(2005) Brides of year 2005

Sharlene, yuki & ying,
my plans is 2 more years. :p

vivian,
I wearing kua for my tea ceremony also wanted tiara, i think I will get my MUA to teach my jiemeis how to remove it for my Kua.

Hi Renee,
Hope u r enjoying yr work at my FH's office.
No lah, he wont think so. heehee Infact its gog to be my first time helping out at the seminar too! Ha Ha. As new as u!

Ok, will try and ask HDB abt it. Hope it works. Dun laugh at me but I m so super super excited everyday abt flat/gowns/florist n stuff!!! Ha Ha I m gog mad heehee :P Tis afternoon, brought ID to see flat.

Yesterday went to do eyebrow n upper eye eyeliner embroidery.very nice n natural heehee no need to draw daily liao. Wa ha ha.

Ning,

Ic, we r newbies...

U r really excited. So which ID u signed with?
Sometimes I also excited as u, but sometimes I feel so stress out. So I tell myself I hv to enjoy the preparation process as is once in a life time, no 2nd chance.

The embroidery quite in fashion leh... saw ppl doing it at Bugis junction, got promotion or wat. But I scare, still prefer to old method, asking my beautician to trim for me as I dunno how to shape my brows... haha.

Hi winnie, i was also interested in olive suite but no idea how much it costs. u go cheack out den let us know.

Ashie, mi too lei...stuck in skl now with so much wk. haiz...i wanna go Bkk shop shop oso....
mi like asia hotel for its location juz next to the BTR. can travel anywhere. but actually of all the budget airlines, valuair is the best. the rest is really no frills and the plane is old and cramped.plus no seat allocation. i took air asia in dec and there were lots of china tourists scrambling to be the first on board the plane!!! nearly got squashed by them even though i had special entry 1st. ended up the staff also cant do anything.

caitlyn, mi too want to look at ur WG. can send to mi at [email protected]

tougei: my BS is JLC, my photogher is fr there too.

Sharlene: As for mi, i'll try to arrange e PS a few days before my menses. ;) dun wanna hav any mood swing or discomfort.

Hi pierced, i am interested in goign but hor, do you think it is a bit too early??

Feeling a bit excited today cos going for yoga the first time tonite hehehe.

but at the same time a bit vexed too, cos i realised my long term good friend is rather cold nowadays sigh.... not sure what exactly is wrong. she said she is very busy, when we try to date her to wine tasting. she will just say "What Wine how much" thats all.

Welcome on board Artemis!!! 3 Cheers for Artemis!
Do give Angela your details like Wedding Date,location,Bridal Shop, Photo Shots, new home etc. We share share info. :P Do join us on the 22nd April outing ok then we can share tips with one another?! =D

Renee,

Heehee ye so excited! Dun stress out, destress! Wahaha Looking forward to talk to u tomorrow.

yo gals,

i tink e best way to choose ur EG is depending on ur skin tone, which color EG will best stand out fr u ;) then 2nd is e design ;D

Hi Ning and Angela,

My wedding details are as follows:
Bridal Boutique: Golden Horse Awards (Tampines Branch)
Banquet Venue: Peony Jade Restaurant
Photographer (Studio): Kelvin Koh (TBC)
Photographer (Actual Day): Kelvin Koh
Wedding Date (DD/MM/YY): 01/10/2005

I am not sure if I will be able to make it for the outing... Rushing a development project now. Hopefully I will be able to... Maybe can exchange tips...

do you know where I can get a toy chapel and mini toy car with the bride and groom?

I saw this book in the library with DIY ideas. it's like a decorative item that can be placed on your reception. quite nice

hi hi sierra...
i guess u might be able to try toyr'us..u have a very interesting idea...wonder if u care to share the title of this book? hmm...this is interesting...

Hi Artemis,

Welcome!!!

Hi Ning,

I am from Lighthouse Evangelism
So u holding solemnization at the poolside.. at which hotel? actually i have considered too, something different.. but in the end i still settled for a church, because i still think that has always been what i have wanted. so rented the sanctuary from Queenstown Lutheran... but to got to fork out more money, to pay for church rental and to charter bus for my guests from the church to merchant court for lunch..

Wow very nice place Artemis! Have u got yr keys n reno? How you get those cute icons to put on the web?

