(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi wendy

I would love to take a look at the article about how u and your hb met!
so sweet... but i wan to see the one with photo.. haha.. so u let me know when your IT has solved the problem

yo wendy... okie... jelly so excited to see leh... quick quick... ask ur administrator...

i also 1 2 read the newspaper one... can email to [email protected]

yo anne.... so sorry to hear tat... but do stay cool and work it out with ur FH... i believe there is sure a solution one lor... so dun too stress up ya...

Hi Anne

Post AD is also great.. U can share your pix of the AD.. In fact, then u get 2 ADs!! Wow! U can thoroughly enjoy & savour every precious moment..

Can also be a nice 'Thank-You' party for your helpers for the 1st AD..Try to get Carlton to give u a gd rate if u're intending to use their poolside

Hi Hi Mrs Wee,

I like your EG too.. do update us on your pics

hi hi wendy,

Can i have a copy of the article with your pics too
Thanks! Btw, i got my keys today!!! And will be starting my reno on monday
Finally!!!

Halo gals...

Its quite late now, doubt anyone is still at the thread...anyway, just wan to keep my promise..caitlyn..for u leh...haha.. =P

Firstly, thanks to u gals praying for such a gd weather on Thur!! Like Winnie, there r 2 couples having PS. My BS is doing studio shoot first followed by outdoor shoot, as there is only 1 studio so we took turns to go into e studio while the other couple change into another outfit.
My PG is a nice guy, he keeps both me n hubby entertained during the PS making us giggling thru out the PS. Whenever e PG ask my hubby to hug me for pose, my hubby knows tat I feel shy so smile very "fake"..He will den tell me jokes softly to make me laugh.. =) We went to fullerton at abt 5pm, while taking the shots we met a grp of vietnamese tourists. They request to take foto with us cos they had never see wedding couples in SIN...haha..so paiseh..then moved on to alexandra guess same place as Watashi...followed by e last destination Sentosa.. got back to BS at abt 7plus..was in a dazed on the way hm...heehee..

Ok, as for my 1st day at work..the mgmt gave me a letter to acknowledge tat no personal emails & serving the web only for work is allowed during office hrs... =( so u will probably see me spending lesser hrs in here from now on...the pace in this new environment is fast & I foresee myself with piles of work...kind of challenge to me nw. But so far the colleagues here r quite friendly...tats abt all...sorry for being long winded..

hi anne
no worry too much...surely they'll understand wan...dun stressed ourself out...need to take care ya...

hi mikmik
pm u liao...u received?

hi wendy
so amazing to have love blossom overnight...so cute...me oso one of those crazy ones who went to queue overnight but fh didnt go with me...my mum went with me and luckily we managed to get the full set....but anyway, now oso dumped into cupboard liao...juz one of those crazy times

hi hi jelly..
nice to hear frm u..heheee..just sent the text-version to u at ur email..happy reading...need to check with my sys administrator on mon on the soft copy..cheers~

hi hi starmoon..
heehee..very nice to hear from u too..heehee..i guess the both of us still cant imagine that love bloosomed overnight, indeed it was unbelievable & very dramatic..heehee..we didnt have the full set but i guess we enjoyed the queue + the jap set bcoz that's the set we queued knowing each other..heehee..but i m sure it's the sweet memories that each couple has that makes the r/s special..cheers~

hi hi sweet..
thks for all...will surely check it out to see if i can get to forward the copy to u...hopefully the file size can be adjusted..thks, thks, thks! cheers~

hi hi esther..
very very happy to hear from u, my neighbour to be..heehee..soo glad that u just got ur keys..sooo happy for u...yeah~ yeah~ yeah~ ok, will check it out with my sys administrator on mon on the status of the file..i guess bcoz the file size is quite big...it's one pg (left-side)from TNP...hopefully i get to hear the gd news on mon...cheers~

Hi tougei

Remember mi??? Sorie ahh... MIA for so long. My AD is 17 Jul. Nw counting down liao. Got all ur things done? Tmr is my guo da li

Hi hi wendy,

maybe u can let me know the date of TNP that your article was published. My FH buys TNP everyday, so if it's still within the last few days, maybe i can look for it

Hi skye skye,
oic. yr photos is cheaper man. like what deardear has said, wow hers is quite expensive.
have not think of any nice music. maybe u can drop by the thread wedding song to get some ideas. I think l will borrow the songs from my friend who use it for their wedding last year.

