(2005) Brides of year 2005

Janey
You and hubby got fu1 qi1 xiang4!!! So compatible!!

You looked really radiant and pretty... aww, and pretty gown too! Wish I had your figure. hehe... muz go work out liao! ;p

hi janey can i see your pix too? [email protected]. wah tougei ..second fitting liao so exciting!!! must share hor. hubby already got a suit made ..but now I am lemming a tux too
so fickle rite? arhgk tux looks so cool leh sharlene..don't worry abt teh color. I think the bright colors will turn out very nice in photos!

HI LADIES

I AM BACK....

Sorry. MIA for soooo long..
got into a traffic accident just a few weeks ago..had to lie in bed for a few days...lost all my momentum to do things...now finally trying to catch back on all the lost time...
then company sent me for some courses and its now taking up two days of my weekday time.

no time to sleep nowadays..turning more and more into a big panda liao..think by the time my wedding comes, the MUA have to use a lot of concealer.

will be going for my first fitting after the new year too.trying to do last minute revision by flipping through magazines to see which gown fits me....

saw all of you talking about si dian jin... i went chinatown yesterday to search around for mine too....i strongly recommend that place cos there are a lot of gold shops around and sure got a lot of varieties..only con is too many people now...

Sihui
'high five' i also prefer si dian zuan....but hor i very picky one..like those big big diamonds and somemore must be glittering...esp the braclets..kept looking at the tennis bracelets..all so ex..my hubby accompany me there also shake head..wan big,wan cheap, where to find...

widow
i won't be able to join for the gathering this time cos 17th feb is my hubby birthday..

Janice
i like the shoes design cos its so glittering..
but i am looking for those which is slip in cos find it troublesome to take in and take out the shoes..

wow so many peopel still up at this hour ah...

good idea coyote, i shall go take a look at the tees today
if not can just get matching tees, we already have many pairs of matching tees *act cute couple*

hiaz, table arrangement nightmare hor? FIL dun wan to rsvp cos he say no face, cannot ask people wan to come or not. and wans to add another 4 tables! surely a lot of people not coming one cos he invite so many wu-ah-bo frens. and also chartering buses for his frens to go somemore, alamak! he dun even care so much fof his own relatives, care so much for his temple 'frens'!

i'd say again tat luckily we not paying for this dinner... now MIL very stressed cos FIL so irresponsible... hehehe...

Oh Lynn, u getting tees for ur shu-tou=morn MU session huh? Muz get front button type leh.

Act cute? No lah, i tot u n WeeLoon very fun-loving loh. Such a happy couple.

If ur FIL dun wan RSVP n wan increase tables let him b since he paying. Later many tables less than half occupied I think he lose more face n end up lugi big times :P Hehehe...den after ur wedding, u can put ur hands at waist n say to him..."See lah, tell u dun wan to listen"...wahahahaha...... *paisey...teaching u bad stuffs...kekekeke...

Hi Dokie,
Yes my parents also said that is Dong Zhi. Personally I would have preferred a weekend, but to please them I took it. And I don't believe the talk about 2005 is a lousy year to get married, because it takes more than a good date or year to keep a marriage going strong!

hi Tan

What is BYO? I blur la.
Thanks for the offer but dun wan to bother you la.. hee hee.. The house need to be done and shift in b4 CNY lor..Cruel? ha! My hubby scold them and said so busy liao still go to tour.. They said book liao, no choice.. Haiz

Hi smile
Poor thing.. What happen ? car accident. U better rest more. Dun exert yourself and stay pretty for AD...

hi Tan

What is BYO? I blur la.
Thanks for the offer but dun wan to bother you la.. hee hee.. The house need to be done and shift in b4 CNY lor..Cruel? ha! My hubby scold them and said so busy liao still go to tour.. They said book liao, no choice.. Haiz

Hi smile
Poor thing.. What happen ? car accident. U better rest more. Dun exert yourself and stay pretty for AD...

hi smilemelody,

what happen to u..ur accident serious sia...cos need to rest for so many days...must take care leh....wedding coming...all of us must look mei mei one....

me last night still ok...now kana fever n sore throat....feel better after taking a EXTRA panadol n crysantheum tea which my mil make for me.....otherwise feel like collapsing.....weather not too good so all of u here must take care....

