(2005) Brides of year 2005

Vela,
my envelop cannot tuck in one.. so bo bianz, either I use glue or this small sticker to stick.. i suppose easier to take out bah.

The design got a few so u can go and pick. Even the AP colours also can go and pick. But they closed at 7pm on weekdays lor.

caitlyn
you are really very slim... wow! i am just abt ok.. dun really look thin thats why i say i dun mind becoming a skeleton.. but then i snack all day so i think it will be impossible. i am 157 tall. everytime i tell fh my target is to be 40 for wedding he will shake head... haha. actually i oso think its impossible for me.. too greedy.

ok. i will update all you gals ...see if the prices scare me away after that... if they are all more ex then silhouette then i will prob just go with sil.

winnie
168/53 is not fat at all...cos you are tall. nice to be tall... wish i were taller too then can take those nice long trains... i am always told over long trains will disappear me!

hi little ger

ok, let's postpone e gathering since many of e nov brides r busy...

so how's yr preparation? u manage to get bridal car? i'm still sourcing ard... u hv any gd lobang??

Winnie,

I only used my hp to call him all the while...N whenever he picks up my call. He can acknowledge me as Hi, Ms Tan...

Anyway u gals had good experience with him...isn't it? Pls dun get affected by what I've said..believe what u see....At least u saw him urself but U hv'nt seen me yet??hee... =)

hello gals..

agreed that sometimes alex dun pick up call.. i was wonder if he was still sleeping in the morning when i called.. :P
but usually he'll call me back.. but would usually be hours later.. haha.. better late than never..

i_bless_u,
i dun remember it's so expensive leh.. i tot last time was US$2/- per day per person lor... or they increase price liao.. dunno standard got increase or not leh..heehee.. will confirm with the tour agency again

jessy,
please let me have the contact of the cleaning lady. [email protected]

winnie - u not plump at all lah.. u tall and slender lor.. my sis around ur ht/weight also... so i can imagine.. =)

anna - i like tt not call slim.. called skinny.. alot of ppl say i look a bit anorexic but then i snack and snack, eat chocolates every day also cannot really gain.. but if i'm like my mum, i'll balllooon after giving birth.. haha

chanol - i'll get to see u later!! hee..

icy, oic...okie, I go c c..heheheheheehe..so glad to hv u cheong AD preps together
It's so enjoyable, my xin qinq every day mei mei de, my hb worry cos I smile at everyone even in front of my laptop..kekekekeekeke

Caitlyn,

I sent u alr...did u receive my sms??

Winnie,

Yeah, me too envy ur height....I think highness mayb ard ur height too...Am i rite? highness??

i_bless_u,
i just checked with ananda travel. The lady told me it's 5 euro per day... so it's ard US$2.20 per day each for the driver, local guide and the tour manager.. still okie lah...

aiyo,
u gals comparing heights and weights here....
me too paiseh to share abt my height and weight liao... cos i think i still got a long way to go b4 i can reach my ideal weight.... hahahaha...
as for height, me will be getting 4 inch heels, that's what my designer asked me to get.... so u gals can roughly guess hor

hamster gal
i think you got many frens here. me and caitlyn also not not tall...need heels. i wish i can wear flats though... so much more comfy...

hamster_gal... dun worry, i'm with u. me also need 4inch heels!... i even ask the sales lady if i can change the heel to 4.5". the lady had a good laugh, sd i'll not be able to walk in it, will break my leg!... so sad.

watashi
which shop did you go to? aiyo how come the sales lady sounds really rude?
hmm. i remember read somewhere in the forum abt places with 4.5 inch heels...but i dun rem if it is city plaza or it is those exp mtm ones from prautes paradox etc...

i not budgeting so much for shoes... so prautes paradox and watever is all out... will go for otr

hi everyone!
yes im still here! thanks tou for asking... hehe... checking this forum less frequently nowadays cos i was v busy with my schoolwork... glad to read and see that everyone's v excited with your wedding preps!

update on my part: i've FINALLY gone down to my BS last sat for my first design appointment for WG (after such a long time of waiting), confirmed a WG liao - it's gonna be a lace top with a duchess satin ballgown below + a champagne-coloured sash... got the idea when i was at the style wedding show at taka recently, and one of the models was wearing something like that... anyone remembers that design?

and minky if u're reading this, i finally know which furry furry material u were tokking abt last time, cos i tried it on too! v nice furry furry!! shiny sheen to it also... hehee...

but for EG... tau tia leh... totally no idea...

Just a thinker to those who need 4". when u buy ur shoes, make sure u bear in mind the weight of ur gown, the heel must be able to withhold ur weight and u mus be able to work with such a height.

Hello gals,
I just got another offer from another company & decided to take it up cos that's the company that I long to get into during the interview. So changed place. It's at Ubi & working till 5.30pm. Think will not be late afterall.. Looking forward to meeting you gals.

Hi Vivi, The Eunos one starts at 6.30pm. Not 6pm. If you interested, maybe we can join together cos my working place now very near there. Also, I know a friend who knows the instructor, so we can go in for the lesson starting next week!!

Hi Wendy and esther, Wow this thread oso can find neighbours, not bad hor.