Hi Deardear,
wow, yr is really expensive, is it the photo with design type. mine is only a full page photo( one photo only).

Hi Irene,
for me, hubby will be wearing those chinese style suit so he dun need to wear any type and shirt.Wearing jacket is quite heaty. anyway, it all depends on one preference.

for us, we would like tobe more unique, we 'avoid' those jacket and tie. the other suit is the tuxedo style with bow tie.

if yr is ROM, I think it is "over-formal' to wear a jacket, just a shirt with tie will do. this is my pt of view.

wat songs have u decide for ur
1. 1st March-in
2. 1st Dish
3. 2nd March-in
4. Champange pouring

i think until headache sia!

escape,

yeah... Tough decisions!
Here're my tentative pickings. I stress the term "TENTATIVE" - meaning I reserve the right to change my mind... hehehe...

1. Grand entrance (This Is The Night - Clay Aiken) or (It Could Have Been Anyone - Carole King from the movie, 'You've got Mail')
2. 1st dish (Victory - Bond) or something equally dramatic
3. 2nd entrance (It Might Be You - Stephan Bishop from the movie, 'Tootsie')
4. Champagne pouring (You to Me Are Everything - Real Thing)
5. 1st dance as husband and wife (The Way - Clay Aiken) or (Angels Brought Me Here - Guy Sebastian)

There you have it!!!

Hi Anne,
you're welcome. having another celebration with your friends and colleagues at another time is good too. you can even think of other locations which are more fun. let your creativity flow.

Hi Wendy,
no worries. can share your story with me also? my email's [email protected]

Hi starmoon,
yep, received. :-) i've replied you as well.

Hi escapegal,
you are right, that's why I think I will be borrowing the music CD that my friend has used.

do you know rough the duration to order red wine?meaning that need how many days in advance to take order. can ask them to deliver to the banquets itself? any charges?

Hi wendy,

The doggies r soft toys, not real ones.
Just back from my PS, was really fun and tired. Last minute, I changed my studio EG to another one. So sweet of WL to lend me their AD Kua instead of those old one used for PS.
Photographer was able to create a very fun atmosphere thus we can laugh naturally amd enjoyed the session. Though it rained alittle but we still managed to take casual shots.
Overall is a success.

I am also quite happy with Gd Earth Nail services. Did a french for hand and classic for feet.

hi hi butter, starmoon & mikmik...
thks for ur reply..just sent the text version of the love story to u...happy reading & hope u like our love story..cheers~

hi hi esther...
very very nice to hear from u...our love story was published on 25 jun (sat) in TNP (Eng version) & 27 jun (mon) in Shin Ming Daily (Chinese version-direct translation of TNP...hope u can get to find it..cheers~

hi hi Renee..
very glad to hear from u, im sure u must have an enjoyable day for the PS..it's indeed very nice for WL to lend u their AD kua instead of those older ones..it will surely turn out very nice & will be very special for u both...care to share whc locations did u go for the PS? hope to hear from u...cheers~

Hi wendy,
u still so young.:P So interesting how pple meet actually. For me i hated my hubby last time before i got to know him haha

hi hi josl..
very nice to hear frm u...heehee..i believe u met ur FH is a special way too...very cool tooo...cheers~

hey josl,
haha, same as me. i thot my hubby MCP when i first met him. hehe... and better still i used to say to him, "i bet you like those brainless submissive girls"... talk about shooting my own foot!

