(2005) Brides of year 2005

berry, ha ha......that's the whole idea of exercising.....u are not supposed to stop? hehehe... but for me, i find that i can relief stress in exercise although i haven't seen too much improvement yet, maybe it's just 4 mths and i also need to have some discipline in my food intake? i'll see how it goes by this year end.....

pierced, ya i think it also depends on my friends whether they are ok with me attending theirs....

not sure about the stadium ones...but i prefer amore also because it has a few outlets so it's pretty convenient to attend selective sessions that you prefer...

ya, this kind of things is quite nervous? By the way, did you check with them first if they can attend or not before sending the invitation cards?

mehmeh,

thx for ur beautiful compliments....so shy....fly high high hit ceiling kena baluku!:P thk u see me as slim coz i got very small shoulders, due to lack of exercise when i was at developing age...haha...so that always give pple the impression that i look smaller and slimmer....

initially, i din intend to keep the WG, coz have to spend extra $500 to keep. right from the start, din include hubby in the selection of BS..no.1 he got not much patience for all these, no.2 he very particular abt svc and can be demanding, whereas i'm the more ez going 1....so i rather settle everything, pay deposit liao, then inform him. he oni went with me to TY after the sketches were out. Was kinda surprised that he took it very well....the costs and all....and offered to increase his budget for me to top up to keep the gown. He figured it would be ridiculous to spend so much oredi and yet not keeping it, the top up is a small sum as compared to the total price we re paying just to rent.....which kinda make sense.....but honestly, w/o his approval,i wun dare ask for more.....:P that explains why alot of other things i try to cut down on the expenses....to make up for the bulk i spent on the gown....

u so pro with all these wedding stuff, thk u can set up a wedding consultancy co. and be a pro wedding planner liao....then u can create ur own line of a 1-stop bridal needs....thk it wud be a boomtown charlie kinda biz for u...
very lucrative!!!

jtan,

u very cute.....my choo choo train din seem that long when i was wearing it....till i saw my own pix after hubby has taken, then start worrying how am i gg to carry that bulk of train and walk ard? esp for PS? I suspect come back from PS sure sure dirty 1....would be collecting lots of Paris dust back.....kekeke.....let me noe if any1 wants souvenir from paris....i can possibly pack satchets of Paris dust....hahaha (just kidding!)

zoeanne,

thk sasa got sell those samplers....my gf buys from sasa those sampler pack for travel use....so far so good lor....sk2 counters dun sell sample packs but do give as free gifts if purchase exceeds a certain amt. thk if u really want, dun have to get full range, start with just 1 item. this is a new product,call the whitening source intensive pack. 1 box got 10pcs, $190. contains lots of pitera that u can get from shen qi shui, and have the beniefits of their whitening source, as well as the usual treatment mask, so to me, i thk it's almost a all-in-one. and if u do want to indulge abit more, do buy their toner, coz that helps to prepare the skin to receive nutrients better.

caitlyn
ya...maybe.. anyway..enjoy ur trip.. =)

berry
no worries..

highness
my package is unlimited access to any classes and their gym. $68 is by credit card installment, 2 yrs contract, 3 clubs access (suntec still got swimming pool), in btw if u get preggy u can stop the access and carry on after ur confinement (go to take a letter from them). if u have ladies card, u can go amore for 2 classes per mth.. i'm using tat to go for their jazz.

hi hi mehmeh..
thks so much for sharing with me ur ideas, i m really speechless abt the extended efforts u put in to let me know so much, thks alot!thks a million!really very very nice of u, indeed lor, u r really very creative lor...u r really very nice leh, thks for helping me to think, i really appreciate ur help & suggestions...thks a million!

Ying11,
Office pple, closer to me ones will know my wedding near but always never take note of the date. Those not so close ones will not know.

Thus office ones i gave out now so that can "chop" date. Just now already got 1 told me can't make it, so heart pain for my card as got limited only....

hey zoe,
hmmm, you wanna try facial? the one i started going to uses sothy's, which has received quite good feedback as well. it's quite reasonably priced and they dont hard sell. so i like lor. if you like the contact, let me know. maybe that's a good way to jumpstart pampering your face?
oh yah, heard SKII also got facial salon along scotts road. maybe you can try that too? but i heard it's quite pricey.

dont feel like your gowns not nice lah. i saw your gowns. they're all very very nice! in fact, if i'd known the JB BS are so decent quality i would've chosen to do that too! you're one of those fortunate pple that can take OTR clothes. i definitely can't. dont see i so short, but my body cannot wear OTR clothes. too bad lor. that's why gotta MTM. anyways you have so many PS leh. most ppl will only have one!

hey WW,
hehe... well, you pack me into your luggage and i be your PS sidekick! how's that?
hehe... ... cant wait to see your EG by Kai. ... will you be keeping that too?

berry, i'm not sure if i will slim down during stressful period but i know that during my school days, i put on weight during exams period cos i tend to munch when i'm stressed......so that's why i make sure i go do exercise during this period.....

hi ying,
i have this nagging worry that people will forget if i send out too early... but, too late, also worry about not having enough time to rsvp, chop the date etc..
281901.gif

think i will discuss with hubby....

