(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Wendy,

You are really one special lady. Can feel the love and lotsa effort being put into.. very romantic too. It is a great blessing for your hubby to have you as his wife. Someone very sentimental, and i am glad i know you thru this forum as well.

Too bad my PS ended liao.. if not, maybe can do the same as you, enact the old scene for memories..

hi wendy,
your love story is interesting! very seldom hear love stories of love at first sight. can share with me your PS photos when ready?

wow! alot of you really put in effort to do homework for PS. really inspiring. i'm now motivated to do proper homework for my PS too.

Hi Wendy

Really ah.. the article is on how you and HB met... so interesting! Would you be able to share the article with us? Any electronic copy?

Hi Wendy,
Which date was the article published? I want to go home and dig out my papers to see!!! Let me know...
Really a very nice and unique PS....
Btw, your hubby is your 1st and last bf?

winnie - dun worry.. sure will have chance to praise them one!! hee

daphne - yuppers, i think it's from 2:30 - 8:30pm.. at least that's wat my colleague who's also gg says..

very quiet tody.. paging for all the missing gals! hee.. pierced, chanol, berry, ashie, watashi..

i'll be stuck in school late again.. parents teachers meeting for sec 3s... i only teach 11 sec 3 students but must stay back coz 1 wants to see me.. hope she comes early!! whole thing starts at 6:30pm only..

yo ger... wow u really hardworking man... too bad i cant find the song u recommend me... haizzz

yo icy... u got mp3 for ur songs... can share with me bo... like to listen to them leh... if u dun mind lah...

I am facing big problem liao... after booking the wedding venue, now then found out that the number of tables not enough... and already hit the maximum (16 tables)...

FIL only now then say at their end need 12 tables and my parents' side 5-6 tables... then my friends leh... planning to hold a separate for friends & colleagues, but seem funny as it will only be a high-tea session... *headache*

my mood really spoiled and felt stressed out.. initially everything goes on fine (expected table for PIL abt 8 tables, now exceeded 4 more tables on their sides).. the worst part is that i have already told my friends & colleagues liao...
kao_sad2.gif

any advice how i shoudl handle this...

yo wendy... wow so nice and sweet.... well remember to scan and email us the pix as well as ur memorable PS pix wor... cant wait to see leh...

Hi Anne

Where's ur banquet venue? Maybe instead of a high-tea for friends, do a mini lunch banquet using a function room?

Happened to feel tt many friends do prefer intimate affairs where it's free & easy buffet instead of sit-down. There u can even share your AD's experience & really mix with your guests

Anyway, no chance of ur ILs reducing no. of tables? Alot of distant relatives?

Anne, did u tell ur PIL the no. of tables that you and ur hubby will give them? Did u try and tell them the situation? Cos for me, I asked both sides the no. of tables required and I dun care what happens but I will not increase the no. of tables for either side.
But, if u cant insist ur way, then like mehmeh says, do a small lunch for friends. Do it as a buffet style so that it wont cost u too much, but u can mingle around your friends. Dun think too much, take it as having a small tea party, then u get a grand wedding dinner and a casual tea party.
Also good. Maybe can try to ask the restaurant or hotel for a cheaper package as well?

Sorry tat I'm unable to post a longer msg here cos me 1st day at work today..very busy!! so will go hm to post my PS experience tonite.... see u gals..enjoy ur wkends.

Hi mehmeh,

mine is at Carlton (function room already)... i have talked to my wedding planner, he also say on the same day already got 4 high tea already. he advised me to either hold a high tea or mini wedding dinner before/after the AD. me planning to do a high tea one day before AD, but it seem awkward.. no march-in, no cutting of cake, no champange, it is somehow a different atmosphere... i also dunno what to do..

*sob*sob*

yup.. very quiet friday..

chanol - eagerly waiting to hear how ur PS went.. hee.. hope ur first day of work was good.. not too stressful1! hee

caitlyn.. yap i took pics at the playgorund at labrador park. luckily i din wear my own WG out.. its high tide and the current was very strong..i wore track shoes under the gown and it was soaked.

tell u gals.. dunno y after the ps, i somehow feel tat the WG i wore for outdoor shoots is not nice,regretted chosing tat one.. yesterday even dreamt tat the pics turn out to be very ugly...

