(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Wendy,
Just sent the link to you.

hi hi joline..
thks for sharing with me abt ur PS photos..it's very unique for the effects...i find the shots are very natural, esp those u & uf FH are playing finger guess games..u went to 3 outdoor venue?how many photos do u have in total?

oh Wendy, u've seen it har..

hee.. my photographer had a small session for us to pose freely, so we just played the finger guess games and punish the loser the carry the winner party lor.. in fact there's a series of photos for this part in my album, arranged in collage style..

We went to a resort near Senai Airport in JB to take the baliness deco and pool scene.. those waterfall and mountain u've seen are the fake one, added in by my photographer when creating the vcd, so that the montage won't look dull..

My albums have about 60+ if I dun remember wrongly.. but less then half appeared in the vcd.. my photographer so evil.. half of the pics in vcd are actually from rejected photos which we didn't select for albums

wah...winnie, ur bs quite gd hor...so many to go out with u. i tot usually juz the Pg only. luckily u got the assistant. imagine got no padding for ur EG!
sounds like u had a lot of fun on ur PS.luckily the weather oso not too hot.

hi hi joline..
ya, i think u both are very natural..i guess must co-ordinate well then can be able to have such an effect, u got ur photographer to do the montage for u too? u mean to say that u get to have all the photos in a CD format together with those rejected ones as well? or he gave u only the rejected ones?

Wendy,
My BS is Printemps, JB. The kopitiam is located at City Square, level 3. Printemps and Dawns always take the scene for couples with kwa/cheongsam.. If u happen to go there can take a look.. very traditional look,yet it is fully air-conditioned..

hubby and I took our graduation and family photo package from Printemps too.. Have tested their standards, that's why got confidence in them and not too kam cheong during our PS.

We didn't expect that our photographer will blend the photos into the scenery background, only tot it will be some special transition like normal photo montage. It's a free gift given to us when we signed the package. We tot we can get back all the images for the selected photos, but now realised that it's not given.. Haven't got the chance to go JB to talk to them cos they deliver the photo frames and vcd to Sg. Dun think they will return all the rejected images as well..

hi hi joline..
oic..my gf who has her wedding in feb also went to printemps for her PS..i didnt know they have such layout for the photoshoot within the shop itself..interesting..but niceee..cheers~

hi hi joline..
so u got to know ur FH very long time liao..wow...that's very nice & sweet...thks for sharing...actually the couple from the article is me..i met my FH while queuing up for hello kitty back in 2000..heehee..just wondering if anyone read abt it..i guess it's gd that if u can have a word with the photographer to see if u can have all those pictures back..it's very gd that they can package in the montage for u, then in this case, u dont have to think of doing it urself..heehee..

hi hi butter..
thks for sharing abt ur PS photos with me, thk u very much! u looked very nice on the gown & for the both of u also in kua & mandarin suit..where did u go for the PS? seems like i hvnt seen those colored tiles here in singapore, r there taken locally?

Hi Wendy,
U are most welcome. Do share yours with mine when they are ready.

I went to 4 locations for my outdoor shoot. Blair Rd (shop house behind SGH), Tanjong Pagar Railway Track, Labrador Park and West Coast. That outdoor shot you saw was taken at those shop house... Blair Rd is near Tanjong Pagar...

Wendy,
Wow... ur love story so sweet leh.. it's all fate hor

We didn't see their vcd samples before, so nvr expect that we can make use the vcd to play during the dinner.. Our AD photo/videography package got include the photo montage as well. So altogether I have 2 photo montages to play on that night. But if got time, I wish I can make it on my own..

hey wendy,

wah... hehe... that's really sweet. can tell us more? so your FH was behind you in the queue? so is your wedding gonna be hello kitty theme?

hi hi JTan...
very nice to hear from u...heehee..how's ur wedding preps gg on? gd? well, we wont be having the hello kitty theme actually, not enough hello kitty to be placed..haha..but i guess that's a gd idea...i went queuing with my gf & my FH went with his group of friends (one of them wanted to queue for a gal he liked), they happened to be my gf's bf's friend..(hope u r not confused here, haha) so he queued behind us & my FH queue for his aunt bcoz when he's younger, his aunt took very gd care of him & dote on him alot..we queued overnight..it's was quite fun..we chatted thruout the night & slowly..love blossomed..heehee..

hi hi butter & joline..
i didnt know that u actually posted a reply for me..sorry..

hi hi butter..
wow, very gd, can go to 4 diff locations for the PS...i didnt know that in singapore we have those color-tiles...the best part is my office is in tanjong pagar..i didnt even know abt it..haha...

hi hi joline..
oic..i guess it shd be ok for u to combine them to one montage if u will like to, maybe u can check with ur BS & hear their comments? or it can be played during ur guests comes in (b4 the dinner starts?)

