(2005) Brides of year 2005

Just wonder u gals got tried out the yoghurt mask that i recommend? Anyone watched the 2nd series Zheng Xiu Zhen's 'Liang Li Xiu Chu"? She also recommended the honey+manuka honey drinks that I recommended before. Those of you who got acne problem should start taking this every morning. Try to buy those manuka honey with UMF value 10+ and above (UMF 15+ is good enough) cos their medical effect is more obvious. It helps to reduce the body heatiness, get rid of ulcers and improve skin condition. Because of it's anti-oxidant and antiseptic properties, it is widely used as a facial mask too. Happy trying!

berry - i dun have portrait pic..most likely will be getting own frame.. those 3 - in - 1 kind then ask derrick to help us print pics.. =)

daphne - poor thing.. my nose run for two weeks already.. hope urs won't!! must take care.. drink more water..good to noe tt u feeling excited!! hee =)i also bought wedding favours from bkk.. bought keychains.. =)

winnie - hee.. i already show u gals ah.. maybe i pick out my favourites and email u gals later this week.. now still feeling very very weak.. sianz...

ting - must make sure u share ur mei mei pics.. hee

highness - i never print over weekend.. hee.. still dunno how many to print yet.. but hor, means must go there twice hor? think abt it also quite sianz.. hee.. why u need furs/feathers?? maybe can try jing long or art friend?

Hi gals, will try to took a shoot of my EG and email over. I'm planning to send the invites out 7 - 8 weeks b4 AD. Is it ok or a bit too early?

Wa u ladies are supper in sharing all the secret recipies and advise.
I'm new here so hope I can contribute!

Btw is anyone having any other accessories besides flowers tied up on their bridal car? Was wondering how they normally do it ie if you place it on nite before and park it in the carpark it will get stolen?? Pls advise...

hi jennifer, yea, i signed up w desmond liao
he gave us a discount, v sincere n friendly. most prob getin 10 pcs of the confetti too. finally settle PG liao.

kat, yup jus make sure u sleep well the nite b4. n be urself durin the PS, u'll gonna have lots of fun!

hi all dec brides

been a long long time since i post here......

i also have not taken my PS yet..... my PS is in oct leh.......think the latest liao.....hahaa

hmmm......seems like alot of things not yet done......stressed......

till the next time...... enjoy preparing & be a mei mei bride, everyone !!

Hi Brides

I think for facial, maybe 2 weeks before will be good leh? Becoz I remembered my recent facial squeezing session, it left me for more than 1 week though the beautician say 3 days will not be red liao.. hehe.. so now better test and remember how long will the redness come down. Or maybe ask the beautician not to squeeze the pimples if it is near the AD liao, just gentle wash..

please dun cut ur hair now, all brides. I did and I was very upset. But, now I have gotten over it. Haha... me itchy handed, cos I got thick hair and extremely hot, so went to "chop" off.
Then cry like mad.. haha..
Anyway, I also haven start making the montage.
I have collected the wedding photos liao.and the car decor is finalised. Think this weekend gotta see the banquet manager to finalise the stuff.. Phew, like a million things to complete..
Joline, the CS is nicey nicey ya. U must be a smart shopper.
As for GDL, for my case, I won't be around so only my hubby and an auntie will help him to bring the stuff to my house and my parents will give out the cakes themselves. Mine is scary. It falls on 11th Sep and my wedding is 18th Sep. Super stress, esp since I am not around to "push" my parents for RSVPs.
Poochi, I am contemplating to have bears but, I dun have the wory u have as the car will be with a car rental company. So, its locked up and no one will pluck my flowers.
Actually I think dun have to worry too much about it, cos the car decor normally up the night before right? If its the night before, then at night kids wont normally pass by and adults should know better right?
And, I also wanna go for the gathering on the 8th. Please count me in.
And, i realise my details are not in the table. Can someone kindly updat for me? My wedding date is 18th Sep, ROM date is 25th June 2004 and my BS is Sophia Wedding Collections and the venue is Sichuan Dou Hua Restaurant.

Welcome to this thread June..

I did my facial 2 days before my PS and intend to do the same for AD.. My PS was on a monday and did my facial on Sat..
I have been going for facial on a monthly basis since jul/aug last year..

txs winnie! haha, act i thk i put on weight already. everyone commented how come i shld be losing weight but i put on instead. can still spare fats for caitlyn.
berry, snowy, ting and hamstergal, sent the mail liao.
caitlyn, howz ur throat? better not? dun use up ur voice lei or else become hoarse later.muz take care!
email mi the wine details okie so i can use as ref. hee...
berry oops, sent the mail den saw ur later msg. mi gown supposedly some dark maroon colour but dun stand out lei in the fotos.

daphne,u sick too. poor thing! take care! glad u gg to revamp ur gown. juz be sure abt ur cards coz i been to Bkk a few times but i dun really find any wedding cards. so dunno if u can manage to find any.but i thk i only giving out in Nov, 1 mth bef AD.

went Jb on sat to look at the shops but didnt go to city sq coz the carpark was closed. checked out holiday plaza but couldnt find the printing shops. but there's a shop selling cute wedding lamps and stuff for wedding. can check it out if u are there.

