(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi ying and yuki,
my planner doing the RSVP for me.... completed all my frens liao except 3... will have to call them myself.

going to collect my album today.
excited...

Hi Princess,

Can include me in your list too?

Not sure which date to give you but here are the details :

Church wedding on 17th Dec at Trinity Theological College (anyone else here having a church wedding?)
Dinner on 25th Dec at Mandarin Oriental Hotel in KL
BS : Santiago
PS : Santiago
AD Photographer : Derrick Ong
AD Videographer : TBC

wah wah wah.. u gals wkend oso log in ar.. tot i'm the oni "eng" one.. haha..
hiyo.. tot u 3 all bio me in person liao, hahaha.. :P

watashi, me intend to go next week leh.. got phone number for me to call? it's a beauty salon??

hehe. today i very 'eng' coz hubby working..
u can give them a call @63388935 - Reflexion beauty salon. but they r closed on sunday & opened only at ard 12noon so think u can try calling after 12 on monday.. they r on teh 3rd level of Peninsular Plaza, but i can't remember the unit no. liao. its a small salon by a indian/malay(??) lady.. try to get the lady boss Rashida to do it for u if possible..
Saw your photo liao.. WAH !! U really tried alot of gowns leh !! So eventually which is the one u chose for your AD? the 1st pic is the gown u mentioned u like when u saw it on the mannuquien one isst ?
think u like good in those high neck gowns

oh ya... i keep forgetting this..
Winnie, i have the VCD for Lovers In Paris, can lend it to u if u want....

Daphne, after u finish watching this serial can u enlighten me on the ending?.. I'm full of ???? about the ending. have asked alot of ppl, nobody seem to really understand wats the last episode about.

yo witch... how come got stolen... how on earth did tat happened.... aiyo so poor thing... if u need our contact here tell me hor... i email u lor... as for the rest one... u got backup bo...

yo meh... so wat else beside the flowers i need to bring... like scissor, glue, needle, thread.... etc... must tell me hor... if not mon when i meet u i duno hv then how...

yo josl... u mean u got outbreak... how come... ur face nice nice leh... where got outbreak like me one...

haizzz.... someting sad also... today go facial... then this stupid beautician... think bery new... ask her to trim my eyebrow 4 me.. she go and trim alot until my eyebrow bery short... then i 1 side got scar nw bery obvious... some more PS nxt week... i also duno how... hope my MUA can cover man... sianzzzzz....

highness - wah.. u really try on alot of gowns man.. hee.. which were the ones u chose in the end? is the WG u chose the one where u took a foto sitting down?? hee.. coz i remember u saying something abt a toga like design? i think tt looks great!! now like ur WG more than my own liaoz.. hee..

hey WW,
poor thing, sorry about your loss. hey, your phone co. should have backup of your sim card. credit cards cancelled? oh yah, i bought this book on beading. and it's in english! can show you if you like. let me know. you can photostat and see.

hey josl,
where you go for this choco buffet? i like choco, but i think after one round jelat already leh. you got breakout meh? your skin looks really nice wat!

Hi jelly and J Tan,
Aiya, now its the time of the mth, dunno why this time got so many pimples sob sob.

Hi J Tan,
the choco buffet is at fullerton on fri and sat evening only,last time i went there was last year.

Hi jelly,
shld be able to cover, if not touch up by the computer sure turn out mei mei..:P

Haven't been here for a long time.. the threads are so long already! I sense alot of excitment building up as i read this thread..

Am trying to tidy up the loose ends before wedding 2 wk later...Anyone has any church bulletin done up already? Am trying to up the bulletin, so need some advise here.

Jelly - Ya lor, don't worry, your brows will look nice on the photos one. Can draw one mah...

WW - Wow.. if it's a LV handbag, LV purse, Lumix Camera, O2 Mini, my goodness, tt's a few grand already!!! Heartache!!!! Never mind lah, just take it that can buy new one lor. In a way, you are lucky that it got stolen and not robbed. Yr safety is the most valuable mah.

Hey, I'm still very puzzled leh.. you can just go to Sharul like that when you sign the contract with Jenn? You signed with her right? So u can just change coordinator like that? I think Sharul is more experienced but sometimes he can be very slow with replies. I thought of changing before also but I've come to a stage of no return. Jenn is a bit blur blur at times lah but so far, I think have build up rapport with her, so maybe not changing anymore. You know she is pregnant? I went dwn RH for PS and ask her to give us complimentary parking coupon and saw her very "bloated" with big tummy. She confirmed my suspicion when I ask if she is expecting. I was a bit worried then lah, you know pregnant woman can b very forgetful one? I'm just relieved that by my wedding day, she has passed the first trimester.

