(2005) Brides of year 2005

anoif

hi melodie

yah so fast , 2 mths..hee
i've not gone for my HM yet too..will be going next wk..
can i view ur pixs ?? thks!

my email addy [email protected]

icy

Sharlene,
Yah man! Have to do it.. to show his sincerity. :p

littleger,
oic, I only heard the cantonese version before.

touraco

icy
no pixs yet as everything still in computer and no time to go and sort out
even my wedding pics,i have not contacted my photographer for it as well..hahaha

icy

Sharlene, Yuki,
Confuse liao ah?? Joyce mentioned that the photos are her BS sample pix but not hers.

Joyce,
so urs will be something like the sample?

Yuki,
I think I will give them at least $30 and above. Then will treat them for dinner as well.

panggou

hi ashie! no leh i dont think i work hard leh hehehe, cos i have 21 days leave per year so after workign here for 4 years, every year like bring days over then accumulate :p

sharlene

Ying11,
If u get from the hotel, then how u printing the inside? U using Jasvy issit? Enquired from them and min printing charge is 100 pcs even if u are only printing 10....

sharlene

Yuki,
Treating them dinner as well as thinking of $38 ang pow on top of the open door. May get small gifts and corsages as well, the amt to be confirm again. But those like drivers, videographers friends etc may gv more.

Icy,
Issit, Joyce got mention its her BS sample meh? Sample shld be also the same leh, coz my photographer took my PS pics as my bridal shop sample also, just that he chose the photos himself and I only realised when I accidentally saw.

pierced22

berry, yup, i oso walk over there to one of mi frenz house. hee..sometimes, if i m ever in a execising mood, u can see mi climb the stairs there. mebe u saw a sweaty looking siao lang climb the stairs before. that's mi! haha...

amy i thk can eat la, prob like cut down on carbo stuff. oso cannot eat 4 hrs bef u slp. if not put on weight. oso plus u on cambridge diet so shld be ok for u not to juz eat fruits and veg.

caitlyn, luncheon dress! i like it! very sweet and nice, oso diff from the normal dresses u see. if i know u got tiz contact earlier, i would have gone too for mi ROM dress.

oops and caitlyn oso juz reminded mi last day of skl on 27th. muz go check i got parents meeting not. i hope it ends early though. stil not cfn yet on the meeting.

ying11

i need at least 60 more cards. Ya, using Jasvy. They charging me $40 for 100 pcs. If i fall below 100 pcs, they charge me $40 too.

Hi Yuki,
My opening door angbao will be $288 (max). Each jiemei will get around $32, plus my father and mother-in-law will give ($12 each) , so in total, my jiemeis will get $46.

sereneli

I think what Yuki meant is those just helping during the banquet....I am curious too as I have different helpers at banquet. Care to share?

and also hor, how much ang pow u giving the videographer/photographers whom u have engaged?

yuki_ko

Hhahhahaa... guess only Serene understand me... I dun have gatecrashing... so no opening doors,etc... the gals will only come in to help before dinner with the reception and the guys come in to help as usher...

I will be treating them to a dinner plus ang bao of $18... dunno sufficient or not...

I finally get my card printed liao... so my hubby gotta work on writing the card liao... hehehhe...

melodie

nana, where r u going?

i send u my pics liao... Think i send studio pics link, will resend the AD pics again later... haha, too many pic links

joyce_7580

Sharlene, yuki & icy,
Thanks gals for compliment. Dun be confuse.. the one i send to u gals are bridal shop's sample. In fact more or less will be the same as mine, the only difference will be the photos, layout and design.

sharlene, in fact the $50 will be given by my hubby. They will get another 2 Ang pao from both my mum and hubby's mum. so should be ok right.

