(2005) Brides of year 2005

Helo Sept. Bride To be,

wow, long time didn't browse this thread and it is still very active...

My AD is 18 Sept. A question : have anyone done their food testing and PS liao ??

This thread remind me that Sept is around the corner liao and i feel a bit gen cheong now cos so far I only booked the banquet and nothing is done since then.

Tomorrow will be going for gown selection then next month will be PS... guess is quite last minutes oso..

Can u gals share what else could have been done by this stage for Sept wedding ?

Hi bluesand,

Dun worry. I'm definitely worse off than u cos I hv not even gone for any 1st fitting and my PS is in end June. Hotel coordinator said that she would only contact me 2 months later for preparation...haha...

i think i'm one of the last ones to start these..

Wow... so many posts. very hard to catch up.

Hi girls. Hi chocolate..

have not settled my outdoor shoot yet. No idea where i want to go yet. heheheh.....

Cute miffy u can still join us here. Yep give us more details like what chocolate says then we can also help ask around.

How is ur prep YSL?

hi iggy
i wrote to tell u that i've done up ur boxes. instead of using the copier paper boxes, i used ikea's boxes which dimensions are 35cm by 28 cm by 13cm. the covers are wrapped with shimmering cream paper and the body is matt purple paper. alright with u?

sk2,
no way! it's an archive a day!! *faint* i see until my eyes rolled together alr.....

hey caitlyn so u with ted collection yah? confirmed alr is it? congrats!! so u design ur gownS alr..?? hehe.. a lot leh you lucky gal.. four in all!!

yo caitlyn, nice WG! mine still long way bef i can design it yet. still waiting impatiently for mi ROM fitting. hmp!
winnie, early arh? shouldnt be rite...source early den u know whether u like the dresses not.
for hair colour etc, they say muz do 2 mths bef in case of any 'kok ups'.but to mi, i thk by the time mi colour would have grown out already!!! mebe 2 mths is for those who wants something diff and that they have not tried bef?

mi cant cfn yet so if can i will join u gals otherwise wait til nx gathering liao.

coyote!!! finally! u r bak! so this thread would b active again.. hehehe.. so hwz ur honeymoon.. manage to create any bb? hehehe... share pics if u haf..

Hi Cottoncandy,

FYI, I went to suan Lum (nite market) to chk the gd. But sad to sad they dun have enough stock. I need abt 210 pcs.

sorry i dun have any pics of my little sweet keychain.

Nevertheless, I m 60% into the mood of wedding.....so excited.

hi mei
see if it is the whole song.i dun have my camera wif me. if iggy has a camera, can send u a pic this Sun. i can do similar boxes for u.

hi bluesand,

that's quite fast already, having the PS next month...i'm only doing it in July...

I guess u can start doing up your guest lists, seating arrangements. At least with the draft, it's easier to do up the invitation.

Can also start planning your actual day schedule, the list of helpers, who's doing what list, start enlisting your helpers, booking their diaries (sept 18 is a really hot date!)....anything that will help to smoothen the actual process such that the wedding couple can enjoy the day and smile more for the photos
quite bad to be still stressed out with the activities on that day, and u might not be in the mood to enjoy that day...

just some thots

Harlo chocolate, YSL & blursotong, wow, thanks for all the advice! Really appreciate it.

Yup, chocolate, u r rite. I should find a hotel that i really like, but anyway, the hotels that I have zoomed down to are all those that we like, so it's fine if either one can take us in.

My AD is 24 Nov, which is a weekday, so should be easier to get than weekends (i guess).

Thanks gals, you have been a wonderful group ever since i joined this thread.
Have a good weekend & we shall continue our chat next week!

Its great, fun but tiring trip. Went to lotsa places and learn alot abt the country/culture thru the tour guide.

celt, wat u mean by tat? Meaning I very talkative ah? BB? Hmm...let me feel my stomach...no leh, no kick no sound...hahahaha...

Pics alot, after some filtration still got 400+ :P Will see until u all zzzzz...

Link is here:
http://wedding.virtualversion.com/bitandpieces/Korea

caitlyn,
hey everyone's gushing abt ur gown.. can i pls see it too?? can give me some idea for mine.. thanks thanks

sk2,
u know how when the no of posts hits 60 it goes into an archive at the top of the thread? it's so far been one archive per day!! everytime i come in, i cant find my last post until i enter the last archive.. *faint*

hi choc cowgirl.. thanks for the info. will go check them out this wkend.

hey blursotong.. been lazy, havent done anything new at all. :p going for fitting at BS next week. maybe i shud ask to them to schedule meeting with photographer simultaneously.

hi cute miffy.. so which hotels hv u shortlisted?

