(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi ying,
if u have prob fitting into Allure's cheongsam, i think i will be worse... dun fret, why dun u go down to mdm butterfly (as suggested by cookie) n see if u can find something there.
actually, i have a tailor who is doing my jie mei, mum, mil and sil's dresses.... she charge $80-$100 workmanship if u provide the cloth... if u are interested, i can ask her if she can help.

u collect cards, liao. wow... envious, leh. my cards dun know can be ready by this weekend or not...

hi dey,
rem chatting with u in FS thread.... wedding paparazzi also provides videography and express highlights... u can give them a call. actually, one of my fave other than wedding paparazzi is fabian lim... very sweet presentation... u can give him a call as well.

need some suggestion... i am looking for gold photo frames (ornate design).... all sizes, about 12... anyone know where i can find cheap and nice ones?

winnie - he'll walk away.. trust me.. he'll say dun wanna marry me.. hahahhahaha.. later will end up is brothers sing.. hee.. anyway, i told my jie meis to tekan him so see lor..

Pisduck,
U have any car rental contacts? What car u rented and how much?

Ying11,
The stock for my invitation cards only just arrived. Thus can only go meet up Jasvy this sat Sigh....

caitlyn : would your morning sessions be recorded? If so, i think he shy lah....then get him to sing with his brothers lor and at least can cover if out of tunes

Hi Ying

Guess, I'm lucky to get CS from my BS... dun need to think too much... but dun yr BS has CS? Since they have so many diff kinda costume....

Wow... u all really fast leh... can collect card liao? I'm still waiting for the artwork from my printer.... dunno must wait how long also... But I have sent out my 'SAVE THE DATE' invitation liao... so far, only 1 person say cannot come coz clash wif her bro's wedding... hopefully, won't have more coming to say cannot come...

I have also asked my emcee to come up with some speech that she's going to say during the dinner... wondering now what's she going to say... oops...

Hey, some of u gals here using John for AD also, rite? Do you think we shld meet up wif him first to discuss our expectations and likes & dislikes and of course, the schedule for the day...

And, ying... must share wif us yr super cute ang bao, okie...

Hi Cookie Gal,
Yeap, I did a comparison and Jasvy price is more competitive.

Hi Sharlene,
I will be going down to Jasvy this Sat. too! kekeke

wow this thread moves so fast it's hard to keep up!

hi vivi, hope to see you at the next gathering too!

glad that everyone's plans seem to be coming along nicely, several of us seem to be concentrating on the house now...me also...

i'm pretty lost tho... haven't started doing anything about my place, need to start reading magazines, seeing pple n getting quotations... don't really know where to begin! seems like a lot of you have an ID already...does anyone have any good and affordable ID or reno contacts to recommend? can email me at [email protected] please? most grateful!

hi vivi,
good that you have done your reno last year, so one thing less to worry about.. so u finally settled the bargaining with your hotel? all settled already?

hi wendy,
I am excited staying close to you too! I heard that 18 sept is a popular date because it's moon cake festival. I am surprised you can still manage to book a hotel for your banquet for sept 11 at this time. but anyway, good for you!

Hi beanbean,

yeah.. i know that the flats opposite redhill mrt stations were released at the last balloting exercise.. but too bad, I already got the flat @ Duxton ... cant bear to give up the flat there oso, esp when i had paid 10% downpayment for it..
so which areas are u look at now?

dolphin - no lah, won't be recorded.. i not having VG.. hee.. think i made him sound quite bad hor.. hee.. he's okies lah.. told him on wedding day, bride's happiness most impt.. so he won't really walk away i gues?? haha

hi sharlene,
i got the contacts from one of the gals on this thread. rented a jag from new century limo. think it is about $700. u can find their contacts on the "directory" page of singaporebrides.

haha caitlyn, think on tat day, for your sake he will die die sing somthing... like wat dolphin say get his bros to sing together so he wun feel so pai sey.

pISDUCK,
What is ur Jag color?

How abt the car deco? How to bring it for the florist to deco the day before? Do they quote extra charge?

hee.. okies.. enuff abt my dai tou dai nao bf.. hee.. luckily he doesn't come into forum.. hee.. other than watashi, anyone onz for gatherig?

sharlene,
think they have black and maroon color. i chose the maroon colored one cos mum-in-law would freak if i chose the black one. :p

for the car deco, the rental co. would collect the flowers for u on the eve of the wedding.

daphne
Here u r..
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geomancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solmz on Ad / JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Printer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Band</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Caitlyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hamster_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chanol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvestrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvestrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Done</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling - John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neogarden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xodus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pierced</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Ms Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J-west</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Natural Shots</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paradox</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiffany</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carol Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Master Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SK2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Danny Cheong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomas Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage Pictures</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Daphne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Koi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Irene's Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">One Fort</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Anna</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Move to Mar05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Sharlene,
Thanks. So, size 10 is M. Ha, I thought its a Large. So disappointing to go down to allure yesterday as none of their CS fitted me thought the sales guy was very attentive to me.

