(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi J Tan,
no worries lah, but 22 jul i not in sg also...
See when the gals can make it loh...after i can sit back relax liao hee

chanol, 2 couples taking PS together ar..
how's SIA's makeup? u like? so u spend little time at sentosa hah.. me thinking of going sentosa too leh.. u took any nite shots? O yah, how's their accessories? keke.. so many questions.. opps.. :P

Ladies good morning!!

Chanol, so nice to hear that your PS turns out to be so good!! wah your new workplace seems very strict but maybe it is meant to be like that. Hope you enjoy your new work! Very sweet of your hubby to make you smile.

vela,
Thanks, Me got back the video - previewing it. :D

jellytots,
Yes, I have. which of ur email accoint is big enough to take everything?? But i remember I got pass u the wedding mp3... do u still have it?

Long time no chat in here already...how's life? :P Whenever I see the replies too long, abit lazy to see..oops...Anyway had been activly contacting zoeanne lor...hehehe...hope that all of you are almost ready for the big day.

Mine is 2 mths and 1 week away...and so far will be retaking my indoor shots with another BS...GDL not done yet...doing invites and my home reno...
Enuff liaoz..take care..hehehe...

hi gers,

afcai: mine is juz like urs, not magazine type of design. ;) anyway i only top up 3pgs... i heard fr my frz, she told mi dat actually they'll deliver to e restaurant on ur AD. As for mi, i havn't decide how many bottles to order.

L.S: i used "Angel brought mi here" during my ROM march in... nice song ;D

hi hi mikmik..
nice to hear frm u..thks for reading...cheers!

hi hi butter...
nice to hear from u too..hope u like our story..heee...

hi hi josl..
the AP packets is very unique..i saw it at chinatown area too..but they have it in loose format...not packed in one packet...

morning gals.. looks like everyone is looking fwd to their PS or relieving the fun they had.. too bad mine was so far apart.. hee

winnie - how were ur candid fotos?? we still eagerly anticipating.. hee.. u're the mystery lady of this thread.. =)

caityln, my woodblock still in a midst of loading up this morning heee hehehe.

er why you say i am mystery lady leh??? you mean all of you seen one another before already????

hi hi mrs wee...
very nice of u to search the article from the internet..i got to realise that the link with the photo is no longer available from yahoo's search, only managed to see the text version from TNP archive..heehee..

hi hi esther..
very nice to hear from u..heehee..i will email u the text-version right away..cheers~

hi hi furry...
very very nice to hear from u...heehee..yap, our love story was featured in TNP, it was meant to be a token of my love for my FH..heehee...glad that u read abt the article...we didnt know it will be publised on 25th jun till my FH's bro-in-law called us & tell us abt it at 10am, bcoz i was under the impression that TNP will usually be available in the afternoon...ur FH is soo sweet to queue for the whole entire set, i guess it will be very unique for ur PS too..hope to hear more from u...cheers~

hi hi Renee...
nice to hear from u...glad that u had an enjoyable time at ur PS...i guess it's really something very memorable for u both...glad that u both had a fun time too..i guess all photographers are not very friendly with their remarks..dun care abt them...now the PS is over...at least u can reward urselves with a nice gd meal..haha..the very day aft my PS, i was asking my FH if he wanna have chicken nuggets & fries from mcd but we thot it will be better to have chay-kuey-teow, haha...thks for reading abt our love story...cheers~

hi hi mikmik..
heehee...very very happy to read abt ur reply..thks for the reply..most likely we cant have the article into my PS album, i thot abt it too..coz it will surely be unique..but the photographer mentioned that the effect will not be nice unless i m able to get the soft copy of the actual article from TNP...heehee...nice to hear that we have such a meaningful date for the soleminzation..lokking forward to hear more from u too...cheers~

hi wendy
thanks for sharing your story with us....very nice. maybe can consider putting up on slide for your guests to read?

hi josl
your ap very cute and nice! so howz yr wedding preparations? now relaxing and waiting for your AD huh...must be so excited!

hi mikmik
i'll go check my mail now...

hi hi mrs wee...
very nice of u to search the article from the internet..i got to realise that the link with the photo is no longer available from yahoo's search, only managed to see the text version from TNP archive..heehee..