Hi Wendy,
Wow... ur love started because of Hello Kitty!!! It's so sweet... So nice...

Maybe for your banquet dinner, u can give away hello kitty as wedding favours... hee hee...

hey wendy,
hehe... yah lor. it's really fate. nothing else. really really sweet story... you can do a really nice montage or re-enactment to tell your story during the banquet!

Wendy,
I didn't expect such a love story in real life, tot only can see in drama.. Tt's lovely!!!

Yeah yeah.. me intend to play and maybe loop the vcd 2x before the dinner starts. Then followed by the speech by MC and the photo montage created by AD videographer, hee..

Hi Joline,
printemp is very good. i saw my friend's photos. very nice. i mus say standard is better than some of spore bridal shops. Did u try the shanghaiese costume? very nice oh. $$ well spent oh.

Hi butter,
me is pretty tall and tat why i can't find otr gowns so ve to mtm. sigh... guess what, my hubby got to stand on telephone books. ha ha... :D

Hi wendy,
wow... so romantic.. it is all affinity. not many of us haev such romantic story to translate. mine is a real bore. we are friends and things jus happened.

Hi aeina,
Wow... how tall are you?? Then good loh... U can wear flat wedding shoes... don't need to feel tiring in all those high heel shoes... haiz... Me so short...must wear at least 3 inches..

wow winnie, i think gha very good leh.... can allow 1 wg & 1 eg for outdoor shoots... mine only allow 1 wg.... but luckily i brought another cs of my own.... cos i din really like the outdoor wg they chose for me....

imagine your hubby got 6 suits!!!! that's a lot leh.... my poor hubby only got 2 suits... luckily he got 1 mtm suit

hi hi mrs wee..
thks for sharing with me abt ur photos..it's very nice of u..the EG suits u very well..the color & everything..where did u go for the PS? tell me more...nice to hear from u..cheers~

winnie - u very cute.. keep calling ur hubby a woodblock.. hee.. mine also was a woodblock.. each pose take so many times coz of him.. haha.. luckily my PG was very patient and kept trying to "hong" him to laff.. like small boy like tt.. hee.. wah, 6 suits is alot for a guy.. my poor fh only got 1!! hahaha.. but he changed three shirts to match my dresses..

hi hi butter..
thks for ur reply..it was i must say a very unique encounter for the both of us, i guess it's very rare to hear from friends that love blossomed in the queue of hello kitty..heehee..in fact, i still thot it's a dream somehow to meet my FH..haha...it's soo magical...i wont be giving hello kitty for my wedding, i think it's too expensive...but i guess i will have the hello kitty displayed instead..represent all..heehee...thks for the suggestion..thks!

hi hi JTan..
thks for the suggestion..re-enactment..hey, that's a gd one...i will go & discuss it out with my FH abt this..thks thks~

hi hi Joline..
heehee..indeed a very special moment for the both of us..maybe i shd consider abt the re-enactment suggested by JTan..i think it's gd for u to play something for ur guests b4 the dinner starts..at least they get to take a look at the photos on the screen..

hi hi aeina..
thk u very much..i guess i m very happy to be able to find my soulmate in such a unique encounter for the both of us..i believe every story will have it's special moments be it how u both met, it's very impt that the beautiful memories will stayed with u in ur mind..this is the most impt part..cheers~

icy,

paisay, not free just now to read post. the terms & condition hor, must be 100pcs @20cents (40pix and above u get the free album). I gave Eric my pix. got to go, ta ta

Hi Wendy

Wow! How did The NewPaper & Shin Min daily get to feature u 2? So interesting!

I think it wld be such a wonderful memory if any of our weddings can be featured on The Straits Times. Prob wun be mine lah, most likely those whose weddings fall on 18 Sept.. Then maybe they ask all u gers to gather to take a nice group pix with all your bridal cars..

Hi Wendy,

I wan to bring my doggies, gift by hubby. 1 big and 1 small, not sure if suitable.
Now I feel excited abt my PS. Called my coordinator this afternoon, she asked me not to stress as I sounded very sad, coz I worried abt the accessories. Wonder y I kept worrying abt this. She told me that WL ones are quite simple, not fancy. My MUA ones will be nicer.

