(2005) Brides of year 2005

mei79

i_bless_u,
i forget how much the contractor charged us for the platform liao... go home then check his quote.

i did my printing with T dragon.. no problem with them ah... but i didn't print with inserts lah

panggou

hello sk2 and caityln, inspire has a shoot tomorrow, and sunday they have appt from 11am to 5pm hehehe.

maybe i will meet him next week then.

dolphin48

HI Princess wong and biba

I'm meeting Anthony as well to view his demos.
What do you like about his styles? Comments?

As for photographers, I'm meeting Yew Kwang cos highly recommended by my friend who used his services.

Any other videographers to recommend? Getting lost after reading so many threads....

There's one that I quite like by Yuppies Production but i think they are fully taken for Dec.

apostles

Hi miffy,
Mine is on 12 Nov 2005 at Holiday Inn Atrium (aka Concorde). Go for OTR first then see if there is a need to MTM. That way can save quite abit. Some BS has really gorgeous OTR. MTM is good if you knew exactly what u want of the dress.

Hi YSL, whitening body moistuere very ex leh. Shall just stick not going to the sun that often and maintain my existing colour. cheapolo of doing things. doing ala carte is not that expensive but definitely cannot compare to those packages price. similar price to the wedding present kinda package. Hopefully what i designed turns out the way i want for MTM.

So YSL, what cut/train u going for?

sierra

darling harbour - the sydney aquarium, shops and a couple of the sights are there. Lots of cafe and restaurants too.

bondi beach - famous beach in sydney, got the beach view, environment.

these 2 are like the common places that ppl will usually go. Darling harbour is near the opera house i think, sure to pass by there...in fact, last time our WTC boardwalk last time (now it's gone) was like a mini Darling Harbour

yuki_ko

I will be collecting my card this weekend... will most probably ask my supplier to print for me... not too sure if he will charge me if I print my pic in there...

Gotta go figure out what words to be in the card too... how many cards are u gals printing?

Btw, one of the gals told me that she bought her flowers for corsages in Bangkok... juz couldn't remember who's that... pls let me know where to get it if you see this msg, okie? one of my friends is going there... so tot ask him to get for me... actually, I have already done my corsages... but thinking of using it for my other stationery...

Btw, anyone has any idea where I can get white feathers?

biba8169

Hi daphne,

I'm meeting anthony next week so i can't comment but heard his VG is gd. I've seen some by others, alittle shaky. Hence looking for prof ones.

I'm oso keen in YK but my HB so bor-chup as he say VG/PG can decide later. sigh..he din know dat they r hard to get at times..

biba8169

Hi Andrew,

My best galfrienz had hers done by moomedia as well last oct at LerMeridien..she has recommend you for my wedding this Dec as well.
Sad that I haven't got the time to go over her place to view ur work but her praises counts.

It wld be great if u can email me your comprehensive packages.

My addy: [email protected]

Really hope we have a chance to meet up & discuss.

cute_miffy

hi blursotong, yup, i think so too. OTR will def be cheaper if we can find what we want.

anyone been to FS, Hyatt or royal plaza on scotts before? i have zoomed down to these few places, but think they are popular venues rite? sigh.....

dolphin48

Hi biba

Maybe you can share with me your comments on anthony after you have met him. I'm meeting him next Tuesday in the late evening.

As for YK, you may need to check on his availability first cos i think he's quite fully taken for Nov and Dec as well.

I agree that VG/PG are hard to get and instead of waiting for my HB, i'm doing the initial screening first...

princess_wong

halo Daphne,

I felt comfy telling him wat I would like to see in the video. I was attracted by his'Chu Jia' videography CD cover cum web site. Gus that is his best product + meet my budget.
I do shop w my friend but she didnt took VG. Well diff ppl got diff taste. Mine is just AD video , no montage, no hightlights, no express. Just engage to film only the actual day event. Hopefulli, he will produce his gd product for me. ++ look out for his posters (wed couples). Quite interesting.

Like I have always advise, do shop ard b4 u commmit to any VG/PG.

