(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi chillpadi,

cool. hope the price is reasonable

Hihi gals,

Thought this thread dying. Me AD on 11 Dec and my banquet on 12 Dec. Will be going for my first fitting in early Aug & PS in Sept
Now trying to lose weight but found it difficult. Start to feel stressed already when thinking abt the BIG day :P

zoeanne,

me kiping my fingers super crossed that the EG wud turn out fine.....but not confident at all, coz they last told me can fit me b4 7th mth start, and when I call to chk ysday, they say haven't started making my gown and can oni fit me mid-aug....coz now they rushing other gowns...so lame...but I dun have much choice, if rush them, then EG not nice, they wud put the blame on me say rush them....so I give in lor...

mehmeh,

we kinda still looking at pretty much the same design, just that we fine-tune it according to diana ser's gown....she got big boobs, small hips, so got to play down the chest and play up the hips to give a curvier look....so now he gonna cut opposite, to acentuate my chest (which is quite bare) and play down my hips (quite wide)....so hopefully witha different approach to the tailoring part, i can dream to wear the gown. Oni thg worrying me now is that if this 2nd piece still dun suit me, he wud still die die push to me and insist it's ok...then i chelat, coz fitting mid-aug, even if I want to go somewhere else to do a new one or rectify it, i may not have time....now i starting to brainstorm, how to keep the EG in the event that it turn out bad, and yet not foot the balance of the bill???? coz i dun see why I shld pay the balance if he din do a gd job, and I have to send it somewhere else for rectification and pay some more????

starmoon,

sorri hubby was rushing me to shutdwn the pc just now, coz gotta send him to work...

okay...here's the wine deal....wud appreciate for the time being dun quote my deal if u need to bargain( if it's any better than what they are offering u), coz so far all this I'm getting is just a verbal agreement from Agnes. I have requested for her to put it up in black and white thru email, so that in the event RH deny our entitlements, (saying Agnes is new etc) with a black and white confirmation, they still have to fulfil. Once I get the agreement, i wud update u....so that we can firm that these deals are actual, not just verbal, and can put u in a better bargaining position oso. thx!

i turn down all the free wines per table. in exchange, i get to bring 36 btls of my own wines without corkage. then in my contract, i can bring in up to 24 (or 25) btls of wine at a flat corkage fee of $500nett.( ie, my 37th btl onwards) So likely I wud be bringing in abt 60 btls of wines.any shortage, i told RH i wud buy their wines, as well as for the whites....

Agnes supposed to send me the email to confirm these deals ysday, but till now have yet to see the email, so i supposed shld be receiving my end of this week....

hi ww
drop me an email [email protected] and we'll discuss more there....ours oredi confirmed and stated in contract so no more negotiation so no worries...juz finished our food tasting and generally the dishes are pretty good. the portion is oso big enuff lor. FIL only wants to change the cold dish so customised that a little. can visit my multiply to see the pics. sorry to hear ur EG problems...hope everything turn outs well for u.

hi jelly
we only gg to buy one cos prob will bring it over to my mom's place after that lor since no point buying so many sets and then leave it to colect dust rite? this one i learnt from my sis wan...asked her whether she bought 2 sets and she told me no need, can just buy one and bring over lor

yo star... i @@... but hor u can borrow ur sis one mah... she still hv it... cos so troublesome to bring them ard mah... cos i also using my mum one leh... kekeke

starmoon,

in fact, actually i oso have everything in the contract liao, but they allowed room for negotiation leh.....that's y i thot if there are certain things u like to neg, i thk still can, but let me go get an affirmation with a black and white 1st.....
i thk if generally, if the deviation from the contract is not too much, i'm sure they can work ard it and as long as dun compromise their costs too much, they shld be able to accomodate changes to the original contract!
so if u dun mind, can share the hard liquor deal with me???:P thx!

Hi stars,

Will SMS u when I reach WL on Fri.... looking to meet u and see the photos.
My hubby cousin mention, can buy clocks at Kovan MRT nearby, quite nice... Molecules clocks r very ex, I saw one which is very nice n unique, cost few hundreds...
kao_dizzy.gif

Hi zoeanne,
thanks! sure thing.

Hi jelly,
you mean big red rose for the gathering? if my PS bouquet still alive by then, sure! kekeke.