Hi ladies.. my turn to update on my ps.

i'm not as lucky as Winnie.. had my indoor in the morning and by the time i left my outdoor shots ard 4.30pm, it started to pour !! but luckily my photographer is very nice, he still bring us out and while driving he keep looking at the sky and see which part of s'pore have a clearer sky and we head towards tat direction.. BUT hor, the rain seems to be following us whereever we go. We finally ended up at ladrodor park & a ulu ulu place cld eton hall, near alexandra rd, theres a nice greenery there... its still drizzling when we were taking photos, but was still quite lucky to be able to capture sunset at labrador park. By the time i get back to the bs, its already 8+.. and the train of my WG was all wet & sandy .. Overall it was a very good experience.

Initially i was quite apprenhensive abt the photographer i have i chosen coz read some negative feedbacks abt him in my bs thread.. but i'm rally glad tat i stick on to my choice as hubby & i find him really good... and he's good at taking more candid & relax shots which i like. we even took pic at a playground. Now i can't wait to see the photos !

wonder hows chanol's ps today.... today's weather quite good.

hi joline,
hmmmm...fur on skin is definitely a luxurious feeling. planning to wear a fur stole with your WG?

hi butter,
received. thanks! the gold gown is very flatttering on you.

hi janice,
how's pilates? will muscles ache after pilates?

hi starmoon,
weather was good today. how was your PS? when can you get your samples? i heard that chris is very quick with samples return.

hi hi mehmeh..
i m very very happy to hear from u...i wanted to share with u but duno if u will be keen in abt my arrangement so i didnt write to u even aft thinking of it for a long time...i duno if i can post openly abt how i manage to have this arrangement..i wanted to write in private to u ever since the day u tell me abt ur homework for the PS but duno if i m bothering u so i thot i only share with u when the story is really published...which is now..heehee..i will write u a mail right away..let me know ur comments if u think it's ok to have it posted in the forum...cheers~

wow.. u gals making me feel so excited abt PS..

me n FH went to seach for wing collar shirt today but din manage to get.. we went raoul but they dun have his size island wide! duh.. they have a new range coming in @ mid july but by then PS over liao.. now head big big..

caitlyn, we keep each other in loop for the M dinner hor.. yalor, mummy want me to add 1 more dish.. my poor pocket..

chanol! update me on ur PS..

watashi - am sure the fotos will turn out great too!! =) maybe u can use more of the studio shots.. u took pics at the playground at labrador park?? i went labrador park but only took on the bridge.. couldn't bear to go down to the beach as the WG is my own.. hee..

highness - yup.. PS is a surprisingly fun event.. even my fh who doesn't enjoy taking pics said tt the first part of the day was fun.. only later part of the day he super tired already.. will keep u informed of the M dinner if emily replies.. i doubt i'd add a dish as i already topped up 50 per table for abalone.. cannot afford to keep adding if not my loss will be super great.. coz expecting ard $50 per head from guests only.. esp relatives and all and my fh gave my parents 10 tables..

Good morning ladies!!

Chanol, do come in to share your PS experience with us!!

Yeap indeed the PS experience was great, but no night shots is the only regret....

Caityln, I went Ted Collection yesterday, brought my mum to MTM her evening wear, we were served by Rick, are you served by him? I said we were recommended by you hehhee. My mum is satisfied and we paid for deposit, but feel the price is high, hope it will turn out to be good. But I know that if i got to know this shop earlier, i would have chosen them, the package seems very attractive!!!

There is a lady there who has bad experience with her BS and she speaks for them hhehehehe.

Watashi! yah loh so sian it rains right??? how nice if the whole day is good weather. Did you manage to take some photo of your outfit?

I am going to write a thank you card to the MUA and tailor and the assistant, really made my day heheheh.

btw ladies, for those of you not yet go through your PS and like to make your own bouquet, you can find the nice flowers at Robinson at Raffles City, I saw it there yesterday and i nearly faint!!! if i know where to get it, i will definitely make myself sob sob. i saw it in great world city before and each stalk is so much more ex than wat Robinson is offering.

winnie - yup,i served by rick as well.. he's a great guy.. and designed great gowns for me.. u told him my real name?? actually my gowns are there, did u see them?? hee.. how much did ur mum have to pay for her CS?? i may want to bring my mum there to take a look.. i agree tat TC is a GREAT choice.. when i went for fittings, they would like help me bun my hair, teach me how to pose and walk.. they're a really great and fun loving bunch who take a lot of pride in their work.. dun worry, i can guarantee the evening wear will look better than u can imagine.. =)

hi mehmeh,

got your email. no access in office so i'll reply you here k? well, ray's really really good. but i think we're not very posey so it is not as great as we would've wanted it. nevertheless, we loved the pix. it'll be a mix of artistic (mostly black & white) and smiley shots. the artistic ones are like not looking at camera, or not smiling ones, which i like a lot more...

as for the pearls, it's on multiply under crystal accessories. pretty much the same as the one i made for myself. so i only showed two. nothing fancy.

caityln, yeap i told them your real name, you gave it to me before you rem? I did not ask to see your gowns hehe, worried that take in take out may damage it.

