(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi sk2,

how are the prices at ted collection? i am thinking of whether the otr cheongsam are cheaper than the custom made ones elsewhere.... so far i'm getting prices like $400-700....

winnie - hee.. i not career minded at all.. just wanna be a housewife if possible.. hee.. wah.. ur bf also so conservative.. rare find.. haha anway, hope things are better with ur close frend?

Yo!
travelling? haiz.. no budget.. no leave..
me travel for work even more sianz.. home sick n luv sick.. haiz..
me aim to be a full time housewife! haha.. but sure fail my housework subject, keke.. :P

ladies, how long in advance shd we trim/color/perm hair before PS/AD?

hamster gal
i think if it is jus cs is ard tat range.. i was asking for jus eg n he say is ard few hundred to a thousand depends on design. if getting 3 gowns, he coded me 2.5K MTM bring home. but one thing tat is gd abt them is their cut, material and the details reali not bad

caitlyn
rick n alice serve me.. they was asking me who refer me i say u.. then they are asking very skinny small size one rite.. i say ya ya...=) is this the price they quoted u as well?

sk2 - they quoted me 2.2k for 3 gowns coz they were having a promotion then.. it's actually 2k if u order more than one yr in advance and 2.5k if les than one year in advance.. i was also served by rick.. hee.. so now u tempted to go for 3 gowns package? but three gowns is 2 with beadings, one w/out rite? maybe u can try calling jenny also.. ask her for non obligation session where she can do a rough design for you.. good way for u to get more ideas for ur EG.. haha

heehee.. caitlyn, i oso can't cook! maggi mee ok lah.. :P

SK2, 2 mths before PS n AD?? then i gotta do this mth if my PS in June ar?? *faint*..

hi hi Artemis...
oic...wow, 2yrs, so u must really have gotten used of the traffic there...

hi hi dodo...
welcome to the big family..care to share whenis ur AD & other info with us?

hi hi all oct brides to be...
just to share with everyone..i was at suntec last night & happen to be shoppng at carrefour...got to know there's a french wine fair starting today..for those that's keen abt french wines, u might 1 2 check it out outside carrefour...(today's TODAY also featured some french wines prices)...for those australia wine supporters, u may also like to check out the australia wines from the wine cellar in the store...there's a few brands having offer...
eg: Matthew L**g ($13.90/bott)
eg: Kangroon R**ge ($15.90/bott)
i m not sure when the offer is until but i guess u all can check out during the weekends with ur FH..cheers~

Hi Emily,
I did not take any casual shots for PS.. sort of regretting now.. heehee..think it will be more interesting to have different looks lor...

Hi Yorkie,
For me, the amount of gate-crushing money will depends on how many jie meis i have. Will make sure that after dividing among themselves, they still have some transportation money back home.. haha..I am sure your jie meis won't mind how much ang bao money they are getting.. anyway i am planning to give all of them a dinner treat after that to thank them for their help....

Hi d woof,
Me also not young anymore leh..but still not mentally prepared to have a BB now..also must see if our jobs allow it..and whether anyone can take care for us.....alot of factors to consider lor..

mei,
i think it ok too to wear WG to mingle with guests. My fren also wore her WG during the cocktail session. bside, it really quite difficult to change into two attire within a short time (without damagin the hairdo n makeup =p)

hi yuki,

my experience wif pineapple... dun tak any or drink pineapple juice or else u will hav "Terrible" painful menses ;)

yorkie,
me never take any causal shots cos I thought can be done any time at the studios.. so no need to mix in with wedding album. :D

girls,
family planning ah.. i hope I can close factory when I am 30 years old.. I dun wanna the age gap between me and baby to be too big.. but my hb not so keen yet. :p so wait 2 years lor.

heehee Daphne, nvr mind.. my FH oso say his instant noodles taste nicer than mine.. better still, he do everything.. i juz shake leg loh.. haha.. :P

halo chocolate cowgirl!!!

thanks for stopping by! interested to join our minority thread?

halo halo barley!!

c, so many suggestion for u... can start resoucing tis few places first!

HIHI cute miffy!

where've u been? missed u leh!
hows ur prep coming along? wanna update us?

yo blursotong!

ok, keep us updated!

hey xiao nu ren...heee..no lah..Caitlyn,

U r so cute! Wat a special ambition....