Sharlene & yuki, my bridal shop is in JB 'Inspiration'. Initially we wanted to save some $$ by choosing the bridal shop there. But at the end after top up photos is equivalent to sin's bridal shop..No difference lor..
The beach is at Desaru.. no, i am not weaing the gown on my AD. The haircurl is done by those MUA. my actual hair is straight. Actually the silver gown is my hubby request to be like that cos he saw from magazine and ask the photographer to follow.. thus you will have the feel that it is like model

ying11

Hi Yuki,
I think $18 should be fine. If i am helping my friend on wedding, will be happy even if i get no money on that day. When is your AD huh?

My helpers for Morning gate-crashing & dinner banquet will be my jiemeis. They should be getting $46 for whole day.

- Xiong Di - $28
- Driver for jiemeis + Xiongdi - $38
- Bridal Driver-$28
- Photographer + Videographer + Make-up artist -$38 each
- Flower Gal& Boys - $18 each
- Those nieces and nephews who serve us tea - $8

sharlene

Ying,
Then $2 per crd plus $0.70 cents printing per crd also quite ex mah.... consider sending email to close friends before? Most of my friends receive emails instead.
My HB still have not write his cards.

Why issit $32 for ang pow? Any reason for tis figure? Coz thot normally ends with 8?
Ask u ah, open door ang pow are pd by HB or share by both of us ah?

Yuki,
Still I am giving $38 per pax and gifts plus dinner to all sisters.

joyce,
So the person in the photos issit u? So ur HB give $50 is that the open door gate crashing ang pow? or on top of the gate crashing ang pow....

Hmm....realised the JB BS photography standards hv improved. Tou's album also not bad. How many photos u top up? How much the package eventually?
The hair curls are very natural and nice leh....my MUA did one not as natural..

dazednconfused

june...

Your planned wedding is in Nov? Better hurry then... Year end weddings are popular and Nov 2005, for some reason, is HOT, HOT, HOT! Check with the restaurants and hotels first before anything else.

sharlene

Ying,
Wah u giving ur photographer/MUA and videagrapher so much? I was thinking to gv them $12 only since we already pd them for the service, they will also revd ang pow from my mUm (which also is my $).

For Drivers, normally pple gv the most ang pow leh.

sereneli

Hi Ying,

Ic ic....I think mine is similar to yours except that Driver for jiemeis + Xiongdi is $50 but Photographer/Videographer + MUA is $10 each cos FH said, pay them for service, still must bao ang pow kekeke...so he said just give yi si.

icy

Joyce meinu,
Oh~~~ no wonder ur bridal shop pick your pix as sample, u really have a very sweet smile. :D I like the photography also.. very nice angles, beautiful bride and groom.

Ying,.
I think ur AP is a good range, but then i think for photographer and videographer, both parents will also give them AP, so maybe can cut down a bit leh?? And then MUA also, does our parent need to give as well?

joyce_7580

serene & ying, send already..

sharlene, ya, is me lar the photos
the $50 will be from gate crashing angpao. that means that's all they get from my hubby. but on top of that, they will still get both from our parents..

ying, u gave so much for those professionals.. me also think the same as sharlene, since you already paid them for their professional service.

i have no driver angpao cos my hubby is driving me

joyce_7580

Hi icy, thanks for compliment..actually we also take the risk in selecting the bridal shop cos we afraid that the overall will be very taiwanese style. but then communiction with the photographer is very important.. we tell her what type of photos we want.

ying11

Icy,
Hahha..The photographer+videographer+MU will only get 1 AB of $38. This comprise of mine and my parents' share. Is this still too much?

Sharlene,
I don't feel good sending them only emails invitation. I think they may forget and personally, email invitations are to me, not very formal, so invitation card works best. I scared they will feel that they are my back-up plan. Since, already paid so much, might as well fork out abt $300 more to make sure no one badmouth me. Once they received my card, even if they can't attend, at least got AB. Haha..

sharlene

Joyce,
So how u tell the photographer this kind of photos? The beach really very nice, especially the waves...
Where is ur banquet ah?

