(2005) Brides of year 2005

joteohl

hi yin
how did it go? not gg HM yet? or not decided where to go? if no taker for basket, i'll take back as deco for new place. hey i finally experience the "joy" of packing...but more fun than the intial packing to shift.

piggersorous

mehmeh,
no wori lar.. me noe wares tat oso coz lately lotsa frens been tellin me theres nice chillout places there.. a gf of mine told me theres a company selling wine there too, tink its called The Wine Company... ??

p2me1a

congrats yin! hehehe...

hey jolene, finally moved in huh? hehehe... thanks for your wedding favourites link... looking at it now...

pst

yuki_ko

Hi Tou2

Think Sharlene didn't wanna repeat pictures that's shown on the album izzit? I purposely didn't select those pictures that I have used for my album for my montage too.... then not so boring mah... keep repeating also abit sian lor...

Now must really go back to see the peach lip colour and pink lip colour liao... mi really not familiar with make-up... the other day went to MAC to get... also the gal help me choose one...

merryberrys

caitlyn,dun think its that coincidence ba..haa he working in United sq huh?
exercise?ya can I join?but i a little slow one...
pierced,ya they only juz started building recently..but i guess it wont be 4 years,3 years ba..btw when its finished,the area not ulu liao.now den is really ULU.
i want see pics too... can send to me?[email protected]
amy u not old la.. good things need to wait mah...age not an issue when come to lifetime happiness..
daphne when can lunch?hee

poky

any idea if it alrite not to give any hong bao while opening doors for groom?? wat abt the hongbao for the sisters?? runnin on tight budget.. wont hv so much cash to prepare.. =(

highness

talking abt only child.. ME TOO!! :D

is there a only child/SK/70's group?? haha.. caitlyn n ashie sure out of this group, keke..

caitlyn, me addy: [email protected]
thanks..

iggy17

hi yin, congrats to yr new identity!!

hi poky,
me too, almost dry liao
mom told us to yi si yi si can oredi, maybe just $8 or $12 lor...

hey mei, jolene,
u gals got all plans lined up hor! so good, me still busy wif work, dun noe when can take a break...only time to rest is during my facial, hahaha....now every other nite muz put mask, sleep early, else really look terrible...

yin2

Jolene, HM not yet. Still thinking where to go.
AD really passed very fast. Don't even have time to enjoy. haha.. No prob I'll pass u back your basket. when??

pst, thanks. so happy it's over & everything went smoothly.

poky, i think it would be good if can give abit. I also told all my jie mei not to expect 'alot' from our angbao

sharlene

Tou,
My photographer told me that my album will be ready by next wk, thus CD will collect then. There are a number of unselected shots we like too but as some are similar and also we limiting ourself not to top up too much since getting proofs back, thus did not select those. Thus photo montage wants to use those since my album will be displayed at the foyer already, at least new photos mah...

Maybe we can organise outing before the wedding in May?

Icy,
ya, more pics than the actual selected heheh.

icy

Snippy,
I already got back my pix (except those reject ones) will make announcement here again if u are interested in the ng ones hahaha.

girls,
do u think i should get red lipsticks to match my kua, wonder will it be too RED.

icy

Vivian
depends whether u have montage or not, normally people will show montage first so that the guests will know how u 2 grown up together, then 2nd march in show what happened in the morning.

Sharlene,
i think split or not, the timing should be the same bah.. have to get more time from table to table photography. :D

cookies_gal

Hi Andrei,

Me? Busy with wedding preps lor. Finally am less busy with work.

Bought the dress and hairbands for my flower girls over the weekends. Wow, the flower girl dresses now are as stylish as wedding gowns!

melodie

hi hi ladies,

almost 2 mths since my wedding in march... haha
long tm nvr come in liao...

I'm only going for my HM in July so still waiting and waiting... haha

my AD pics r ready, finally upload most of them...