Btw, is the meeting/gathering still on?

if anyone looking for songs, let me know, i hv a list (but not all songs i have lah). maybe i can help....

ps. i dun hv "from this moment" :P

i also got my wedding favours in bkk too.at chatchat.i bought candles in the metal tin with a heart or star shape.I bought 300pcs for only S$60 plus to 70.

Morning gals.

Nber heard of coconut juice but heard of pineapple. Personally I have not tried either so dunno if it will work. But I would go for the more guaranteed method of going to doctor hehe... Actually, long time ago, my period stopped for almost 6 months (turns out to be stress) and my family doctor gave me this injection of hormones that induce my menses. I was wondering if I can do the same for my wedding. I have to check with her if there are any side effects. I still prefer induce menses earlier rather than delay it cos since the date is so close to my AD, I feel bloated to have my menses "retained" inside. Maybe it is just psychological heheh....

I tried bai feng yuan but ended up too heaty and keep falling sick. So didn't work on me

witch: hang in there ya, dun stress yourself out...need to be mei mei bride for your PS

wtan: hehe i dun remember the book title, wat I did was go to the library's craft section, there are a few books on wedding crafts. They have ideas on invitation cards, guest books, favours etc...

Vivian,
Eustomas not that big, WG PS pics outdoor with it, got 4 on the hair. My EG with Cymbidium orchid, its bigger, put 2 and I prefer Cymbidium orchid.
Matches very well with Chignon.

My photos selection only selected abt 17 pics confirm, thus still need to screen thru the 1st level selected previously.

Cookie's Gal,
I normally had heavy flow for 2nd day and 3rd day, 1st day not really that heavy.

Dwoof, U loom quite young leh. How old are u? Me coming 28 tis yr :P hehe

Yorkie,
I did not take casual shots coz I thought that can be done anywhere easily, taken by friends or just go couple shots at cover looks, thus I prefer to tk more photos with my other 3 outfits.

Icy,
My HB also not keen and I not really fancy kids that much too, but still want to hv at least 1 so that my life more complete and wondering how my future kid will looks like with my HB and me look's mixture :P hahaha, Not prepared to sacrifice my time and $ on child yet, still wanna enjoy, thus at least 2 yrs later.

Hi Ning,

me too... got to ROM on the 29/10 b4 my AD ...
... wah.. our date is so near each other... so u got ur new place ???

Hi renee,

I'm gg to source ard too after my 1st appointment in may ... hope tat by then u can give me which ID i should go n have a look... thks ... where is ur new house ???

caitlyn,
u mean jenny frm tampines? i tot rick is doing design as well.. i will be going to eb again on 12th and will do some more homework this wkend.. if eb reali cant provide me.. likely i will get from other bs for gown and take the rest from them. will see how the costing like.

highness
ya.. in fact i was told 3 mths, but i tot 2 mths shd be enuf except for rebonding... wat do u wan to do? perm? I sggt that u perm only after ps and meanwhile jus do treatment if u need.. bcos if too close to ps it will be a waste of $.. afterall, ps they will play with ur hair and lot of spray.. dun make ur hair suffer.. for me, i'm gg for treatment (protein) nw till after ps see how.. maybe after wedding then rebond again or perm

hi Princess Wong,

May I know how did you create the table? I am a Dec bride too, and would like to create a table in another thread for the brides who engaged the same BS as me.

By the way perhaps you can add my details to your table?

AD = 19 Dec 2005
Venue = Sheraton Towers
BS = Jawn Happy Ever After
PS = O Studio
AD Photography/Videography = O Studio
Lovenest = Yishun

hi hi cu2nite..
so sweet of u to org/co-ordinate the gathering..thks in advance!will love to meet up with everyone...shall we make it on a fri night?then at least we do not hae to worry abt waking up for work the next day(hopefully majority are 5 day week)say 22nd?any suggestions?

hi hi sierra...
thks for the reply...ok,will go & check it out if time permits me this wkend..thks for sharing!hope u find the toy car u r searching for...cheers!

hi hi all oct brides to be...
just to share with everyone..i was at suntec last night & happen to be shoppng at carrefour...got to know there's a french wine fair starting today..for those that's keen abt french wines, u might 1 2 check it out outside carrefour...(today's TODAY also featured some french wines prices)...for those australia wine supporters, u may also like to check out the australia wines from the wine cellar in the store...there's a few brands having offer...
eg: Matthew L**g ($13.90/bott)
eg: Kangroon R**ge ($15.90/bott)
i m not sure when the offer is until but i guess u all can check out during the weekends with ur FH..cheers~

Halo Renee & Artemis!

