(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Sharlene,
Wow, would love to look at your pics once ready. For me, I can't really see the difference between touch-ups and no touch-ups. And its so expensive to touch-up for $25 per piece. Not worth it. Might as well use the money to get more pics.

By the way, bring a maniflying glass the next time you go and select your photos. You will be able to see the small details more carefully. My colleague told me she saw someone at the BS doing that. I didn't bring....should have bought.

Good Morning Ladies !

Daphne.. I pd $442 for 3nites hotel stay. Air ticket is $270 for 2 pax. so ttl spend $712 for 2pax, 4day 3nites. $133 per nite is quite good deal.. can grab it if u confirm going.

Hi Sharlene. My dear, we are abt the same age leh...so are you saying that I'm OLD too??? hahah...

Actually, Ying's right. My indoor shots MU is so thick that there is practically no need for touch ups hehe... but I think the outdoor ones may need.

Hahah... bring magnifying glass?!! Don't want lar, I will feel very pai sei - like very "giao" like that hahaha...

By the way, I will be getting my hotel printer Lil's Art afterall. Although they are not the cheapest, I am impressed by their service. As you know, my cards are black with pinkish maroon ribbons, so I didn't want white or pink paper. Lilian actually sent me samples of lilac and mauve coloured paper and will print for me on these paper at no extra charge
Thot it's very nice of her.

April Gatherings

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd April 2005</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">VeL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Helen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Oxygen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">liny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Queenie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jewel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ViVi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gentlegiant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Edna</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Meteor_rain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jules</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minibu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">15 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16&amp;18 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Piyoling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">19 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Joleen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Serene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanbean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ChristineLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">23&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">25 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Alexis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">27 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Renee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">28 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Lamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29&amp;30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font></td></tr></table>
<font color="aa00aa">Date: 22nd April 2005 (Friday)
Time: 6.45pm
Meeting Place: TBC
Makan Place: TBC</font>

hi weddingprep, my EG is fushcia purple and it's a bustier gown with a belt train. Red or burgundy can bring out the radiance in your face though - that is why it is so popular colour, and also it is an auspicious colour??

Tou,
No la, not that u are old. But if u realised. I had wrinkles below my eyes :P haha then also have some deep set eyes. My right eye especially obvious in the photos. Dunno why also, nvr had such problem last time when I take those portfolio pics last time. As for me, its opposite, the outdoor no need touchups, its the indoor that needs hahah...My HB say maybe the makeup too thick that;s why the lines are obvious.

originally we wanted American Wedding Treasures to print too coz our cards are from there and more convenient too, but Jasvy are near to my hse and also rates really much cheaper thus HB wants Jasvy.

Ying11,
I do not hv magnifying glass leh. I opt a number of shots with no smile ones as we find it artistic and cool, but a bride told me that hers after blow up looks fierce...thus worried. Will continue my choosing sessions next tue. Now thinking which pics I wanna put for Black and white.

yo jelly,

the furry furry is the "mao mao" things Tan used to surround her flower for the corsages....

I come back later to chat....bosses ard...hehe....

hi all! I'm also a nov05 bride from the nov05brides thread, also started a bit late, jan 05 was when I signed my first contract.

anyway wanted to tell barley, that you can try fairy's inc at delphi, they have the most gorgeous rings, all custom-made, but that doesn't mean you cannot go there and look at some of their designs! Must call for appt though. They are very nice.

Emily,
I used Eustomas and Cymbidium orchid for the hair.
The cymbidium orchids are really nice and classic for bun up Chignon. Eustomas more softer and sweet. Both flowers are lasting on the hair. Used that for my PS as recommended by the florist.

U can try ask ur florist to see if can gv free for the hair. Mine throw in free.

Hi Mehmeh
I thought i replied last night but my post did not appear. I did not go Nova bcos it rain very heavily at my workplace. So yesterday mission fail lor...

I also like witch's shoes, after this friday, let see if i m ok to go witch's place to see her shoes...Her shoes size seem same as me. I also wear about 6 or 6.5

Hi Tan/ Witch,
Can i confirm with you on friday night if i going over to your place this Sat? I arrange my trial MU this Sat 1pm.. Maybe b4 or after my trial..i go look for u

Caitlyn,
Thanks for ur email. Rest assured tat I'm the onli one viewing ur fotos..won't pass on anymore. =P Me too vote on pic 11...

Daphne,
I agreed with watashi tat e location of Novotel is gd, fyi its at a corner when u walk out to e main street, u'll find COCA restaurant...Asia hotel despite 3* but its always crowded..maybe it's cheap plus location good..Pathuwan Princess hotel room r bigger...

girls,
what do u all mean by touched up? cos I thought by BS will auto touched up for me for things like marks or what.

