(2005) Brides of year 2005

merryberrys

winnie i also the ONly Child..hahahaha..same s u!!! so where ur new hse?
ok lar once a while my parents will come my place and i go back there as well...
highness..mine is fernvale..near jalan kayu but still part of SK.v near to yio chu kang too...
reno ard 18k,not including furniture,appliances...very simple one..
ya v shiong..save bits by bits..hse first..den wedding later..no choice..
at first hb wanted to waive the wedding but i insist i want.. so save lor..
haha come my hse?...

watashi

ya Berry.. i also want to kaypo how much is your reno cost? i've applied for the BTO @ buangkok now waiting patiently for the flat to be built.
yeah..Highness.. u also apply for SK lah, so next time we all can bring our kids and play together ..hahaha..

I got to know my hubby thru a ex-collegue. Bump into him when went having kopi wif this ex-collg, so he sit down chat for awhile and realise we r at that working in the same company but diff dept & @ different office...so we hit off from there.
into our 4th yr now, ROM on our 3rd yr anniversary date last yr.

dolphin48

winnie and berry, me also ONLY child! I think i'll miss my mummy very much when i'm married....nvm, i've told her i'll be coming back on weekends after i'm married....and i'll miss her cooking!

My story? I think some of you know already lah.....the romance in Korea lor.....

watashi

nope, mine's aspella. is your house near there? if u happen to pass by the site, help me monitor their building progress k.

merryberrys

wa..daphne we can be 3 little pigs...hahaha
same same also only child...
i dunno what in Korea?!
aspella quite near my place.. juz passed by Mon..still in progress lor..i think it will be quite fast.. they say when completed?
atrina beside it isit?
i not sure leh..

andrei_n_averyl

hi icy, charlene, joyce and ying11

thanks thanks...
yeah..finally can concentrate on wedding preps!!
for express highlights or montage, i agree that it shouldn't be too long.. cos initially we asked our videographer see if want longer can or not, but he said not advisable..it should be just long enough to let every one know what's going on.. yupz... so range around 5-6 mins

gohwf

i oni hve this express highlights for my dinner, when u think is the best time 2 show this? b4 the 1st march in or b4 2 rd march in? pls advise...

i'm aso in the midst of making my own ang pow box, i bought a blue n light grey wrapping paper..wat color of ribbon is nice 2 match these color? or do u gals think these combination of wrapping papers nt nice? pls advise...

mei79

i_bless_u,
u little tai tai! we still working leh!!! i will be going to mdm wong this fri though! my bridal shower!

fifidoog

hey zoe,
yah lor. i think stuff like that quite personal. that's why until now i'm hesitating to do the multiply site. also dont think my hubby would like the idea of letting other pple know things between us. so i dont think i'll do that. will probably just use yahoo pix to share photos of fittings and PS...

joteohl

hi mei
i "nevy" i_bless_u...can "idle" awhile. i'm gg hi-tea...no energy for pubbing. stil wanting to go for a live performance next week at esplanade... dun noe got energy or not

caitlyn

wah, so many similarities.. horses, only child, workplaces, homes, etc.. wow..

daphne + berry - my fh also work at novena area.. tok abt conincidences.. hee

okies, i'm gg home.. been in school since 7.. yawn.. still got to continue marking at home.. eeks.. hee.. can't wait for june hols!!! hee

pierced22

aiyo highness,mi same like caitlyn, very simple one, no proposal at all..

berry mi one yr older den u, im a snake!
same as mi Fh..we met in sec skl so now den settle down lor.

u gals very gd hor...i cant surf net at wk unless during mi free periods so only usually get home den can log on.

berry ur new house fernvale?? mi stay very near there, the gerald drive behind the blks..datz why i got the BTO for fernvale grove but got to wait a few yrs. so lucky u manage to get the leftovers fr the first batch. we tried but too late liao.

watashi, same like u i have to wait donkey yrs bef mi flat comes up. now looking at the piling being done on the land.

zoeanne27

Hi jtan
To me still ok la.. come thoughts of it, i be sharing my website with relatives, so maybe i take it off n change it. Relatives too conservative...not good to hubby..