Hi mehmeh,
yep, i didn't know the BS gave me black beauty roses. i told them my choices: #1 white cymbidiums with pinkish centres plus pink eustomas as fillers or #2 super-red roses (big-sized ones) with hypericum (dunno correct spelling) berries. suppliers din have the cymbidiums in stock so when i reached the BS only then did i know they were the black beauty roses.
ohhhhh! black calla lilies are really interesting combination. peonies won't be in season in sept. so
i also like pink peonies. simply lurve JTan's PS bouquet! anyway, i told BV that i wanted cymbidiums for AD. cedric said he will try his best. now me thinking about second choice cos i wanted pink hydrangea but he told me they won't last. so now must think again what type of combination of flowers.
i went to the ouside only. chris made two stops at two different spots of ACM though. didn't shoot the inside coz i didn't know can shoot inside. so nice and cool inside!

<font color="ff6000">Hi stars,</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I paid another $800, for another 30 pic, 60 pcs of those tiny bookmarks with X no. of poses, another table top, etc. Original come with 30 pcs, mag style.
My photographer is Vincent. I really love the way he works and jokes, so funny and he knows how to capture angles to avoid my flabby arms n tummy. I must also thank them, for all their effort in making my PS and others a SUCCESS.

Will post again once got more pic to share on my hse.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi,
Will probably call up the VG soon for viewing, those mentioned here... hope to find one which meet our needs.</font>

hi ww
juz pm u liao...didnt know still can negotiate after signing contract. so far we are quite ok wif the deal we got so prob wun be negotiating unless got last min changes lor.

hi jelly
actually thot of dat oso but then i asked my sis and she said think must use new one and she asked me to check with MIL. so i went and asked MIL and she said must use new one so have to go n buy lor....then shortly after, MIL says actually can just borrow from yr sis hor since only gg to use once and juz dun let the rest know that itz not new lor. but then when i told hubby, hubby said buy new one lor cos my sis one is not those traditional tea cup set so got to go find the double happiness sticker to stick on the teapot and cups and hubby says very "ley chey" lor.

Hi Bluesea

Dun worry abt losing weight when taking PS, the profesional photographer will know ways to hide fat and make you look slimmer...

I am also quite big size ya... but the photo still turn out to be excellent.

Dun stress yourself too much. Must be a happy bride.

WW: Hope this time round your EG will work out fine...if it doesn't, then word of mouth will spread.....it's a pity that the gowns from them turned out to be like that....doesn't do you justice!

I'll take a look at the caterer u mentioned...thanks!!

jelly: mine's not that complicated already...just that both sides have their own thinking of what they want for GDL...more coordination needed there...

thx starmoon!

wud chk my mail! btw, r u on multiply? i just received an invitation guessing it's u, but not sure, so haven't accept.....if firm u then I go accept asap k?

sierra,

i hope i dun have to turn that nasty lor....:P not me...

Glad to see this thread moving again... i also having my wedding on two days.... AD 11th Dec and wedding banquet 18th Dec... Ting, Ching, Teng and Bluesea.... we might meet in Singapore running around with our gowns...

I have just complied a list of things i need to do in the next few months and even though i have settled my bridal, wedding dinner, AD photographer n Videographer, it seems there is still a long to do list.... sign

Hi ting,
On AD photography, if u are on a tight budget, can try this freelance photographer, www.crossroads-photography.com
He is my friend and has been taking models shoots for a while. Has just started to branch into wedding photography, therefore pricing quite reasonable. He is the photographer for my ROM. Very obliging photographer.

If u have a good budget, i would reccommend www.thepond.com.sg and www.pentaservephotography.com . They are unique professionals in the photoshoot industry. Hope the info helps.....

Hi Ting and Teng,

I'm having my church ceremony on the 17th too! So nice, we can pace each other... My dinner is on Christmas Day. What is next on your list now? Maybe we can help each other....

Ting, can't recommend my photographer to you 'cos our AD the same :-P

Where are your church ceremonies held? Have you settled on the florist yet? That's the next thing on my list and the invites as well. Have only met 2 florists and very tired already. Hoping to get some help there.

Halo..

Jelly..i add you to my multiply photos on my BS mah..u cant see meh?U let me know if u can see or not, i add u again...Haven trouble uploading the multiply..too big file..load until i bored..

WW..wah...MIA so long...as usual...after MIA awhile..sure can see ur long long post..haha..

Sharlene,u look gd.Did u make the corsages urself?

icy, agree with jelly that its not very nice for the bride to get drunk...but we can pretend to be drunk so that our hubby will take care of us...hehe.

Hello ladies good morning!!
Caityln, please dont give me such good credit hehee, i am still blur a lot of things, need all the ladies here to help me along!!

Do let me know if i missed out anything, i recall that i must give a soft copy of my PS photo to wine bos to customise on of the bottle hehehe, will add that in.

JJ/Icy/Touraco,
Sent

Vela,
Yup, from DC, its MTM but its still loose as its low back bustier thus quite difficult for support.