Can I check when you gals intending to send out the invites. I quite puzzled cos of the Chinese "Seventh Month". Should send before or after it??

Hi highness

It hv been a long time i didn't log in liao... coz buzi buzi. Finally confirm my WG and NG last Sat.

Seem like this thread is very happening huh.. Can i join u gals? My AD is on 23rd Dec.. PS is on Jul.

hi wendy

yup, have done some GSS shopping
bought our mattress and various skincare products

hi helen

i will be sending out my invites straight after lunar 7th mth

Yo mehmeh,

i like to eat....but also trying to control now...eat abit here n there lah....when it comes to good food, i cannot resist....but not chocolate...i dun really like sweet stuff so the coco buffet dun really appeal to me leh....hehehe

Jelly,
should be able to cover one lah....if not ask the photographer to use his "magic" n do away the scar if its too obvious.

Hey Jtan,
i have a beading book too....also in english....i went to the South Bridge rd again to buy some more beads yesterday....bought swavoski crystals....144 crystals at $13 (5mm)....wanna make for my EG one ....

Btw i bought a round big box at $20 from spotlight for my ang bao box. spend almost $80 on the wrapping papers, ribbons, decorative stuffs, glue etc.....now think of it heart pain pain.....haiz.....but no care lah....as ong as i like can liao

hi zoeanne,
i checked liao. AIYO!! all the bedsheets sets bought ALL CANNOT USE. *cry*
must buy new ones already...

hi tambourina,
checked liao. only brands like cosy (sateen sheets), peri and kinu can be used for the thick sealy mattresses.
i also got go aussino and ask -- their sheets max is for 12" mattress.

hi WW,
oh dear! so terrible thing *pat pat* can get your replacement sim card & cards already?

hey janice,
maybe next time we can exchange hor? you bought the swarovski crystals? from sth bridge rd ah? i'm wondering if arab st. cheaper or sth bridge rd. will check it out, then let you know ok?
how much did you pay for your beading book? i paid about $38 for mine. but when i went to arab st today, the shop had one which was about 2.5 times thicker and much more detailed, hard cover somemore, for abt $58. may buy that if i get serious about making this. but i think its gonna be an expensive hobby.

Josl

U abit stressed issit? Ur AD coming rite up too.. Dun kan jiong, maybe see ur beautician abt it?Dun wait till facial time if u're worried

Like Janice, dun fancy sweet stuff also.. hahah, oops, u better wait till all our ADs over then we can all go for choc buffet! Hahah

Harlow MikMik

Cannot ah? Maybe some of us here haven't bought leh? U post ur pix then those interested & can fit, buy lor.. Dun waste leh

Hello everyone!
Does anyone care to share their Tekan Session ideas for the groom for gate crashing? I'm afraid that my mum leaked the secret to my FH and make it easy for him and his Xiong Dis. Planning for PLAN B now... =)

hi hi YSL!

miss u! hehehe... hows e trip? any pix to show us?

hey blursotong!

yah, i've got pix of my hs but its in my hp.. mayb will take some photos then download n show u gals... u leh blursotong, u've got any?

yo cute miffy!

its been a long time since we last heard from u?

yah, i agree wif blursotong, jb's BS r getting more n more trendy n e best thing is, its 1/2 e price of singapore BS!! from wat i heard from alot of friens who took up jb BS, their gown selection r def much more n better than most sing BS..

actually, i've regretted a little bout signing up wif my current BS.. jus had an unhappy incident wif their coordinator.. somemore we paid so much!!

anyway cute miffy, if u stay near causeway, u may wanna consider our suggestion, it can help u save quite a bundle yah?

hi Meh meh,
hee i dun go for facial, dun really trust them liao. But i think lotsa the gals are gg for them now.Doing my own little facials and using masks once a week...

Okie, lets go for steamboat...and eat all u can..

Hi janice,
u got the plain brown box izzit??I looking at it but i dunno how to decorate it leh.U do liao take pix okie..

Hi Tan
Poor thing.. U take care... like what seval said.. lucky u are not being robbed...

Hi Milk
Yeah. I also checked after u mentioned.. I bought the keinu sets.. still ok..
I have not bought my wedding set yet
.... The brand Sintex also cannot buy i think. all for 12 inch.
Gal, maybe u can sell off your sets, or let ur parents have it?