Hi J Tan,
Ya!! Thinking of wat u said made me think back, i felt he was a MCP 2! haha But after being his gf things change and i think now he is the submissive one keke.

hey josl,
hehe... yah. same same!
you know i think some men like aggressive women! hehe... hey your AP very cute leh!!!

so we having hens night for you or not? ;) when your AD?

btw, are you gonna get the projector from FS? now i abit itchy thinking of doing video or montage...

hey gals!!
MIA for a loooonmnnnnngg time... and greek gal!!
i've replied you under my column.. both a WL and RTP bride.. fulfill your requirement..haha
will upload the pics to my webby soon

hi everyone..i guess almost everyone here is married by now... how's everyone? i'm going over to US with my Hubby in 2 weeks.. busy settling the necessary documents..and hey!! my graduation ceremony is coming too!!
hi dwoof, ying, sharlene!!

hi sharlene
my hubby got saboed..and got drunk on our wedding night.. i tried to help..no use..cos all his army friends... haha..

Hi J Tan,

Gathering !! Zoe, u organising rite...

My AD is 2 sundays away ar...

I got the AP for taka shopping centre.:P

I not doing a montage, we got not much pixs to show leh.haha..

chanol - hee.. thx for keeping ur "promise" to me.. hehe.. glad to hear tt u too had a good exp for ur PS.. we were rather worried for ya as it was like raining in the morning.. ur hubby sounds very sweet too!! =) did u managed to take any candid shots?? must show us if u did..
wah, ur new office sounds very stressful.. must take care and dun overwork!! =)

hey josl,
orh. so not showing montage huh? actually i wasn't planning to. but now backside itchy... hehe...

so you have time for gathering b4 your AD? i guess it'll have to be in the next fortnight if you like, i'm sure the girls here wouldn't mind giving you a celebration rite?

hey zoe,
hallo! so when gathering?

Hi Wendy,
Saw your article but w/o any pics when I search through the internet e-new paper for "hello kitty". So romantic..

Hi Wendy,

The newspapers at my FH's house has been given to the garung guni.. so i can't find them, u email me ok?

Hi Butter,
its abt $2.10 for 8 AP...everytime i go to taka i will go and see whether they have new ones. This can give to pple wedding also.

Hi J Tan,
Even if i show it will be my wedding pixs ,which my album will have already.

I have time,but u gals got time a not??hee

I have not got from WW her dates.. seem she to busy to reply me liao..

Paiseh..

OK. Lets set a date and i confirm with her again

Date: 15/ 22/ 29 July ( friday)
Time: 7pm
Venue: TBC

Attendees:
1) Zoeanne

Wendy,
U were the one in the paper? I saw that! The one talkin about u guys knowing each other from queuing up for the hello kitty? It was that article that trigger our thoughts and decided to use one of our hello kitty for my PS last week cos my hb queued days and nights for the entire set. kekekee...

Hi Angela,
WOW! the next gathering in Aug? That's long! Maybe during the lunar 7th month, we can have 2 gatherings in that month cos we will be very free afterall since we cun move an itch during this month rite?

Hi Mrs Wee,
Can I take a peek at ur pix too? [email protected]

In any case if any of you are looking out for florist, check out FLUV! I am totally impressed with his service. He is really into details from the extend of knowing your gowns in terms of colour, design & materials, understdg your personalities, etc...the hand bouquet he did was fantastic and impressive!! I took so many shots of my flowers...really beautiful!

ladies...i saw those type of ang pows at chinatown area oso...can try your luck there...

gathering sounds good to me....let's see when WW can make it...

hi wendy,

Finally got chance to read the TNP article online. It is so sweet....
We went to Changi and Seletar camp for our PS. We left the location to photograhper. Up till now, I still miss the session and talking abt it with hubby. At first the photographer was cool when he intro himself but after awhile he was joking and making 'crude' remarks. We r ok with it and having so much fun.
All my pre-PS blues are unnecessary.

Hi stars & Edna,

Hope u two also hv a good & fun time tml.