cu2nite,
very likely according to my block I would be going to hk on the 8th May and back 15th May. but 15th nite would be flying off to Paris for my photoshoot. If no hurry, and co. really roster me for this hk trip, I can buy for u. got white colour. each pkt got 2 furry, each pkt thk cost hk$20,abt s$4.50 a pkt. the pix that u saw, i use 1 furry oni. so let me noe how many furry u need....IF I get to do that coming hk flt, wud get for u....coz mine thk not enuff, so wud still have to go back that bldg in hk to replenish my stk...as for the flowers for the wrist corsage, I personally thk use fake flowers better, coz if ur jiemei intend to wear it till the dinner time, at least the corsage still look pretty, using fresh flowers by end of the day (or even half a day) the flowers wud most likely not look so pretty liao, coz wud wither coz got no water mah.... u wud oso have to take into account of ur guests at the VIP tables, ur immediate family etc....thk ur mum,MIL, and other VIP ladies might have to wear a corsage too....I making 20, yet thk that would be just nice for my 2 VIP tables of guests, may not be enuff if want to give jiemeis and heng dais.....that's why hoping to go back hk to get more material to make more.....not ex...so figured better to have more than not enuff...
Janice,
Shoes are from the same bldg in hk....less than s$70. its basically a plain silver strappy pair of shoes, then u choose the size of the diamantes that u like, they sew on on the spot for u....their diamantes got sizes.I choose smaller 1s but opt for 2 rows of diamantes on each strap. price inclusive of top-up for diamantes liao...
headgear oso from the same place....afraid too drama, so din but....less than s$100, but my EG haven't desgn, colours haven't choose, so afraid colour tak matching, may buy/custom make next trip.
seval,
the shoes 3inch only.....need to run ard for photoshoot,and hubby not too tall, that's y I opt lower heels.
i never shoe in details everything posted on this thread....just show them selected lines I want them to see.....just sort out my guest list...realised that I got more guests than I expected.....may not have enuff tables....very headache again....got to narrow down the list....
as for cakes,maybe if can't siam wud give, afterall not ex....at first my mum say ping jing she find out mkt rate then wud quote....now she give up, say watecer guys side give she wud take....whew.....can see she not too please, so if they ask for cakes, I guess I got to give and take lor....
hk really tempting hor.....that's y now I very gian, keep dreaming that I wud be rostered again for the hk flt...
thx for the info on the pinjing part....that line can further reinforce to my folks.....kekeke...
tyng2,
my MUA fren now worry he can't handle the headgear...in fact, I actually bought a smaller white 1 to go with my WG....so this coming friday my MUA fren wud come my house to do a trial make-up and hair-do....and see how....but I tried myself, the heargear is actually quite ez to use.....just worry end up looking to drama....
jelly,
material from hk.....actually that's just a rough design...I haven't actually sort out how to attach the safety pin of the ribbons yet....coz no time to but the other materials...I figure out liao if can I dun mind helping u gals out with urs.... anyway,in case u guys need anything, my next trip if luggage got space for the smaller items, dun mind helpiung u all buy lor....
jtan,
I try not to over-do it, coz it's a wedding, not a concert.....but just can't help get carried away....that's y still thking to get or not to get that head-gear....
as for wedding cake....for me, its not a priority, coz usually by the time guest finish eating, reach dessert either leave early or too full liao.....my budget kinda over-stretch...so wud go for dummy cake hotel provide....but thk a real cake wud be really beautiful, and unique, coz dummy cake all couples end up using the same 1, boring lor....if got budget, I thk u ld go for it!
zoeanne,
I friday heading to town...wud be back from my trip thur morning....if u like,can meet u and let u try shoes.....thurs afternoon going yishun to do hair.....u let me noe a time lor...I off thur, fri, sat....
cu2nite,
if lucky shld be going hk again 8th May.
now me looking for a pair of low-heel mules to wear with CS.....ani idea where to find? would like something with simple embroideries on the mules...
sorri for the super long post....coz me now in Punjab, super backward....each posting takes 15mins min to retrieve....so figured might as well 1 shot post all....
very miserable here.....common internet access down...me using hotel manager's office computer....but slow lor....wun believe how bad this place is,and I got 2 more full days here.....1 day can black out 7 times,and water supply may go off....even shower I got to use a pail, fill up with water, then use a scoop to scoop water to bathe......and the food can die oso......wish can come home.....then now captain queueing to use this same pc....looks like I have to come back ltr liao....