Hi Esther,
I am having it at New Park Hotel.can save costs n nice nice heehee. Ya should go for wat u have always wanted or else will regret later. U will have a great event

Hilo,

Looking for those journalistic kind of AD Photographer. Anyone got any recommendations? Heard Sam is good? Anyone got his website address?

chanol - hee.. is it? i look very xiao nu ren ah? hee.. well like sk2 says that's my ambition!! hahaha.. but i'm not tat xiao nu ren lah.. as my fh says, i just LOOK like one.. not really one yet.. still at training stage!! haha

sk2 - yup! so rite!! my ambition!! =) hee.. my fh now protesting.. say i very fierce and always beat him!! hahah.. but play only mah!

daphne, pierced - sent.. dun pass round k? hee..

ashie - my parents also like tt.. they also say cannot travel with bf.. but i also personally very conservative lah.. so my bf no choice must tahan lor.. hee

Hi Ying

Drink coconut will make it come earlier meh? tot was pineappple?

Mi eating bai feng yuan too... coz always have painful menses... hopefully it will help...

If the menses is stable this few months, it might be during my HM or after my HM... so pray hard that it's after lor..

hahhaaa... d_woof ya lor... quite interesting hor... but I find that S'pore's life is so stressful... everyday come back home from work already no mood for 'zuo ren' liao... so guess, HM is the best time for it...

I also wish to have baby later... but guess given my family history... gotta try for BB earlier... but can't imagine gotta take care of BB so young leh... not to say that I young lah.. but felt that it's still too young for having BB lor...

Hi Vivian

I would be wearing CS.. which would probably look weird wif tiara too... so, might thinking of using flowers too... juz dunno wat flowers... still thinking...

My tea ceremony is 1.5 hrs before my dinner... so guess, no time to change hair style... but probably can change hair accessories to make it looks different lor...

Hi Ning,

Actually I have been living in my place for nearly 2½ years now.
The icons are actually Emoticons from Singapore brides. It's in between Search and Help at the bottom of the page where you add the message.

I am having my actual day photography done by Kelvin Koh. He was highly recommended to me by one of my friends who is very into photography. http://www.lightedpixels.com/ His site is still in the midst of construction but there is a sample of his work at http://www.lightedpixels.com/gallery/kiat/index.php. His prices are quite reasonable and he has many packages to suit different needs. He is a freelancer and photography is his hobby and passion. I personally find him very friendly and willing to compromise on prices. Even my FH, who is quite picky, found his work quite impressive. If you need his contact let me know your email and I will email his contact details to you.

Hi dodo,

kao_welcome.gif

Hi Renee,

iggy,
will send to you tomolo

weddingprep05,
do u have real player in ur pc? if so, u can use that to save the song as mp3.

hi mei,

Thanks. Will try that out n send to u if successful.

Like yr opinion on your choice of songs. Are u all playing all jazz songs throughout the dinner or just for the march in only? What do u think of the difference btw classical and jazz and those modern songs thru out the dinner?

Hi Sharlene,

Usually very heavy flow is on first day for most gals where you need to change pads more frequently. If you use a maxi type pad with wings, should be able to tahan bah? *sorry ah, a bit explicit here* Anyway, usually there will be toilet breaks every 3 hrs when traveling on coach with tour group. So shouldn't worry that much. Maybe on heavy flow day, wear things like jeans and/or disposable underwear?

Hi yuki,
So cute! Made in Europe baby! hehe... anyway, I also want to enjoy er ren shi jie for a couple of years first before having a kid.

Hi Ning,
Thanks toyour suggestions. Tables already at min, 20. ROM done already. Tea ceremony & dinner on same day & night.

Hi Artemis,
Welcome to the family. Glad to know that our BS & AD is the same!!! Maybe will get to see each other at GHA.

Welcome too dodo..

Hi Ying, Sharlene & blue genie,

Really appreciated ur advise. Abit nervous now cos photoshoot is near. Sign.... still have not really finalised the place for photoshoot.

Do you gals take casual wear shoot? If yes any idea to suggest what to wear. Running out of time to think.Too busy & tied up with work.

Check with you gals how much shall we give angbao to jie mei & brothers on the AD & gate cashing?

Do we need to give angbao to photographer & makeup artist on the AD?

