(2005) Brides of year 2005

yuki,
will wear, will wear but for cocktail.. I have another CS EG not in PS.. so I thought I wanted to spend more time wearing that.. and I scare later drunk or people sabo.. so wearing low cut not safe. :p

hey girls!
more on corsages. i went to concourse during lunch today. very happy with my find. i found nice hydrangeas and peonies for corsages. i think they're quite easy to make into corsage. anyways i bought some ribbon and just tie them up and around the wrist. will go home take pictures and post up here to all to see. ;)

omigosh.... din even consider the changing of notes for ang pow issue.... Oh no.... so, banks only have new notes during CNY izzit? like that how? is it possible to "order" new notes from them? Otherwise, any other options or not?

hi yuki,
think the grey one is more like a cheongsum, except that it has mermaid tail. but hor, was really unlucky cos we got paint on it during the PS... and the paint COULD NOT BE REMOVED!!

hi icy,
NZ is quite a quiet place, loh. if u are looking for a "only-the-two-of-u" kind of feeling for HM, then NZ is a good choice.

Hi icy

thanks for sharing..nice nice pics...
..where did u go 4 yr PS i mean 4 for the grassland shots?

Hi d woof

thanks for sharing...hehehe...nice shots taken...
....did u take lots of pics?

Heehee...I didn't know must change new notes during CNY, Wow, how about those weddings in Dec? They change so early? Nevermind, no new notes then I will use old notes.

Icy,
Wear low-cut very safe, make the guys regret that you are already taken up. Hheheee...Got figure, must flaunt. Hehheheee.

Hi sharlene

i was taking my inddor shots with my WG, my photographer already said i took a lot of photos liao...i aso dunno at the end how many i took...i'm aso worried abt blowing up my budget..

if i really intend 2 go 4 email invitation b4 card invitation, any sample on how i shd write so nt tat han suan...can send me a sample...
thanks...

yo gals... jus got back from Maldives.... both my hubby ne me has become two "or lang"(hokkien)...;p enjoyed myself tremendously... really fell in love wif the place dun feel like coming back haha..
my AD pics I'll upload for u gals to see when got time to do it...most prob over the weekend....
let u gals know when thy;re ready for viewing...

Hi Icy

hahaha... true hor... sekali... run colour not nice liao...

Hi Pisduck

actually, juz wondering have i seen u before? tot I have seen u during our last gathering @ marche.. but looking @ yr pic like not very familiar leh... but must tell u... u look beautiful....

Eeeerrr... now also wondering... it's mine a mermaid cut like yrs or was it train.... I tot I remembered it as train... anyway.. answer will be out on Sunday...

Yuki,
Pisduck's photo was being shown on few times in the bridal mag under Andrew Choi's advertisement. Maybe that's why u found her familiar.

Icy,
U can put the hollywood secret tape at the loose area of ur blue EG then will not "zao geng" already. I did paste on too.

hee..caitlyn, yup since he recommended but i thk i will go for short since it will be different from the WG n EG.
oh no...nx fri i cant make it too. already got something on that day.
oh prerecorded speech...that's something i havent seen yet but that's an idea. i dun mind making speeches but thk mi Fh will prob hope to have some prerecorded one. haha..

Vivian,
the greenary is on the same place as the lalang.. over at Changi, near the runway. :D

sharlene,
I paste before on my busts before and maybe becos the "friction" and moving around.. it develops into a blister after that.. now still have a dark scar.. so I think not advisable to paste on "more delicate skin" shoulder and chest area is okie.

hi ying,
my thinking is same as u... how about those dec brides... jia liat liao. think i go home and see if my parents have left-over new notes from CNY. otherwise, no choice... maybe everyday go and draw small notes from ATM. like that hor, maybe by wedding, will have enough small new notes. hahaha....

hi yuki,
yep, i rem that u gals met up at marche... but i din go cos had something on that time.
heard u gals had great fun...
mermaid cut or got tail... dun care lah... as long as look good on u.... even got wings also never mind, right? heehee...

seems that some of u gals are worried about exceeding your PS budget when u see the pics. my personal opinion is must "REN". die die also must control... otherwise, here choose 2 more, there choose 1 more, in the end, when the bill comes... wow, faint, ah.

Hi Bean,

I'm looking at Hougang area... hmmm... I might be able to close my deal tonight... heehee... how abt u???