My mum not exactly making CS, but mixture of chinese and western. he quoted $550. if we take lace is $650. But for lace one, my mum wont wear again as too formal, thus we take the cheaper option as recommended by Rick, but still feel a bit high price heheheh.

I am really interested in their CS leh, but he told me OTR is $450 can have discount as my mumMTM there, but i dont think i want to fork out the money hehhee. will just wear kua instead.

oh btw, caityln, i did not tell them exactly how we knew each other hehe, i just told him we were from same sec school and live in JE.

Hi Wendy

Of coz it's nice to tell all of us here.. Coz it's such a unique PS. Anyway most of the time PS is merely part of the wedding preparations, your is more than tt. It's a present & a beautiful surprise for ur FH.

I mean how many of us can really marry the person whom we fallen in love at first sight?

Shareshare k??

Anyway, I didn't read either TNP, ZB or Shin Min. I asked my FH if he did come across.. He did! Hopefully he still had the newspaper.. Which day was it published? I must go read it myself

Hi Jtan
I love those artistic shots, which is why I had majority of my album with those shots. But my mum made some noise tt didn't have frontal shots. made up with tt thru the indoor PS. Though no pix yet to share

Okie, I go check out ur Multiply again

winnie - hee.. wah.. very exp.. i think out of my mum's budget and mine too!! hee.. coz my mum says she'll only wear once.. actually u can tell them how we noe each other coz i think they get alot of business from forum recommendations.. hee.. they very happy everytime ppl go in saying is rec from forum.. then after they do the gowns and we go like 'wah, wah, wah' they'll be like glad u like it.. can do us a favour by saying it on forum? hee.. coz their lao ban check on them thru forum if i not wrong!! hahaha

hi hi mehmeh..
thks for ur reply..u r really very nice..thks for all~

hi hi ladies...
just to share abt my love story:-
actually it all started when i was searching for venues for my PS in Mar..aft searching for a while...i began thinking that it will be very special & unique if we can have something diff on our wedding album..so the idea strike me of having the PS at the place we 1st met, at least when one day i take out the album to see, it will linked me back to the times i 1st met my FH..so i wrote to them asking for their permission to have my PS at the outlet we met while queuing for the Hello Kitty, they gave the approval & informed me that their PR agency wanted to pitch our story on the newspaper but on Zaobao (which is Chinese version), then as the date gets nearer for the PS, i thot i can just try my luck to have our love story in English version & also wanted to give my FH a big surprise (since he wasn't awared of this arrangement at all from day 1)...so i made my own arrangement to have TNP to interview us on the day of our PS..i m very happy when they phoned me to tell me that they will be meeting me up for the interview..i guess Shin Ming got to know about our story when TNP published our love story..my FH was very surprise & very touched when I have "forced" to tell him abt my arrangement 4 days b4 the PS..bcoz we need to meet up with the BS's photographer to discuss abt where we will like to have the PS..that's where he got to learn abt this..i m very glad that both of us enjoyed the PS & it was indeed very memorable for the both of us..

caityln, cannot praise them now leh hehe, cos just put the deposit to get the price only hehehe, no details and measurement confirm. But hor, you mean they not the bosses????

yeap i think it is very impt to praise them, esp when they have really exceed a lot of our expectations. thus i will send in a thank you card to GHA.

Rick says that after my mum wears it, can alter it to cut it short so that she can wear again, so maybe your mum can consider that.

come to think of it, it is my SIL wedding soon leh, though she is having a lunch, how nice if i can buy a CS for the occassion hehehe.

hi hi renee...
oic..very nice, u shd bring it with u for the PS, it's will surely be very nice & unique..i also bought my chihuahua along for the PS too..luckily he's willing to co-operate with me & sit down at the right time..but r u gg to get any of ur family members or friends to go along with u to the PS? bcoz u might not have time to take care of ur doggies..my sis went with me & luckily she came with me..i think it's normal to be excited abt the PS..it's a gd sign..just relax ur mind & dun think soo much so that u wont be that stressful..heehee..

hi hi mrs wee...
thks for sharing with me..have u selected the photos? how many photos wil be be topping up? care to share more with me?

hi hi ladies..
i guess u all didnt read the article lately..anyway, just to share that the couple is me..heehee..