my close frens &amp; churchmates in better seats than my colleagues. But I've got my P, VP &amp; HOD involved too.. So how how? Shall i put my frens in the better zone &amp; the big shots table at least located along the aisle? what do u think?

josl: u have any input on this? afterall, u've been there &amp; done tt..

btw, mikmik, how many pix did u &amp; ur FH finally settle on? saw some of ur posting on the CL thread to make sure all ur clarifications r done before making the necessary tie-ups for ur album

Hi Ting,

Seriously think MTM one with a BS or seamstress is extremely tight in terms of time.. Not forgetting u got to look into GDL, cards, RSVPs, packing &amp; shifting. Highly encourage u to go to Allure Charix to check out their CS range? Or Ted Collection? Both of these have very beautiful &amp; dramatic CSs.. Not forgetting, they are located fairly near each other.

starmoon,

glad that ur invites turn out well.....guess hiccups always happen, but somehow, in his miraculous ways, god would oso ensure that everything turns out fine....maybe just a test of faith patience and endurance!

btw, me thot me read somewhere ur AD 11th Sep????? or was it another day? it's been 2wekks at least liao....din get any emails from Agnes....looks like i may just end up picking the salt and pepper shaker oso liao! once invites out shld be more relieving, at least for a short while.....I decided no more pantangs, many things if have to, would still do during 7th mth liao lor.....bo bian...now in San Frans, by the time I get back Sin, it would be 7th mth liao....what to do?

jelly/cu2nite,

so 26th got another gathering???? if have that I can make it!!!!

pc got long queue liao, come back later!

poor caitlyn, muz take care...no voice how to teach! txs for ur compliments too!
yup i tot mi EG plain too, didnt thk it look so nice aft all, so will see if there's something better OTR again.
now mi PS is set in Oct! arrgh...they said no way to fit mi in coz they are really bked! i told them to try squeezing mi in since itz their fault not mine. will get mi hubby to be the bad guy when we go down. no pt i scold mi asst coz itz not her fault.
wah, highness, datz very gd info!

txs amy, will see if i wana check it out for the deals! itz quite a gd bargain lei.

after reading all of u saying there's 3 mths plus to our weddings, it feels so near!

when are invites usually sent out? coz i'm thinking of making them on my own, not sure if i have time! is 1 1/2 mths b4 wedding ok? or do ppl usually send out earlier?

i'll be going BKK at the end of Aug to shop &amp; oso see if i can get stuff for the wedding.