(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Witch
what is ur size of your bridal shoes? I like it leh but not sure if i can wear them.. cos ah, my feet like odd shape.. never try b4 dun dare to buy lor.. S$70 is quite cheap...
Can meet u to try try anot?? hee hee...

268425.jpg

These pair have one ribbon behind...Nice?I saw online but dun know where to buy...maybe i buy something similar then sew the ribbon behind...??

Hi MehMeh, i also have not decide which corsage i want. Sorry to delay awhile.. hope u dun mind.
U do car deco for xiongdi cars? what about the bridal car itself? I thought if i shd give up my BS one and exchange for other items...

Hi milk milk
are we somehow connected???? I blur...
but nice to meet u here too

Hi Wendy
U can go to the thread " good seaamtress ....."
The lady who made for meh meh is call Kim..., she stay at Tampines

Hi Janice
Its ok la. next time show us your PS photos la.

Now, i must get a pair of silver shoes by 25 Apr.. haiz....

Hi Yen,

Yup, MM people called me, I'll be going for food-tasting on 9 May (that's the last day for food-tasting apparently). I think cant wait till Sept to go for food-tasting.. too late (and think they are quite packed with banquets then.. so maybe cant let us taste then..that's what she told me). think you shld quickly call her. Call Fiona at 68451231....

Who are the brides with YC? Me too! I'm going for 3rd fitting on 10 Apr and 4th fitting on 14 Apr (plus talking to photographer), then will be going for PS on 19 Apr!! So excited!!!

Those with YC, have you decided which photographer you wanna choose? Sky or Kino? Any comments?

Zoe...
Sliver shoes alot leh...
can go OG...or go pedal works...many many..
wah last wk OG got 20% discount leh..bought another pair for wedding dinner (black colour) for $27 only..haha...
bt pedal works shoes more ex. mostly $79 (same thing loh..swaroski crystal)after discount..can go see...

Wendy...u also from RTP??hehe..U have msn? can chat from there [email protected]
if u send me email dan email to [email protected]
coz i dun check hotmail for mails...hehe...

hi tan u're back. glad that u settle yr table issue. yeah, normally bride side need to give cake together with invitation to relatives. either require certain boxes of cakes from groom sides or they can use part of "pin jing" to buy the cakes. my parent will buy the cakes themselves cos they won't feel paiseh if we need alot.

that pair of shoes are very nice, $70 very cheap, can consider. when u going to HK again? as for the headpiece, personally i think it's too drama. but u hv the look & height, maybe effect will be diff.

hi iggy,
as i said, as long no one faints at the look of the end pdt, that will be great enuf. =) wat to do, some ppl r juz without much creativness... =p wat boxes r u using? thinkin to use the A4 papar carton box. but very big leh... like v kian su... got any suggestion?

H Cu2nite
Ya i know silver shoes alot.. I have no time to go n search.. Where is pedal works ah??
I blur.. until now also dun know where is pardox.. saw the address but dun know where...
OG sales until when ah?

Hi Princess Wong... Welcome back!
Can share with me which tailor u went to make your FH's suit? hows the quality & price? me also going bangkok this wkend...

Thanks Caitlyn Winnie.. I will.. hehehehe...

ladies,
looks like we got to move the gathering to 22nd.. caitlyn, wat u think?

Hi watashi,

Sawasdee, we went to Ambassadoe & smart fashion tailor shop. The cost is around 10000 baht which is ard S$450/-, the service is good, fine workmanship.
If u have any design in mind/mag to show, u can also bring it there to show them or any queries enclose the wedsite for referrence www.ambassadorfashion.com

HI all

It's such a cold Monday.....freezing here in the office.....

SK2, hee 22nd is no good for me cos I have dept outing to the musical show - Sound of Music.
But if all can make it then you ladies go ahead and maybe i'll join in for the next outing.

caitlyn
guess wat.. christine jus called me and ask me to bring digital camera with me so tat i can take pictures... hahahha.. now dun knw how to take...

Zoe,

I forgot the bldg name but there is a very big DKNY boutique there...the shop name is essex walk it's at the basement they carry paradox shoes...i went there 2 weeks ago...the shoes not bad mostly those shown in the bridal mag but too ex so i din buy. I saw one i like in one tangs shoe shop @ taka...covered toes one...abt $129...think i will go back n get dat one...