Fates ah, ur pic uploaded liao bor? :D

p2me1a

yin, yeah can't wait for the day to be here so can have fun, be done with it, then can start to enjoy my new place liaoz!!! kekeke...

yeah poky, agree with Yin, just give a bit lor, $8 each or something, but prep all your jie meis before hand to tell them not to expect much... they will understand lah (adopt the apologetic tone)... hiaz think I might have to do the same... coz have about 20 jiemeis... hehehe...

pst

highness

haha.. berry sotong liao.. :p
here is Dec'05 & Jan'06 thread..

O berry, btw, the blk i'm looking at is 307B. near ur side? good anot? i've not go down see see look look leh..

joteohl

hi poky!ur appearance reminds me to pass u the box! will sms u about when to meet. about the ang pow, r u referring to the one the groom gives to the jie-mei in order to enter the house? i think it is fine so long ur jie mei r understanding and won't think otherwise of u. or get jie mei that dun bother abt getting ang pow. prob tell them beforehand. good pals usually would empathise.

caitlyn

berry - my fh is civil servant.. guess u wld noe where he works.. hee

highness - wahahahaa... elitist.. wanna exclude ppl from ur group.. hee.. i thot ashie ur little sis?? now dun ren qing already ah?! hee

gals, have sent out the pics.. pls dun hesitate to give me any comments.. even if they're -ve..

caitlyn

gals, did the fotos turn out to be very big?? how to reduce the size ah? when i attached it's small sized one leh.. then when i wanna send to daphne, realised tt when i opened the sent folder, the foto damn huge.. sorry sorry!

daphne - see wat the others say first ah.. let them teach me how to minimize size.. if notlook very scary!

highness

caitlyn, saw ur pics liao!! heehee.. this time u "chop" off ur head hah.. keke..
nice!! luv at first sight, keke.. the doggie oso very cute, haha.. :p
regarding the size of pics.. dunno leh, my yahoo seem ok with it.. when u wearing this dress?? at ur M wedding lunch?? 3rd Dec??

merryberrys

oh ya hor..
so whos dec and whos jan huh?
i know where is 307B... 2 LRT stations away from my house...
resale flat huh?the flat is green color one..
caitlyn,i noe liao..hahahaha
aiyo ur figure bad?den i die liao..hahaha

caitlyn

highness - haha.. yup.. find it very strange to have my face all over mah.. hee.. the doggie is the seamstress' one.. yup, i'll be wearing it at the M wedding lunch on 3rd dec.. sld be gg for 2nd fitting sometime next week or week after next.. now only a bit worried abt my TC dresses.. hee.. not even redy for 1st fitting until 2 wks later..

berry - i super flat.. too thin.. very straight.. hee.. trying very hard to put on wt.. bt not successful.. all go to the butt and tummy.. none go where i want it to go..

daphne - since highness says her yahoo is ok.. i've mailed u the pics liao..

highness

berry, that location good anot? izit opp is buangkok?? near buangkok mrt? haha.. i said.. next gathering at ur place mah then i can tour that area as well.. hahaha.. me Dec!

yin2

pst, wow.. 20?? it's alot. do u have gate crashing? me don't have so my HB escaped. haha..
me now in new plc. not enjoying cos have to do alot housework by myself. wah... i missed my mum :p

merryberrys

307 is it SK or Buangkok?i blur liaozzzzz
hahaha... really gather at my house?
hahahah...
ok lor... hee...
dec which day huh?i want to have the chart list leh..so i no need to keep asking u all..when AD,BS where,dinner where.
caitlyn,aiyo..i give u my fats..pple want to shed u wan to put on..aiyo... i so sad man

cuitecute

Hi Mehmeh,

PS and MUA is done by my BS

Hi sierra,

I just opposite ur hotel (1 road across)..heehee

This thread is very active
....Just wondering, does everyone have taken their PS....Dont mind sharing with me....ty...

dolphin48

caitlyn, u wan my fats too? i'll gladly pass / give them to you.......

berry, me same date as you. 8 Jan. I think there's one more of us here 8 Jan too.....can't remember if it's SK2?

chanol

Halo gals,

SO active this morning...

