(2005) Brides of year 2005

winnie caithlyn
I have met boxset. both me n fh quite hapi with it so far. they will be sending me the sample for express edit bcos yesterday he dun have it. wat we see is the full end product. not too bad. pricing wise has to cfm next wk. 1 camera is abt 1K and 2 camera is abt 1.3 to 1.4

i_bless_u,
thanks! i will go down to take a look once my FH is back in town. I went to book my HM yesterday! yippie! another thing done!

later at night, got this funny feeling... like this time is for real.. i am getting married.. i am going for my HM... i am going to have my own home....

anyone felt this way before?

was nice to meet all of you fri. here is the update as promised...

dang
i did not get to talk to dang cos she was busy designing with some clients but she sure looks quite aunty to me. anyway..my appt was at 3. i tried some egs - all cheongsams cos i think that is her specialty...so far so gd except that i decide i do not like cheongsams. then at 3.15 when i asked to try some wg... i was told it was not possible as the next appt was here... 15 mins after my appt??? anyway bad impression plus i think the wg there is really cannot make it at all. to add to it, the location of the place is so out...the only plus is that she is cheap when compared with the other designers.

ted wu
i was late for this one cos i visited montage next door. as it is, i did not manage to see ted, only met his assistant. tried some gowns... i certainly dun like the style nor do i like the silver thread embroidery.. plus point is he is surprisingly cheaper than silhouette....so ted wu is out the window as well...

fh says i am too fussy... bad being a perfectionist in everything... anyway so now 2 more bs out the window. that leaves me with silhouette and frederick lee- really like his flowers but his attitude sucks... so if i can find no one else i like i might try him again and see if there is attitude improvement, oh yes btw: fred is cheaper so thats another plus.

will update again next wk.

Thank you, ying11
for that really useful information abt AN Chuang.

Sorry but what is GDL??? What do ppl do?

i_bless_u,

My parents are seated with the bride and groom and my ILs in the bridal table (aka first VIP table). As well as a set of grandparents from groom and bride's side. The rest e.g. siblings and other grandparents or more impt relatives are invited to seat at the other VIP table.

hi caratsoup
considering FH too and i'm glad to rcvd positive feedback frm u(least mind at ease).Jus wondering if u manage to taste the dishes on ur AD? Thanks

Hi wendy,

I am back from HK. Had drop u a mail on that job u forwarded to me.

Hi helen,

Gald that u found a job. Congrats. Also added u into my yahoo liao. Wat u doing for ur new job?

Now is time for me look for job after back from trip.

Hi SK2, thanks for the update, for me 1k will be quite taxing on the budget, cos my hubby has just attended 2 weddings where the video is done by friends, and he simply cannot understand why we need video hehehe. thus, i cannot spent too much on it, else he will *faint*.

Hi Caitlyn, yeap that is what he said about his promo cos he has to be fair for new couples who signed up. I think he is right in some sense too. I am going to see him this wed.

Hi anna, ohh i thot dang will be quite ex. look pretty ex from mag leh. as for ted wu, i mean i am really impressed by his works, but too ex for me. but heard that so far, before you sign up, you will only meet his assistant.

I think it is impt to find someone whom you can relate too.

will you consider amanda lee? my friend who wants nothing but really nice gowns went for amanda lee, she wont even have PS. She says Amanda lee is really nice, takes care of details and gentle.

mei: Thought u wanted to wait till NATAS Travel?
How much is ur package to Spain & Portugal?

I dont have ur feelings cos i m staying with
in-laws! Got dreamt b4 that my FIL wanna us to spilt his utilities & food bill!! NIGHTMARE!!

good morning gals!had a good weekend?

hihi maiden & blursotong, thanks for your advice! well, i was thinking of going for OTR first, if they dun suit me, then i will go for MTM.

BTW, FS is Four Seasons........ sorry for the confusion....

sk2
yup. got yt msg. ;)

winnie.
yup. my fh also thinks we dun need a video. so we are not having one. and yes dang is really much cheaper than the rest... but i dun really like her style or the way the bs handles things... dun like the idea of making an appt at 3 and getting chased out at 3.15!!! plus she played some darned classical music as background music...gave me this act class feeling i personally did not like.. but then you have to go see for yourself cos you may get a better experience there... plus diff ppl like diff styles....
as for ted wu, yes you only get to meet his assistant. for me not a problem since i dun like his work. fh tot the embroidery was gd though and he was surprised that i din like it.

i hv not seen amanda lee. maybe i will go down see her too... i am quite keen on kai actually... but hv not seen him either. hear that he is exp.

hello gals..
yeah.. me back in action..

haiz.. last fri terrible flu, half day MC at home loh..

hmm.. someone mention cakes?? hows the Pines cake? heard quite nice n reasonable price leh..

i wanted a real cake but FH say no one will eat, waste of $$.. the best he compromise is only one tier can b real cake.. haiz..
heehee.. actually i wanted him to bake the cake himself.. but no oven leh..

yuki,
I buy from Chatuchak Weekend Market.

dwoof and yewkim,
yeap GDL = xia ping bah.. where guy pass over their pin li - si dian jing, pin jing & cakes

highness and gals, i tried the pine cakes blackforest. overall review-good. not so sweet, and you wont get sick with the taste. but the sponge a bit, just a bit rough. got rum taste, and lots of prunes. so overall good. $10 for delivery.

my friend recommended pattssier too.