Thanks for all ur valuable advice. At least not so lost now. Seem like it not a norm to take causual shot than may strike off that seem i dont have the time to think of what to wear.

Emily,
Thank for sharing ur pix with me .

Hi YSl, you are welcome. We brides should help each other, make each other's lives easier cos wedding planning is hard but fun work! Not sure if you should call for appt for essex walk, but control yourself...the shoes there are quite pretty!

all gals.. pls let me know if u can make it next fri, 15/04.. so far, sk2 and myself can.. anyone else?

sk2 - yup, i think tt's wat pierced is talking abt..

winterbabylon - sorry but those pics aren't of nice gowns or my own gown.. just some randon pics of my fitting..

ashie - i think there's some misunderstanding lah.. the gals are talking abt the fact tt i make gowns with TC.. not tt my pics are nice.. =)

pierced - u ah.. mislead all into thinking i show u pics of my actual WG! haha.. anyway, none of those i sent u are my gowns.. hee..

wow so mani posts..

WW, ur a hot favourite huh? heee...everyone wans u to b at the gathering.. heeeee..and of coz if im able to make it, i will wana c u too.
so wen will u b in sgp? once u tell us a date, we can start kiping tat date free lo..

dun b too stressed abt everitin k.. stressed liao then wun mei mei liaos.. mus rem u will b the centre of attraction tat nite, mus b super mei.. haha

hey kero, ur tinkin of gettin mooncakes huh?? me thot of it too.. but see budget wen nearer the date hor lor.. wonder if the hotel will allow us to bring in our own mooncake or mus the mooncake be from the hotel hor??

sierra,
hmmm 60cents for plain mooncakes ah..but plain mooncakes nt so nice leh.. me love the salted egg yolk so plain ones i dun like.. keke. wah, ur hotel charges more than dbl wor.. so exp..

bluesand,
dun wories, it isnt too late to start doin tings.. u still got time.
i oso jus selected my PS gowns last friday.. heee

so sians, now still in office sloggin away.. rushin a report (suppose to submit ydae)

me hvnt thot of the time hb gona cum and fetch me leh.. tink i beta start tinkin abt it then can let my MUA noe..
hmmm oh yes, ydae went to see cloth.. my jiemeis wana make a dress for my weddin.. we found the colour.. smthin different.. its blue-ish green, of a lite tone but brite.. so it wil look gd on everione whether she is fair or tan..

Wow...now all toking abt songs and ang bao boxes.

Songs i prepare liao. Ang Bao boxes i using my sis one..bought new ribbon ask her to tie for me.

Dont want to buy boxes, use liao return her. Cos my hubby room is small! not enough for me put things liao!

hi all! been a while since i chatted here

kero: I'm giving out mooncakes as additional favors
(they can choose to eat it while waiting for dinner to start or bring it home) But dun think I will have oriental theme hehe ...

Hi Artemis,
Welcome! BTW, Peony Jade serves very tasty yummy foodie! Great choice!

Hi Ning,
Any idea if the TWP wedding show still available?
BTW, I am going down to meet Pat tomorrow for measurement. are u going down soon?

Hi Yen,
Are u joinin us on 22apr? Maybe we can share our designs? me so excited too....kinda scared as well...in case it does not turn out well. Well, I do trust Pat after all. Who service u? Pat or Jordan?

Hi Vivi and the rest,
Just to update you guys if anyone is interested to roll out your exercise regime. I have checked out both Philip Wain and St Greg. Generally, both pkges are of the same value at about $1,800 for whole year. However, u will have to pay for $5 for many of St Greg's classes as well as trainer fee in gym. While Philip Wain extend unlimited
access to all classes and free trainer's advise. In terms of ambience, St Greg's are more equipped and nicer as compared to Philip Wain but not too bad. Philip Wain is a ladies club. Best part of all about PW is...$1,800 is fully redeemable with their services like facial, massages, slimming, etc...Anyone interested? If so, pls email me at [email protected] i can try to get cheaper price if we can sign as a grp. So far, my fren and I will be signing up soon...in 2 weeks time.