I went Ginza a while ago and they have this shop which sells only cheongsams, its at 3rd level. Tried on a knee-length gold colour embriodery cheongsam which is simple and nice. WOnder if I should buy or not. Not very grand CS, my colleague told me I look very nice in the CS but it may be too simple for cocktail reception.

Hi Cookie Gal,
Is Madamn Butterfly Cheongsams good? I am meeting Kim this sat and if I can get something off-the rack, then it would be good. Hate to travel all the way to Tampines to meet her and then the CS turns out not nice.

Hi Yuki,
My BS is very jialut. They want to charge me extra $180 if I were to rent their CS. I would rather use the money and buy a new piece.

I printed my cards early as my Dad needs it by this Sunday. Otherwise, no hurry to get it printed a s I will only send it out during Mid May.

Pisduck,
Wow, teh Jaguar so expensive. Think for car, I will simply use my BS, W210 Mercs. Can save $ and not really fussy abt cars.

Caitlyn : no worries

I love dolphins a lot so hence i used that as my username.

I'm okay with most days except Mon and Wed. Both are my fitness days which I try not to miss. Have to be disciplined here if want to look good in pics.....

Hi Ying

Actually, if the CS is for cocktail reception then better be abit more grand to have the 'WOW' kinda feeling for yr guests mah... Now thinking, perhaps, I will wear my CS for the cocktail also... then dun have to change after my tea ceremony...

But wld it be very rush to change into WG after that... how's yr schedule like...

For mine,
5.30 pm will be the tea ceremony in hotel suite
6.30 pm will be the reception
7.30 pm to start if most pple already reach.

Ying11,
There a a shop selling CS too at Certrepoint Level 2 or 3, also quite nice collection. U may check it out.

Allure's CS sold out very fast one plus stocks not alot thus best time to go see is when their CS just arrived. When I went down 3rd Mar, their new CS collection just came only.

Pisduck and my BS dun have any bridal car included, that's why we have to source our own. Initially one of my friend agree to loan his dad's car but recently inform that his dad changed to Lexus RX300, which I dun prefer that's why gotta source now.

Hi Sharlene,
ya, RX is not really suitable. But come to think of it, if your gown is heavy, it will be easy for you to get up/down the car.

Hi Yuki,
My schedule would be:

6.30pm-Reception
7.50pm-Proceed to Bridal Suite to change WG
8.20pm or 8.30pm-Start Banquet

Any website to check these 2 places? I need to get the CS before this Sat so that I do not need to meet Kim. Ha, I very last minute person.

would share the pics when i go for my fitting before PS .. no details on my WG yet.. wanted some elements of surprise

din take much pics..

hee...caitlyn, i tot short better coz mine juz at the function room. dun want to look too kua zhang for that day. wanted some casual look instead so have to see how when i go down to mi BS.

wah winnie, so many songs to choose from ah...but the songs are not bad. i thk itz refreshing to use chin songs too as mostly the dinners i go to uses eng. when mi fren used chin songs for his Ad, i was like thinking itz something diff.

i dun mind gg for the gathering. nice to see others who are oso getting married ard the same time.

mine oso dun want to open his mouth. tell him got groom's speech he already ask mi to speak instead. ask him to sing, i thk the stars drop fr the sky.

Hi Cookie..
How leh? You think should I go to Kim or have a ready made one..?

In case soem of you are interested, Nailgirl at Ginza is having a promo. Meni at $90 (6 sessions), Pedi at $120 (6 sessions). Can treat yr jiemeis for meni or pedi.

Hi Cookie..
How leh? You think should I go to Kim or have a ready made one..?

In case soem of you are interested, Nailgirl at Ginza is having a promo. Meni at $90 (6 sessions), Pedi at $120 (6 sessions). Can treat yr jiemeis for meni or pedi.

pierced : ha ha ha....lucky i'm the bride, not the groom cos i don't sing as well. If i sing, i think stars will also drop from the sky.....

hi ying,
no choice for us cos my BS does not provide car rental. was too lazy to source, so simply got the contact from one of the gals and rented the jag straight away.

hi yuki,
i am also thinking of joining the reception. but after meeting with my planner, he said that maybe not advisable b'cos we will not be able to stay long anyway (also, most guest never arrive till quite late) before we have to proceed to change for 1st match-in.. (but i think, i still die die want to join in the fun @ reception)
267108.gif

wow... seems most of u gals are thinking of wearin cheongsum. but i always look like a tree log in one. haha.... in the end, made a "modified cheongsum".

serene,
My BS is Z wedding D'sign. :D

dey,
who is ur in charge? I think Eric is better. My package was long long time back in May 04, where for $980 I have video + highlight.

