(2005) Brides of year 2005

i'll try, i'll try.. how abt i come after ur dinner? will u gals go jalan jalan or coffee after dinner? anyone got things to shop? shoes? accessories? shirts? ties? etc.. haha.. :P

highness - by the time dinner over, no shops open liaoz i think.. but can always go for coffee or somethng.. PM me ur no then i can sms u mine.. =)

cookie,
your pics are very nice.. i like them.. very natural

can i check with you..... did you engage someone to do up this website? can PM the quote?

hey iggy
if need help to get anything or check things out for u, let me noe! watch out the weather there, if need be, put sunblock...

vivian,
i thought leaping lizard is something like mix and match from the existing designs. anyway my shoes are from prautes.. but dunno where they disappear to already.

cookiegal,
oic.. the roses look very big but I like the colour combination.

hey, nice website.. mine still not ready.. hahaha anyway have to rush my designer already. :p suggestion: add a rsvp form so that people can also rsvp through website. :p Are you using 100for100 for hosting as well? Me trying to see how I can customised the guestbook, me managed to change the introduction line on the guestbook and the header for the columns. :D

hiyo.. u ladies take so long for dinner ar.. muz b mouth very small, take very small bite, keke.. :P
muz b very "yew siew".. haha.. i very "chow loh" one.. haha..

wow!! i mia only 1 day and the thread has grown so fast!!

ok... picking up on the shoe discussion. my shoes are all from leaping lizard and my view is that they are really comfy.
for those who want to have shoes that match their gowns exactly, u could bring down your own fabric.

hey cookie,
thanks for sharing.
looks really good. u guys must have spent a lot of time doing up the site.
if there are any more additions, remember to update us.

Hi caityln,

Yesterday I went to Tiong Bahru Plaza saw this agency, Seiki Travel Tel: 6276 9009 3D2N $288 by Thai airway Perhaps u wanna try calling cos I not sure when u r travelling... =)

Hi Highness,

U not free ah...haizz..try to come aft e dinner lor..But if all turn out to be tongue tied dunno can last till the coffee session anot??heee....

I will go to the military wed. link to look for e 2 gals....

highness - no la.. but tok to n all also will be quite long one i think.. hee.. today everyone else so quiet? these few days i very bored at school.. hee.. mark until kee siao..

Hi cookie gal

Wow, your webby is very nicely done up. Did you do it yourselves? I love the poem in your homepage - so meaningful and sweet
My favourite pics are the ones in the orchid garden and the fountain

Hi icy, are you doing up a web site too? When will yours be ready?

Hi cookie gal

Wow, your webby is very nicely done up. Did you do it yourselves? I love the poem in your homepage - so meaningful and sweet
My favourite pics are the ones in the orchid garden and the fountain

Hi icy, are you doing up a web site too? When will yours be ready?

i_bless_u,
u using dailup ah? it will take very very long leh.... that's why that time i use company comp to upload instead.... else i think now i also haven't finish

Hi cookiegal,

Thanks for sharing your beautiful website
I like your outdoor pix, so thoughtful of you to thank all involve in your wedding. Er..just a word of conscious abt the map you used...do be careful of the license require to use the downloaded map...better draw it yourself...

hey jolene,

yah was thinking of having some post celebrations cum housewarmings as well...

yeah I also use office comp to upload - do during lunch and after work hours lor...

pst

Hi Cookie,

I went to see your website. I love your outdoor shots. Very nice, i bet Wai Yean must have topped up a lot. But its really worthwhile. You look very pretty. The site is neat and very organised. Well done. You guys engage a professional to do it?

Oh yea, Icy has a great suggestion that is to have a website to indicate the rsvp. Also, how about adding the church program on that day. I think i remember my friends did it on their website too.

long time din come here liao...

skye, i'm trying to lose weight too... going for swimming once a week and aerobics once a week... going to marie france bodyline too... but din see any significant difference leh... :P

little ger, my info which u can add when u update the table..

WD: 06/11/05
Nick: Shihui
BD age: 24
FH age: 31
Venue: Carlton Hotel
Bridal Studio: Santiago
PS Photographer: Ah Soon
PS Date: 26/07/05
AD Photographer: Chor Hui fr Beetles@work
AD Videographer: Academy Video
Honeymoon: maybe Korea
Lovenest: Bukit Batok

Hi skye skye,

No lah. I am not sure if they allow but usually if you ask them nicely, i think they will allow a few shots especially the Eurasians.

I do not think i will go to beach as well. abit of a hassle. hehehe :-)

Bottle,
Ya, find From this moment too common, almost every wedding attended using this song.

Tou,
ya, I also wanted the flurry stuff initially with Peonies and other flowers, but Fluv told me if I wanted the flurry stuff, then have to choose only 1 type of flower if not too complicated. can't make decision yet.

