(2005) Brides of year 2005

sk2 - *hugz* agree with highness.. think things over carefully.. we're all here to lend u a listening ear if u need one.. *hugz*

yuki: u showed me ur pics before so i recognize u loh

think my MUA will charge extra $ if i need her to come to my hse on AD before 7 am. other than that, there is no extra $

HI janice n meh
Thanks.. Ya lor. i use 7 hrs.. rest awhile, go buy some tibits eat.. then go and choose again..haha.. if not, too tired will anyhow choose liao.. still need to choose which photos for photoframes, for relatives etc etc.. we have not even decide which design we want for our albums..Simply too many pics liao.. headache which to choose... I top additional 23 photos.. About SGD$500 extra...My friend told me 23 for $500 consider cheap liao... dun know leh... hee hee...but this SGD$500, they free me with 1 MTM and more photoframes lor..So now got 2 MTM ...looking for ideas..

Thanks for your advice for the MTM...Look like i need to go n flip through my magazines liao..

wow talking abt the invites... think i will also do it end of Jul cos MIL said nothing can be done fm 7th month... means l only left 2 months liao leh... *panic*... gosh wat things i need to do cos i hvn started anything yet leh... someone help...

yo zoe... u really hv a great deal of 23pix extra for only $500 leh... think in SG gog to cost u abt $1k liao leh...

yo meh... where is this place where u custom made ur bands... me too also go and custom made leh... kekeke.... but plain and simple one lor.. with no diamonds lah...

hey WW,
i saw your EG. the color is really really nice. but certainly agree that the cut couldn't been better. you're so skinny and it already makes you look puffed up. i cant imagine if it was for me. like wat mehmeh said, maybe you can consider changing the cutting? cos you're paying so much for it leh. really heart pain for you lor.

zoe,
good for you! now you have MTM WG!
yeah pretty feel the same as mehmeh. i would be more prudent and go for stuff they are already good at. so look at their available WGs first and figure out what kind of cut they're good at. then show them magazine cut outs. as many as possible. even those you don't like, also must show, so that you dont end up with those!

hi seval/ww

i wanna take a look at it, can send to me [email protected]
i saw some of the decor from some brides who had their dinner there and it really look wow...but i didnt ask if that was standard or whether they top up in order to get the look....i oso thot that the wedding favours are all the same (meaning no top up needed)...perhaps didnt really grill sharul when we went down the first time. i haf nvr met jenn b4 and only read abt her on the other thread. and yes, i agree that the service are not as spontaneous as what i received from some other hotels.

will u gals be going there to take outdoor pics or do it on the AD if there's spare time? cos i'm thinking if we go during PS, then we might lose one location to go to so i'm still contemplating whether to do it on AD...any suggestions?

hi zoeanne,
one of my friend oso took more than 7 hours and in fact, they still couldnt make up their mind and as it was oredi 11plus at night liao, they had no choice but to come back another day to do the selection...kinda scary cos my HB is a little impatient and i tink it wld prob freak him out...hmm, but then again i guess it wld be hard to choose since there are so many to see and prob will see until blur liao ^_^ glad that u finally made ur choice and itz so good to haf all the pics back. my package only returns the selected images and only if we top up to a certain amount, then they will return us all images =(

jellytots, as for wedding bands, we will be going to bangkok to custom made the rings cos one of my friend went and do it and it was so so so much cheaper...he just took the pics of the band he like in LH and it costs him less than half the price here so FH thinks we shld go there to made lor. today we went looking around and we saw a bracelet which costs 4000+ at one jeweller and at another, it only cost 2000...both are same colour grading and similar size so dunno y such a big variance in price.

sk2 juz saw ur msg..what happened?if things are rushing and not ur way maybe can postpone or what lor..juz let us know if u need help..though i have not met any of u..but we are all here to be friends too..not juz discuss abt wedding..

hope that the gathering goes on as planned

Janice, thanks for organising!

witch: sorry to hear about your EG...i saw the pics, the fitting isn't right...discuss with Kai and see wat he can do? cos i think it's not that u lost weight, more like the cutting and fit...pray hard for u that all will work out in the end k?

regarding the wedding invites, u gals just reminded me that i better do something abt that! so fast, May already.....aiyo...not much time left oso :P

Thanks for the MTM advice..I would heed them...

Hi starmoon
Yeah.. I am very appreciative to my hubby's patient and cooperative. He can Tahan 7hrs of choosing and no grumble.. we went like 1.30pm and left at 9pm.. in between, we took breaks, out for a 12mins tea and went back to refresh what we selected and elminate another rounds of photos.. During these selection, we chose very logically, not say nice then we take all..( partly reasons, we can take back all photos la) Hubby was surprised that i can eliminate so many and he expected i would choose like mad...However, there was still a pinch after spending another $500. Overall, i like the feeling when we cooperated for something

My advise, take some breaks in between to refresh yourself..really can see until blur...when you feel that almost every pics, we can take home... OMG!!.....