Just to check how do u all get rid of tan marks? cos my Hubby got me to go swimming 2 months back n still got marks so find ways to get rid
any ideals?

poochi: My sis-in-law's car decorations were very simple - tulle with a ribbon. A few of us - me, Hb (bride's brother), and photographer - while waiting for the bride to come to the car, tied them to the car in the morning before departing for the church. No, wait. That was only the sides of the car. The flowers in the front were done by the bridal shop (will come back later with the date)

Hi Zoeanne,
^5
weather turned hot liao. :-(
yah! like so little time left liao hor! aiyo, i better be more hardworking. still havent do ang bao box yet. i bought the box and some ribbons liao from bugis but havent find the flowers or other decorations yet.

Hi Joline,
your first CS is very nice. great buy! oooooh! i wanna go buy the honey liao! thanks for the tip!!

hi Angela,

thanks for the warm welcome

here's my details:
Dinner Venue: Orchard Pararde Horel
Church/Solemnisation: ROM Building
BS: Paris De Brides
PS Photo: Paris De Brides
AD Photo: TBC
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: Tampines

hi Angela,

thanks for the warm welcome

here's my details:
Dinner Venue: Orchard Parade Hotel
Church/Solemnisation: ROM Building
BS: Paris De Brides
PS Photo: Paris De Brides
AD Photo: TBC
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: Tampines

hi jen,

from what i know, none
. i got mine last year from redang and few months after that, i can still see the halter line
. if you are wearing bustier, maybe you can get the MUA to put those shimmering powder to get the attention off.. .

Hi Poochi,
I have the same concern leh.. furthermore we are using our own bear bear and the "just married" plate leh... will definitely be very heartpain if kena stolen.. think must ask hubby to park at the higher car park storey liao and ask our indian car washer to look out for us at night..

Hi Gillian,
Hee.. just my luck to happen to see the 2 CSs when passingby Chomel.. going to get my mum to alter the waist so that it is more fitting. Last week quarelled with her cos she insist not to shortenend my short CS to mini CS, and change the top to bareback, halter neck design. Hopefully she finally will agree and alter for me. Wat a big project for her, keke..

Thanks Gill and Lipstar! Prob is the car's ours not rented and we dunch stay in private house. Prob have to tie it in the am.. jus imagine if my FH and his bros tie wrongly the bears go flying off ha ha ha.. must drive at 40 Km/h!

Me AD/Rom is : 4 Sep
Venue : West Coast Park / Crown Hotel
BS : Zwedding

Jellytots - u also sama sama BS rt? Hows things so far?

If anyone interested in chic modern chinoiserie (CS)u can go to far east plaza level 3. Theres ready made, tailor and other stuff. The desinger is an arty gal. Price reasonable, good for jie-mie's too! If int let me know I email u the add and contact. Or can I post it here??

pierced, if you going to bkk again before your wedding, you can try Siam Sq and along the small boutiques, quite a lot of wedding shops that sell all sorts of wedding stuff.....and i did see a few shops that sell wedding cards. But i didn't check out the price then. See if my mum is okay with postcards cos if she is, then i will do all postcards liao.... the wedding cards is just for her to send to relatives and her friends but i'll stick to postcards for my own colleagues and friends.....

Hi Minssy

really? so bad, me going to 'kill' hubby now. he keep saying not obvious but PS pics came back, so obvious in pics. luckily got touchup but now worried that AD can't 'hid' them. EG low back n WG is bustier.
me want to 'cry' liao ... sob.... sob

Hi Gals - Oh i dun intend to change any dishes. The menu that we had last night was ok. wanted to have duck but as duck require top up, we gave up the idea.

hi jen,

sorry to break your heart. but i dun think there is any cream that you can use... actually i had a frd who could be worse off than you. she went swimming even like days before AD cos she say she fat so she wanna swim more. so on the AD, the tan line was sooo obvious some pple thought she wearing halter bustier lor..

which day is your AD? u still have 3 mths. dun go swimming under the sun anymore okie? my feel is that it may subside a bit but i doubt much. i just got back from langkawi. i just had 1 morning under the sun and now i got an uneven tube line. so i can know how you feel...

hi daphne txs for the info, but dun thk i be gg to Bkk bef mi AD. anyway, i stick to the cards they give. save costs and designing since ppl prob throw mine away aft the wedding.

yo winnie, i thk u can get it in Chinatown, near the Hong Lim complex where there are couple of old shops selling wedding stuff.
aslo, the kreta ayer market where the food centre is on 2nd flr, there are shops selling those bedsheets and lamps there too.
havent check the price out yet or the designs they have. Jb one's are really cute with diff types though.