Hi All! Thanks for all the "welcomes"

Ok, here are my wedding details:
AD: 10.10.2005 (Solemnisation + Banquet)
Wedding Banquet: Hilton
Lovenest: Choa Chu Kang Crescent
Bridal Shop: Golden Horse Award (Yishun)
AD Photography: Chris Ling

yo gin,

ur shoe nice nice....ur EG will expose ur leg one? i like the front strip. i will only be wearing one shoe for my WG EG n Kua....hehe....am finding a time to see when i free then i crop the photo for u all to see cos the size is too big.

Jelly,

how much cheaper is the fury fury stuff u see at spot light?...if its cheaper then we might as well get them at spot light then Tan wont need to draf so many mao mao (s) back ...hehe

let u all decide on the day for the outing then i try to make tat day free for u gers.....i prefer friday la cos sat no need work mah....

Caitlyn, 15th dun think i can make it, but 22nd confirm can.

Ladies.. i will flying off tomr morning ...YIPPIE...
dun miss me hor :{ Happy chatting here and i think i will have alot to catch up when i'm back next wk... HAVE A GOOD WEEKEND EVERYONE !

hey dey,

we ever haf some concerns too.....worry tat $$ nt enuff as the living expenses so high now, no one to take care,have to juggle b/w work n children as they r so active n always FULL of energy..but den i m sure let things take itz nature n things will fall into a piece.....

my colleague ever mentioned tat nt to worry too much as the more concern u haf the worst it will be......also wif the stress level in singapore..by the time u r ready for BB den dun haf den more headache.....

sharlene,
dun judge itz book by itz cover....actually i m one year younger than u

todae my experience colleague juz shared wif me a website to calculate ur ovulation
if u wan i can share wif u

To the 18 Sep brides,

Looks like everyone has tot of giving mooncakes as one of the dish or favors...maybe we should buy in bulk or organise a class to learn to make mooncake to cut costs...haha..

So no one is gonna h oriental theme....hehe...my frens were joking abt putting a big full moon as the backdrop and then we'll fly across the ballroom like chang e..haha...anyway, it would be a bit cina hor..any suggestions on a contemporary oriental yet westernised romantic theme??

Pigger,
Do check with your hotel cos mine is rather strict on such things...can only order from them...

Janice,
I saw the mao mao thingy at spotlight but if you are looking at the feathers type, i dun see any white ones lor....oni those in whole strand with some silvery thingy on the feather are sold.

hey gals, the talk about shoes.. i went down to paradox twice.. dun have to make any appt.. lady was very helpful.. on both occasions she attended to my requests and gave me some recommendations despite the fact that i did not do any purchase. Shoes there are definitely very nice.. but intend to look ard before getting another pair. Already settled the shoe for my WG.. looking for one to match my CS

Hi Gals...
I cannot find my shoes..I start from Isetan Scotts, to Tangs, to NOVO, to Taka, to Heerens , to OG and last stop at Plaza Sing.. Walk until xiao and saw nothing... The only pair i want is from NOVO, the one mehmeh mentioned... but no size la... it is size 7 and abit too big for me..
Really very sad.. I almost just went ahead to buy that one size bigger shoes liao....

Mehmeh.. thanks for recommending that shoes at novo, i really love it.. after seeing this shoes, i dun even see other shoes "up" enough..

Hi Kero

Just now u mention to me about the mao mao thing.. hmmm... seem nice hor..

Kit, i be meeting Tan at her house after my trial at 1pm, maybe go her place at 3pm lor... What abt u?

Hi Zoe!

Wow!! Looks like u hv been walking quite a fair bit...i was munching away at the restaurant the whole night....hehe...feel sooo sinful...haha..

If you hv a chance, you can check out the Bliss Bridal Mag...there's some mao mao ang pow box. Very cute...or u can visit Dreamweaver at Millenia Walk to see the show piece.

Hi Helen,

So jun hor... Our bridal shop and AD is the same... Is also your designer Stansiel?

Hi Wendy,

Yes, I have gotten quite used to the traffic but FH drives so more convenient also...

Hi Ning,

I have emailed you Kelvin Koh's contacts.

Hi Y,

Hi furry,

Wow! Thanks for the reassurance...
I found so little comments about the restaurant I was a bit worried. But some of the ladies here, now including yourself, have reassured the food there is great!

Actually if you gals are really interested in wines or hard liquor, my FH has lobang for good wines and hard liquor at good rates as his childhood friend is actually one of the main distributor of wines and liquor in Singapore... So if you gals are interested, just leave your emails.