Wendy , our AD same! PS shd be in early May.Me have not decide where to go for PS.

sk2
you hv a point... you are really sensible abt this. i wld not hv thought of it. i hope my heels will last. i am not going for skinny heels because i dun think it is me and i am not going for so high cos fh is not very tall so i guess i am quite lucky on this.

hmm, my hubby quite short leh only 178, so i neeed to wear flat one for my gown. all along i always wear flat or only half inch cos i am not good in balancing myself hehe

anna
I knw tis bcos I went to paradox to look look see see... that lady told me this.. if not, i have no knwledge to tis too..bcos 3" is normal to me...hahhahahaha.... so for me to walk on heels, I dun have much prob. When she brought this up, I tot it sounds very logical. =)

hi anna
no lar, she's just teasing me coz i keep complaining 4" seems like not high enough. as we will be on our feet the whole day, the most impt thing is the shoe must be comfortable, no point going for a shoe that looks nice but kills your feet, u will feel miserable for the day..
got my shoe frm Paradox London during the style wedding fair at taka.
Initially also set a budget of $150 for shoes, but end up... as my hubby expected, i can never keep to it.

watashi
oh you got your shoe already! wow! you mean you can buy at the fair? i passed by and tot they were just promoting their shop! how much did you pay for it? do you have a picture of it?

hi vivian n yuki,

dont think it'll b so unlucky 4 u all... mayb it's just my luck lor... anyway, i'll definately enjoy my trip. thanks.

sk2,i juz tot ur tea ceremony at the hotel should be quite unique as well rite. not everyone will hold theirs at the hotel venue. save trouble of running ard too.

oh watashi, i thk i know which one u toking abt, if itz still the same design. that one oso very classy.

ashie, act i like their plain ones as well as the plain ones wif some design on them.more evergreen like wad watashi said.not gg for those wif diamonds since some of thir designs rather complicated too.
so deciding still if worth while and which design to get.haiz...decisions, decisions.

caitlyn, hehe, no wonder they say teachers muz get married in june or dec. i grad 2003.

yupyup, i am a tiffany fan as well luf their stuff so dun mind paying if itz really nice and unique.

anna.. saw a pair tat i like at the fair, but the lady sd there more designs at the boutiq so adv me to pay $100 deposit(to get free bag) first then go to the shop another day to see see again. went to shop last wkend, end up choose another pair and not the one i saw at the fair.... costs me $300.30 after GST.

haven collect the shoe yet coz they got no stock for my size, got to order. will take pic show u all when i get it ok....

Wendy ,hapy 4 u tat u found yr dream job. Even the class start at 6.30pm, i oso cant make it cos me knock off at 6, working place at raffles place. Wonder they have another later slot? i wil browse tru the wedsite u mentioned for more details,10s gal.

Hi Wendy,

What a coincidence! I should be getting my keys around June, if nothing goes wrong.. so if u hear some renovation going on around that time at 5th floor, u will know that i got my keys already..hee hee.. we can always arrange to meet up around that area

Hi vivi,
Glad that you found your WG already... Never mind how much time you take, as long as you can find something that you like...

hey gals, long time no see...

Kit - Must eat well so that you can recover fast.

Tam - Your shoes is gold or white or silver in color?

Zoe - U now reminded me of the time I hurt my toe. So amazing how a small little toe can cause so much pain right? I cant really walk for the first few days, even struggled to walk to the toilet.
U take care... dun walk too much, don't strain it again.

Hi Angela,

Bad news... I can't make it for the 1st April outing.
I have to move my trip early due to my fiance's work committment. Feel bad about asking you guys to change the date so i can make it and now I can't attend the outing. I'll be in SG from 17th - 28th March.

hi princess,

i would like to join too

Nick: hamster_gal
AD: 11 Dec 05
BS: White Link
Hotel: Carlton
AD Photography: Beetles @ work
AD Videography: Bugs Media
Love nest: Punggol

hahahaa.... i'm seriously considering wearing platforms under my WG cos nobody can see mah.... when change to EG then wear proper heels....
as for my FH, nothing to worry cos he almost 20cm taller than me so i can wear as high as i want

but i dun think i'll spend more than $100 for the shoes... cos most likely wun wear it again after wedding....

Hi sharlene,

"my hotel gave my 4 printer contacts and find Jasvy the cheapest. But they are located at industrial park."

so where is this printing company? I really don't mind going to an industrial park to print my invitations so long as the printing is good and cheap.

Does anyone include a pic of their studio shot in their wedding invitations? Is it very egoistic to do so?

Hi Queenie,
Are u joing us for the gathering this fri? If so, we can share there together? BTW, are u taking up the pacific ballrm or ocean? Did they waive ur wine corkage?

jelly....thinking of hawaii with west america, but i think the air tixs and shopping will come up to abt 10k...wahhh

hi Seesee,

nex time make sure they write it down black n white b4 u sign...regardless of FOC stuffs, price upon changes or wat.
SA tour sales person wrote down everything.....like airport taxes r subject to changes, Free xxx...so make sure they write these down in the remarks....at least u haf prove.....tat's the agreement

d woof, actually in the booking form it did indicate that there's a 40% disc of $1435.20 & $600/-. it did, but still they say has to choose btw 11 n 13 days.

it's ok lor, we dont wanna spoil our mood so just go 11 days... just to let ppl know wats happening. so beware.