I m juz back from 2 days' MC ... kenna food poisoning ...
Diahorroea ... vomitted ... fever ... Very xiong leh ... still not fully-recovered.
267128.gif

267129.gif
<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">beanbean!!</font></font>
Can I have ur details??
Actual Date:
Dinner Venue:
Church/Solemnisation Venue:
Bridal Shop:
Photoshooting Photo:
Actual Date Photo:
Actual Date Video:
Lovenest:

We have a gathering on 15th April ... Do u want to join us??

Ying/Yuki.
Why are u girls reception so early? I thot normally the invitation card wrote 7pm? I intend to wear my WG during the cocktail so that more pple can admire my WG more hehehe. Then I will wear my CS either for the 2nd evening gown change to take photos of the male side, if not wl change into the CS to send off guests.

Hi Ying

Think yr timing more realistic hor... most guests will come late too... mine is on Sunday... hopefully, guests will come abit earlier so as to end earlier...

Hi Pisduck

Ya lor... think it's either before or after the dinner that u can take abit of 'fun' shots with yr friends lor... otherwise, mostly are those table photos... so think before march-in, go there for awhile also shld be okie... at least stay for 30 mins and u can get some photos taken wif yr jie mei &amp; brothers at least lor...

Hi Minibu,

I paid nearly 400k for the unit there... very expensive.. and plus all the taxes and whatever, my unit costs nearly half a million .. guess got to slog for the rest of my life to pay for my flat liao ..

Hi Angela,
Rest well... hopefully u can recover soon...

Hi ying,

What I would do is to try and drop by Taka by Friday and then go down to meet Kim on Sat. If I do see something irresistable at Madame Butterfly, I will just buy it and not bother visiting Kim. If I'm not sure, I'll be hard-working and visit both places.

I have been to the CS shop at Centrepoint. It's on level 2 (walk all the to the end from Tangs Studio side). The shop's closer in price to Allure Charix and not much OTR choices. Their designs for MTM are quite interesting - blend of east and west into a cheongsam.

Hi Sharlene,
Initially, i wanted to mingle with my guests in my WG too. But my husband said like that the first march like no impact. So, decided to get one CS instead for the cocktail, WG for 1st-March in, EG for table to table photos and lastly, Kua for sending off guests.

Sharlene, the norm for cocktail now to put in yr invitation card is 6.30pm. You put 6.30pm, guests will come at 7pm. You put 7pm, they will come at 7.30pm. So I very kiasu, put 6.30pm.

Cookie Gal,
I do not like the east and west design for a cheongsam. Saw some designs in Allur but thought CS, must be a real traditional CS, with Silk and embroidery. Then, its more meaningful. Ha. I very "Ku-Dong". Maybe, I must try on one very nice, then my mindset will change..

Pisduck, Let me see yr modified CS if you have the pics? Thanks...

hi hi Zoeanne...
actually the special arrangement i cant review it out yet, maybe at a later date then can share with u, ok? what do u mean by another 2 PS i have in mind, aaaa...i m kinda confused here...heehee..

hi hi cheery..
thks for the info on YC's EG...but i m not taking EG from YC..i have made other arrangement for EG..heehee..yap, u r right, both my gowns are OTR...my co-orindator is Lynn, what abt urself? care to share with me? btw, due to the busy schedule of Dily, Lynn has arranged for Fanny to be my MUA.. : ( have u decided on the arrangement?

hi hi esther..heehee...i guess 11th sept is really too unpopular, haha, that's why i can still hv the date for my dinner banquet, heehee...bcoz i hv arranged for my soleminzation to be on the same day as the dinner banquet so no choice but to "use" 11th sept since it's the only weekend available for the ballroom i have booked..and since it's against the law to customary before ROM then i no choice lor...haha..

hi hi Angela..
hope u get well soon...must drink alot of water,ok? cheers~

Hi Angela,

You have to take care, have been falling sick recently hor.. me too just went on mc for vomitting and diarrhoea two weeks ago, i know how u feel..

Can you also update my details? My AD photography is [O] studio and church for solomnisation is Queenstown Lutheran Church. Thanks!!!