But hor, for friends, we are all very open n its ok...Actually, no hestitation la.. depend on what you wanna put online lor

icy

tougei,
I made u feel better bah..

sharlene,
me top up $3.1K, the 18R is free upgrade liao, cos me got so many pix, my hb like the 18R lor.

me also waiting to get my unselected proof tomorrow for montage. :D so we will get to see more of ur pix?

jellytots77

yo meh... oic... okie lor... then i see u during the sch holidays rite... start on 28/05 hor... but note tat on 31/05 i cant take leave lah... then 30th still can try to squeeze tat...

wow thanks for so many recommendation leh... so sianzzzz...

yo josl... wow wait my BS kill me go so many times for fitting... cos i gog back nxt mon to rechoose my EG again leh...

yo jnj... no problem... sure help u buy one lah... cos i always go mah... btw where is this novo tat u and zoe talk abt...

yap yap... head chain...u knw wat i talking... i worry tat my BS dun hv leh... u when collect pix... i 1 2 see the head chain leh...

yo zoe... then u bring on gathering can bo... since my PS is on the 10/06 mah... u lend me after PS then i rtn back to u lor...

yo kit... saw liao... white white white...

yo witch... hmm... so cute one got 2.75" one hur...anyway beside tat got nice nice 1 bo... then i can consider mah... kekeke... me C&K wear size 5 lor... tks tks

merryberrys

caitlyn: u teacher huh?hee..wow scaly i know ur fh sia..hahaha..scaly ur fh my colleague..
wow pierced u really my neighbour nxt time...ur hse juz next to lrt only..so shiok..but i see those ah bu neh neh build the hse very very slow i think apella still faster..will update u lor..
daphne no worries we same same..belong that age group..still 70s..
not like monkeys roosters..all 80s...

Hi Pigger

Yesyes, now I do remember! I went there to check out their furniture once.. Dun go there often, so wasn't able to recall

Hi Zoeanne

Okie! I shall wait for your gd news.. Mmmm, I love chendol, but shall be extremely discipline in not eating more than once. I do hope tt Vincci wld be open.. Love it to bits coz of its value for money shoes & the designs.
Hmm, u want more flowers? Sure, no prob.. For all the gd stuff u share, definitely I will do this small little favour for u

cookies_gal

Hi Tougei

Thanks for sharing your pics! I love your WG! Your photographer really captured the beauty and grandness of your gown. I like the pics taken at the Alexandra tree.

Hi joyce
For catering, when you have more guests, you order less than the number of guests . Esp so if you have elderly guests or children.

Hi Averyl
Congrats! I'm sure you'll pass your exams just fine.

Have a memorable day tomorrow yah?

Hi Vivan
Think before 1st March in is better coz the express highlights would help create the mood for wedding celebrations, as in, when you march in, it's as though you're continuing the event from the morning's activities.

amylim

Hi Caitlyn

My email address is [email protected]. Please send me the contact for the tailor as well as pics of your EG if any. Thks

I think I'm the oldest one here
am a tiger... sigh... getting old liao.. I got to know my FH thru the Computer Matching Service offered by SDS (Not sure if you gals heard b4) last year and ROM 9 mths later... pretty fast... hope I will not regret the decision....

Are you all planning to form an exercise group and work out together?

afcai

Hi cute,
Thanks for the reply. hai, my aunt said ganny has to be seated with the groom and bride since they are considered the older generation and respect must be given.

Also in laws side said a table has to be given to the bride side. so that' mean a proper seating arrangement has to be planned or else if we place this relative at the VIP table then the other relative won't be happy etc. so hubby is thinking of doing away the VIP table, leaving only 1 VIP table. but it seems quite odd to have 1 VIP table only. anyway, we have to re-discuss the matters.

dolphin48

HI amylim, u keen on the exercise?

hee hee i sound like some fitness freak......

hmm....SDS, that's in River Valley rite? used to be the old cc but now it's SDS.

Caitlyn, i just got the application form for the wedding preparation course and will send it out soon.....

tou2

Hi icy, no, you made my hubby feel better hahah...

