(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Ying,

I oso thinking of this qns.. when u haf 11 per table.. did you inform the hotel to prepare extra settings.. or tell them on the spot?

Hi VJ

you must be excited ^_^ must be pretty n relaxed! this remind me to keep myself free from outbreaks ...i have been having outbreaks on my back (so sad)

where are you going for your PS? care to share

Helo highness
so you go for fittings already?

i have been busy with my new home - except for bedroom - everything settling in

my designer said he will call me this Jun or Jul to confirm my gowns & suit ..PS in Sep - thinking to go to a beach to take PS

GDL - parents need to meet n discuss is it? dowry from our parents right?

Hihi everyone......... wow..... this thread is getting very active again........

Harlo maiden, enjoy your bintan trip!! (um, think you will only see this when u r back) show us the photos oki??

Hmm...... fancl slim drink? sounds interesting..... actually i am quite desperate to get rid of the excess fats around my tummy...... stressed.........does this fancl drink work on the whole body or just selected parts of the body?

Harlo blursotong, wow! I also wanna see your house!!

Can i??
My email addy is: [email protected]

Hihi YSL, heard Haach is quite expensive right? I am also like blursotong, cannot afford too much $ on this right now.......

hi stars,

Probably look at WL accessories first... also dun wanna waste too money on these things.

My EG is finally out and had my 1st fit last Sun. Quite nice design, lucky my shoes can wear, coz my designer wan me wear a 3.5" while I only hv 3". Will go again for 2nd fit on 25 Jul b4 my PS. Have not chosen my other PS gowns...as cannot find a suitable one... too fat liao... haha.

so many shake legs..... i also want.... i everyday also wish i can take a break..... hee hee....
winnie, must take pics to show us hor.....

Winnie - Rem to show us the pics (if any).... Hope you are ok.. Don't be angry, cool down... I had a big quarrel with my hubby 2 weeks ago, but managed to sort things out at the end... phew

I think berry and myself really need to lose weight... most of you are quite slim... berry, what exercise class are you planning to enrol in Amore? Kick-boxing???

hi pst
this HM planning is like roller coaster ride...i was offered 2 tix to Sweden. was abt to confirm the purchase then a good fren told me she had not bought her tickets to Sweden for her wedding in July. so passed the deal to her. so now will settle for hokkaido. dun noe if wil change after this posting....

hi ladies, yeah will try to take some pics, looking forwad, but dont faint when you see a plump bride, cos hor so far all of you are so slim!! dont have expectations on me ok.

jo,
wow. sounds like I better start planning my HM soon then. though we're now more of trying to adjust to staying the house together fulltime, and also thinking of which housewarming cum post wedding celebrations to start on... [we couldn't invite a lot of ppl to our wedding so we thought we'd have "housewarming cum post wedding celebrations" ...]

wah u very nice leh, give up the tix to your fren...

pst

Jolene: Oic...so nice of u to pass to ur friend. No more offers for the air tixs to sweden? How abt try other agency??

I dont mind travelling to Jurong west. Let me know in advance. Then can go my sis hse stay over for the weekend! She staying at jurong west 271D....r u that area too pst?

I too have the same problem, have to take extra care with my long nails these days.

Hi Milderina,

I bought 2 pairs of shoes specially for the wedding. One silver and the other gold (to match my kua). Both are sandals with diamante on them.

hi i bless u,

hehehe just check streetdirectory.com for where 271D is. it's nearer to the police HQ there right? mine is nearer to Boon Lay Mrt and Jurong Point - 5 minutes walk from Boon Lay mrt. hehehe quite near to your sis place in a sense lah
hahaha according to the scale on the map, it is 400m away by straight line distance hahaha...

yeah yeah! so ppl who dun mind JW have 4 liaoz! (if u need to know where my place is, go to www.streetdirectory.com.sg and key 642686 into the postal code search field.)

pst
jolene
mei79
i_bless_u

the rest of u?

pst

hi i_bless_u,

yeah sort of lah. hahaha. we booked our flat last year, walk-in-selection from HDB. so we're the first owner of the flat. these flats (our estate is blks 683 - 686) were built in year 2000 I think. so as of this year, 5 years liaoz, on the resale market already.