Cheerios, have a nice weekend & happy shopping.

seesee

just some update
Sharlene---------2nd june
icy--------------3rd june
d woof-----------4th june
mayelene---------4th june
averyl-----------5th june
eclipse----------5th june
seesee-----------11th june
jasmine----------18th june
cookie's gal-----18th june
rachel teo-------18th june
vivian-----------18th june
ying11----------19th June
blueskies--------25th june
novgal-----------26th june
Yuki-------------26th june

i also not going to an chuan but i think aft an chuang no1 except the couple can enter the room. no1 can sleep on the bed until the actual day, not even the couple themselves. that's wat i understand.

leelynn

Hi, Everyone
I am new to this thread.
Glad to know that there are so many Nov05 brides.
I am also a Nov bride.
My AD is on 26/11/05.
BAnquet @ M-hotel
BS J&M

I have not start preparing for anything yet. In fact i have no idea where to start.Hope to learn more from all of you.

josl

hi sierra...
hope that i will able to find sumthing at the NATAS fair next week...:p

Hi jelly,
i got a free and easy package fr Chan bro abt 4 days and i extended 1 day i think, which include seaworld and movieworld and a few others places, the hotels are all very near the beach , the hotel i got was like 2mins wake to the beach. Cost hmm is i not wrong 4-5k, tix for 2 abt 3k liao, so see hows ur shopping hee.

Hi zoe...
how u know dinner gg to make a not, dun make how, no need to go liao ar hee

decimal

hey vela... you can also get the black card, then the points are 2X, so can get more redemption! But hor, it's AMEX, a lot of place cannot use except big shops.... :p We redeem ikea vouchers so a lot of our house things are 'free' from ikea.... kekeke....

hey touraco, thanks for the pics, very nice!

hey gals, thanks for all the wishes! Hope I don feel too nervous and over-excited tomorrow! hahaha... you all enjoy chatting here har!

jellytots77

yo sierra... oh so darling harbour is nearto the opera hse... good good then no need travel so many place...

yo josl... so u mean u all spent abt $8k for 2 pax hur... so u did not go to dreamworld isit... btw got go sufer bo...

tou2

Hi ying
I have my braces for 2 years liao. Even now must still put on retainer for 6 more months
Which PS pics? Are you referring to my fitting pics? My PS is only next week

Hi Janey, must take care of yourself, ok? I'm the opposite - when I'm stressed out, I cant sleep no matter how tired I am
I'm very worried that I wont be able to sleep on the nite before my wedding.

Ask you gals who had their trial liao - how long did your MUA take to do the makeup? Leon only took abt half hour. Very normal makeup - foundation, concealer, powder, eyes, mascara. Nothing special leh so why are we paying so much to engage a professional to do it? Did your MUA take special care to do something extra to correct your flaws or something? In the end, my Mum says my makeup very light. But it's ok lar, cos' I told him to do light MU for my ROM. But I don't find anything spectacular abt the MU leh.

About the food tasting, overall comments are good
But I supposed the AD dinner sure cant be as well done lar since everything is served hot on my food tasting which is not possible during the banquet.

Went for my final fitting before my PS this afternoon
Ok lor, need to tighten the back abit cos' looser. But overall nothing much changed.

zoeanne27

Hi josl
Dun make, we in debt, how to go? Postpone lor. Anyway, we dun decide to go so soon.. We spending our savings all on wedding n house renovation.

once accumulate the honeymoon $, we go lor..

unless strike 4D or toto la..
hee hee

No choice la...

all wedding n house all on ourselves... thats what we have... not going to borrow $$ from anyone...

We try looking on a bright side...

minhue

Hi Princess Wong,

I am new to this forum.
Would like to be part of the family.
Please kindly add me in.
AD: 10th Dec 05
PS: The Pond
AD: Pentaserve
Banquet: Beaufort
Lovenest: Jalan Bukit Merah

Thanks......

sierra

josl, jelly: i went with dynasty travel the last time, felt that they were quite ok. might wan to check them out too

Australia should be about 2K+ per pax inclusive of airfare and accomodation for a 1 week trip...unless the prices really increase that much?>?

maiden78

halo dear gals!

hi cute miffy!

i think another gal also ask me bout santiago b4.. one of my frien took up e package there so i went for a look see.. personally, i do not favor their package even though quite affordable as neither their gown, make up nor photostyle made any impact on me.. tats jus my personal opinion though..

whitelink has got various package.. r u looking for OTR or MTM? i went for MTM cos e type of design i wan is not common.. however, like wat e other gals advice.. OTR wil b more affordable.. i think a few BS have got gd comments for their OTR.. i think mageret brides n yvonne creation r one of those.. hey YSL n blursotong, wat say u gals?

btw, wheres FS huh?
hyatt n royal plaza on scotts wasnt on my list so i didnt do any research on them.. u heard of gd review b4?

yo yo blursotong!