Tan 17th feb should be ok for me but cos its a thurs so not too sure if need to stay back to finish whatever work i have in the office. normally i stay back to finish up my work during weekdays n left fri evening free.....but think i can make it as for now lo....

think can still find shoe costing less than $80. just that need time to search. i went places like metro n isetan to see all dun look nice leh...their shoe like anytime also can spoilt one.....

aiyo...me stomache now.....kekeke....go pu pu ....((grosh!!))....kekekke....

oh, must wear the same pajamas for shu-tou until MU finish ah? i tot hor, just wear to sleep, wake up for shu-tou, finish liao can change to blouse for MU?

heehee, i already very bad liao, i dun care lah, since his frens all at the back liao, all half-empty really his prob lor... we tried so hard to try to make him understand the money involved and scared tat he lugi a lot, but he simply heck care, and say like we so gang-goeng... better wash our hands off him and just let him do his own stuff

feel so much better when i bo chap wat PILs are doing
but poor hubby still worried lor, cos afterall he dun wish to see his parents lose a lot of money mah, but he also knows we can't do anything liao lor...

Seems like a lot of people are falling sick. I also just recovered from sorethroat, now having a cough. Yeah.. like what Janice said, all must take care, coz we must look mei mei.. hehe

Smile - Hihi... hope you hv fully recovered from the acident, take care too.
It's better to get a shoes that has some straps to offer support leh, slips ons (if you are looking at quite high heels) can be quite painful to walk for long.

Ok, I'm on for the 17th Feb gathering.. looking forward to it.

I dun think Secret Gardens got lo hei leh, maybe we ask if can ta bao? haha...

Gals - Your mother in laws already start buying you jewelry ah? Mine never even mention also leh... but never mind lah... if she wants to buy me yellow gold, I rather not have it. Actually hor, if want to buy yllw gold, there are some nice ones too lah but I'm just very scared that they will buy those "long feng" bracelets, etc... oh my god.. I'll faint if they want me to wear those...

I saw at Yue Hwa shopping center those "long feng" silk bedsheet leh... it's those red red silk embroidered bedsheets. Guess how much it cost? $162!!! And it's only the bedsheet, the pillow case comes separate at $36!! Almost $200 for the cheena bedsheets. I thought it's quite cool to have something like tt coz no one hv this type of "ang ang" bedsheets already. But so expensive, the idea just burst into thin air. My hubby was so happy that it's expensive as he didn't want it. haha

hi janice,
the shoes look very nice. i like the first two. get nice pedicure and paint your toe nails will look very nice.

girls,
when choosing shoes, i agree with seval. try to get those with straps round your ankle. gives you better support. my designer taught me that...

Janey,
Can I see ur pics too? My email above.

Snippy Snappy,
Ya, that's what everyone told me and what I try to "persuade" myself too

hee coyote, u said when u collect the gowns u made them alter on the spot 3 times rite? think i may be the same :p

all my gowns need to alter rite, then tat day chermaine took my measurements in my big and bulk WG... i only remembered the waist part was loose but the bust too tight, and she happily just took the waist measurement which then she told me i said tat's like 1.5 inch bigger than my real measurement! and then she happily say the one she took can lah!

and then she can say the WG very bulky a lot of cloth *faintz* i tot the gown loose at the waist already made me look like i've big waist then she never request me to change back to my casual wear then take measurements????? hubby say nevermind, make them alter on the spot for us if i find it not fitting... and meantime we can screen the album fotos for mistakes! we both very sianz need to make so many trips down and so many mistakes on their part to tolerate...

yours was wat prob? too loose or too tight?

As u wish actually, think no need to b the same apparel for shu-tou n MU but think all my gerfrds wear same one loh....dun need to change mah...mafan :P

I altered coz too loose loh. After 2nd time all say ok, dun alter liao....is like dat one but after walking, the WG slipped abit revealing the bra loh....n i insist alter if not imagine the whole AD I need to pull up the bustier n pull up the skirt (big n heavy) until my hand cramped :P Hahaha....

Actually its better not to have conflicts wif them lah....sour the relationship n make u unhappy....best is leave the relative part to them n u go n enjoy ur frds' company

in the end we chose the WG with the weird flowers (made them alter to fabric flowers, still not tatally happy cos they didn't finish adding the flowers can't see the whole effect, but betta than the fake flowers liao), i thinking worst case just make them put the hanging part down lor, then will just overlap properly, and no need for flowers or anything to hide the fold. elbson also idiot, he came down to entertain me a bit (cos hubby visibly upset with them the night before) and he also say looks better than the fake pink flowers. the WG not cleaned yet, i dun like it cos worn out for AD liao, but karen assured me clean already will look much better...

and EG chose the bright bright pink toga, teadres was your confirmed EG... and hubby managed to get another kua for me to make my daddy happy... getting the one with many many shuang-xi one... so kua zhang...

think mine won't be so bad as to drop lah, but upset with the way she took my measurements... already loose and made me look fat and still insist tat it correct *indignant look*... and also the huge ballgown with lots of cloth can still take correct hip measurement????? terrible leh... luckily i dun mind having loose bottoms for the dresses...

yep, i also dun wan to say so much liao, let them settle their own tables... finally i learnt to be smart liaoz, initially was worried for their pockets, now i just shut up :p

U see how during collection time loh. I prefer w/o the flowers loh coz later still got ur hand bouquet, body n hair accessories.