but 5 years ago the HDB kee siaoz, sold the units here super expensive, so a lot of exec units not bought up at that time, so last year they WIS, we bought. now they having WIS for JW again. 2 days ago, I kaypoh, went to check the hdb wis website, to see how many people bought the units. quite a lot sold out liaoz. which is not that surprising to my hubby and I coz we'd always thought that our place quite nice. hehehe.

ours is Exec Apt (single story) 132sm. our estate is mixed 4rm, 5rm, and exec. in most blocks in my estate, each floor in the block has 2 Exec Apt, 2 5rm, and 2 4rm flats. 5 years ago, the prices were really high I think. Exec Apt were gg for $450k plus minus (depending on which floor u take). So a whole lot of the EAs were not bought at all. But the 5 room and 4 room flats were almost all sold out.

Last year when we bought our flat - $350k (our upstairs neighbour paid $450 in year 2000). This time round our next door neighbour (floor plan exact mirror image of ours) paid $320k. hiaz we a bit heartpain. but its okay lah, we got married this year mah. so had to have the flat. anywayz this sort of thing very hard to tell one right... hehehe that's how we console ourselves...

yeah and our place is really near mrt and quite nice. so we're not surprised that a lot of the units have been snapped up this time round... especially at $30k discount! sob sob... hahaha...

hehehe so that's the story of our estate lor.

pst

Yes very excited also spend a lot to prepare for PS. Lucky thg this mth is sale so bght my barang barang at cheaper cost.

Yah GDL still nd to discuss then can start wrkg on the guest list i still do not know hw many tables my PIL wanted i just estimated so have to wrk on all these during the GDL discussion so best to do it together durng food tasting once and for all. My PIL unlike others they always like to do last minute thg that make me feel very stressful nearer to my AD.

I just place my order for red wine so more or less I have done most prep only left with my AD WG (to be confirm and reselect since there is some hiccups) + guest list & table arrangement, venue decor theme, weddg favour, invitation cards & thgs to buy for GDL. All these is to be done nearer to the date lor but have book & place deposit with all those vendors just nd to tie up the details.

can tell that you are very excited about your PS. You will look beautiful
have fun! btw, what do we need to prepare for PS - besides the gowns, accessories n shoes (anything i miss out)

guess we are all all waiting to do our stuff nearer to our AD

wah, long time never come here liao....

hey winnie, u going for fitting this fri? me going for fitting tomorrow also
very excited right? guess wun be able to sleep tonight liao....

i also need to lose weight leh... but i'm the super lazy type... sure cannot be disciplined enough to go gym regularly.... hope the photographer can do a good job at air brushing my PS pics

For Pan Pac, they do not have that practice. If you have 11 paxs, they will prepare extra food, extra setting and charge accordingly to you once you let them know you have 11 paxs. I told them to set 11 paxs but cater only 10 paxs food but Pan Pac said its not allowed cos some portion of food, they will just prepare nicely, esp for appetiser, fish, sea cumcumber, etc...

Also, last minute, add in chairs, can try lah but I think it will be very messy and doesn't look so nice to the wedding couple.

Hi Milderina,

yup me too two pairs of shoes. one for WG and EG and another one for kua

Hi babycupid,

im not getting those tradtional shoes for kua. wearing normal slip in red col heel...

hi hi sweet..
i guess it's worth investment, bcoz i dun think u will be "disposing" the mattress aft a usage of say 3-5yrs, so at least i find it worth to get something that u both like..not too firm nor too soft & yet very comfortable + gd support for ur back..it's very impt..did u get the bed frame together? how much u spend in the bed frame & mattress?

hey yuki,
actually the confusion starts when some guests dun turn up n den u r trying to "save" space....in the end some shuffling done by my recptist n den some guests satw if unfamiliar pple lor...itz a minor issue lah.....
no worries

Hi gers,

Just to check, are we supposed to also help our bridesmaid and jiemeis get their gowns too (for the day events or dinner)?

hi pst and i_bless_u
well we are not too sure if we should go sweden...cos after checking the prices...cost of things is quite steep. plus we are not so free to do prep work. so better let my fren hav the tix. it's her wedding! she's marrying s Swedish!

het pst, no need to rush to do planning for ur HM. wait for Sep's NATAS fair. sure have better deal for year-end travelling.

i think there are a few gals not checking forum. one just sent me her pic. u all remember jessyy? i will ask her to come. oso yin and poky. wait for iggy to come back fr down under.

hi hamstergal, long time no see...

yeap very excited about the fitting, hope wont be disappointed hehe. sometimes MTM is really worrying cos dont know how it will turn out.