Or hold it somewhere else? Like in the poolside??
Then have a small reception, can still have cake, but no march - in la.. Choose another venue?

watashi - dun worry.. i'm sure the fotos will look very good.. i think many btbs feel this way after taking their fotos.. the fear.. hee.. like my colleague was saying her fotos sure very not nice etc etc.. when she went to view, she selected over 100 fotos!! hee.. i also feel tt my PS fotos may not be tt nice coz me and my fh alwys in the same fe poses.. so just keep fingers crossed!! maybe u din like the gown so much coz it ws soaked and dirtied!! =)

any gals have contacts for MUA?? helping to source for my FMIL..

Chanol, ohh first day of work for you! all the best!!

Watashi, dont think so much first, now when i see the one i chose, i think i look fat hehee, but not to worry too much, cos i think should be ok one. the pg also keep using the veil to hide my arm, hehehe maybe he thinks it is too horrifying to be seen on photo hahaha. just keep my finger crossed!!

Caityln, sorry but i cannot help in MUA, as i did not source at all, as mine is included in the package.

hi anne,
oh dear...it's a dilemma...

gillian has a good suggestion. how about a poolside function for friends and colleagues?

any way for you to hold a lunch function at carlton on the same day?
maybe might want to split into two types of celebrations? i.e. bride's side and groom's side? one lunch and one dinner then tea ceremony at the hotel. i had a friend who did that. not rushed and they had time for a PS after the groom fetched the bride before going to the hotel for their lunch.

don't worry too much, friends and colleagues will understand if you explain to them.

winnie - when we gg to get to see ur candid pics u took?? hee.. ur FMIL doesn't need any help with MU on ur AD ah?? coz my MUA will be helping my mum and my sis.. but can't possibly do for my FMIL..

caityln, will show you all next monday hehehe, cos have to pass my woodblock the camera tonight then he send to me hehehe or burn into CD for me, or upload into a website for me.

my MIL did not say she needs help, my mum very yim chim one hehehe, so she rather do it herself hehehe.

caityln, will show you all next monday hehehe, cos have to pass my woodblock the camera tonight then he send to me hehehe or burn into CD for me, or upload into a website for me.

my MIL did not say she needs help, my mum very yim chim one hehehe, so she rather do it herself hehehe.

thanks for the consoling me.... maybe i'm just being paraniod.. will get over it soon.

caitlyn.. may u can try melvin tan(96842128) tried him when i help out at my friend's wedding recently.. quite good. but i'm not sure how much he charge if u need him to go down to your place. i pd abt $120 for hair & make-up at his salon. his styling is featured in the new issue of HER WORLD mag..

Hi Anne

Yupz, agree with MikMik.. Carlton has a nice poolside, and u can hold a lunch for ur friends & colleagues... In fact holding it the next day can give you more time to rest, and not rush thru everything

winnie - okies.. will wait eagerly for monday to come!! haha

watashi - dun worry abt it.. i bugged my fh to no end abt how our fotos will be boring and i dun wanna see them.. hahaa.. the phase will pass for all of us!! thx for the contact.. but like a bit steep leh.. hoping to get for less than 100 if possible.. =)

Hi Wendy,
Nope me have not chose pics yet. Those send to you gals are taken by my hubby behind the scene. They should be calling me within these two weeks. Hope would not top-up lots.
I also want if you got any copy of the article. So cute, so you bringing your Hello Kitty to your PS?

daphne - give me a buzz when u free.. hee.. after typing my previous answer, i realised that i wld be "advertising" my home add.. hahaha

Hi Gillian & Mikmik,

Thanks for the advice.. cos on the same day, the hotel is fully booked for high tea and lunch. and a bit too rush for me if to hold it somewhere else cos got pre-dinner cocktail... most probably can take both advice as in poolside hi-tea.. =)

hi hi anne..
thks for ur reply..heehee..i m sure that ur PS photos will turn out very well too, actually it's not the PS venue/place that matters, most importantly is the person & also u both feel happy abt the PS..