I'm fine with 22nd.

SK2 & highness..
enjoy your fitting, try as gowns as u can..its fun

Hi Winnie.. so u have your 3" shoe?..did u try it on with your hubby beside U? the height ok? but most impt muz be comfortable.

can anyone teach me how to paste the pic of my shoe here ? i can't cut & paste the photo frm my e-mail leh...

o/w u gals got to leave me your e-mail addy, i will send the pics to u all.

Sharlene,
No, I don't have. :p

yah lor, bluff my feeling, no deco.. only ocean ballroom have it.. waste my time.

Highness,

True, must save leave for wedding... =)
Btw,r u bringing a big grp for ur fitting tonite again?? hee..

SK2
Enjoy e fitting n hope tat u can find ur dream gown tonite..

22nd Apr, I'm oso ok...

hi gals.

Hi Sharlene, I was very excited and yet nervous before I see my pics. Worried that my MU screwed up lar, that my pics turned out one eye big, one eye small lar... hehe. But most of them turned out alright - anyway, 200 pics definitely will have at least 30 pics that's not bad one
I topped up $RM1k and ended up with 35 15R pics for a big album and 21 5R pics for another small album. You must have discipline today ok? Must Ren else sure will burst budget one
I shortlisted my pics 3 times before cutting down to 50 pics.

Hi Yuki, ohhh... yar I remember the lilac EG liao
You looked very good in it - the design is very unique
The CS fits you to a T - hugs your every curve leh. It has been altered already?

seems like more are free on 22nd? shall we fix it on 22nd then?

sk2 - at least she ask u to bring and take fotos.. tt time she din allow me to take.. make me so upset..

Hi Watashi, I found in it in CHarles and keith. $20+ only, think i am going for around 2 inch, cos there is no design at the bottom of my gown.

you can send me mail at [email protected]

i am going for my next fitting on 29th april, looking forward.

Hi watashi,
just upload the pic as attachment.. if it prompt u file too big, juz make it smaller will do..

chanol.. no lah.. not bringing big group tonite.. :P

hi hi zoeanne..
thks a million for the info, i really appreciate it..i will go & check it out...so nice to know that she stays in tamp coz i m staying in bedok currently so i guess it's gg to be easy for us to travel to her place...thks~ thks~ u r really helpful!

Tou,
Like u, I was quite worried abt the shots and makeup too. Certain shots from the album pics I saw yesterday my photograher made into for the bridal show, the indoor shots of my in the WG, dunno the lightings or the makeup that makes the makeup looks weird or me looks old :P Dunno yet, Shall see all the pics tdy, the photographer mentioned we will have hard time choosing coz got many many pics. :P Ur HB agreeable with u of the top up?

hi hi Jovia|Ger...
nice to hear from u...wow, ur 3rd & 4th fitting is in apr & PS too!me also YC bride but my outdoor gown selection is only in may & final fitting & PS in jun...i m really wondering if i m really far behind time...gettting stresss...

Hi renee,

Thks... hope to hear fr u ... as I have not started to look ard yet as i just found my future place to be ... so happy ... I really need advice fr u... can help me to narrow down which show room i should go....

Hi wendy,

wah... u got to wake up so early for ur makeup... no other MUA available on tat day ??? My MuA is Dily ... photographer is sky ... both of them i think is pretty popular ...
... my WG is OTR a brand new piece and MTM EG ....

watashi, chanol,
kind of quite look forward for the fun..hehehehe

caithlyn,
ya lor.. i was surprised when i hear tat.. i was still teasing her.. say earlier mah.. hahahaha..then she offer me if i cant get my cam, she lent me hers...but she say her cam can only take 10+ pics...
as for outing.. me ok with 22nd

hi Sharlene

Don't worry, I'm sure your photographer will do a good job. We are all too picky on ourselves
We had set a budget for the top up liao and luckily both of us are practical ppl hehe
I didn't want to regret spending too much money on photos which will end up in the store room anyway. But yet mustn't give up too many photos else will regret also. Very contridicting hor

sk2 - hee.. ya lor.. anyway must show us ur pics!! then we can all give u more sugestions and confusion.. haha.. but i think EB does have some very nice wedding gowns..