If u are going for outdoor shoot must prepare the following :

mini handheld fan
mosquitoe repellent
extra slipper or comfortable shoe
water bottle w straw
umbrella
groom's accessories,shirt & belt
camera
corset/silicon bra/adhesive bra
make-up remover
oil blotters
Perfume
Light snacks (I'm buying bread in case both of us gets hungry when doing outdoor shoot)
extra set of casual wear if u are taking casual shot in the studio

So far that's what I have prepared like going camping have to bring so much thgs.

Yuki,
cos my hb have bad records mah. hahaha

milderina & babycupid,
I only changed once, when I wear Kua, I have my Kua shoe. My cheena one lah.

Ying,
I only have 1 with 11 pax, and that is the VIP table.. mmm think in the end never charge leh.. wonder if it is becos they have extras from those tables taht have 9 pax, perhaps can check. The rest all I have 10, vegetarian, they definately charge.

Try to see if u can drag longer or not, or when really someone cant turn up, then ask them to reduce that from 11 to 10, think then they wont charge. (try ur luck on AD itself, in the afternoon) :p

girls,
if possible, get a friend to use digital cam to video ur montage or highlight,(i dunno if my videographer will do it or not) then u will be able to know other people reaction when they see ur video. It is very interesting to know which part people laugh. hahaha.

hi hi jovial..
i guess it depends on individuals bcoz diff pple have diff arrangement with their bridesmaid/jiemeis..like for eg: if u have told them that u will package their dress then u will need to do some shopping with them..but if u didnt mentioned anything to them..i guess it will be nice to let them know if u have any color theme u wished they can follow to it so that it will be "standardise" for everyone..also u might also take into consideration the make-up & hair-dos (if any) for them b4 the dinner..for myself, i will be sponsoring my jie-meis on make-up & hair-styling for my wedding dinner & also each of them will be getting a facial treatment b4 my wedding as a gesture of appreciation to their help during my big day bcoz my customary will be on a fri (happen to be mth-end so my jie-meis will be taking leave off work just to help me)..usually they will be getting ang-baos from both side of the parents & the couple during the customary day..if u think it's a big hassle for u, then maybe u can consider giving them a bigger ang-bao & let them decide what they wanna wear for ur wedding..cheers~

me wedding in 25 June 2005. SO excited but feel unprepared.. Ask you all: Anyone know when can my mum hang the red banner at our house gate? My mum also dont know and she ask me.
My guo da li is 16 June 2005. Any brides same AD as me?

Additional Advise:
my mum insist that suckling pig can only be sent in during tea ceremony on the Day before my wedding whereby I thought can be sent in the morning so my xiongdi makes extra trip back to hb place to send back the suckling pig..

My advise is go through the iternary 1 by 1 with ur parent, sometimes, u think they know, or u mentioned before.. but on the day before AD then u discover they have their own ideas and disagreement even on small things like the logistics.

some of my timing..
MUA come at 6.30am, makeup till 7.50am, snap pix of parent letting down veil Me hb come at 8.10am, saboh till 8:40pm, take photos etc etc pray pray until 9.10pm, left hse for photoshoot, driver went missing with videographer.. reach outdoor shooting at 9.30am, but waited for my missing driver till 9.45pm.. then have a quick photoshoot and reach hb hse at 10.20pm, then relatives late so wait again till around 11.10pm then start tea ceremony.. then finished at abt 12.30pm, quickly change and left the hse at 1pm.
reach my mum place at 1.30pm, quick quick tea ceremony, left my mum place at 2.30pm and reach hotel at 3pm.. remove makeup, wash the harden hair till 3.45pm.. MUA coming at 4.30pm.. bo time to rest at all... cos all the aunties come into our room for makeup.