Hehe..later gng to collect AD fotos liao...i very excited leh...last nite still dreamed abt my AD album have 100 over pages n when flipped thru..all fotos are my marriage cert only n no pics of me n hubby...hahahaha.... a nitemare leh :P

heehee, i learnt from my fren tat need to and how to play the good ger liao

and hubby is taken in by me
and is also the guai-guai boy these few days... also he say i very nice cos i asked him to buy a diamond pendent for MIL's birthday when we were buying the tennis bracelet (buying for MIL to give me for tea ceremony)... now going to start naging him to get the money from MIL for the bracelet
but i'll do it nicely this time liaoz...

hahaha coyote, u so funnie one! wow your AD fotos ready so fast ah?

must share with us okie? yours is digital or film? digital much easier to upload, no need to scan until siaoz...

eh, u never let me see your PS album layout leh... *protest protest*

hee i happier these few days liaoz, back to my crazy self... maybe i also achieved enlightenment liaoz????? HAHAHAHAHAH...

yup, i also think maybe just ask them to let the whole panel down hor? i also think the flowers or watever at the waist very zor-deng leh... dunno if they unpick the thread will see 'holes' or not hor? then the won't clean it liaoz mah, so if thursday i see the gown still dun like then ask them to put the panel down dunno will be ok or not? the folds will be black black or not? and dunno they they are going to straighten the creases lah...

hehehe, all i know is they are going to have a hard time this thurs! and we will also scrutinise every photo in the album! HA!

smile,

hope u r okay.....it sounds really bad hur??? was the damage bad? any1 else injured? what happen? anywae, dun worry too much,do try to rest more.....take time to recuperate....i'm sure u wud not have panda eyes.......

as for the gathering date, still subject to change, we wud go by majority....see how.....

zoeanne,

BYO meaning bring your own.....if they allow us to bring our own lo hei,I dun mind going to pkt a set of lo hei before meeting up..... but see which date we gathering...i wud be on course on 17th, so it's oso office hours....after my course can go ta pau the lo hei.....but if we have to meet another day, I wud see how the schedule goes....

wah....looks like u wud have lots to do for the house man......then gotta pack, thk u wud be super bz...do take care...see that alot of pple falling sick.....so much even more take care.....

janice,

aiyo....u poor thing.....lucky ur mil so sayang u.....help make crysanthemum tea for u....then must pee lots to get rid of the heat in ur body.....try to stay indoor and dun go out lor....surfing net can while alot of time away....good time to do more research for wedding, keke, then can share with us oso...

me oso have seen the shoes at metro and isetan....but nothing I fancy.....problem is that i max can take 2 inch...coz hubby not very tall, I dun want to over-tower him....and I want to be able to walk comfortably,not by end of the day got to soak aching feets, waste my wedding nite...keke....

seval,

me mil oso nvr say going to buy any jewellery 4 me....she leaving it to my hubby, coz my hubby oredi told her he wud be getting for me.....so likely she wash her hands off liao.....if fact, other than me myself and hubby, and a few close frens, no 1 else particularly concern abt our wedding leh....no 1 seem to ask....I oso dun care lor....to them, probably now like too early to ask, or mabe just can't be bothered.....in a way, good oso, when they ask, likely to have their 2-cents worth, I rather they keep their comments to themselves and leave me to my own plans...if not can be very complicated having to please too many pple.....

thk as for bedsheets not necessary to have ang gong gong 1s for wedding lah.....I do have a ang gong gong set, which I just change last nite to usher the cny....but it's not the cheena type, rather, the design a little indian....but it's super red lor....and I dun intend to use it for my AD....likely going to search for a bronzy gold bedsheet......still auspicious, yet not too cheena, and can go with my room decor....and can re-use.....buy those cheena 1s can oni use once....yeeks!

j tan,

do agree with u that if the heels high better to get those with straps....or else sure leg pain like xiao after the day ends....