totally agree wif YSL.. think ur package is gonna b quite ex rite? if its me, don think i can afford it
but of cos, having ala carte has e plus points as u get to choose e best in all department!

u wanna whiten urself ah? do u use scrub frequently? think scrubing also help to lighten a little as well...

hey YSL,

thanks for ur recommendation! think i wil standby sunplay for my PS! tom tot of going sentosa also.. mayb can try e product out!

anyway gals, enjoy ur weekend!

bugs

hi dazed,
cos after married everyone busy with their life, we used to come in cos stressed during the wedding and need to share will others.

eclipse

halo...
today is my ti qing.... really dun know what will happen next... still have lots of things that we have not get ready...
ying11,
thanks for the info on the an chuan... my FH and i really dun know anything on it... your info is really v helpful...

josl

hi sierra,
its abt 4-5k with shopping included loh, if 8k for OZ i rather go else wea liao ar hee.

hi zoe,
we also not gg to make leh, tables that we give my parents the ang pow they will keep so sure lose for us loh...sob

yuki_ko

Hi Icy

Where u bought it? coz my friends going there... thinking of asking them to buy for me for the stationeries...

Then yr corsages how?

caratsoup

Chercat,
I haven't found out anything about the Venice. In fact, this HM trip is a gift from my dad's biz partner. His secretary will make the arrangements and bookings for us when we are ready to travel. So we have no idea how much the trip will costs cos everything such as airfare and accomodation is taken care of. We just have to fork out money for our own expenses when we get there. But we are planning to go Venice durind Sept to Nov period which is after Summer but before winter.
Have you gotten any info about the place?

I-Bless_u,
My parents were seated at the bridal table too. According to the hotel wedding coordinator, it's a form of respect to the bride's parents.

princess_wong

December 2005 brides details updated on 12th March 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography / Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PinkiMi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GS/ Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of Pinki Mi‘s FH </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PinkRose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Farrer Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">granva08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Tiong Bahru </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RitzCouture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Y2K</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tung Lok @ Paramount</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sally</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minhue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beaufort</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TanYoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky / Rhemavideo </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen Aggatha Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FourSeasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley The Imperial</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hamster_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bugs Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chonol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AmorMeus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Martin T</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RynRyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodview Gardens-Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YenYen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Grace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Daphne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Panicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Tiga</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Faith</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pierced22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr&amp;Miss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Grove</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Purmei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ching</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasermine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GCW</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Moomoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-Chrisling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok The Dew</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LouLou</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Macpherson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Soop</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ee Lin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam / Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB - Santiyago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">boxingbride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> French </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Levynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystalbelle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barleyan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>

Newest member : <font color="0000ff"> Minhue</font>

* applaud x 1

jnj

Josl,
me also lah....my mom wanna 10 tables n the ang bao they sure will keep too....haiz.....no wanna think too much abt HM now...just settle for my wedding n see how lah....my hubby still go buy a car now.....bidding for COE n if successful then cant save as much as now liao.....but i get to drive also lah...hahah....
u called josie reagrding abt the tour?

so happy ....my hubby leave finally approve!!..PS still on.....gonna search for nice shoe liao....

zoe,
i finally bought a floral tube dress for my beach wear from a bikini store called buttcheeks at hereen.....hehehe...so happy.....now wanna see if got any nice accessories to go with.....

sama sama zoe...all the wedding expenses will be on us too....next time buy flat.. renovate... also on us too....everything need big lump sum of money.....we go one thing at a time...if not very siong leh

josl

hi janice,
i emailed josie, but she's doing corporate tours so cannot help me...

I wanna go HM, coz we both applied for leave during that period liao.
Aiya, in the end the guys drive most of the time hee, i prefer to get driven ard, we got the car for abt one and half yrs liao but i havent driven the car for more than 10 times ar...

zoeanne27

Hi jelly

I went for my CS search liao. Went to Dang, Ted collection and Allure Charix. Ted got good service but their CS all MTM one.. no OTR and basic MTM start from $500.. out of budget..
Dang ok lor, gowns r nice but not much CS..
Then Allure charix got very nice one.. abit vietamese feel.. but also over budget... the one i like at $599. Like what seval said, if we MTM at outside seamtress, sure do not have such skill for beading and embriodery.. but no choice also out of my budget liao...There are still one shop to go at " Shanghai CS house" , maybe another day liao.

jelly, i could not try at any CS except at Allure.. I tried a high collar one.. like mandarin collar, cut in etc... so far these 2 designs suit me...but not sure the rest...Hard to take pics la.. cos the shop attendant keep following u around =P