JTan - Where are u hvg your wedding? I forgot liao. Some hotels dun allow cakes from outside. You have to pay "corkage" for that. Mine don't allow unless it's a design tt their chef cant do & you have to sign those forms that declare that you will be responsible for any food poisoning stuff.

Gals - My friend's wedding just passed and the bridegroom's performance at the gate crash was horrible. He din want to dance nor sing, not sporting at all. I can even sense that he was a bit unhappy. So horrible. I told my fiance that he can really balek kampong if he's like that on the wedding day.

Hi Wendy,

I ask for my PS to be earlier, cos I wan to have more time to see the photos, and for them to do the magazine design (if I go for one).. hehe. Dun wan them to rush the album too, as the 2nd half of the year is more popular.. and many other couples will be doing PS, albums etc also..

Yah.. thinking of Sky also.. but still not quite sure abt the photographers' style...

hi poky,
Jolene used the A4 size for me oredi and i need 2 boxes! due to the no of guests and we prefer to separate angbaos from groom & bride relatives. I suggest that u use a shoebox (nice clean smelling one:P)or gift boxes from kalms, Daiso, ikea...for me i din get from those places cos' the sizes too small.

hi deardear,
me meeting jolene this weekend but only to pick up the box. not sure if we are gg to have a real gathering (dinner/lunch) cos' most of the brides quite busy these few weeks....

for me i can spare some friday nites but am flying off for training soon so can't really org any gathering, if i am not around lei

hi hi cheery...
so envy u, managed to get sky & dily, both of them are the best in YC, sigh, if i dun change date, i guess i can also have dily as my MUA..anyway, i guess fanny will also be gd...i have told lynn that i will like sky to be my photographer, just hope she marks it down..heehee..

hi hi jovialger..
oic, u r right as it wont be that rushing for u also..just crossing my fingers & hoping that things will turn out fine & smooth for me...have u thot of which venues will u be gg for ur PS?

Thanks, Jessp.. so coincidental.. Fiona just called me today and she said she din call me to arrange for the food tasting as she reckons that i might need more time to decide on the date... she asked me not to go for food tasting in sep as she said that we will be too busy with all the preparations then....

Hi Seval
Take a look at one thread call
"bearybliss wedding albums"
The couple from Sophia and i think they took real good pics espcially the indoors..

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/3/253441.html?1112580025

er?? unhappy at gatecrash.. wa lau.. how can?
i been to so many friends' gatecrash.. all play till crazy... i even heartpain my hubby for helping his buddies for all the sabo.. hahhaha...

Ya lor.. balek kampong if angry...

maybe some ppl just cannot take jokes la...
However, i think jie mei also dun be too Guo4 Fen4.. hee hee....

cu2nite,

very likely according to my block I would be going to hk on the 8th May and back 15th May. but 15th nite would be flying off to Paris for my photoshoot. If no hurry, and co. really roster me for this hk trip, I can buy for u. got white colour. each pkt got 2 furry, each pkt thk cost hk$20,abt s$4.50 a pkt. the pix that u saw, i use 1 furry oni. so let me noe how many furry u need....IF I get to do that coming hk flt, wud get for u....coz mine thk not enuff, so wud still have to go back that bldg in hk to replenish my stk...as for the flowers for the wrist corsage, I personally thk use fake flowers better, coz if ur jiemei intend to wear it till the dinner time, at least the corsage still look pretty, using fresh flowers by end of the day (or even half a day) the flowers wud most likely not look so pretty liao, coz wud wither coz got no water mah.... u wud oso have to take into account of ur guests at the VIP tables, ur immediate family etc....thk ur mum,MIL, and other VIP ladies might have to wear a corsage too....I making 20, yet thk that would be just nice for my 2 VIP tables of guests, may not be enuff if want to give jiemeis and heng dais.....that's why hoping to go back hk to get more material to make more.....not ex...so figured better to have more than not enuff...