Jellytots,
Thanks for ur compliments, ur wedding over yet? I'm sure urs will be mei mei as well

Ger,
Nope, I purchase the corsages from Gardeni@ Creations

morning gers,

chillpadi: let mi kw e price fr US cos maybe we can order together, quite interesting... i can use it on my AD. ;D

little ger: thks for ur info, tink i gotta order 30bottles... oh no! need to spend $ again.

hi minssy and deardear

The price for a 20ft cannon is about USD13-USD14, I'm not too sure about shipping to singapore, shipping to US is USD6! I will be getting it through a friend in US and he will bring it to singapore when he's back for our wedding.

hi jennifer,

any website tat i can browse?

hi minhue,

thks ya.. wil chk out the websites u recommended ;) am hopin to find PG for less thn $700..

hi kat,

am lookin for caterers nw.. n also PG lo.. mine at CHC. urs? the BS providin my flowers for my AD, not too sure wat is it thou. n the nxt big thing is of cos the guest list! been askin my mum to get hers done up but she kip sayin its stil 5 mths away, so kan cheong for wat! aiyo! hw's ur list goin?

Yuki,
Yup, this is only the journal album, there will be another album for the pics for the day and nite pics taken, currently still choosing from the thousand plus pics taken. Gotta choose 300 plus, headache :P

Hi Jiemei, any photos of your PS to share if you do not mind. :-) My email is [email protected].

You are pretty fast on your invites as well ya. For me now i am 'trying' to lose weight for the photoshoot in 2 weeks time but it seems tough leh. did not try hard enough. ehheheh

morning all.. today is racial harmny day.. HAPPY RACIAL HARMONY DAY!!!

winnie - hehe.. i think u really very organised..benefit alot from the attachments u have uploaded... thanx!!

Hi Sharlene

Oic... for mi, I'm luckier, didn't have to choose, the photographer will develop the 300 pics for me and the rest of the pics, he will burn into CD for me, so if I want, I can always go develop again...

On top of that, I get 1 12R collage... of course, nothing compare to your journal album but I tot it's already a good deal... hehhehe... dun wanna spend too much on the pics too... coz got the HM pics to develop too... and that's almost 800 pics... so scary... have u uploaded yr HM pics... must share, okie? I'm also uploading the rest of the pics for those who wish to see the rest of the pics we took..

Hi Wendy,

No special reason why i chose t-dragon. just that compared to jasvy marketing, they are charging me slightly cheaper for the 1st set of cards. and i think they also gave me quite a good rate for the 2nd set. And they have been used by my friends before

Hi Mrs Wee,

they charge me $100 for 200 cards for my first set. my 2nd set i dun need that many. and they wanted to charge me $80 for 35 cards for that! after some bargaining, they actually gave me 100 cards for $35, so very happy. i think maybe yours is more expensive because it's hot stamping is it?

hi WW,
sorrie to hear about your EG. they will be concerned about their reputation should your EG doesn't look good on you. i think all good designers take pride in their work. i'm quite sure they can do up your EG in time.
my EG was done up quite near my PS too. and i didn't get to see both 100% completed WG &amp; EG until PS day itself becos michelle was adding more details. only thing might be closer fitting appts between aug and yuor AD. i was like going down once a week to fit and re-fit the gowns.

good morning gals!

hi zoeanne
think i miss to reply yr ealier posting...me oso blur blur liao
ur hubby so sweet ah offer to tie for us...when i saw it, i was laughing cos i was imagining the scenario...both of u so cute. wow, u going to do corsages ah...me thinking of getting wrist corsages for my jie meis...still looking around.

hi ww
yup, datz me.
juz realised that itz slightly cheaper to get wine outside so maybe this sat, will ask agnes to let us try the wine and see how. if hubby finds it ok, might prob juz get from them directly cos save us from sourcing it, etc. too many things not done so if can let them handle, prob might as well lor.

Cu - I also cant see leh, even when I'm your buddy already. Dunno what's wrong.

WW - Who did you work with at Woodsville? Do you have pictures of your mock up? You asked them to do mock up for the VIP table or the std table? I still dunno if I should choose Woodsville or Sir Charles. Which set up are you choosing from Woodsville?

my PG just called.. asking to use one of my fotos for advertising in a magazine.. hahahah.. but it's those cannot see face one... me and fh face cannot make it!! hahahaa

Yuki,
Coz photographer took more than 1200 pics, he will return all to me in DVD too, just that under package, entitled to select 300 photos into an album, thus doing the selection now, but quite busy recently thus not yet select :P

As for HM pics, I also took more than 800 pics, uploaded 400 plus, doing the editing and adding titles halfway then the AD pics came, thus the HM pics were on hld first :P heheh