So sweet, ur HB driving u....

yuki_ko

Hi Ying

I'm more kiasu... I send both card and email... so far, touch wood lah... my response for email quite good leh... surprisingly, it's the top level pple replying me... and my own dept pple one cannot come... one confirm... and one cannot confirm... so sian... it's always other dept... those not as close to you that is very fast in replying you... and seems more happy for you than pple in yr own dept that's supposingly closer to you...

joyce_7580

sharlene,
my hubby just tell her we want natural photos, not portrait style and just let her play with. In fact, they have many sporeans customer, so more or less, they also know what s'porean prefer. my banquet will be in Pan pac ocean ballroom, how abt u? remember to share with us your photos once ready

joyce_7580

hi yuki,
what u said is true. Those that are closer to you tends to lay back, and those that are not so close will volunteer to help u.. me also encounter this situation while preparing for wedding.

yuki_ko

Hi Joyce

Luckily my response from my other friends and colleagues were quite good... otherwise, I would be really really upset...

Maybe, mi & my dept colleagues really no chemistry lor... the last time when I organise x'mas party also the same thing... other depts all very excited abt it... but my own dept pple like bo chap... didn't even wanna attend... so fed-up!!!

cute

June, your wedding is this year? Or 2006?

Last Oct/Nov 04, my husband and i were sourcing for hotels for this Nov 05, and a lot were already long booked.

If your wedding's this year, have to ask your PIL to hurry.

vela

icy, touraco, decimal, little_ger,

Thank u^_^. I am ok, feel good cos' colg like started missing me now...whahahahaha..let them jialat, jialat then they know..kekekekeke. Cheong this wk then going on leave next week liao

touraco,

send u a PM

sharlene

Ying,
For me those I gave email, are closer friends and they long ago I had informed them abt wedding thus hopefully they will not think they are back up. Todate, I got 4 pax tell me can't attend amongst my guestlist of abt 200 for my side. I got friend who volunteerily ask me if they can bring their partners along leh.. For the 4 who can't attend, 1 is my ex boss who already said ang pow will still be there, but i seriously doubt the other 3 will gv me ang pow leh.

Yuki,
Me too, the bosses and lawyers all tell me no need RSVP, they will sure be there
So touching to hear that.

Joyce,
My albums will be ready next wk and will also be getting the CD back. Shall only share when I receive and upload. Now though gotten the proofs back but too many to scan, thus just wait for the CD

airsupply

hi Sharlene,

dun worry...u not the only one... my hubby also have not written the cards to invite his frens....guess guys are lidat....not as kan cheong as us....it's always us that do all the planning, worry about this and that...

Yuki,

I also cracking my head over how much ang pow to give... Only some of them have additional duties and I plan to give ang pow for additional duties. this is my breakdown....

Jie meis: $48 x 5
Xiong Dis (pathetic 2): $18 x 2
Driver: $12 (Provided by BS- included in package)
MUA: $18(Provided by BS- included in package)
Photographer: $18 (on top of $1000)
Pageboy: $8
Jump bed: $8
Tea: $8 each
Banquet Coordinator: $10
Wedding COordinator: $68 (one of the Xiong Dis)
Picture Coordinator: $18 (too little? my frens complained they will miss their food. Pigzzzz!)
Chief Bridesmaid: $68
Receptionists: 6 x $12

Might give MUA more if she agrees to make up for my mum and MIL. Anyone here intend to ask MUA to make up for mum and MIL?