Hi all OCt brides,

I being the secretary of my boss Angela wud like to inform all of u tat she is realy unwel & wont be posting here for the nex 2 days.Hope she speedy recovery.

Oso, yesterday finalized my gown selections for PS liao. My PS wil be nex mid mth. Not much time to lose weight liao, yesterday they took my measurement, waist 28.5cm!! Any miracle to turn my waist to 26cm by early Apr,hahahaha.

hi mei
i felt that way when we started spending more and more $$$....esp after getting the flat! mom just confirm detail of guo-da-li...more nervous!

oic.. winnie, thanks for ur info..

FH n i tried baker's inn blackforest cake.. it's soooooo nice! heehee..
cos FH used to b a baker (er, 10 yrs ago??) so very fussy abt cakes..

anyone DIY car decorations for brother's car?I have 5 brother's cars and the bridal shop oni provide for 1 wedding car n 1 brother's car...help...

Tin Tin,28.5cm leh, not 18.5cm. 28.5cm is skinny, then those brides which i saw like Furry, Cheery, Esther and Pjen they r slimmer than me, then they...............under-nourished liao.

Tin Tin, i put on 2kgs after ROM in last JUn, so i hope to shake off this 2 kgs by early Apr lor, does not sound practical rite, but i wil try harder.

i_bless_u,
ur dream so cute but scary also hor...
actually wanted to wait for NATAS.. but i kinda confirm that i will be going with the Ananda Travel.. very scare that they will increase their price during the fair so decided to book earlier lor... i heard once a tour is confirmed, the agency might increase the price. anyway i checked out the free gifts..i dun wan the free VISA travel bag!!!!!!
My package (13 days) is $3088/- (inclusive of taxes) x 2.

Jolene,
ya... maybe it's becoz i spent some $ on sat.. thus at night suddenly felt that way...

sat i brought my mom to my new house to do cleaning leh... and guess wat?! my FMIL is there also!! she had been there for the past weeks cleaning up the place for us! so nice leh!! so the two of them had an unofficial meeting... conclusion: everything also dun need!!!! everything will be simplified

Vivi,

My waist is 28.5 inches lor... and 1 inch = 2.5 cm so you can go calculate how much bigger my waist is compared to you ladies... I'm not complaining... dont mind me but honestly I think its really scary and unhealthy to be so thin...

er.. not really professional lah.. mayb semi-pro?? heehee.. anyway, he long time no bake liao, now only know how to comment.. haha.. :P

So now the topic is on cakes?

Can I check which cake is best? my sis's 21st birthday coming...tot of getting a cake for her...Thanks =)

hi chanol,

i had my 21st bday cake done at Swenson.. or Jack's place.. can't remember liao.. too long ago.. heehee..

check out thelinks winnie provide.. look so nice..

I think lana cake is nice too, 64665315, but some gals here and my friend find it salty but i cant really taste the salt leh, maybe i too blur. it is near bukit timah. no delivery.

Hi Cookie Gal..
Wrist Corsages at $4 is quite cheap.

Will also be collecting my ring pillow tomorrow. As for corsages, I am making it myself. Save more $.

hi stars,

Went in feb for gown selection. Shortlisted few gowns, but will be going to their fashion show on 2 Apr at MM hotel, see if any more nice gowns to choose.
Will go WL again in Apr after their show to confirm WG gown n EG design.
My PS in Jul... very scare cannot lose weight coz i look really plump while trying the gowns.
kao_scared.gif

hi-hi cheery..
thks for the info that angela's not feeling well..thks for keeping us posted..

hi-hi Vivi..thks for the updates from Angela..

**do hope Angela gets better...get well soon..

hi-hi helen..
i have added u in my yahoo messenger..hope to see u online often..cheers~ care to share more abt the sale admin job with me at [email protected]? thks!

hi-hi renee..
i didnt know dat u went to HKG, no wonder didnt see u online for a while, heehee..anyway, do keep me posted on the job u applied..cheers~

Hi everyone...
I am new here... Glad to meet you all. Seeking advice from all of u..
will be having my wedding in dec 2005.. but haven't booked the venue yet
I know it's very brave of us.. kind of sudden change of date. Thinking of the Chijmes, how would you rate it? Thanksss..

cheers, Leny

hi wendy,
No prob.
I sent u a mail last night. Hope u r able to tell me who is the guy (ur fren) that u mentioned last time who wanna employ HR personnel. And also if the number belong to ur fren.
Thks.

Hi Mei,

I am a new member and was reading around the threads and happen to read that u had booked ur HM packge from Ananda. May i know more on ur package as i was also interested in booking from Ananda for my HM in Oct. I am planning to go to Switerland.

Thks,
Ellen

Hi Renee,

My PS also in July and first fitting in May...Hee hee... Dun worry lah..still got some time for u to lose weight lor...Try to watch wat u eat and eat soupy stuffs n more veggies n less meat...n for dinner dun eat rice once in a while..That is how i watch my diet...i am also trying to be more toned up b4 my first fitting... :

Anyone keen on cardio boxing still? Wan to join the april session. :P

Hi miffy,

oh Four Seasons has very good dessert and nice layout. ehhehe. grandeur is the word to describe.

so which BS have u shortlisted?