Hi renee,

u know where got any showroom???as i wan to get ideas for my new house too...

Hi wendy,

my coordinator is also Lynn...
... i might have my PS in may or june... gg down to YC tonight to check out whether wan to MTM ..

jolene: hi, prep stil goin on. hope to settle my guest list by wkend, so that nxt wk can start work when collect the cards. =p
n also, to find boxes for ang bao.. me not artistic, but find it waste to spend on something that can diy ley... hmm.. very contridicting, ern't i?? =p
wat abt u, how ur prep goin on?
garang guni, very farmilar term. my hubby always say me this also. =) gues we juz dun want to c gd things goes wasted... hee.. partly cos all furniture in my room was bought by myself. family dun want my things to stay in the huse, waste space.. so can't bring myself to throw away all my stuffs.. some furniture only a yr ols leh.. gd condition.. =p
yea. i keep hamsters. got syrians n ww. u? got any hobbies/pets?

hi sharlene,
i did not top up more photos. i simply upgraded the album to the montage kind. that way, instead of 1 pic on 1 page, i have many pics on 1 page.

for my case, i had a 30 page album. ps.. u might want to consider buying back the "negatives" so that u can print on your own. hope this helps.

Pisduck,
For my package, I will be able to get back all the proofs prints but if I wanna get back the negative, then gotta top up at least $1.5k, which my HB obviously do not want to. He also dun see the point to get back the negative/CD rom.......

hi iggy
i'll be at delfi orchard. can meet at wheelock place?

hi poky
i'm helping iggy with her ang pow box, wan some help? got hobby no pet cos no time to maintain them.

hi zoeanne,

it's ok. no worries. :-)
juz thot your wedding day on 18th sept and your wedding banquet at m hotel on 19th sept seems like very familiar to me.

oh! maybe same friend? ;-)

sharlene,
wow... 1.5K quite ex, leh. like that, might be more economical to add more pages or do the montage method that i did.

Hi Chanol, no lah heheh, just that i am very kiasu. trying to settle more things at one go.

just to let you gals know, i have bought my dining set from courts last year. I bought the set called "Matrix" it was in metal. Do avoid this dining set or even tv console etc made in this material if you see in Courts. NOt recommended. it will turn black.

I have lodged a complaint with courts 2 weeks ago. i gave them the reason that the color has change due to the reaction with the air. Thus, after goiong through 2 weeks of checking and explanation, I manage to trade in the dining set and get back the money in form of voucher but there was a deduction of $70 as one of the chair was stained. Thus, do rem that if you gals intend to get anything metal, do reconsider, cos it will not last. wooden is still the best. in my case, i was lucky courts is willing to take back, but of course, they could reject me in the first place.

Maiden & Blursotong,
Hee hee.....I still "single".

I have changed my PS to 1 wk after my "auntie",hope my zits would be gone by then also.
Hey come to tink abt it my PS is abt 3 mths before my AD, hope I be able to get my ablums in time.

I like my wedding bands to be simple with no diamonds. Tink should be quite easy to get over the counter??

hi li zhen,
wat a coincidence~!i was also of doing nude wedding shots, but i think i'd rather take them after our wedding day if not our parents will freak out.but then again, i dun we will tell them, hahhah...

at the moment, i have not really searched much, but i can PM u one of the contacts. hope it'll be useful!

Wow WGC,
You are pretty well organized, i am quite behind time already. i had to postphone the date of our PS coz i'm gettin a mole on my cheek removed so i need some time for the wound to heal a little b4 taking e photo if not the scar may be quite obvious! so vain eh?hahaha....
so where u hving ur wedding? me will be at Goodwood Park.

Hi cheery,

Wat kind of showroom u refering to? If u talking abt those flats done by the ID, we hv not arrange to view their workmanship yet.
We just drop by the ID shop and request quote based on our requirement and exchange design ideas wif them.

hi jolene,
sure. but that wld be abt 6.30pm. msg/call me when u arrive.

just wanna check if anyone specifies the dresscodes for yr jiemeis and bros?? me not sponsering them so try not to impose any dress or color codes but still wld like to hv some coordination so that it's look better on photos...any suggestions? clipart{kao_confused}

i ever heard 1 bunch of jiemeis who wear bluetop/white bottom + G-strings!!!

