smile,
hope u r okay.....it sounds really bad hur??? was the damage bad? any1 else injured? what happen? anywae, dun worry too much,do try to rest more.....take time to recuperate....i'm sure u wud not have panda eyes.......
as for the gathering date, still subject to change, we wud go by majority....see how.....
zoeanne,
BYO meaning bring your own.....if they allow us to bring our own lo hei,I dun mind going to pkt a set of lo hei before meeting up..... but see which date we gathering...i wud be on course on 17th, so it's oso office hours....after my course can go ta pau the lo hei.....but if we have to meet another day, I wud see how the schedule goes....
wah....looks like u wud have lots to do for the house man......then gotta pack, thk u wud be super bz...do take care...see that alot of pple falling sick.....so much even more take care.....
janice,
aiyo....u poor thing.....lucky ur mil so sayang u.....help make crysanthemum tea for u....then must pee lots to get rid of the heat in ur body.....try to stay indoor and dun go out lor....surfing net can while alot of time away....good time to do more research for wedding, keke, then can share with us oso...
me oso have seen the shoes at metro and isetan....but nothing I fancy.....problem is that i max can take 2 inch...coz hubby not very tall, I dun want to over-tower him....and I want to be able to walk comfortably,not by end of the day got to soak aching feets, waste my wedding nite...keke....
seval,
me mil oso nvr say going to buy any jewellery 4 me....she leaving it to my hubby, coz my hubby oredi told her he wud be getting for me.....so likely she wash her hands off liao.....if fact, other than me myself and hubby, and a few close frens, no 1 else particularly concern abt our wedding leh....no 1 seem to ask....I oso dun care lor....to them, probably now like too early to ask, or mabe just can't be bothered.....in a way, good oso, when they ask, likely to have their 2-cents worth, I rather they keep their comments to themselves and leave me to my own plans...if not can be very complicated having to please too many pple.....
thk as for bedsheets not necessary to have ang gong gong 1s for wedding lah.....I do have a ang gong gong set, which I just change last nite to usher the cny....but it's not the cheena type, rather, the design a little indian....but it's super red lor....and I dun intend to use it for my AD....likely going to search for a bronzy gold bedsheet......still auspicious, yet not too cheena, and can go with my room decor....and can re-use.....buy those cheena 1s can oni use once....yeeks!
j tan,
do agree with u that if the heels high better to get those with straps....or else sure leg pain like xiao after the day ends....
but like what smile says, got strap can be lah chay lor....esp u wud need to take our ur shoes every now and then....having to go so many places.....and wearing a gown not easy to have to take out shoes and strap back.....so I super ambitious, gonna look for low heels, but with straps that's ez to remove type....almist can slip in sort....
seval,
esp for us....got a long walk from our bridal suite to the ballroom....better find a pair of shoes that r ez to walk and comfy 1.....somemore got so mant stairs......scarli trip and fall....that wud be so super embarrassing.....