(2005) Brides of year 2005

wow.. so many of you going for short breaks.. *jealous* just curious, is this the cheapest time of the year to travel? or is everyone "just happening" to travel now..?

Hi Sharlene,

Mine would most prob come during HM. I do not plan to take any pills. FH also don't like the idea of me taking pills. Anyway, I have experienced going on tour before during my period. A bit of a hassle but other than that still ok. Europe is a developed region plus not doing any water sports so still ok.

Hi emily,

My MUA used fresh white orchids on my hair during PS... effect turns out to be quite nice

Hi Sharlene,

I tracked my dates closely so that i won't have mine during AD and HM..by the way, will there be any side effects from taking the pills to stop it from coming? Just curious...

sk2,

yah lor.. super envious of them.. me in school struggling to graduate leh.. then read abt all the thailand shopping trips.. sighz.

anyway have fun gals.. and give thanks for your holiday!!

Hey Princess Wong

I would like to give key chains too... but a bit ex here... How much does it cost over there?? I hope to be able to get something nice for about 50c per piece..... hehe... =P

Cookie's gal,
I scared that in Europe, most of time in coach, will be inconvenient to go toilet to change during heavy flow....will constantly afraid if kena "stained" :P

Hi helen,

How's your hubby decision? i hope things will work out for u.. it would be very disappointing to postpone it.. and you will have to pay hotel for change of date right?

SK2 & ashie... aiyo, dun need to envy us lah, ur turn will come to go holiday,.. then it will be my turn to envy u all liao.
Actually i also had agreement with hubby not to travel this yr, must save $$ for wedding. but the tickets now r so cheap so can't resist...

Hi Watashi, yeap thinking of having it for PS if possible. But not sure if it is very ex, and not sure if i should splurge on it...

yo jnj... hahahaha... now then i know lah... so blur me hor...

yo witch... sorry for me being so sotong hor... so the fury fury thing only 2 pcs it got wire to let u go ard the flower isit..

anyway my friend told me yday spotlight got 15% disc... then hor the fury fury thing cost abt $1.50 per meter leh... so is the fury fury fm SG similar to the one in HK... kekeke... paiseh... me so blur with craft thing lah

Hi gals...

The last time I took dat, menses came straight after stop taking...

Flow heavy & painful cramps r usual for mi... so not too sure if it will happen to u...

but tot HM also a good time for couple to do 'u know wat'... if u take pills then for sure won"t hv mah... isn"t it more interesting to have a baby "made in europe"...
269775.gif

halo..

Tan..I need 5 pkt of WHITE colour maomao..hehe..
thks...

Why not arrange a gathering for the mth of APRIL?Since its has been sometime..haha..Can discuss more things together...hehe..I can volunteer to organise this time if u all wan??

Anyone interested??

hey pisduck,
thanx for tat compliment....beach is at somewhere tanah merah.....

yeah yuki,
i oso told my friends tat i wan to have a baby made in europe but delivered in singapore

Hi Sharlene. Yar, I have heard abt the pills but I am not keen leh - worried abt side effects.

Actually I'm not worried abt it being troublesome, I'm worried abt the cramps esp if it's in the first 2 days. Really would spoil the experience

winnie - i;m not sure how much a CS will cost.. it depends on the amt of beadings and how long in adavance u tell them.. when i asked them for an EG, they quoted me 800 so in the end i took their 3 gowns package for 2200 coz felt more worth it and really liked teir work.. if u loking for tea dress can also ask jenny to design and make.. she charged me 450 for mine.. =)

sk2 and ashie - i'll also not be travelling.. hee.. my fh says he won't be able to tahan the temptation if we travel tog.. haha

sk2 - hee.. i very young mah.. must still act cute once in awhile before i become a mrs and then become a naggy huang lian po which is my true ambition..

Tou,
I am worried coz I had experienced before that no chance to go toilet or too dirty and in the end when got a chance to go, its was already almost overflooded. and slightly stained :P

sk2 - hee.. actually i also not tt young and already very naggy according to my fh.. must be occupational hazard.. haha

realised someone wanted the address of TC:
30 Upper Cross Street
Tel: 62279577

Hilo Renee!