Janice,

Shoes are from the same bldg in hk....less than s$70. its basically a plain silver strappy pair of shoes, then u choose the size of the diamantes that u like, they sew on on the spot for u....their diamantes got sizes.I choose smaller 1s but opt for 2 rows of diamantes on each strap. price inclusive of top-up for diamantes liao...

headgear oso from the same place....afraid too drama, so din but....less than s$100, but my EG haven't desgn, colours haven't choose, so afraid colour tak matching, may buy/custom make next trip.

seval,

the shoes 3inch only.....need to run ard for photoshoot,and hubby not too tall, that's y I opt lower heels.

i never shoe in details everything posted on this thread....just show them selected lines I want them to see.....just sort out my guest list...realised that I got more guests than I expected.....may not have enuff tables....very headache again....got to narrow down the list....

as for cakes,maybe if can't siam wud give, afterall not ex....at first my mum say ping jing she find out mkt rate then wud quote....now she give up, say watecer guys side give she wud take....whew.....can see she not too please, so if they ask for cakes, I guess I got to give and take lor....

hk really tempting hor.....that's y now I very gian, keep dreaming that I wud be rostered again for the hk flt...

thx for the info on the pinjing part....that line can further reinforce to my folks.....kekeke...

tyng2,

my MUA fren now worry he can't handle the headgear...in fact, I actually bought a smaller white 1 to go with my WG....so this coming friday my MUA fren wud come my house to do a trial make-up and hair-do....and see how....but I tried myself, the heargear is actually quite ez to use.....just worry end up looking to drama....:P

jelly,

material from hk.....actually that's just a rough design...I haven't actually sort out how to attach the safety pin of the ribbons yet....coz no time to but the other materials...I figure out liao if can I dun mind helping u gals out with urs.... anyway,in case u guys need anything, my next trip if luggage got space for the smaller items, dun mind helpiung u all buy lor....

jtan,

I try not to over-do it, coz it's a wedding, not a concert.....but just can't help get carried away....that's y still thking to get or not to get that head-gear....

as for wedding cake....for me, its not a priority, coz usually by the time guest finish eating, reach dessert either leave early or too full liao.....my budget kinda over-stretch...so wud go for dummy cake hotel provide....but thk a real cake wud be really beautiful, and unique, coz dummy cake all couples end up using the same 1, boring lor....if got budget, I thk u ld go for it!

zoeanne,

I friday heading to town...wud be back from my trip thur morning....if u like,can meet u and let u try shoes.....thurs afternoon going yishun to do hair.....u let me noe a time lor...I off thur, fri, sat....

cu2nite,

if lucky shld be going hk again 8th May.

now me looking for a pair of low-heel mules to wear with CS.....ani idea where to find? would like something with simple embroideries on the mules...

sorri for the super long post....coz me now in Punjab, super backward....each posting takes 15mins min to retrieve....so figured might as well 1 shot post all....

very miserable here.....common internet access down...me using hotel manager's office computer....but slow lor....wun believe how bad this place is,and I got 2 more full days here.....1 day can black out 7 times,and water supply may go off....even shower I got to use a pail, fill up with water, then use a scoop to scoop water to bathe......and the food can die oso......wish can come home.....then now captain queueing to use this same pc....looks like I have to come back ltr liao....

hey jolene,
i maybe getting the edited cd end apr but cfm unedited version this week. Soo.oo..happy!!!
really must praise Vivian (chrisling) for helping me out...once i get the edited one, will prepare those in ppt format...

hi fifi... any idea how big is the flowers... cos i thinking to do flower balls leh... duno can or not lor...

yo witch... i interested in the shoes... can u imagine... some of us wearing the same shoes... kekeke... ya lor...can u bring urs out and let us view 1st bo... btw when are u flying to HK again... so envy man...

iggy,
so i shall look forward to see ur pic also wor!

i am still uploading mine... sorry ladies.. i got over 200 pics each ard 2MB... and i am only using dailup

Hi Tan
Yeah, maybe we can all meet to see the shoes..
Thanks for helping us...But my indoor PS on 25Apr.. haiz... i still need to source for silver shoes 1st... Perhaps get one cheap cheap one for PS and a real nice one for AD....

3inch to 4 inch is ok for me...so which date u are available?? Coming Thursday, fri n Sat ah??

I really miss HK.. Been there 2 yrs ago to shop for 1 week until i overweight my luggage... really shop n eat, shop n eat.. but never plan for wedding at that time, so no go n buy...Last few nights, i still dreamt of shopping at HK.. laugh in my dream and hubby ask me what happen and what so funny .... OMG!!!

Punjab really Uloo leh.... be careful ah...