(2005) Brides of year 2005

Daphne.. ya i'm interested in the salsa class.. if u happen to know whens the next class startin and the cost let me know k ? Thank U bery much..
Anyone interested??.. maybe we can go together.

Berry, we do have a very comprehensive table with compliments frm SK2...

.. calling for SK2.. r u ard? haven hear frm u for past few days.

seems like most of us r West side kids here .

caitlyn, oh is it? But i find Taman Jurong very very far leh........

ya ya....anyone else interested in salsa? can go together.....hee hee....

hey zoe,
hehe, yeah talking abt the email last nite. um the proposal also one of a kind leh. hehe... better tell your FH to copyright it hor.

jolene: I dont think will have,anyway i tested out all my songs 2 mths ago during my food tasting (march down),with the music...to make sure my music can lasted thru out my march in :p

I going INSOMIA, jolene and mei ... want to join?? Give me a ring if u want to join.
Is ladies night 2night! Cover charge $18 with free flow 9-12midnight. There's live band as well
Ok i going our now..byeeee

O.. caitlyn, then did u go for the latest Jurong WIS? i went to take some info last sun but FH not interested leh.. he say it's too far away from my mum.. heehee, at least he's sweet to think of that.. :P

daphne - yuppers.. =) i stay at jurong east so it's not too bad.. also, i'm kinda pampered.. hee.. my daddy sends me to work in the morning.. i'll miss this when i move out at the end of the yr.. =(if i dun remember wrongly, u'll be moving in with ur in laws rite? will u be gettig ur own plc? where? have u gotten the application for the premarital workshop yet??

ladies, i'm bored stiff with marking!!! hee.. btw, where do u think i sld go for PS? any particular place i should go? not like a whole list lah.. hee.. i'll be starting my PS at my hotel suite.. got this idea when i went to portrait gallery to view their works..

highness - where do u currently stay? u haven't got a plc yet? where will u be stayig after ur wedding? yup.. such a sweet fh.. hee.. i did go take a look.. but my queue no is like 1344.. so not sure wat flats will be left.. not too keen also coz i dun really like the cocoa smell which can get very strong in the evening..

cocoa smell? really?? so u looking at 5 rooms?
yalor.. haven't got a place to stay yet.. me staying at hougang ar.. n FH in CCK!! haha..
so if u not getting this, u'll be staying with in-laws first??
wah.. u gonna take the bridal suite for PS ar.. u informed ur coordinator to arrange?? dun think need to pay rite? how abt goin to the school u teaching for some shoots? or the place where u two met??

highness - where's ur preferred location? i think cck, bukit panjang had a WIS not long ago rite? din find anything u liked there? i think sembawang also has quite big flats ah.. =) i looking at 5 rm flat coz most likely will stay with in laws once have kids.. hee..i wun be staying with in laws first.. my parents have an empty hdb flat which i'll be staying in first.. =) yup, i'm taking the bridal suite for PS.. i got june to arrange.. no charge but sunject to availibilty and only block out like abt 2-3 hrs for usage.. if i go to the sch i teach for shoots.. will be like NITEMARE every time i look at my weding shoots.. hee.. we met at NUS leh.. not exactly a nice plc to take fotos..

caitlyn - yup, will be staying with in laws....just MIL cos his dad no longer around. hopefully not too much conflict lah but we are considering moving to somewhere closer to my parents maybe 1 or 2 years later and i think my MIL can choose to move with us or stay put or move to stay with her daughter. Since she is not helping to take care of kids in future so i got valid reasons to move nearer to my mum.

not yet leh...i have not gotten the application form. have you?

aiyo.. caitlyn, NUS sure got some little park to take photos ba.. even the lecture oso can.. memorable mah.. me not taking PS in hotel suite, will take on AD, heehee..
not eligible to apply for flats earlier on cos FH's flat is under his, his brothers n mum's name.. now doin withdrawal so we start to look around for flats loh.. but oni left 5 rm or EA for chinese for most areas..

tougei,
mine upgrade to 18R album liao.. me total have 84 pix so have 2 ablums.. then my 3in1 8R pix, they lost my records, so me have to re-choose and they will do it for me again in a week time.