Hi dey

hehehe..me aso try 2 do one first if nt successful, then go buy one..hehehe...

Hi ying

ya this period ppl r going 4 hoilday...i already hve some frz telling me they might b going 4 hoildays...so hve u confirm yr jie mei, book them already?

Hi d woof

no problem...

Hi sharlene

so 4 yr colleague, those nt tat close one 2 u one, did u sent them an email or mentioned 2 them abt yr wedding b4 u sent out yr invitation? cos i aso hven't sent out my cards, still printing...
...i aso didn't send an email or mentioned 2 them abt my wedding...although they hve seen my PS n noe i'm getting married but dunno when, n aso dunno i'll b inviting them...

Hi jazze

wow...$88..to me quite a lot...hehehe...probably after he c yr ang pow..on yr AD dinner will cook fantastic dinner for yr guest...

oh so u managed to get your venue? you were mentioning that you were looking around?
ya so many on 8 jan....hope we don't share same friends or else, they will be torn, wondering which one to go to.....hahaha.....

Pisduck,
I do not worry that pple will forget becoz, once u gv out the cards, they will know u are getting married, I will also RSVP abt 2 wks to 10 days prior to my wedding, thus better play safe first.

Vivian,
Not so close one, I did not email them upfront, just straight away gv invites as last time got a colleague email first then got some colleagues talk behind saying not sincere, if sincere to invite them shld just gv the card directly. Thus I just wants to prevent that thus just give.
Ur PS photos so early ready? Got link to see?

Hi Princess,

Are u lookig for crystals kind if yes there are expensive and cheaper ones. Higher end ones u may try Chrystals at The Delphi/Hitachi Tower or Muchas they have place some designs at selected shopping ctrs like taka & ck tangs.

Recently I found a lady who hand-made on her own with nice design using swaroski crystals and i requested for her to do the design i wanted necklace + earrings not more than $50 its cheap because she do not have a shop only run on carts daily stalls she was invited to do bazaar sale at my hospital.

I intend to use this for my PS so i can save more and i can MTM to the design i wanted. The earrings was very nice those dangling kind very fashionable.

Hi Sharlene

hehe...my album nt out yet, those fotos i took it with my own camera..

ya i aso did encounter this problem, i go n ask one of my colleague whether she wanna come 2 my wedding, she ask me 2 give her card then she will decide whether wan 2 go..of cos when she say it, she was telling me nicely but then after this encounter i dun dare 2 ask ppl liao...cos wat if i encounter those like wat u mentioned n tok behind my back....so oni those frz n close colleagues i'll ask them first...

ya managed to get a venue..not my preferred one lar but left with no choice...coz u all lor..booked liao so fast...hee
singapore is so small... i wasnt surprised if we may know each other or each other's friends...hee...

haha.....well, i took 2 months to find my venue too....was panicked when most hotels came back with not available.... what about VG and PG? I'm still trying to settle that. Most prob will be taking a freelance PG and hopefully Y*ppies Production as VG.

hi escapegal,

wen r u moving over?? cos one of my frz stay there too, she's staying at blk 534 ;) next time can mt up for supper... kekee!

when did u start sourcing?

i took a week to decide only coz really not much choices left... those hotels that i wan are booked except those v ex hotels..
i have yet to settle BS.. will settle on PG later.. VG i still haven decide i want or not..

Hi Vivian,
Coming to think of it, June is really bad month to get married. Haha..sorry for saying that. I have couple of them telling me that they will be travelling. Sigh..
As for my Jiemeis, have not really confirm with them. Check with several of them but some of them pregnant, if not travelling, then others got something on. Really headache. I think it is really during wedding, you see the true colours of most of them. I have myself to blame too lah cos after getting married,

Also, for the cards thing. I also encounter the same problem. Which is why I am calling all of them instead of emailing to my friends to check on their availability.

Hello. Really lotsa 26th NOV brides.

Honeymoon's not decided yet. But i think seems like a lot planned honeymoon already.

I have not gotten house yet. Sigh.

How are all NOV brides' preparations?

Ti-Qing etc already? Guestlist? etc etc.