But I do realised that photos does look different when blow up.. especially after I scanned the photos and view them bigger on the screen..

chanol..
ya.. asia hotel is gd too.. my sis was there and she say cheap.. pathuwan is the more high class one

icy,
Freelance photographers do not touch up. They use the lightings to adjust when taking photos and makeups by the artist will be impt.

So when blow up, can see my flaws? or dun look that nice?

gals,
Wanna ask u all.
Have u all thot abt the menses problem during wedding? Will u gals take any pills to prevent the menses etc?

gals,
Wanna ask u all.
Have u all thot abt the menses problem during wedding? Will u gals take any pills to prevent the menses etc?

Hi Sharlene,
Actually, for photos with no smile, it really depends on how your photographer takes. Like, the photo will look "Loving" when both of you never smile on the pic but your husband touch your hair. The photo will also look very loving like your husband holds your waist and kiss on your cheek and both of you never smile. These photos will not look fiece when blow up. But if you are talking abt both of you back face back, look straight into the camera with no smile, that is what I call fiece photos. So, its a matter of what you choose.

Gals, its true that the pics are nicer when they are smaller in 3R but be mentally prepared that when blow up some pics will not be as nice which you thought. Especially, pics for indoors as they blow up your face. You should take note of tummy bugging out, whether you are showing a lot of teeth in the pics...And lastly, to take note whether you have one eye big, one eye small. All these, you can't really see when you select in 3R but become very obvious when blow up into 18R.

Hope it helps cos I am "Guo Lie Ren".

Hi sharlene

Yar, I also have more visible lines under my right eyes than my left. maybe it's because I unconsciously squint when I see things hehe... I am more worried that when blow up will see my big small eyes problem :-( maybe its not such a good idea to go for 15R pics afterall.

yes yes, I'm als worried abt my menses. At this moment, I will most prob kena on my AD or 1/2 days earlier. Is there a way to make it come earlier rather than prevent it? Cos' I'm worried that if postponing the menses will result in bloating, pimples etc...

ying11: i have not yet GDL and an chuan yet...will do in Jun. how abt u?

yorkie: maybe u email me instead on the accessories, can? my email is stated in the earlier post. thks.

guess u have to have plentiful of sleep the nite before and drink more water (2 hrs before dun drink too much;might have puffy eyes).

Hi Sharlene,
I have calculated. My menses will not come during wedding, fingers cross. But is yours clash on your AD, go and see doc at least 4 days before your menses and take pills. But heard got side effects like heavy flow after you stop taking pills, stomach bloated, etc...Or you can wear tampons.

Ya, Icy,
I agree with you cos I saw your pics, realise your husband's eyes are small and big, so when blow up, have to take note lor. Check with your studio. I have this problem too especially i blow up one photo in 20R, my eyes can really see very clearly one eye big, one eye small. That one is my Bedside photo...sigh...

Hi Tougei,
Not to worry so much if yours is in 15R. But gals got to take note if yours is in 18R or bigger. The small details will become obvious.

Wah.. nvr know SB got a thread for "how u meet ur spouse".. look thru till my eyes cross.. but muz say it's all so sweet..

Daphne, it's all fated..

seval, i didn't receive yr invitation leh.. anyway, my yahoo email is [email protected]

tan, how to go to yr place?? or maybe we meet at nearest mrt?? i'm staying at hougang so quite near yr place. or u prefer to meet me before u go to Marroits tmr??

Hi Blue,
Sorry, I very blur. Thought you have finished your GDL already.
I will be doing it in late May. I do not have an chuang. Heng....

Yorkie,
Remember to do menicure and pedicure a day before photoshoot..
Bring at least 5 shirts for your husband..bring casual clothes if you are taking casual shots..bring blotter..

pigger,

wah...ur shoes oso very nice leh....i like.....somemore that shoe even after the wedding oso can wear...if wanna glam ur daily dressing, go with denim capris can be quite chio oso leh....

wtan,

dun mean to be rude....but u made me feel relieve actually to noe that at least i'm not alone....really lor....if long time ago noe so troublesome, shld have just stick to my guns and insist on not having a wedding....can u imagine, after wanting an outdoor casual event to a gala hotel wedding, just to pls my folks, then at the crunge of it they now tellme that I shldn't have gone thru such expense of getting a nice hotel coz my dad says we r "only ordinary folks" not need to exaggerate the wedding....aiyo....really can die lor....if he had said this earlier, i wud have die die have my beach wedding liao....but he was the 1 who wanted a/c, 10 to a table, and no buffet....say like that got no face, now give him the face liao he gimme the crap!! argh.....

jtan,

thk that's a good idea, as long as can get hold of the format, take from 1 of those wedding invtes u have received b4 and work on it, thk shld be inexpensive and practical....i doubt I can handle chinese software, so likely to give the chinese words a miss....of coz unless my folks insist on it, then I give in...then again, just for their share of invites, the rest I wud still use english oni....