hi hi esther..
very nice to hear from u..heehee..i will email u the text-version right away..cheers~

hi hi furry...
very very nice to hear from u...heehee..yap, our love story was featured in TNP, it was meant to be a token of my love for my FH..heehee...glad that u read abt the article...we didnt know it will be publised on 25th jun till my FH's bro-in-law called us & tell us abt it at 10am, bcoz i was under the impression that TNP will usually be available in the afternoon...ur FH is soo sweet to queue for the whole entire set, i guess it will be very unique for ur PS too..hope to hear more from u...cheers~

hi hi Renee...
nice to hear from u...glad that u had an enjoyable time at ur PS...i guess it's really something very memorable for u both...glad that u both had a fun time too..i guess all photographers are not very friendly with their remarks..dun care abt them...now the PS is over...at least u can reward urselves with a nice gd meal..haha..the very day aft my PS, i was asking my FH if he wanna have chicken nuggets & fries from mcd but we thot it will be better to have chay-kuey-teow, haha...thks for reading abt our love story...cheers~

hi hi starmoon...
thks for ur reply...my FIL was soo excited & happy abt it that he laminated the articles & said that we can displayed it at our wedding reception for the guests to read abt it..thks for the suggestion too..cheers!

morning ladies..

ya winnie, most of us have met up already, so tats make u the mystery lady! do send us your pics when ready ok.

chanol.. ur office does sound quite strict & stressful. remember to come in here often after work to keep us posted on your happenings k?

agree your hubby is very sweet ley.. i'm always the one who have to make my hubby smile.

caitlyn, so how was the course last sat?

Ok, here are my photos hehehe, er make it small small so that can share overhere. no need to send email. hehehe.

Dont faint ok!!

My make up at 11am
295863.jpg

My outdoor WG look
295864.jpg

Hi Wendy,

Read your story on the internet.
It was a romantic recount.

Hi Renee,

How's your house coming along?

Haven't been online for quite some time. Seems like everyone is very busy with PS and GDL planning. By the way, isn't GDL supposed to be 1 or 2 weeks before AD? Or is it 1 or 2 months?
kao_embarrassed.gif
Not very sure about customs.

I just went to do our wedding invitations (cause we have out of town guests so had to do earlier to post it to them) and will be finalising the design of our wedding rings tonight.

Have you gals planned your wedding songs and floral decorations for the AD yet? When would be a good time to start?

winnie, i like your WG, esp the back! sexy eh! haha..... and finally, the mysterious gal is revealed.... is the kua going to be the one u will wear on AD as well?

watashi, my feedback on the course.... ok only so far.... depend on which speaker actually. The guy who talked on the financial management one, i couldn't get the message that he want to put across. Not sure if caitlyn found that session useful....
But i do like the part where they talked about conception and contraception.... interesting topic and interesting gynae..... sure makes us laugh .... next week one more session to go.....

Hi Starmoon,
Me not relaxing yet, i mean after my AD i can sit back relax and wait for u gals AD liao heehee..

Hi Wendy and Starmoon,
I dun feel like using the AP coz its so cute also but think i will keep and piece as momento..:P

Whether u all "pantang" or not...Heard from old people that the brides cannot meet or attend each other for 3 months before and after the Date of marriage cos they said either one of us will have bad luck.

Hi Mikmik,

I am back.....i was sick for almost 11/4mths after my PS and also having my study
....So how ur preparation?

Hi Wendy,

Dont mind, can share ur articles with me. My email: [email protected]. Tyvm

Hi butter & Joline,

Dont mind, can share with me yr pic also. Tyvm

hi hi starmoon..
thks for the reply..heehee..very nice to know that we have such a similiar way in the selection of the soleminzation dates...heehee...

Date: 15/ 22/ 29 July ( friday)
Time: 7pm
Venue: TBC

Attendees:
1) Zoeanne
2) jtan

hey girls, nobody wanna come ah? any suggestions for venue?

hi hi josl..
i think u can get a few more of the AP & use it for ur tea-ceromony as it's very cute lor..if i m not wrong, chinatown has it also, just that i didnt go & search for it...

hi hi cuitecute..
nice to hear from u..will forward the text-version to u right away..hope u enjoy reading abt our love story..cheers~

Attendees:
1) Zoeanne
2) jtan
3) starmoon

15th would be better for me cos might be doing food tasting on 22 or 29 so would haf to confirm again if it falls on either of these 2 dates.

hi cutiecute

only heard abt cannot attend other people's wedding but never heard abt cannot meet up ah. cos we got a fren who is oso getting married soon after us and we wun be attending their wedding and they can't attend ours as well. but we still meet up so dun think there's any problem.

hi hi ladies..
i will love to join everyone this time round..heehee...