Share share...

berry, i started sourcing around early Feb and only confirmed my venue early this month. You decided which BS already? I thought you were taking White Link?

Hi Amy, Welcome!

Which date is your AD?

Hi Mehmeh,

I was told by another bride that Heng was one of your fav PG so I came in to take a look

Thank you for your support of The Pond
I dont know why the url you posted still works coz I've removed it *tin tin stratches her head* but anyways here's the new URL.

I will be putting up some new images of a bridal in Bintan and one that we did like a fashion shoot coz the bride used to be a model. Keep a lookout for it!

I will not be able to make it on 5th May. Having PS on 6th May, so want to have a good rest at home
U enjoy!

Hi ying

dun think tat way...dec aso the same lah...cos it's school hoildays mah...we r all in the same boat...
...u still hve yr relatives n yr parents b there 2 witness yr marriage...

i dun even dare 2 call my colleagues n ask them..hehehe..
...so i print additional cards for this kind of situation...
...how abt yr colleagues?...for my frz i'm still ok cos these frz r quite close 2 me no need pai seh with them one....

hi amy..another Jan bride... dun tell me it's 8 Jan?hee..
daphne..tell u something.. i never step into any bridal shop in my whole life before..
but will start this wkend...have to.. not much time..

Sharlene and dwoof,
my date is in between u 2 and I did nothing much yet. :p invites cards havent call anyone, only hb called his friends, colleagues also yet to call.

sharlene,
wow so ex from ur hotel, I confirm know that it is this brand, I hope it is the same wine.. hahaha, me a bit blur, I will pm u the contact and think u better call and ask. cos that time when I went there, it was stock out becos it is so popular that why me buy from cold storage and try.

pst,

nice website!! u did it urself?????
i still can't believe that u r that pamela leh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Icy,
Oh...so that is a popular wine ah? I have 12 bottles of cockage free, then gotta check with your contacts how much per bottle plus cockage if its cheaper then hotel house pour...

Thot u had sent out ur invitation?

Ying11,
Agreed. That day was casually asking my best friend that I intend to fix a color theme for the day so that nicer in photos, she was commenting why must fix a theme, so troublesome for her?? then if that color she dun hv, she is definitely not going to buy one, when I hear it was quite unhappy, coz i find that its a basic respect for me since its my wedding....

I see. I think my in laws are coming over quite soon. I am kinda stress. Don't know stress what... but just feel stress. LOL :-D

My family are already counting the guests. I think they find it too early to decide, but cos in laws are coming over soon, they have to have an estimated number of guests.

hi Yuki!

my photographer is Andrew Tay from The Edge.
he is a really nice guy..

Hi Oraia,

Yes!! I am the one!! haha will sent the link to you soon!!

Hi Tougei and gals,
I am not taking the Diane pill lor.. I only need to take 3 DAYS before the predicted date.. and Vola.. delay till i stop eating the pill..

Sharlene
Haha, i see... hehe, thought they are just hormone control thingie... but guess they all work the same way don't they? hehe... silly me!

Hi ladies, I am back!! at my IL place for dinner. sigh today did not get to try my WG after all. Turn out actually was suppose to meet my designer just to MTM my EG only :P

the next fitting in June will fit both WG and EG. But glad to meet my designer uptoday cos I showed him some flowery details that I will like to have. which was a bit different from his idea.

So, no photos to show yet again hehhee.

Amy, welcome!

Hi Janice,
So pai seh lah cos i feel i have nothing to share share yet so didn;t join.
This forum is really going very fast... so hard to catch up.

Hi zoe & WW,
I wanna to see see too. can?? pls pls.. email me at [email protected]

hi seval,
my wedding earlier than urs mah, so need to prepare.:P

hi jelly,
i been there to eat a few times liao, err the food is like foie gras, lobster, steak, escagots kekekee...anybody drooling yet??
I not sure whether u mention before, dunno juz got the name out from the air hee

Hi Cute,
Try to take things step by step first, yeah?
It would be better to book the AD phtographer and videographer earlier as 26 Nov is a hot date.I had a hard time finding one esp my budget is tight.

Let your parents & in-laws confirm the guestlists first. Try to consolidate everything 3 mths before so that you can start printing the leaflets for the inv cards...How many tables are you having?
Just my thoughts.

Hello

Very few tables for my family. My parents might have 5 tables. I might have 2 tables for my friends. So total, might be 7 tables. Maybe 1 more table for spill over, like bring kids, bring spouse... So, the max max is 8 tables.

What about you?

Oh yar, you are right on the photographers and videographers.

Am on the process of finding for them already. Kinda costly, ya?