Sharlene,
I dun think people will get bore.. as long as u keep the 2 clip short and sweet.. if u combined it, the video get too long then will lost the attention even more. $388 a bit ex for montage, what does it cover?

congrats averyl.. so can concentrate on wedding prep already?

daphne - oic.. i think should be okie.. if his mother is not the kind who cannot let go of the son.. =)i also haven't apply.. he sent me brochure but forgot to attach the application form.. so wating to get the form.. =)

highness - hee.. good idea hor..can actually take in hotel suite on AD.. but i think i'll just take for PS.. then can be in album.. AD may be too tired.. hee.. where will u be taking ur PS? urs also quite soon? how many room flat u want?

Daphne.. u stay river valley? wow moving to taman jurong...very far..
i staying sengkang...
dunno what government thinking..want us get married but then no cheap flats..only EA those kind...
btw... u all around what age group?i juz kpo only...

heehee.. caitlyn, my PS still long long time lah.. FH haven't even chose his suit, keke.. in @ mid july.. still got 2 mths to get in shape, haha.. :P

aiyo.. now is not up to me to choose leh.. gotta see wat are the leftover flats.. i think oni left few 5 rooms n some EA for chinese.. *sob sob*

hi berry, er dont think i can get slim by yoga hehehe, still fat fat.

ladies, i am on leave tomorrow, so wont be able to respond. see you all on fri!!

wat's EA flats? executive is it? sorry i blur.. =)

berry - wat abt ya? i think all of us here in our 20s.. we have roosters, monkeys, horses and dragons here.. if i remember correctly.. =)

higness - same case for me ah.. also gotta take leftover units.. hee.. i just realised tt my PS is actually very near.. and i hv no idea wat kinda fotos i want.. haven't go do something at my complexion etc.. arghz.. but too busy liaoz.. my marking load super heavy.. =) but at least no teaching, jst invigilation and marking so can sit in air con room and 'chat' and mark at the same time.. super inefficient tho..

haha.. caitlyn, u so cute.. mutli-tasking ya.. keke.. EA= Executive Apartment (i think, heehee)

now i very curious abt all of u luv stories.. care to share??

suddenly got the urge to know leh.. haha..
Or how ur FH proposed??

Winnie, enjoy ur leave.. hope to hear ur story when u back, keke..

highness - u start lah! hee mine not exciting.. very simple one.. both fh and me very practical and simple, aka UNROMANTIC type..

highness... i also got leftover flats...in SK... now no more... how abt the Jurong WIS?
u have to subscribe hdb mailing list so that any updated news will inform you.
have to wait lo... or consider resale flats?
or stay with inlaw first?

er.. we were ex-colleagues, in the same department.. when he first join, he's attached while i got other suitors, haha..
then they broke off.. a few of us start to hang out together and we became an item, keke.. just had our 3rd anniversary on labour day..

hoi.. i start the ball rolling liao.. better share ur story hor..

Icy,
How much u spent to top up??
18R very big and heavy!!

Tou,
Will be getting the unselected proofs frm my photographer tonite for the montage though.

tougei: thks, i rec'd ur link! nice pics...no regrets topping up..thumbs up! yeah, i saw the tiara that u lent it frm Sharon, really a lot of patterns under the magic hand of ur MUA...gd choice!

berry - still got 3 years b4 u reach 30 lor.. hee.. looks like we have many horses here.. can start a turf club liaoz.. i siao liaoz..

i met my fh at nus.. we were both from the same cca.. he had a gf when we first met.. later they broke up.. then bt 1 yr after tt got to noe each other better.. and dunno how.. got together.. hee.. congrats on ur 3rd anniversary.. my 3rd anniversary will be in july..

Ying,
The $388 is only photo montage, express edit already was inside my package paid for earlier.

Averyl,
Congrats to ur ROM tomr, tomr is a very popular date!

Icy,
my HB is saying at lease the 2 clips play it once and for all. The photographer is saying if its interesting, then pple won't get bored. My colleague, who will be my videographer for my AD commented that if split up will cause delay and pple dun wish to stay so late leh..