Hi janice
ya lor, when the house is here, lots of renovation coordination and lots of money too

Hi josl
My parents are not keeping any angbao.. all return to us... but i did not restrict them in their no. of tables lor.. but of course, i hinted not more than 10 if possible.. hee hee...

cookies_gal

Hi d woof,

My "To Do" checklist looks like this:
- buy mum's clothes for AD (going out with her this Tuesday to do so!). Mum is in-charge of buying clothes for my dad &amp; brother. My MIL has bought her clothes already.
- arrange MUA for mums
- collect the ring pillow &amp; wrist corsages that I have ordered
- come up with tentative guest list
- print and send out invitation cards
- settle my church service details - flowers, select hymns &amp; scripture reading etc
- finalise theme, favors &amp; march-in songs for banquet (need to meet coordinator 2-3 times more, my food tasting menu and date have been confirmed.)
- schedule 3 appointments with my BS for final fitting, bouquet &amp; car decor selection etc (I have scheduled to meet them end Apr, so have to squeeze in 2 more before AD)
- meet videographer to review and finalise my photo montage (abt 3 appointments required, have submitted our pics to him already)
- buy dresses for my flower girls
- make my own ang pao boxes
- confirm caterer for the lunch at my place (almost completed my market research, final decision is up to my mum)
- schedule the ti qing and guo da li date. No an chuang for me coz we're Christians. I have bought my bedsheets already, just need to wash them so I have clean sheets to sleep on after AD!
- schedule dental appointments for FH &amp; myself
- pack up my belongings to move to my new house (my mum has been "chasing" me to move my things out - have taken 1 day leave to pack my room).
- schedule briefing date with my helpers
- buy gifts for my helpers
- finalise my wedding website (FH is in-charge)
- design my guest sign-in book for church service (FH is in-charge)
- continue to update my AD schedule

i_bless_u

mei: I bought my mattress liao. From Furnmart at 7500A Beach Road ,#01-306/307 The Plaza.
I bought the sealy Ultimate Support back saver.
Do tell them Christine recommended them to u if u ever buy fr them. I bargain with them as i did not buy along with the bed frame,and they give me 3 sealy pillow &amp; 1 mattress protector.
Ask them to waived off the GST as well for u. They did that for me after some negoiation.

I also went T-dragon print my card insert.

Rina : Went Bridal shop and chose my photo liao!! I top up another $900 for magazine style and addiditonal photos!!

cookies_gal

vela,
the bag is not bad. For UOB, we enjoyed their Christmas promo last year. The Pan Pac ham was *yummy*! We have also claimed a few hundred dollars of CK Tang voucher already. I have OCBC Robinsons card so enjoyed a lot of savings buying my home stuff for the house during their sales. Quite satisfied with our portfolio of cards lor...

woof

wow cookie's gal,
u r so organised...u know wat u r doing...nt like me so lost.....
can check wif u (nt sure i ever asked u), how much is ur wrist corsage?

i mus start writing down the "THINgs to DO" list liao.....

jnj

zoe,
if ur parents not keeping the ang bao, then no need to restrict the no. of tables liao mah....just that scare the ang bao may not be able to cover back la.....

josl,
cos my hubby working shift n so when he noon shift hor, i can drive to work...cos he got company transport....he will drive when morning shift...i also like to get driven ard....rather than the driver but i guess i no wanna waste my driving license leh.....sit in my wallet waiting to go rust for so long liao...time to polish up! hehe

zoe, what colour u intending to take for the CS??.....high collar CS looks nice leh.....tat time one of my fren wore a high collar CS (in purple + maroon)...dunno how to describe the colour...with a high slit at the side....n then she wore a simple diamantle high heels ...very nice n elegant.....Go for CS if u can find one that suits u.....me cannot...cos i wear liao look "kanasai"...hahaha...dun have the tall tall slim slim n elegant effect.....hehee

apostles

Hola Miffy,

Hyatt has low ceiling for the one function room/ballroom that i went for a wedding dinner. Food wise is so so only in my opinion. Abit bland for my tastebuds. what is FS? never gone to Royal plaza on scots for dinner but the high tea used to be quite wellknown.

Agree with Maiden that Santiago selection is average. Add on to maiden's list of BS, the wedding present, silhoutte and graceful image. Think they have gorgeous off the rack.

morning maiden! Not intending to whiten myself. Just want to maintain my tan look now. Can't afford to go darker than now if not i will look like charcoal. hahahah... Will try out sunplay if i go blading one of these days.