If I am the BS, I will treat you like king and queen lor. I can only get back the pics I chose
so that's it liao. But I comfort myself that these are my favourites anyway so it's ok lar...

Hi Sharlene, when will you get your CD then? Hur? you not doing your montage with the SELECTED pics meh? Why the unselected spoofs?

pierced22

berry, ya lor so slow rite....every time i pass by always muz peek peek and see how fast they completed. but since given date is like 4 yrs, dun need to hope for much. never mind, i still ur neighbour even though havent get flat since mi parents place oso there. will still be staying ard this area. heh heh...ulu ulu...

daphne, dun worry, mi oso same same. all the 70s can band tog. hehe...i keep thking like wah...tiz yr so old liao, nearing the big 3.

Hi amy! exercise group? hee...daphne can start forming up la...

oops gota go back to mi pile of marking...sian...givin mi big panda eyes...

cute

Yah, all these very headache wan. You don't think too much. Just follow what your husband's parents want. If the table arrangement of your relatives isn't good, you get ur parents to speak to your husband/in-laws. Cos as brides, we also in difficult position. Wish to please in laws and own parents. Nan-zhou-ren. Kekeke.

snipsnap

tougei..thanks for the email..sorry i blur forgot to leave it. but must say your pix are very very beautiful!!
and you and FH are a very cute couple! (he does look korean lol)...btw who was your photographer? the pix look really nice. agree with ying ... the peach lipstick really stands out in the solo eg shots. very nice!

icy ...your photographer must have done a really good job
must share your pics when u get them.

escapegal

hi Jenny~
lolx

afcai n cute,

i tot is guy's side 1 VIP table, gal's side 1 VIP table?
but den..maybe is the kinda rule my family practise bah.

cute

I find that the VIP tables are causing extra problems. I think they should just do away with it. LOL

Escapegal, who is sitting at the VIP table - for gal and guy?

caitlyn

morning gals... i've got my pics liaoz. =) but my fh sent me alot of pics.. it's quite strange to post up on the forum huh.. i think i'll pick out some and mail to those who wanna see..the beadings are not done up yet tho.. so drop off ur email adds.. =) btw, the dress is a vey simple one as it's to be used for lunch so dun be expectin too much..

amylim - will send u the contacts tog with the pics.. but i din make EG with her.. i made a cocktail dress.. however, she does design EGs.. her workmanship is also very good.. i'm sure u and ur fh will be very happy together.. dun worry!

daphne - i also received the application form liaoz. will most likely be sending it out tmr.. either tt or i'll drop by the centre if it's still open when i get home coz it's just opposite my plc.. hee

pierced - wah, u and ur fh super lao fu lao qi already.. sec skl days! wow wow wow! so xian mu.. hee now is exam period for me so i can surf net while marking..wah, pierced u wanna cause a 70s/80s divide on the forum ah?! how can u isolate ashie n me!!

berry - hmm.. tt wld be quite a conincidence.. wat u working as? my fh doesn' work at novena sq itself..

sk2

wow.. u all very fast.. sori, din come online for a while bcos wkday busy with wk and nite i have appt + kind of not in the mood, so din come in for the past few days. thanks god, at least i still have my trip tat is more relax, been to tinggi and rot there.. =)

anyway outing or activities let me know.. i'm pretty interested.. anyway, i will be at east coast on most sat to blade.. anyone interested?
in case i din come online, caitlyn dun mind u sms me ok.. i can't remember if chanol n watashi has mine no.

Send me watever pic u ladies mention ok.. [email protected]

ok ladies... good day to you..

apostles

hi YSL,yeah good to travel but painful on the pocket. really cant wait for the break man. I have not started shopping for anything for my wedding preps itself. Have been busy with the house reno (which is finally soon to be done) and also work.

Hi maiden, heard that korea is really gorgeous. had a couple of friends and colleagues who went and gave thumbups for the romantic scenery over there. can consider.

Yep maybe we will take the smae package for taiwan. ehhehe. this is what my husband and I planned not sure if that is the final destination that we decide. maybe might pop by korea. :)

My 'ti qing' is nearer to the wedding date on Guo Da Li i think.