Hi ladies good morning!!! am back again hehee.

highness, i want to bio you, please send me at [email protected] thanks a lot!!

Watashi, i bought the lover in paris liao hehe, is it nice nice? i am at disc 2 leh, find it a bit slow leh... maybe no teary scene hehehe.

sorry just realissed all of you got a gathering today, i cannot make it sorry, cos my dad on leave at home, so he will be cooking, if i miss his cooking think he is going to get upset, sorry.

daphne, i am glad to go under jesline leh, finally someone from GHA will call me up to confirm appt this friday, previously, no one will call me to double confirm, i will have to be the one calling them to confirm. so keeping my finger crossed crossed that she will maintain her service level :P

jellytots,
I had fun.. hahah unforgetable becos my hb really drink liao siao and merlion like siao.
Me back to work this week and going HM this sunday. :D

Girls,
I am back.. hahahhaa working for a week more before I go HM, Sharlene should be going HM tonight. :D

Congrats to Pisduck to be the cover girl for this mth!!!

yew&kim,
my jiemeis tekan is the standard stuff, but i love the 10 commandments heehee, meaning he writing 10 items that he will do for me after marriage and the signed off, waitness by xiongdis and jiemeis. :D

morning gals!! i have meeting all the way till 5 n school closes at 5 so i most likely won't be able to pop by.. can one of u kind souls msg me the confirmed time and place to meet? i'll be able to get to city hall area by 6.. let me noe earlier so i can msg chanol as well.. her pc down..

Hi icy

welcome back...
kao_welcome2.gif

so how's everything tat day?

by the way anybody getting married this wk?..
...seems like eveybody is busy with their preparation of their wedding..hehehe..

Hi Icy

Wow... u r back so fast? how's yr wedding... hope u enjoy yrself... anything to warn us before our turns... so scary...

so, wat did yr hubby promise u?

Hi Milderina... u took yr pics? any pics to show us?

Hi Josl

U must have very gd skin man.. No need to go for facial. My 1st beautician was gd, but i dun like her using needle to prod the white heads etc.. This new one is better, she comes my place to do & she is only 28-29 years old. She's getting married this year too, so we have lotsa common topics

I got great idea for ur plain brown box!!! Can use 2 lace strips to decorate, round the box along the top & bottom circumference & tie organza ribbon on the cover.. Saw sthg like tt on Green Point's website.. U go check out k? www.greenpoint.com (with .sg??)

Hi Zoeanne

I saw the Keinu sets too! Beautiful jacquard sheets, but the quilt cover is too ex!!

think the meeting tonite is firm.. city hall @ 6:30pm? tink some of u knock off @ 6pm rite?

berry, sent to u together with watashi, caitlyn, n daphne.. received anot?
hows ur gowns trying session goes? already confirm ur gowns OTR?? that's fast.. if u saw my pics, i went 2 sessions n tried @ 30 gowns before confirm leh..
got pics to show bo? :P

watashi, no lah, dun have the pic of the gown on maniquin.. that's the latest one, not during my trial sessions..
yalor, tried so many gowns.. so tired.. haha, that's why i sit on the floor, haha..

caitlyn, bingo! that's the one i chose for WG.. it look more like me, haha.. that's wat my gf n FH said..

Hi elle10!
yah man.. it's been a long time since we chat ya.. hope ur preparations goin well..

Winnie, send to you later..

vivian, yuki, and novel.

Thanks.. It is consider quite fun, but most of my stuff overrun, like driver get lost becos they dunno where is our outdoor shooting location.. and my videographer with him, so i think it is better to get a good driver for ur photographer and videographer.. march in wise, if u have time better try with ur hb.. like mine.. i have no time to practice, and I tripped a few times over my gown..

I havent read what my hb promise, it is still at my mum place. :p

I will be going for honeymoon for 2 weeks from this sunday.. now still work first. :D

just ask me anything u all wanna know.. I am overload with information and emotions and I dunno how to start.. hahaha

morning gals

Hi icy, wah... you back so fast?? How's your wedding? Should be fantastic right? Yar, what did you hubby promise? Buy you 1-carat diamond ring heheh?

hi Yew&Kim, my jie meis decided to discuss the tekaning over the email
Didn't want me to hear the details.

Ask you gals, for the dinner, when do we start the tables phototaking? How do we estimate the time needed hur?

Hi icy,

Welcome back!

Thanks for sharing your experiences! Will take note. I think I better practice walking with my hubby after I collect my gown.

Enjoy your honeymoon okie?