I haven gotten my photos yet.... =(

airsupply

oh ya... and the emcees...think i will give $28 each.... the emcees are one of the xiong dis and jie meis. Think will spend a bomb on the ang pows...sigh...

june2006

Yah, it's this year end. The church wedding is more or less settled. PIL want a wedding lunch or dinner. They're not very particular... Our parents will meet to talk about the wedding next week. Heh... Next week then decide who will look for the restuarant or hotel. =P

caitlyn

ashie - blur.. *scratch head*.. i only show pics of one dress only leh.. confused..

pierced - thnks.. =)

highness - i also wanna tombang!! hee.. i think can squeeze me into ur luggage bag if urs is big enuf!! i pay for the overweight charge!!! hahaha

caitlyn

ashie - just read ur mail.. the diff in colour is because of the lighting.. the dress is actually green/turquoise in colour.. hee.. i din design it myself.. the tailor helped me design.. but the ribbon at the back was the only thing i requested for.. =)

amylim

Berry - If you are looking for PG, you can try contacting Eulee. His website is www.photographybyeulee.com. I'm engaging him as my PG for the AD and his charges range from S$800 - S$1,2000.

Pierced - Really cannot eat food 4 hrs before sleeping?? Will really put on weight? I always have my dinner at 8plus and sleep at 11pm....

zenith

jolene,
didn't get to meet up with u during the long weekend. so when u free to meet up to pass u yr stuff?
hv u moved into yr new pl?

cookies_gal

Talking about ang pao, noticed that all of you didn't mention one for opening car door. For my family, it's a must that a younger male relative will open the car door for my FH when he comes to pick me up in the morning. Not sure if you ladies have this practice. My ang pao for this will be about $100 coz it's my brother who's opening the door.

airsupply

Wah! so expensive!!

I also have a young boy (not very young lah...) opening car door for my hubby... My opening car door ang pow will be only $8 i think....unless the car door super hard to open or my hubby kena stucked in the car...haha (just kidding)

gohwf

Hi cookie's gal

i aso ask my brother 2 open the car door..own bro, tend 2 give him more..kekeke...i'll aso give him more but nt $100..hehee...probably $80...but my bro nt beri young ley oni younger than me by 1 yr old...

my mom suggested my younger cousin but i told her 2 let my bro earn some $ lah..hehehe..:D

Hi airsupply

how young is the boy who is opening the car door?..

josl

hi jelly,
Cant make up ur mind abt the EG ar, wat colour u choose.I juz went to see my pixs and got back the cd rom also hee

i_bless_u

iggy: U champion! everything not yet and tomolo GDL! Hope everything goes well for u!

Cheers.....

pst: Ya is call Guo Da Li....looks like u oso alot havent done yet. I left with the table arrangement! So headache! Anyway u have 17 days more!

mei: How is ur table arrangement? I have alot of tables 8 or 9 pax..i trying to squeeze 11 into some tables so that i wont open too much table and wont have too many empty seats in a table.

pierced22

amy, that's wad they advise...but quite hard for mi to follow as i like to snack aft dinner. heh heh...
i spoke to mi malay colleague, u know they always have those massages aft their pregnancy which is very gd. her figure very gd, and she says secret is to restrict eating aft 6 pm!!! oh my!

oh ya, den mi other colleague's BS designer act recommended lymphatic massage. said can lose ard 3.5 inch ard the tummy area. dunno how true. she's gonna be the guinea pig 1st as it will cost ard $500!!

woof

hey gers,
thanx for ur advice..ya lor, after hearing quite true....moreover my aisle is very short...so will stick to 2songs...if not oso haf difficult time to find n select the right song.....

toking abt angpaos....a difficult decision too...
i tink i will give jiemei $20-28...coz for the gate crashing they will get some too...n parents might give them too....so i tink itz ok lah....

ya opening of car door.......heard tat itz abt $28 or more...cant rem n muz ask my granny......my HB says he wans to open it himself coz juz 1 spilt sec, $28 is gone..haha

i tink the best is to haf a few different packs of different value...den if the service they provide is good den give good price angbao......wat do u tink? but den no place to put hor.....if not ask HB to keep in his coat lor...

iggy17

hi i_bless_u,
bought the jewellery liao...clean up abit...the rest is hubby's responsibility oredi.

i just sit there and watch...heehee maybe i too kan chiong haha