hi iggy
i should be finding a seat at the coffee bean & tea leaf. so see ya!

o as for the jie mei's dress code...have not thought abt it yet.

hi hi Zoeanne...
thks for the info, i will go & check it out at the archives...thks for sharing with me!cheers~

hi hi renee..
do keep me posted, will help u keep a lookout for jobs..u take gd care & enjoy ur weekend...heehee..

hi hi cheery...
so nice to know that both our co-ordinator is lynn, heehee..do keep me posted on ur PS arrangement as well as gown selections...so excited for u gg down to YC...let me know ur decision, ok? thks!

hi lindy,

well, just like the saying goes - wise (wo)men think alike and fools seldom differ.

but those 'semi nude' wedding shots are simply sooooo lovely and romantic and i plan to take them before our wedding day. well, i no longer have parents to nag at me except for a MIL. most probably we will hide the shots from her just in case she gets jealous when she starts comparing....hehehehe

i'm afraid you can't pm me at the time of writing as i have disabled that feature previously. i've have juz enabled it and can you be soooo kind enuf to try again.

sorry ladies,
i only manage to upload less than 10% of the photos... think u all gotta wait for quite sometime for all the photos.. let me show u one of my fav first!
267866.jpg

hi iggy,
when u going to get ur CD from kelvin??
i didn't set any dress code for my jie meis.. going to let them wear whatever they like

Hi Cherry & Wendy, I met Lynn before when me and my husband step in YC. YC was the 1st bridal shop my husband went. Lynn was very experienced. SHe let me try 2 WGs, & she was very good at selection. Both of u in safe hands now,hehehe.

Aso, me so disapointed tat i cant go gathering this 15 Apr, as i nid to meet the photographer and final gown fitting b4 my PS on 19APr, sory sory girls.

hi mei,
that's a really nice pose! Am only gettng the unedited version end April, the edited version and album 10 days before AD.

i guess it's really up to individual lor, me gonna discuss with them when the gang meet up end of this month...{kao_biggrin}

hi Barley,

if you fancy those simple designs, think it is easy to get your rings. No fuss about it.

Good that you change your photoshoot to after your " ". :-)

haha.. trying to be as prepared lah.... me having wedding at pan pac...

humm nude photo.. haven't considered that... intersting thou... dunno who will freak out first!

Hi J Tan

Yupz, it was me.. Hmm, dun remember which thread I shared it with you. She does short CS at $100, tt's if it doesn't require a lot of work. If I'm not mistaken, lace, beaded materials or more difficult materials would cost abit more. She wld ask you for the materials you are looking at then give you a quote.
She's really quite recommended, I've made 2 CS with her thus far..

Here's my fusion CS I made for tea-dress & PS:
267875.jpg

Front View
267876.jpg

Side & back view

Here's the CS I made for CNY:
267877.jpg

halo...halo...

how r all of you..sooooo many posting..took 30mins to read from where i stop...wahaha...

Hi all newbies...

mehmeh..
i luv the corsage u did...tat rose one tat u posted..so pretty...me also wan to learn leh...
Sorry hor..too many posting liao...me also blur blur...do u help ppl make?Can help me too??

Wendy...
Paiseh..reply so late..went ur posting just now...
yar..me @ RTP..Stamford Ballroom loh...hehe..

Yo..witch..finally saw ur posting after so long..wah..muz take care hor..AD coming soon...

Zoe/Jelly...
hws ur CS coming along?any progress??
Zoe..trial make up fixed liao huh...i also dunno leh..9apr hor..i let u noe again lah..me nothing for tat day leh..make up so nice also nobody see..
tat day i actually arrange wif joey but she say she only do MU, cannot do hair..tat day she working mah..BT me wan to see her hairdo more then ur make up...so bo bian, do my trial other time loh.btw, she say trial MU, nothing much leh..just simple make up..I confirm with u again lah...

Today just went to fit my shoes..hehe..quite happy with the result..now just need to add the accessories on the shoes..can only collect next wk..share with u all once i got it..hehe..

show u another pair i bought b4 i mtm my shoes
my sis say not nice..tats y last min decide to mtm the shoes from Leapin..but since buy liao, dun waste loh, wear for EG..

from the pic above not so clear (took from my phone) actual shoes very shining..haha..my sis say tooo shining liao..so not nice...sobsob...make me waste $$..sobsob
267901.jpg