I will be going for PS after my tea ceremony.. there is still time for me ,as my dinner is on the next day... Somemore, my photos are all in Msia.. there is no SG photos..and my MTM WG and EG all not in my BS albums.. so will definitely go to take alot of pics on my WG...

So see if you have enough time on AD and plan the time for it..

Hi all, I agree with Amy that Eulee works is very nice, if anyone of you still checking out for pg, do consider him.

SK2, sorry I just saw your message, if it is not appropriate to share what is happening, just want to tell you to be strong, and let you know that we are always here to lend a listening ear. It is not easy for 2 person to get married and of course marraige is not only 2 person business. it involves everyone it seems. But dont fret first, everything can be work out one.

SK2..we may not know wat has happened, but watever it is, try talk it thru and not make rash decisions in a fit of anger. U will always have us here to lend u a listening ear..
Do pop in here often to let us know tat u r doing fine..

Hi Yuki,
Now, its your turn for the frontpage forum.
Nice!

Was spending over the weekend doing my schedule, headache. So difficult to cramp everything in one page.
Was quarelling with Hubby over the schedule part. Sigh...

Airsupply:
You can distribute tasks like (Time-Keeper, Main Coor: Morning Session, Main Coor: Dinner Banquet, Ushers, MC, Polaroid Photographer, Photo Album In-charge, Receptionist, etc) for your jiemeis.

But the happy thing is..I got back the video montage by my videographer. Cannot be too fussy on it as I only paid $50 for the montage. Overall, "Mai Hiam Buay Pai". Let me know if you gals want to take a look. I can send you the weblink.

Hi Joyce,
Saw your pics. Your EG is very special. Love the shots. Wow, didn't know Desaru beach is so nice.

I see...
Then, must use shocking Red color already to match your kua.

Icy,
You know where can I get nice guests book for signature? I need one for my religion meeting.

Hi Airsupply,
Can give me your email? Yar, got music but the pics won't be clear on your pc screen, My videographer told me that the photos wont't be clear. The pics will turn up sharp once he burn into a DVD.

Hi Cheery,
Me thinking about going Sentosa or Esplanade...DOn't know whether too common. Can ask your photographer for suggestions.

Hi cutiecute,
too busy to pop here and there so juz stay in one place for now. heehee.

Hi sierra,
most definitely! seems like the hottest day of 2005!
i called 20+ hotels and restaurants to get a banquet venue, in the end, postponed to 19 for banquet.

Ying,
I saw 1 nice one at Kalms - it is a "FRom me to you" bear bear ablum.. quite nice hahaha but it is cartoon one lah.. just look from Kalm I find a few nice ones there. :D

Have u printed Pan Pac signature poster?

Hi gals..
Have sent to you. Feel free to give your comments.

The pics are not clear now as told by my videographer. WIll be clearer once he burns it into a DVD.

Cookie gal,
Yah man, the open door one also my bro. mil says he will get lots of angbaos, becos he opened door (1AP) go to my hse to fetch me (1 AP from me, 1 AP from Hb and 1 AP from MIL) and then when come back from tea ceremony, he will get 1 more AP from me cos brother mah.. so total already 5 AP.. so dun need $100 so much bah.

I find that a lot fo AP to give leh..
even when I come back home fot tea ceremony, also need to give my grandparents, parents and my brother AP. Then plus all the small kids. *faint*

Air Supply,
Here my duty for jiemeis & Xiongdi

Morning
1. Checklist and timekeep.
2. Keep all ang baos and gifts and pass to couple after the tea ceremony
3. Take charge of any groom's personal belongings
4. Drivers - Ensure safe journey, Send Jiemeis to Hotel
5. Coolies- Suckling Pigs & Pig Trotters
6. SDJ Guardian-Take Charge of Bride’s SDJ and bride’s personal belongings, answer bride’s call
Always
7. Xiao Geng Ban - Accompany bride, in charge of bride’s appearance, Utility bag – mineral water, straw, safety pin, makeup kit… etc.

Dinner Banquet

Banquet Overall Coordinator-
Run through program with Banquet Manager & Emcees,
Rehearse timings for Marchin with groom,
ensure sound system, music, slideshows are ready,
Coordinate ushers & table arrangers.
Collect complimentary car park passes and pass to receptionists to distribute to guests who drove.
Monitor guests’ seating list – rearrange, remove or add when necessary.
Coordinate with receptionists on table numbers and decide when to open doors for guests to be seated & when dinner can start.
Ensure table numbers and arrangements are according to seating plan.
Run whole banquet program according to schedule.
Take note of lighting.
Liaise with hotel soundman.
Check on sound system, prepare CDs, test music, set volume, check mikes. Conduct trial run.
Standby projector and trial run for VCD presentation.