hi Minssy n Little_ger

Me thinking of doing taning to get rid of e lines but scare i will make it worse.

do u all ve a place to recommend?

thanks pierced!! my friend says Bukit Timah same level as Mac also have one shop, i will go and take alook.

i agree with hamstergal, you look so slim!!

hi jen,

before you do, please make sure that it will not make you any tanner hor. unless you dun mind being a tan bride lah

pierced, i just pm u my office email add.. can send me your pics?

daphne.. i can't confirm attendance this sat yet coz hubby is off this wkend, got to chk with him if he's planning to go anywhere.

i heard from my collg in BKK, theres a street in near Chinatown selling lots of wedding stuffs. she just come back with a very very cute ang bao box. any of u gals going, can go chk it out.

Daphne, u printing ur postcard in SG or BKK? BKK print very cheap leh.. i think it's @ MBK, highest floor.. my frd went there to print stickers n namecards before leh..

that's wat i'm afraid of (fake tan) also heard dat they dun last or i can go under e sun but use towel to hid those parts i dun want tan :P

O yah.. i went to people's park center ytd, there's this corner chop making CS.. checked with the seamstress, to MTM a CS, workmanship alone is $200 and above.. to include materials is $350 above..

Daphne, u interested in making CS too rite? anyone got lobang to made a CS under $200? :P

Hi angela,

Yes!! Finally i can join all of u for gathering..this coming friday rite? As for 26th Auguest, i cant confirm yet coz i organising a seminar on 16sept..afraid might be too busy..
But i am rather quiet and dun talk much infront of new people and u all have met up with each other b4 already leh...feel a little weird..
Anyway where and what time are you all meeting?

gals, check out this website for CS designs....

http://www.oriental4you.com/index.asp

highness, i'm still thinking if i want to do CS or take Kua leh..... as for my cards, if i can print here, i'll settle everything here cos the wedding favors is already quite a hassel for me (arranging for my friend to help bring back) unless the printing can be done ready in 2 days time then i don't mind going to bkk......

caitlyn, my favors also keychains leh.....

Hi April,

Welcome welcome.. Like what angela mentioned, there is a gathering this friday. WOuld u like to join? Me also 1st time joining thou been in this thread for a while already.
Where in tampines is yr lovenest? Coz my new home is also in Tampines..

txs hamstergal and winnie, tiz the first time soone commented mi arms toned. txs for saying mi slim. keke...better not complain further or i later kana *bish*

watashi, i juz sent u mi pics.
i thk i know which street u talking abt. i went there bef.they sell lots of wedding stuff esp the bedsheets. but didnt see any ang pow boxes that time. shucks! thk i didnt look hard enuf.

daphne, i dun thk i be able to meet up on the 6th. gotta acc mi hubby first.

highness, ur CS for tea ceremony or also for EG??

Hi Joline,

I like ur CSs.. Aiyoh, I think I am getting too old for my age. Like CSs which are usually meant for older women, but somehow I think wearing it exudes alot of style!

harlow wendy,

I think u've lotsa wedding & home preps to catch up huh? Hmm, must jia-you okie? So fun, at least u get to paint ur room. FH says since we aren't staying long at ILs, dun waste time & money.. It's now in pink.. Not the kind of pink I wld have selected. I decided for the MBR in future, to have the wall where the bed frame is against to be in a passionate red shade & the adjacent walls in a cool grey! Hahah, i think the room wld be very inviting..
I think when I do up my future home, I wld have as many things concealed as possible, spare me the effort in cleaning up, esp when it's near CNY.

Hmm, u want to call ur coordinator (forgot who?!) to schedule the viewing of the layout to be on 12 Aug? Then we can meet again! Yeah?

Harlow Seval,

I got the same worry as you.. Food tasting was simply great for both the taste, portion.. There's room for improvement for presentation though. But the chef & my coordinator keep harping on the fact tt the chef won culinary awards for both S'pore & Orch Hotel's Hua Ting restaurant.. Alamak, say only

Oh well, may just be my unduly worries?!!

Harlow JTan,

I think u've been superbly bz.. Actually me too, but I've been procrastinating work (=marking). FH says I'm too addicted to SB forum.. heehee

hi pierced, recv your pics liao. u r slim.. good figure in fact, just maintain can already.
maybe u can get your designer to add some beads/cyrstals on the top / bust area of the EG to spice it up?

Gals, if got lobang to make CS @ below $300.. let me know also k? i also very tempted to make CS for tea dress. but cannot be too ex, otherwise hubby sure scold me one.

actually those nonya CS... quite nice...my friend's mum made for her teadress very nice...
i still considering...
i scared the CS turn out to look like those waitress uniform ... how? i sure dun wanna wear..