Oh... I also have lobangs for affordable vacations (around 60% to 70% of normal list price)...
My FH is businessman so got more lobang...

zoe, i can't leh.. i hv 2 classes tmr from 2pm to 9pm. and meeting contractor tmr morning. if still hv time in between, will try to contact tan. see how first.

kero, we hvn't decide the theme yet. but not likely to be oriental. my hotel also not allow outside food, so if we want mooncakes, need to order from them. i think they quote $1.50 or $3 per pc, can't remember.

hi hi KeRo...
heehee..me wil be having my dinner 1 week before my customary on 18 sept so me wont be serving mooncakes as my 1st dish/deserts...i guess it will be unique if u have such intention...as for the oriental theme, i hvnt realy thot of it yet, maybe when i visit my florist for the wedding then i can start to think of the theme...

hi hi sierra..
i think it's more worth the value for u to order from the bakery outside, $1.50/mini mooncake it too ex i find...well as for the lantern goodie bag, it seems preety interesting too...but r u gg to have paper lanterns with candle for the children coz i m not sure if they will want to lit it up immediately during ur dinner...does the hotel allow it? as for ur march-in...maybe by carrying those battery-operated lanterns with music seems pretty unique?at least u dont have to worry that it maybe accidentally dropped on the floor or dirty ur gown when u r waving to ur guests?thks for sharing with us what can be prepared...thks!appreciate that...

hi hi bluesand...
dun worry, mine PS is also in late june, i guess like what sierra suggested, u may start with the rest of the preps 1st... : )

hi hi gin..
wow, u really got a very gd offer...i also like the one with the ribbons u tied on ur leg...thot it's very unique...care to share more with us?

hi hi furry...
it's very nice to hear from u...really quite awhile liao, guess u must be busy...thks for sharing with us abt the exercise classes...me also want to share with u abt my findings...will email u again on mon, me just happen to surf the net for ahwile...tok to u again..cheers!

hi hi Artemis...
nice to hear from u...heehee...dun worry, Peony Jade's food is very yummy...i guess most impt is u like the place too..coz it's ur one-a-lifetime wedding...yeah~ care to share more with us abt the wine contacts & also the vacation rates? email me at [email protected] ...thks!

hi artemis,
I am interested to know more abt the wines and vacation too?
270692.gif

hi ning,

so nice to meet u last night. Is fun to exchanging info and ideas on our wedding.

hi angela,

I cannot confirm the 22nd outing until later next week. But I do hope to come along to meet up wif gals.

Hi Wendy,

My hotel suggested us getting outside on consignage basis.Will check w him again to see if cheaper if get from him. tx!

Hi Yen,

Wow,yr design has been done. Must be very nice.
I wonder if they will be even more busy after the show as more orders I guess.Worried sia as I will be seeing Jordan only after the show as they r busy preparing for show n would like him to design with me with more ease.

Hi Esther,

Yah,once in a lifetime better do it the way u want with no regrets.

Me dun know how to open PM messages here so do email me at [email protected] please. Would like to have both Sam's and [O] Studio contact and website if u have. tx tx!

Hi Furry,

Think still available,do quickly sign up as its this coming weekend already. After u signed up, the hotel will call u to confirm places.

Hi Dodo,

Thanks, Angela will update your details soon.

Do join us for the outing. Renee also stay in Choa Chu Kang, yr will be so near each other.

Hi Artemis,

Thanks! Will check my email. Can I have the wine and vacation packages lobang too? Tx again!

Where are u gals planning for your honeymoon? Right away after your weddings? We thinking of Europe n US if got money.

thx sierra....me wud try to de-stress....

wtan,

kekeke....thk it wud always be a friday for gathering....at least so far it has been....i second 22nd for gathering....coz on leave that day...supposed to sit for exam mah...now not anymore, but still on leave...

and thx for the reminder on the wine fair thinggy....almost forgot....hubby and i been looking wrd to the wine fair.....he is french addict for now.....i can oni say die die bring along a sweater if gg to venture inside carrefour wine selection after the fair at the outside....

jelly,

me super free 22nd, for this mth's friday, 15th i not in town....29th my roster not out yet, so left 22nd....

so far not time to chk out spotlight yet....but cancel ur order...

zoeanne,

keke....not sitting for exam no love lost...in fact i feel relieved coz that has been stressing me more than the wedding prep....and oso....I haven't study much...keke....