So happy I get to see u tomorrow at the seminar. Heehee then we can talk abt our wedding preparation. Which ID have u got there? How's yr hse?Nice nice? Mine has bird feathers at all the rooms window sills n got 1 bird leg there!! Do your gals think I can get HDB to come remove...
gross sight.

sharlene,
i had think abt mense, but i guess I rather it to come at wedding then to come on honeymoon.. that is even worse becos of long flight time and etc.
Dont think i wanna take pills as well.. just let it be.

my personal experience is taking essense of chicken few days before mense will delay mense for a few days. :p

Hehheheee....made in Europe, born in Singapore sounds nice. Wow, next time dwoof and yuki can proceed to the motherhood thread liao.

Hi Sharlene,
Hi Five. I think I will not "ZUO REN" till at least 3 years later. Planning to enjoy singlehood first.

Sharlene,
Think you don't pills lah. Side effects like quite serious. Let it come naturally..

caitlyn,
hahahahah... so farnie the way u say it...

act i also cannot travel with my bf. my parents set this rule since i was younger.. so cannot until im married lor. but im fine with it cos like that then wedding night & honeymoon's sth to really look forward to!! hahahahahaha...

sk2,
oh u selling ur EB package? sorry ah i super blur now.. so which BS u with?

caitlyn,
hahahaha.. i think is all woman to man...hahaha...
i'm still toying with the idea if can sell b4 i meet helen i will sell.. tat day christine gave me very gd service but bcos there is a few response on my previous posting.. so i itchy hand lor.. still go ahead and post...

Mnn..or you drink coconut and induce it to come earlier..Nevermind, just accept to reality lor. Or got medicine to induce menses to come earlier?

Caitlyn,

Of cos ur FH cannot resist e temptation lah...u looks so sexy in the WG...hee...
Did I tell u tat u look very xiao nu ren when u stand beside ur FH?? =p

Hi Ning,

R u their super part timer, seem to me that ur hubby always ask u to help wif seminar? Today saw ur hubby, din really talk much, coz I shy mah... scare he think I act snob... hehe.

My hse is a resale 4-rm, condition is quite acceptable though not perfect. After reno will be nice nice... hehe. I not sure if u can feedback to HDB coz these are not structure defects. So u went up yest to inspect ur hse after collection? I hv not confirm any ID yet, still requesting quote from them.

Maybe we can talk abt it tml nite... hope i hv chance to chit chat. Tml nite is for me to observe how is the seminar being done, newbie mah.

Hi Helen,
Just a small suggestion, hope it helps.Maybe u can cut down the no. of tables by letting both side parents know u on a tight budget n u can only give them a certain no. of tables (parents will understand since they love us n they want us to be happy n not be worried abt money matters when it should be the happiest moment in our lives)and for friends side,invite only those u will still keep in contact after yr Big Day or see everyday...more meaningful.

This is wat I did,if we were to invite everyone we know it might work out to be 70 over tables but we cut down to 35 to 40tables as we work out it is more meaningful tat way to enjoy our special day with close ones instead of stressing ourselves out. Also close friends will give more for yr Big Day whereas friends whom dun know u well wont give much.

U can put ROM together with yr AD too to save costs.
We actually put 3 events at the hotel to save costs: Tea Ceremony in Bridal Suite at 12pm,Holy Matrimony at poolside n right away to the Dinner. If we have all 3 events on different days or different places, a lot of decoration/catering/makeup costs. So we save loh. Hope it helps.

Hi Furry & Yen,
We will get TWP too!Been communicating with Jordan over email as I know they super busy with the Wedding Show so dun want to disturb them. Me have signed up for the TWP Bridal show on 17th Apr too! See u gers if I know who yr r...how to look out for yr?

Hi Esther,
Me from CHC. U?

Hi Cheery,
Thinking of doing ROM a day b4 AD which is 28th Oct. But must finalise with psts if any of them can make it.

Hi Sharlene

Eustomas and Cymbidium orchid, r the flowers quite big? will it b too big 4 hair...
me finally going 4 my fotos selection tomolo...wait till my neck long long..hehehe..

so yrs continue next wk..how does it go 4 the first round?

is anybody wearing kua for their tea ceremony? will u b changing hairstyle? cos if i wear tiara for my WG, then change kua, the hairstyle seems a bit odd...how abt if i hve flowers will it b ok for both WG n kua?

Sharlene,
mine also quite near. existing prediction is 1 day after AD.. and mine not stable date one.
now eating bai feng yuan, hopefully can be stabler.