Got it! Thanks!!!

Artemis,
Kelvin Koh seems pretty gd. Can give me his email address? Tx tx. my email add is [email protected]
Told Angela tat u updated yr info here, think she has updated her records.

Hi Helen,

ic ic, think yr arrangement is very budget already everything will be alright. Dun worry too much, believe can cover. Be a happy bride n enjoy the happiest moment of yr life!
kao_love.gif

Welcome on board DoDo!!!
Do give us your details like when is yr actual day,bridal shop,photographer,lovenest etc. Angela will update and u can see our info above in a few of the posts. Do join us on the 22nd Apr for the outing to exchange tips!

Wendy,
It seems good offer right? Dun know abt wine but my hotel says the 2 cartons of wine they give us not enough need another few cartons. Dun know where to get cheapest n on consignage.

Anyone else can share with me about your AD photographer? Tx tx.

mei, weddingprep,
Me playing a mixture of jazz, bossanova, retro love songs throughout dinner. Predinner cocktail will be slow-mid tempo jazz music.

bascially, i think we need to consider size of ballroom, the kind of guests u r inviting, what kind of atmosphere u wanna create....

An older crowd will be quite mismatched with modern jazz or new age music, whereas, younger generation will be more flexible...

this is the reaoson why I am doing a mixture but blending in the diff types at the diff point of time is a headache....

ultimately, most imptly, the 1st, 2nd march in, montage, highlights songs are the critical ones....

by the way, just met up with my videographer yesterday. he recommended that the 1st march-in can stretch over to cake cutting (which is quite short). There can be 2 songs for 2nd march-in (1 for march-in and 1 for toasting/after toasting

hey gals, gatherig on 22/04 next fri confirmed k? =) meet for dinner.. details we decide next week!

sk2 - no lah.. jenny is the seamstress i recommended.. =)yup, rick does design too.. jenny is homebased so may be cheaper and i think her workmnship seems good.. i shloud be gg for my first fitting for my gown designed by her either next week or week after next.. maybe can give u better feedback abt her..

chanol - hee..my ambition since youmg.. to be a good mother and wife! haha

highness - sama.. my fh's maggie mee definitely tastes better than mine.. =)

hi hi Ning...
wow, it's very nice to hear tht ur hotel is also packaging the wines for u..2 cartons somemore..very worth hor..actually i think it depends on how many tables u have lor, then u estimate abt 1-1.5bott/table & also can consider checkin with ur hotel to see if u will like to order maybe 1 carton more (or depends on urself) from them directly, will it be cheaper coz since they are also ordering 2 cartons free for u, then 1 more carton might get special rate too?

yo witch... hmmm... then u go check out Spotlight lor... think the fury fury thing count my meter one and should be more worth it lor...

so when u free... said so much nbr post the date u available leh... kekeke...

as for the fury and flowers... i think i give it a miss lor... thanks for ur offer...

yo wendy... aiyo.. thinking of wine and liquor i headache leh... sianzzzz... hmm... any1 know 4 the normal martel standard size isit smaller than those at DFS one hur... i know DFS is 1L one leh... so wat abt those normal one

Hi wendy
Here is all Sept BTB la...
=P u post at wrong thread liao

Hi Tan,
I try my best to search my shoes tonight.
Where are u meeting Kit at??
I may need to meet my electrician on Sat morning, then 1pm got trial MU...
Oh dear, not sure when can meet you up....

gal, its gd u have time for ur wedding preps..
pity u cannot your exam... study so hard liao..
Nevertheless, stay mei mei... for your wedding la

caitlyn
me on for dinner. me confuse, i tot u with tc? how come still got jenny to do ur gown? then wat tc do for u?

Looks like we all have similar ambitions here...hehehe......be a good wife....

But hor, if don't know how to cook and do housework well, consider a good wife or not huh?

My FH has been nagging me to learn at least how to do simple dishes like fry eggs and fried rice so that he won't go hungry with me....sigh.....i wonder how did i ever pass my Home Economics during sec sch???

Hi Ning,

I went for the design of my gowns yesterday... my gowns are quite simple... will be going for measurements after their show... on 18 Apr.. so excited abt it.. have been asking my hubby which designs are better.. hehehe..

Hi Helen,

dun think so much about it ... things may just brighten up.. dun stress yourself too much..

Hi dodo and Artemis,

Welcome to this gp....

Hi Angela,

I should be able to make it for the outing on 22 Apr.. count me in.. :-)