hi i_bless_u,
yeah sort of lah. hahaha. we booked our flat last year, walk-in-selection from HDB. so we're the first owner of the flat. these flats (our estate is blks 683 - 686) were built in year 2000 I think. so as of this year, 5 years liaoz, on the resale market already.
but 5 years ago the HDB kee siaoz, sold the units here super expensive, so a lot of exec units not bought up at that time, so last year they WIS, we bought. now they having WIS for JW again. 2 days ago, I kaypoh, went to check the hdb wis website, to see how many people bought the units. quite a lot sold out liaoz. which is not that surprising to my hubby and I coz we'd always thought that our place quite nice. hehehe.
ours is Exec Apt (single story) 132sm. our estate is mixed 4rm, 5rm, and exec. in most blocks in my estate, each floor in the block has 2 Exec Apt, 2 5rm, and 2 4rm flats. 5 years ago, the prices were really high I think. Exec Apt were gg for $450k plus minus (depending on which floor u take). So a whole lot of the EAs were not bought at all. But the 5 room and 4 room flats were almost all sold out.
Last year when we bought our flat - $350k (our upstairs neighbour paid $450 in year 2000). This time round our next door neighbour (floor plan exact mirror image of ours) paid $320k. hiaz we a bit heartpain. but its okay lah, we got married this year mah. so had to have the flat. anywayz this sort of thing very hard to tell one right... hehehe that's how we console ourselves...
yeah and our place is really near mrt and quite nice. so we're not surprised that a lot of the units have been snapped up this time round... especially at $30k discount! sob sob... hahaha...
hehehe so that's the story of our estate lor.
pst