hi hi mikmik..
thks for the reply..i dun think i will be able to have the PS photos that fast as I hvnt got the time to go down to do the selection..most likely able to go down for the selection of photo in the mth of sept...FH gg for reservist in jul & also i will be very busy with my co's seminar from now on..hopefully i will be able to share with u all...cheers~

hi hi butter..
nice to hear from u..the article was put up recently (TNP-25jun05, sat) & (Shin Ming-27jun05, mon)..i m not sure if u can still get a copy of the newspaper..hee..my bf is not my 1st bf but he's my last bf..heehee..

hi hi jelly..
i m not sure if i can forward u the soft copy bcoz my pc hung earlier when i tried to open the file..let me get my sys administator to check it out for me..cheers~

hi hi anne..
dun worry, try to see if u can get ur FH to discuss it out with ur PIL & see if they can try to reduce the no of pax, unless if it's really not possible..maybe u get arrange for another session with ur friends/colleagues for a high tea buffet or post-wedding celebration with them, at least u get to have more time to catch up with them? hope things are fine at ur side..cheers~

hi hi jovialger..
nice to hear from u..heehee..yap, the article is abt us.. just now i tried to open up the article but it seems to get my pc hanging for quite a while, i m getting my sys administrator to look in to it for me..will love to share the article to u all too..cheers~

hi hi mrs wee..
do hope to share with me abt ur experiences..love to hear frm u..i didnt really have hello kitty for my photoshoot actually...hmm..only for the article..but now my sys administrator is checking for me so i will get back to u all abt the article..cheers~

hello...
tmr u all go the prep course huh? tell me how it went ok?
having a bad headache... v stress at work..
waiting to zoom home to rest...

HI Anne
my SIL use to hold her ROM at Carlton
What Gilian said is gd. The space near pool area, about one level down abit only.. Where the man-made waterfall there...U can hold a lunch there... U can do a March in, as my SIL also did...very romantic n nice too

hi Pigger,

long time no see
kao_kiss.gif

tot u know Printemps got a branch (not sure whether it is still around) in Sg? hee... I think u can ask them to deliver as well, but sure they will charge u one.. unless they make mistake by delay the delivery then they will waive lor.. my vcd they use DHL to send to my hubby's office, so his collegue most seen liao.. haha

Hi Wendy & Zoeanne,

Initially wanted to hold the hi-tea one day before, i forget cannot meet up on that day before AD... Then following week, plans for honeymoon...

is it ok to hold the hi-tea like 2 weeks after?

Hi Wendy,
My house got the Shin Min everyday one. I will go back and dig for that particular issue one. Hee hee... Hope the newspapers had not been sold off yet...

hi hi butter..
actually if u just wanna read the text, i have the text-version (w/o the photo), that i can send to u, maybe u can give me ur email address? for shin ming daily, they just took the story from TNP so our chinese names are not correct, only close macth on only..cheers~

hi hi anne..
i just it shd be fine for the "post-wedding" gathering (or something like that, i duno how u can term it) for ur friends/colleagues, maybe this one u dun have to arrange for both ur parents to be ard, just friends + colleagues, at least u get to mingle with ur friends & colleagues more..can consider one maybe evening? poolside? seems very romantic? or another place..

yo caitlyn, haha...u managed to log in too...mi juz got back from a late sess of Taf camp in skl. no time to surf net there. i even went to lil india in the morn with mi class. so warm the weather!

do u gals oso help out in tailoring ur MIL dress for AD? i was asking whether she want but she very 'chin chye' so didnt want to. but i thk mi SIL said she will settle that part. for mi mum , she very particular so she already know what she want. for MU, do we need it for our mums too??

yo do feedback on how the prep course went, okie? i interested to know if itz gd to go.

hi hi jovialger...
i do have the text-version (w/o the photo), if u just wanna read the story, maybe can let me have ur email add again? so that i can forward it to u..cheers~

berry - aiyoh.. must take care of yourself ah!! sayang u.. =)

pierced - for me, should be helping FMIL coz she is the kind tt dunno how to put MU.. =) i also got for my mum and sis.. my MUA will be doing for them too.. =)

hi hi greekgal & shyen..
but i do have the text-version (w/o the photo), if u just wanna read the story, maybe can let me have ur email add? so that i can forward it to u..cheers~