Attendees:
1) Zoeanne
2) jtan
3) starmoon
4) wendy

i think i will go with 15th..heehee..

some venues for suggestion: -
- cafe cartel at city hall..
- swensen at plaza singapura..
- marche at suntec..
- buffet dinner at one of the hotel

hi hi artemis..
nice to hear from u...heehee...thks alot for reading abt our love story from the internet..heehee..i hvnt really started to look in to the invites, songs & florist..just checking on the GDL bcoz i dun wanna to crash with the mid-autumn festival as most cake shops will be very busy so i thot can have more time to check out the diff offers for cakes..heehee...

hi hi ladies..
I would like to join in as well..
but i just realised that its on a friday...
which means I cant attend, cos I have French class on Fridays.. unless u gals will be in town at 10pm??
Any hope that u gals can meet on either Tues, or Thurs?

yo wendy... when i see ur love story... really touched... i was also a crazy one during tat period... but nbr quene there b4 cos... most of the time is someone tat get 4 me.... haizzz... maybe like ur FH's friend said... maybe go there quene quene can meet ur love one... hahaha... opps... better dun let my FH heard tat....

yo cute... depend on individual leh... i will be attending my colg wedding this fri wor... her side said only pantang 1 mth mah... anyway... i no pantang lor... but wont mention tat to my parents or ILs lah... :p

yo ladies... shall we hv the gathering b4 josl wedding... then we can celebrate with her mah... shall we set on the 15/07 instead

hi all... afternoon...
wow winnie...your pics very tiny leh... your WG is white or silver?
looks like silver...
so your EG is what color?

daphne & caitlyn, though i am living with my hb now..but i tot of going the prep course too...
how much does it cost huh? for 2 days sessions right?

winnie - ur pics very samll.. hee.. u look very very sweet.. =) i like ur EG!! very flowy and sweet feeling.. u got very good figure ah.. always see u fat.. not al all lah!! =)

watashi - i also find the course ok only.. i think the financial segment is just more or less for couples to share their worries and concerns.. nt so much of teaching how to plan finances.. enjoyed the conception and contraception tok too.. i think the most beneficial sessiin wld actually be the couple session where fh and i will get to share with one another.. =)

berry - it's $200.. for 2 group sessions and 1 couple session... can get 70 bucks rebate if u complete the course

Hi Meh
I forget is it you or who.. which bought the Xi candles at Bangkok.. My friend bought for me at Bangkok and refuse to let me pay her lor..Haiz..so paiseh..

Can you advise me what the cost of the 2 candles?
I forget liao

Hi wendy,

We are ok with his 'crude' remarks...and becoz of that we are able to laugh and joke ard...
After the PS, we went for sushi to reward our hardwork... is like heaven for us...

Hi artemis,

Our hse is all done up except the furnitures are not in yet. The earlier they come the more often we need to wipe them. Hehe... lazy to do house chores.

Hi Zoeanne

Oh the candle ah.. Ard $12 for the pair..

No idea if I can make it for the gathering, where most ppl can make it then I see how lah
Teachers no life

Hi Hi Wendy,

Read the article already.. Thanks! It's very sweet.. Actually i have asked my friend to get me the hard copy as well.. didn't know u will email me so soon.. never mind, then can see the photo also

afcai,
i suppose the delivery thing u can discuss with them..n get them to deliver for u. best if the wine seller offer u consignment (dunno if i spell it correctly) meaning if u buy more..n cannot finish..can return n refund

hi hi jelly..
thks for ur reply..heehee...happy to hear from u..i guess it's very memorable for us..but just cant imagine that we went queueing for the hello kitty even till now..heehee..

hi hi mehmeh...
nice to hear from u..hopefully u will be able to join in for the gathering...will love to meet up with u again...cheers~

hi hi renee..
heehee..i get what u meant, me too when i took my 1st bite of chay-kuey-teow, it was soo shiok...i guess both of us deserve the kind of hardwork..heehee..

hi hi esther..
nice to hear from u..thks for reading our love story..hope u enjoy it..heehee...let me know when u have seen the TNP from ur friend...cheers~

Hi vela, icy & Sharlene,

Got a quick question to ask. Do we have to pack any formal clothings for the Europe trip? What's the dress code like for dinners out at the restaurants and the Lido/Moulin Rogue show at Paris? Is smart casual good enough?