Reception Overall Coordinator
Ensure reception table is set up.
Ensure all floral arrangements, decorations, guest books and photos are in place.
Check attendance with receptionists to see if banquet may commence.
Brief receptionists
Time keep! Get the bride ready to change to wedding gown

Banquet Receptionists
Ensure reception table is set up with Guest Book, stationery, complimentary car park passes, guest list, layout of banquet hall.
Remind guests to write their names on gifts/ang bao
Help guests to check table number and point to table on floor plan.
Direct ushers to help guests to their seats (if necessary)
Keep track of guests’ attendance and keep Banquet Coordinator informed of developments.
Safe keep angbao box & gifts until Gift Keeper takes over

Ushers
Position at banquet entrances and direct guests to their tables.
Upon cue from Banquet coordinator, ushers to ask guests to proceed to their tables.

Gift Keeper
Get gift & ang baofrom receptionists
Bring gift to bridal.
Transfer angbaos into safe. (1 when Bride go to change to WG, 1 after all guests are in)

Emcees
Coordinate sequence of events and speech
Introduce guests to program, announce entrances, toasting etc…
Toast bride & groom.
Gather guys onstage for “Yum Seng”.

Wine Carer
Liaison for opening wine and liquor.
ask them to get permission from the person in charge to open another 5 or 10bttl a time for wine...and 2 bttl a time for hard liquor.
after 9.30pm close to 10pm ask ur person in charge to check balance unconsume wine or liquor if still got balance it's better stop the wait to open new bttl to prevent any not consume bttl.
around 10pm any unconsume bttl better ask ur person in charge to keep it under the table or shift to our room to keep it.

Extra Photographer
Help to take photo for friends and relatives

Xiao Geng Ban
Accompany bride to change
In charge of bride’s appearance
Handle Bride's hp to catchup woth all last minute RSVP

All Brothers
Table Photo Taking Arrangers
Prevent Groom from Drinking TOO Much - Special Request from bride

Wah Zoe ah,
Then your photo itself will comprise a big element in ur wedding budget sia...so many pics!
Nonetheless of cos you look so photogenic in your pics...shld take more too.. :P

hi hi ladies...
wow, this thread is really moving fast..

welcome jac & janice...
seems like there's a few janices here in the thread...

hi hi ww...
care to share with me ur gowns photos, my email is [email protected], thks! cheers~

caitlyn, u spilt ur wedding into 3 days rite?
*yawn*.. monday always so tired.. me rot @ hs for 2 days liao, keke..

berry, how long it took u to collect ur hs keys after u made the booking of the unit??

hi hi renee...
i can only get back to u later in the aftnoon as my mum's friend is outstation & will only be back in the aftnoon so she say she will let me know again, ok? so did u manage to catch anything from spotlight?

hi hi esther..
nice to hear from u, how was the PS? gd? care to share which places u went for the PS? oic, so u getting the keys in june & reno in july only...wonder if u have selected the contractors for the reno? share more with me...cheers~

hi hi jovial..
nice to hear from u too...how have u been? me staying at tamp st 12, very near to tamp pri/sec sch...wat abt urself?

SK2,
SO sorry to hear ur decision...Though not sure wat has happened but do remember to spare other's feelings too...As what the rest of e gals hv said..we r willing to lend our listening ears...If not convenient to say it here, can just drop email to anyone of us.

Winnie, wow tats cool to hv 21 days of leave a yr...

highness - yup, my wedding split into 3 days.. no by choice of course.. y?

daphne - i've already submitted the application form liaoz.. guess if i can't make it for the next outing, i'll see ya at the workshop then..

Hi Icy

Hahhahaa... ya lor... we all take turns mah... hehehhe...

And... that's a very helpful list of duties.. mine was very short only... now this help to make mine more detail also... hehhehe... would u sue me for copying?

Hi Ying

eeerrr... guess, my company block access.. will go home and see it... hopefully, can see...

HI Gin
Its not really a big element in budget..
My whole BS package after top up for the photos is at SGD$2630nett la...In fact its the wedding dinner that cost more..

hmm.. 3 days.. then u taking M lunch and dinner?? ur lunch is on 3 dec rite? ur customery @ nov izit? no lah.. i kpo mah.. forgot liao.. haha.. :P

me trying to shortlist songs.. might need u gals' contribution, haha..

winnie, u nvr shortlist richie ren's "ni shi wo lao po"?

hi chanol, ohh i think cos i am in stat board so 21 days.

highness, nope did not shortlist him leh, cos i think his singing not nice leh hehehe.

highness - yup, lunch and dinner both on 3rd dec.. customary is 26/11.. then gg malaysia on 11/12... sianz.. like getting married thrice..very anti climatic.. cause it's like get married, go back to work, get married, go back to work.. coz my fh doesn't have tt much leave to take since all the dates one week apart.. u using chinese songs for ur dinner too?

winnie - did u burn the mp3 files into a cd? can i borrow from u to burn? i also shortlisting songs now..

Hi zoe,
Cheaper than mine in fact..sigh..shld have go JB take....now regret...sigh....:S I am also a photo lover..i scare i also top up alot sia!

Hi Cherry,

when's yr PS?can include yr church as 1 of the PS place mah..

can go to :

sentosa
orchid garden
fullerton
esplanade
any old buildings near YC..
changi
punggol

off hand can think of these plcs only

hi caityln, you want me to send you via email? I have it in a CD, also in my laptop. if you want via email can leave your email here.