kero,

can see earlier post to see how the maomao looks like....it the furry type, not feather type....but now that jelly mentioned spotlight oso have and sells by the metre,( thk that's cheaper) I tempted to go chk it out....for now, it's a weekend, me gonna give it a miss....hate gg town on wkends....u may want to go look seee 1st?

gin,

ur shoes's a steal for that price.....like to tie-up too....comfy? coz I bot something with ribbon tie-up for EG oso, but like not very comfy lor, the tie the ribbon up like u,walk walk then ribbon slide down....

cu2nite,

really feel very bad that it always has to be me.....every1 got to give in to my schedule for gathering......I super paiseh....gone thru all the post ystday I miss, figured this mth most can't make it next friday, 2wards mth end friday can't coz got closing....as for me, heng ah....not much deviation from the gals....next fri (15th) I in beijing....following (22nd) i on leave, 29th i dunno yet....keke....

if no violent objections, can we try 22nd?

if date can 22nd, i try and bring all the barang and show u all 1 shot....by then, I shld noe whether my HK trip in firm, and if it is, then I take orders for anything that u all may want me to get....

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Apr’04

Date : 22nd Apr '05 ( subject to changes???)
Venue : TBC
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1. widowwitch

consolidation :

*cu2nite in JB 13-17 (15th can't)
*kero back 22nd ( not sure when away, but 22nd
back can join?)
*zoeanne PS 15-17...(again 15th out)
*sierra suggest 29th, me roster not out for the
date, jelly got mth-end closing....

anyway, do update cu2nite on availability, then we can come to general consensus on the date for gathering....coz not fair everytime u gals got to fit my schedule.......and oso can start to source and thk of a venue.....me cracking brain liao...

=============================

kit, zoeanne,

thk we contect thru sms liao to see the shoes....last night I 2am+ been trying to log into SB website but can't, dunno why....thats y now 1st thing 1st wake up chk for updates...

kit, tentative, zoeanne dropping by afternoon....so sms me k? hp no. no chg....

hi ning,

Had drop u mail, pls chk. Hope will be useful.
Actually the private messages will be sent directly to ur personal email. Just like normal emails. U dun need to login to forum to chk for PM.

Anyone using Prescriptive pdt? They r pulling out from Asia market. So sad to hear this. Need to stock abit while changing to another brand. Really love their custom-blend pdt.

hi jolene,
sorry, was too busy to come in yesterday.just tried to visualise, it's kinda flat box like wat i have posted izzit? I think that's fab!!

btw, just had my wine tasting yesterday night. The service was great, although we din commit, we were being offered 2 bottles at 30% to bring back for tasting. so in the end,we 've got 4 bottles of wine at 30% off the menu price..heehee...abit greedy lor...hubby said where can get nice wine at 17 bucks except in bulk, not even DFS....so if anyone needs recommendation...it's Wine Network at Dempsy Rd...

qn: what wud u do if ur BS can't produce ur gowns in time for PS?

Sigh...may have problem with that for EG now coz 1st of all, they say coz I push fwd my PS by 1wk, it's very rush for them.(i fin thk 1 wk makes so much diff) then they say their lease up and may have to shift to another location soon that's y my EG may not be ready in time for fitting b4 I go HK. so far, designer quite ok, say can make it, but his coordinator say difficult....dunno who I shld believe.....prob is I have been following up with them, see them so many times, but they cudn't find the exact colour I want in the exact material they need. nxt mth my PS liao, ysday finally just took measurement....me super worried, wat if EG really can't make in time? can i ask for refund for full deposit and kick up a big fuss?

btw, me did my trial hair and make up ysday liao....quite happy with it.....decided wud go get the drama headgear after all, coz less to worry abt changing hair-do for WG and EG for march-in....just chg hear-gear cost less time....coz me MUA not the pro type....so some things may have to hands-on myself...but overall, MUA fren very good, turn me ito a beautiful swan with his wonders of make-up....he din even use foundation or base etc....nothing cakey, yet after make-up, my face can look flawless....

now all I have to do is diligently and faithfully do my whitening mask every other day....aim to be mei mei bride....

argh.....just hope my EG can make in time....btw, I'm going for maomao AP box....and a big 1.....haven't make yet.... maybe closer to AD, we can gether again then I show u all.....wud go spotlight and chk out the material....either that or may but those feather boas and work on that for the AP box....