It covers 30 pics in total.

ying: 1 wrist corsage for jiemei shld be enough but unless u r using fresh flower as corsage then prepare one extra cos fresh flower will wither very fast one...looks really ugly and poor thing at the end of the day leh...

joyce: for me, i will order slightly lesser from my caterer, eg. i will order the food for 50 people for 60 people who is coming

caitlyn...u accidentally reveal my age...OH NO..
haha so u with fh quite long oredi lor?
alot horses?who else?
mine story something same as highness...

berry - from wat i remember, sk2, winnie, watashi, highness also horses rite?? hee.. i am a rooster.. ashie is a monkey.. hee..

wah.. berry, u n FH oso colleagues ar? currently? we both left the company liao loh.. but will still invite those ex-colis n bosses to our wedding, haha..
O how much u bought ur 5 room? near where? we oso looking @ SK.. renovated liao??

haha.. yalah.. me a zebra.. keke..
they nvr meet me yet.. mystery lady.. hahahah..

THE REST OF THE GALS.. PLS SHARE UR STORIES HOR..

heehee yeap i am a horse too!!

er how me and my hubby met??? heheh we met in the JC leh, was from the same JC. hehheehehe we got together in JC2, erhmm so up till today, many donkey years liaoo hehehehe

berry - only watashi, sk2, chanol and i hv seen each other. but i guess we'll get to see each other soon.. =) seems like everyone except the three of us very quiet.. =)

ya...consider ex coll... sort of vendor that kind..we both left too but not same time...
bought around .. aiya...forgotten..should be 240k... premium flat.of coz renovated coz i moved in liao..haha.. simple renovation only coz budget constraint..got to buy electrical appliances,furniture too...then wedding too...
i moved in around dec last year...
currently no more 4 or 5 rm for SK chinese.. there are quite a few thats building near my place also at buangkok... will be ready around 2-3years time.by that time,i'm sure got left over for WIS...juz visit closely for hdb news...

Hi Joyce..
You are welcome..Regarding the catering part, i just want to be careful cos I scared not enough food and people will talk.

Sharlene..Then i think $388 for photo montage quite expensive. Personally, I prefer to separate the 2 clips. Try to make each montage not more than 5 mins.

Hi Averyl..
Congrats loh...Must take pics to show us hor..

winnie wow.. really envy u.. at least yours a happy ending after donkey years...
i had a long r/s too before this hb.. and it don't work out after half a dozen years...hahaha
but its the past.. suan ler...
yalor..all very quiet.. i always act busy at work but actually in forum...
do abit work..forum a bit...
hope...can meet u all 1 day too
)))

hi gals!

Me SEptember bride too. Just decided last 2 weeks. Everything is not done yet except already booked for the AD venue. HOpefully still got time to do my research! hehe.

Zoeanne, i couldnt use MSN in office anymore didyou notice that i was offline for quite sometime already? hehe

hi berry, my new house at SK, pretty near to you too. i only stay there during the weekend.

hmm i thnk wehther it will be happy ending or not really depends on 50 yeras later hehee, cos i think relationship is something we cannot anticipate how it will turn out later. All we can do is to do our best to nuture it and hope that flowers will bloom, i think it takes a lot of patience and experience to make a relationship to last, i dont even think i am there yet, hahah, but tryiny my best.

berry.. i kpo hor.. how much ur reno cost?? now gotta wedding n housing together.. pocket very siong ar..
O .. so u live near buangkok? that area gd? me loking at that area too leh.. forgot the blk number liao.. i go dig the n let u know.. now bo bien.. looking at EA loh.. haiz..
haha.. maybe next gathering can go ur place.. :P

wah.. winnie, u sure got lots stamina to "run".. so many years liao.. everything running smoothly?

highness, hee i think yes everything is running smoothly, we survived when he went to canada to do his uni studies while i did in local.

so more or less, everything is fine i think hehehehe.

My IL are also pretty nice. But I thnk I am going to miss my parents a lot as I am an only child, so we are very closely knit. So always feel like crying when i feel that the date is drawing near.

hi bluesand...
so qiao.. tis thread now got three Janice lo.. me one of them.. heee
same same, my AD oso on 18 sept.. welcum welcum..

mehmeh
dempsey rd is jus opp botanic gdns.. in the direction towards holland v...