Caitlyn, now u r smart ah...dun show ur face...hahaa...

berry, the list is compiled by SK2. Hv u given ur details alr? She prob. can update for u when she comes into e thread...

Highness, how's ur prep? BS all done? Did u hv any ideal hairstyle or makeup that u wan Sia to do for u?? I was wondering if he will wan to discuss anot....

merryberrys

daphne..i think its SK2..she also 8Jan..
Chanol.. I shall post my details here as well.
BS: U bridal
Banquet: York Hotel
Date: 8 Jan 06
ROM: over liao
anymore?

joteohl

hi yin
so u r on leave? i oso miss my maid each time i clean the new flat. prob pick up the basket fr u on coming Sun after my GDL.

hi poky
u need the GDL basket?

yen2

Thanks, Esther. Will meet up with them one of these days to see their package ... and wow, u like taking photos... then u will really enjoy the PS... :)

highness

Hi chanol!
BS side except FH's suit not select loh.. PG no chose loh..
hairstyle n makeup ar.. dunno leh.. mayb few days before PS, when u go fitting for PS then let him know loh.. hows ur MTM? went for ur fitting liao izit?

berry, 307B is SK.. if really gather at ur place think caitlyn n other west gals faint ar.. haha..
me AD 23rd Dec, Santiago, M hotel

merryberrys

307B is SK.. not buangkok...
but not far from buang kok...
did u all choose VG?
u all got trial makeup?
i think hard to gather all..maybe we all meet for dinner first..hee..

dolphin48

i finally settle my PG and hopefully can confirm on my VG tonight after my meet up with Kevin from Y*ppies production. One more load will be off......

gohwf

Hi icy

i dun hve any photo montage...nt many of our childhood foto so didn't hve tat...the video montage aso didn't hve one but this videographing comes with it so i took it lor..hehehe..

so if i showed it b4 the 1 march in izzit too weird?

i_bless_u

I intend to give my jie mei (6 of them) $12 each.
'brothers' is $20 each (3 of them)
Then the gate crashing i ask my hubby prepare $99.99. That's what most of my married frens do!

i_bless_u

Jolene: Dont need envy me..i hate to stay at home! I must work! If not i will be bored to death! Hey i went insomia is last night not afternoon!

I going final fitting this afternoon and collect album!

yin2

Jolene, me at work already. trying to save my leave for HM. my colleagues also shock to c me at work. But no choice cos my company does not have marriage leave.

joteohl

hi yin
o no marriage leave? thankfully i have 3 days. mei has a week. i am also saving leave for HM in later part of the year cos cheaper to visit europe in autumn.

caitlyn

chanol - yup yup.. hee.. the other time was coz i din expect tt i wld be sharing the fotos.. also taken impromptu so all have faces.. =)

berry - i only have PG, no VG.. will prob just get a fren to help to video using video cam.. home made video.. hopefully wun have too many america's funniest home video moments..

highness - yuppers, will faint if u gals arrange to meet in SK.. gg SK is like gg to JB for me.. haha..

pierced22

hee got some free time in skl now so can post something.
caitlyn, sorrie sorrie, den we shall all juz be the dec and jan brides. hee...cannot exclude u gals too.
i wanna see ur pics...send mi [email protected]

lao fu lao qi? ok la...no need to sian mu one...

ooh sk2, u oso very out door person hor..blade a lot.

highness, 307B i thk near the compassvale area liao, nearer to fernvale side den buangkok mrt.

hehe...i dun mind gathering at berry's place, den i can walk there.kekeke

joteohl

hi i_bless_u
i've a fren who still lose weight after collected gown a week before AD.so jus try ur gown early next week if it gets loose.

joteohl

hi i_bless_u
i've a fren who still lose weight after collected gown a week before AD.so jus try ur gown early next week to see if it gets loose.

dolphin48

wah, if gathering at berry's place then will be my first time stepping into SK. I like very suaku, never been that area before....;p