Pls advise?

kit,

do u mean heartland mall where the nursery is? can meet sat morning? me dinner 2nite din happen, ended up as lunch at borders 2mrw at 12noon.....pai seh..... if i'm right abt the location, I do noe exactly where it is, and can go over there to meet u on sat, if convenient for u....

jtan,

u r most welcome.....we share share mah....

jelly,

me haven't seen the 1s they sell in SGP....but if spotlight have thk dat's more worth it....mayb me wud go chk it out oso....can use it for my AP box....me planning to have a big furry AP box....my gf volunteer to help me make....thot maybe I can do my part by sourcing the materials for her!

furry each comes with an "or pin" (for hair type)...bt removable....

cu2nite,

me add u to the list then....or maybe u lke to chk out the 1 jelly mentioned from spotlight?

HONG KONG SHOPPING LIST
Janice - 2pkt light pink furry, 1pkt white furry.
Kit - u want the shoes? after u see and try then
decide?
Zoeanne - u shop ard then let me noe?
Jelly - u count how many u need 1st ya?
cu2nite - 5pkts of white furry...

cu2nite,

gathering sounds good.....u decide the date....me this roster very bad....that Punjab trip I just had was the longest flt I have whole of Apr....so most of the time wud be doing short trips, max 3days.....so pai seh....u gals always have to try accomodate me....anyway, I oso change of plans, supposed to take an exam end this mth....but realised that too much to study, and I can't cope, so in the end din sign up for the exam. then the response for this paper was not too good....so they postpone the date to May oso...haha....looks like May oso I wun be taking the exam coz the avail exam date I wud be dg PS in Paris.....so now less stress liao....only have to worry abt weding prep....

Hi yorkie,dont be nervous,I just finish my photo shoot last week and will be selecting photos in 3 days time! the bridal boutique can rush for u as they promise me my album in a month rather than 2! Anyway,I took casual pictures too. Me and my hubby both wore white long sleeve tops with blue jeans..cos i like that effect! Or u could wear black tops with jeans also very nice. You may consider bringing your own props. For example if you wear white with your hubby,maybe you can bring wine glass and fill it with ribena etc and both sitting on sofa.Maybe u can both sip on straw together...very nice effect. Looks very nice with contrast in colour. Show u some exmaples u may wanna consider and the the girl with long hair is ME!! Before going in to take pictures! The rest of pics is my reference from other bridal albums!

270184.jpg
270185.jpg

The above pictures are taken from other bridal albums to show u how nice casual wear can be. The last picture(girl with long hair)was nervous me before we went in for photo shoot. Casual is nice cos get to let hair down lor...but its up to you. My advice is dont take too many indoor or there may be insufficient time for outdoor shoot like me...
270186.jpg

weddingprep05,
i will be playing all jazz songs throughout the dinner... was thinking of using retro or jazz, but finally drop the retro idea as my frens all eyes almost pop out when i tell them so...

ladies,
will u all be joining the guests during the cocktail session? if so, r u going to be in ur WG or u got another outfit? i should be in my WG during my solemnization, think would be too rush to change to another outfit for the cocktail.. so i will be in my WG for the solemnization, cocktail, 1st march in... is the WG overused? but that will be the last time i get to wear that WG also leh....

Hi Ladies good morning!!

wah caityln, you aiming to be Xiao Nu Ren??

I am still trying to be a xiao nu ren sigh... my hubby always complain that I am too career minded sigh.

er my parents are also worried that i travel with my hubby before ROM. cos he studied in canada year ago, and i will go to canada during the uni holi. to see him. but hehehe, my parents fear is unfounded, cos we are both conservative and held on to the belief hehehehe.

hey yuki,
i totally agree wif u lor.....doesnt mean try liao will bai fa bai zong....so try it...anyway i oreadi reach the rite age liao so haf will be gd....wud love to haf a baby made in europe...once in a lifetime

sharlene,
me nt young liao....the rite time lah....dun wan to build on the career den start 2 haf family lor....

caitlyn, winnie,
hahahahaa.. for me i cant be one..hehehhehe...jus not me.. =P
i went to tc last nite.. not bad.. need to do some calculations in case eb cant provide me...

morning mei
i will be welcoming guests, and i'll b wearing my WG. i dun think u r over-using ur WG. it is once in ur lifetime. wear it for as long as u can!! as for ur evening gown, u can always wear it for other happening occasion. i tink for the champagn pouring, jus increase ur background music's volume will do.