but like what smile says, got strap can be lah chay lor....esp u wud need to take our ur shoes every now and then....having to go so many places.....and wearing a gown not easy to have to take out shoes and strap back.....so I super ambitious, gonna look for low heels, but with straps that's ez to remove type....almist can slip in sort....

seval,

esp for us....got a long walk from our bridal suite to the ballroom....better find a pair of shoes that r ez to walk and comfy 1.....somemore got so mant stairs......scarli trip and fall....that wud be so super embarrassing.....

me oso rushing to do spring cleaning for the cny....wun be ard for cny, but somehow if dun clean up, like not right leh.....

but lucky almost quite done...now just left the glass of the sliding doors not clean, and cushion covers not changed.....probably do that next week.....lucky got cleanliness freak like my hubby, so thru-out the yr have been keeping the house quite clean and tidy....so for now not as much to do.....next thing is to go stock up my fridge with food...

me dying to head down to chinatown leh....but hubby afraid of crowd......each yr when I say go chinatown he always got 1 excuse or another to avoid it....haiz.....u gals wun believe it....up till now my xmas decor still hanging on my door coz no cny decor to replace.....:p

gonna be leaving for flt ltr 2nite....no sms....no internet.....looks like can oni catch up with u all early next week.....

in the meantime, all of u take care.....and stay healthy k??

hi mei
if i "chance" on any nice looking guest book i'll let u noe. some of the weddingfavour retailers, like those featured in this website may carry what u want. check them out.

those holes normally won't b there after wash but prob is they will dry clean b4 thu n might b/they won't dry clean for u if u decide to opt out tat fabric flowers. why not u call them to take out the flowers first, dry clean the gown n on thu u wear w/o the gown to see hows the effect. Remember to put on the accessories n check the overall look. den later put the fabric flowers n see how it turn out. If nice ask Elbson to sew on spot. Not nice den forget abt tat flowers.

Remember to check tat Elbson oso ava on thu hor...coz he need to be there for these deco sewing. The seamstress in-charge of alteration if I not wrong.

I never let u see my layout meh? Kekeke...coz u notti so i dun let u c mah :P Wait lah u...i uploading to my wedding webby together wif AD pics, when ready i share out the link k ;) My AD pics r digital ones n got free web-hosting frm photographer.

no hor coyote, u never let me see *kick legs* i only saw your 'reject photos' those already look very nice one...

okie, now i so guai liao can let me see liao hor? i shall guai guai wait for yout photos quietly

ya hor, maybe i ask them to take out the flowers then dry clean... i hate the gown now dirty dirty at the ends (they never bother to dry clean until the next bride bring out for AD huh?)

the last bride bring out for her AD is weeks ago and they never send ot for cleaning one... better hor? anyway already prepared to just let the panel fall down like it was supposed to...

coyote so smart....

hi ashlee..
thankz thankz.. but i dun have figure one le..

Snippy Snappy and sharlene,
will sent u the link now.. enjoy..

highness, thks for e foto montage info... guess you are all prepared for ur wedding.. me left wedding bands, shoes & reno ..

hi shirley 98, have u gone for the selection of gowns at sophia ??

I havent came down to deciding my AD MUA. Have most of you gers decided? When is the latest I should booked my MUA?

coyote, tulipblue has a prob with BS too... ahe wants to do overseas photography, but they wan her to provide air tickets for 3 persons... but she thinks no need 3 people, and somemore she got lobang for a photographer over there liao.. and she thinking of bringinh ther gowns over there and just do indoor PS here, and she says Cher wans to charge her $280, cos considered rental twice????? huh? but we have indoor and outdoor gowns seperate mah... if she do indoor here only use their indoor gowns, then she bring her 'outdoor' gowns over there still must pay?

i told her can use her deposit (1k plus) for indoor photography (since her Aust one only outdoor), plus things like day and night makeup, and car rental and flowers and stuff like tat... these should be over 1K liao...

also hor, tat day saw 3 gers wanna buy gowns (2 EG and 1 WG) from our BS... and elb quoted 500 plus for an old visibly worn WG, and tat's supposed to be already discounted price :p hee, for tat kind of price they should go allure mah hor?

janey
so ur AD is in july huh? will u b wearing the same gown? Ur gown really pretty n suits u n ur figure.
Sigh, me hoping to lose quite a bit of weight so not to let my gown down...

I see tulipblue. For overseas i think normal is pay for 2 pax, the photographer n the MUA only.