wtan/jtan,

the most go buy paper and print urself lor....I did (but english version lah) my own invite, buy those paper by weight from popular bookstore.....printed close to 70 invites for my ROM, cost less than 50, plus postage etc....still ceaper than gg to a printer i thk...

kit,

it's alrite, u sort out ur time.... can always shift my appts here and there and we can meet half way somehow....it's fine with me!

jelly,

that corsage i posted i made, it's using 1 furry, 1 flower. the flower is purchased individually for 15hk$ each, furry comes in pkt of 2 @20hk$. so to make an exact corsage like the 1 u saw on the post, wud be 25hk$ each lor....so see if u need the flower, the furry, or both, then u let me noe the colour of the furry, as for flowers, i can help u match the colour of the flower....hope i'm not naking it more confusing...:P very pai seh....sometimes i can get so incoherent i myself can't understand myself....haha....

mehmeh,

thx in advance......my email addy: [email protected].

i have abt 1 mth b4 PS, so hope to get it done asap....minus half the time i'm not in SGP, so need more time in betw, in case alteration requires additional fittings....:P

seval,

me pc idiot again....remembered seeing ur invite....but not sure if I responded correctly to have oredi included myself in the group....are u able to chk for me? keke...pai seh again....

zoeanne,

sure....let me noe loh....as and when....and of course, based on my schedule, if somehow in betw u may happen to be where i am, we can always meet half way, likewhat I told kit oso....likely next few days I wud keep the shoes in my car, bring along everywhere I go, then in case u gals ard the same area as i am, can see and try k?

aniwae, u gals have been such angels suffering my complains and silly questions.....the pleasure is only mine if in any other ways I can help like buy stuff from HK etc....
fair mah hor.....

kit,

thk 2mrw b4 I go marriots wud be good....me staying opposite st peter de paul church, right behind the shell petrol kiosk....or we can meet ard serangoon gdns? or ard hougang? hougang green? compass point? which ever convenient for u....I can even drop by ur place b4 i head out and save u the trouble.....

me going to orr orr now.....tchdwn till now haven't slp.....panda eyes soon..wud pop in again ltr b4 I head to yishun for my hairdresser at 4pm.....nitez nitez.....Zzzzzzz.....Zzzzzz.....

winnie - hee.. election process closed already.. ha.. i already designed my gown quite a while back.. but thanks!

sk2 - not ted wu.. ted wu very expensive one.. hee.. it's ted collections.. they located at chinatown.. go to the TC thread.. all the brides very happy with them.. their speciality is CS and EGs..

watashi: what airlines you getting? that's a cheap deal. I am taking valueair and it's already $480 (incl of taxes and charges) for 2 pax leh....no promo for flights in May leh...
I think i'll be booking pathuwan princess since so many good comments...

caitlyn, you have the exact location of where ted collection is? I'm planning to to a CS for the tea ceremony....

hi hi widowwitch...
thks for the suggestion but for me, my hotel's package is inclusive of the printing of invites, thks for the info, really appreciate it...

Hi Daphne... me taking Jetstar Asia. $480 is abit ex for a budget airline leh. u booked already hah?
if not u can try the Jetstar, they have even cheaper ticket on certain days. next wk is the Thai New Year so its slightly more ex.. but got no food on board the plane lah. Valuair provide meals rite?

Tou,
my will kena either AD if not wl Kena HM....
HM menses i think quite troublesome leh...
Saw some postings that the pills taken to control menses are actually contraceptive pills like Diane 35 etc.

Ying.
I dare not wear tampons leh...dun really know how to wear too :P The photos without smile ones are more like those model pose for bridal mag that kind leh...not those loving shots.

caityln, may i know how much do they charge for CS? I am interested, but wonder how much i can spare.

oyu gals been to olive suite at Delphi before? is it nice?

I am intersted to go empire tomorrow noon leh, but do you think it is too early to get a tea dress?

watashi: ya i booked with Valueair already. It's the cheapest i can find for May cos 23rd May is a public hol so many pp will travel out. I checked Jetstar for May, it's a diff of $34 per pax.
Yah, valueair provides meal. There's a cheaper package with Valueair but not available for my date.

Hi Shelyn &amp; Granva,

I bought them at Chatuchat. My GS resturant is only giving out choclates as favours.

Places there a few I can advise u, try Patrunum, Suan Lum (nite) market-->U can get reali cheap deal there but depends on stock availability.

What type of wedding favours depends on u &amp; ur Fh. As for me, I bought little sweet Keychains.

Hi Winnie... never been to Olive Suite but always see mags they have very nice dresses. U go asee see look look and come back tell us ok. Sort of regretted not going to there to get my ROM dress

think its ok to start sourcing now.. if its real nice then u can also wear it for photo shoot. U having PS in June rite?