Icy,
Prautes had pulled out from local market and now they only do export markets. Met up Dorcas twice to collect and return the shoes.

tokking abt pics... highness where're ur pics?!! hee.. tell ur fh, all the gals are hounding u liaoz.. hee.. if he forget again, we hound him!! haha.. sorry to traumatise u..

caitlyn - what about the vesak weekend? cos i think Labour Day is very near and a lot of pp last min sure make bookings so sure no promo prices....

daphne - vesak weekend cannot.. my fh says he may be gg for some conference overseas.. anyway, it's a spur of moment thing.. if can, good.. cannot then nvm.. hee..

halo.. okie, i will bring camera & take pics. Highness & Winnie, try to finish up your work & join us for coffee lah.... Daphne, u too.

btw caitlyn, how do i pm u ? .. pai sey, i abit blur blur..

haha.. yalor, my pics.. i oso haven't see it myself ar.. i'll go after him for that.. :P

btw, do u gals party/ cheong/ drink? haha.. think me too old for that liao.. feel Zzz after 11pm.. :P

the ang pow box hor.. after the dinner, got usage anot?

it depends on what time u gals finish cos i'll be esplanade till 10 or 10.30 (depends on what time the musical ends) and so if you gals still around there, then i can pop by....

littleger,
I also have someone to is doing freelance website, let me know if u interested. My website not ready lah.. hahah maybe end of this mth.

soop,
u got mail.

Hi ger,

Thank you! Hehe... my FH thought up the concept and designed the website himself. All the write-ups were done by me. I've also PMed you.

Hi vela,

Thank you! Noted your point. Any pics for sharing?

Hi Vivian,

I paid $340 for my shoes. Ex but i had a hard time finding a suitable pair elsewhere..so heart pain pain and bought it :p...

Hi Cookie_gal,
The bouquet is so nice..I believe it will cost quite a bit if u ask the florist to copy it?

tougei,
yeap, a friend is helping me with the website design, a bit late liao.. suppose to go on live this week. :p

Sharlene,
I thought they are doing quite well, it is such a petty, so which means they dun sell shoes to local even if special request?

yo jnj... wow u so onzzz hur... do ur own accessories hur... peifu peifu

yo zoe... okie lor... in the mean time i go and look ard for design... tks... so estimare when will u be gog May or Jun... and how long does he need to do 1 hur...

yo fifi... u received my email bo... anyway my email is [email protected]

Hi Icy,

Thanks for the suggestion.
Actually, we've also created an email account that we printed on our invitation cards for people to RSVP to.

Hi Pisduck and Tougei,

Thank you, thank you! Actually, most of the work done by my FH. kekeke, he's very "on" about doing website. I just did the write-ups (including the poem). Will definitely keep you informed if there are updates. Since we've secured the domain name and are maintaining this site ourselves, we are planning to expand this to include our AD, honeymoon and even house pics there in future.

Hi ying,
Thanks for the suggestion too! Actually, we didn't share all our pics online otherwise our guest will not enjoy our albums during our AD. (we printed the url for our website on our wedding invites)

The entire website was done by ourselves, most of the hard work like conceptualisation and design done by my FH.

mei,pst & rina : I using Singnet broadband and wireless cable (got 2 comp) at home...I have to use ofoto...cos all my other photo albums is there too.
I already shrink liao leh most of it now is less than 1MB.

Guess i will try again..
Ok have a great day at work!
Jolene my CV is done up! can i email u my CV? Pass to ur hubby. Give me ur gmail a/c

hi cookiegal,

U r welcome, fren got into trouble using downloaded map for their website so we all very conscious now. u meant my PS pix? not ready yet lei..I took my PS late mah..just called my phtgrher, looks like can only get it 1 week before my wedding..

Hi jelly
I think the designer also need a few months ( Approx 3 months?)..He seem very busy...
Maybe May, i approach him to liao.. he need to source cloth for us etc... i also wan him to do my hubby one....

highness,
yayy.. i got in alr! wah, to london is only 699!! tks for the website highness.. think it'll really come in handy cos me never travel on my own before, so really dont know anythg abt getting gd deals.

oh issit? hehe..
but u fit in very well there lor.. for me, evtime i go in i also *blur* leh.. then keep asking questions also paisei.. so many posts!!
ok la.. just for you i'll pop by more often there.. heheheh..

hi ming,
oh i see.. hey but if uve got accomodation covered, it'll save u a lot alr. but yah, evthg there is ex.. unless u ask her when the big sales take place

sharlene,
hee... lookg ard for any good contacts.... is it too earlY?? hmmmm...... =p

icy, thanks, shall check my mail later.... =)

cookiegal,
yeap, me also just intend to share only a handful of pix on our wed site.. then my cards also have the url already and it is not ready.. those overseas guests had been asking abt it already.

highness - nah i dun party.. i very homely person.. hee.. went to zouk once and got a headache within the 1st 15 min.. hee.. i guess after the dnner can use the ang bao box as a container?

daphne - give one of us a call or sms then we can meet up if we're stil in the area.. =) but for me, i may not be ard till so late as i have to be in sch at 730am on sat.. speech day.. 5 day week is a farce.. hee..