Wat package is she having wif J&M? OTR or MTM...if MTM i think J&M no say rite? If OTR, to rent out a EG is only $150...maybe overseas more days slightly more ex lah. Ask her to talk to Adrain, talk to tat meow Cher is like talking to a Monies m/c loh...hahahaha...

She can consider these places for simple gown to bring overseas: Allure $499-599, Vanity clearance sale frm $100+ onwards 2nd hand, and forum market place oso got ex-brides selling off their gowns loh. Ask her dun b silly n kenna conned hor.

Hey u sure i din let u see my selected PS pics meh???? Aiyo....how could I forget u coz many gers here seened liao leh..... U so gd ger I din let u see ah....hahaha... I jus collected my AD pics....WE LOVE IT!!!! His style, angles, very 3D shots tat make pics come alive!

ya lor, u no good huh, let so many gers see never let me see :p

i waan see your AD pics too! think she talked to adrian liao, and he wanted to do the PS, plus MUA and an assistant... think very bo hua for her... but she has time lah, nov then AD...

oh must ask, wat's the ang bao rate for jie-meis (open door), brother gang... and photograher, MUA, driver of wedding car, people who lend us car, and the little boys who open the car door?

hee, lynn very guai, doing my song list and when to play rom video montage and PS album montage...

so sianz, cos i think sure no time to do express highlights of day video (i so not pro, like snail like tat) and somemore wanna REST mah :p

u think

8 to 8:30pm play like clips of PS photos (indiviual pics, from the selected CD rom and also mini album etc) with background music

8:30 ask emcee to request all guests to be seated, and play rom video (10 long minutes, but i TOO LAZY to edit liaoz) song is "My Valentine"... End of video emcee announces our march-in and guests stand etc, start to play march-in song...

3rd dish emcee to intro our montage (PS album layout style) song is "I finally found someone" end of video announces our 2nd march-in...

can????? i only think the rom video too long (10 mintues) my guests might be so bored.... but then i really too tired to edit it further...

ok lah, my frd had her trad wedding ceremony in korea and did a video clip of 20mins to show during her wedding in sin....as long as the clip is interesting...the guests won't get bored loh.

u super loh, 3 sessions of projection. All brides only 1 session n me no session. I find ur first n 3rd session too similar, ppl may think why like same as the 1st one. Mayb u shld consider combine both.

Hi again

Hi Sharlene, I will only be going down to JB again in late Feb. Keeping my fingers and toes crossed but also tell myself to lower my expectations abit lar, in case too disappointed. Don't worry abt your EG and CS colors lar, the most important thing is that you look stunning in them right?

Oh, your PS is quite close to mine
Where do you intend to go for your PS? I am thinking of going to Marina Park, Regent, Botanic gardens etc. Dunno how many places can we squeeze in hor?

Hi Janey, I agree with ashlee that you and hubby really looks good together
You looked really radiant and pretty too. When are you taking your PS finally?

Hi ashlee, I agree that a Tux will make a guy look more sauve hehe... But wonder if he has to be big sized to carry it off cos' my FH is average size only. By the way, anyone using a cravat? How do they wear those? Must it be with tux?

Sigh, I spent the whole afternoon in the sun today. Put sunblock liao but thinks still got darker liao. Anyone knows of some good whitening stuff?

Hi Jewel,
Better to confirm your MUA eariler. If not most good ones may be booked. However, if your BS is providing, they will just allocated whoever is available if you did not inform them who you want.

hee, i think so too... then dun wan the first session liao lah (cos i havent do it yet :p)

just let the guests study the menu and eat peanuts while waiting for dinner to start! hahahaha! those with rose petals at their tables can eat those too! heeehehee...

by the way my rom video is a lot abt us acting and looking damn dumb :p hahaha, entertain my guests lor... tat day trial run at the venu after food tasting, and saw my auntie and uncle looking so happy for us, very touching...

harlow..

wah i see my name BIG BIG here...couldn't resist posting...

ok lao jiao coyote...yah lor dun want to be ke-tok by BS mah..actually like what u mentioned i am looking out for gowns offered by Allure/Vanity/Lezen (the last 2 having some sort of gowns sale) coz i find paying $280 for old gowns a bit bo hua...but check with you 2 experts...coz i paid about $1K deposit for my package, i can still dun go ahead with the package deal? like what lynn mentioned, just get AD makeup/hairdo, indoor shoot, AD gowns/EG (basically things for AD..dun need car coz i have mah)..will they try and force me to fulfill the package? Need advise here...if here not appropriate to post can PM me..or you know our "BS" thread...