(2005) Brides of year 2005

dazed

my jie meis din bargain... is my hubby lor... angbao put big big, then i asked him to prepare 3 red packets just in case mah( i din know he put every one so big)... then stupidly place all 3 under door for them to choose end up my jiemei snatched 2... heng he held back 1 otherwise, i think i faint liao...

icy

woof,
u should be able to see my pm at the email u register here. :D

they are cheaper last year.. guess they increase price liao.

babycupid,
U got mail

fifidoog

WW,
hehe... hey, wear strappy heels never mind mah. just get hubby to take off and wear for you lor... ;) i think it's very endearing... anyways most of the places you go to i dont think pple will expect the bride to take off your shoes lor... ;)

sierra,
had your 1st session @ TWP? nice or not? i'm going to mine @ SIL this sat... hehehe... so looking forward to it too... already figured out what i want for both WG and EG already so it'll be fun...

now thinking about what theme i'd like to have on AD...

wtan

hi-hi sweet...
sorry, i wasnt online during the weekends as majority i will be online when i m in the office, need to co-ordiante with my counterparts in thailand, vietnam, india etc..heehee...

hi-hi bubbles..
where did you get the capris for the kick-boxing, care to share how much did u pay for it?

hi-hi stars..
hope to hear from you soon...cheers~

kit_kit

wow, so happening here these few days.. me read postings until blur blur..

smile, u got into an accident?? is it serious? u take care.. yeah, agree with u, shoes must come with straps cos i worry slip on ones will fall off walking halfway.. me not gentle mah. kekeke..

tan, long time nvr see u here, miss u leh.. *hug hug*

u all gals talking abt SDJ, right? my MIL sure give me one set, but cannot chose, must be yellow gold cos they are very traditional one. dun know whether can dun wear on AD or not?? scare scare MIL angry..

zoe, why u can get that f&p dryer so cheap?? u got it from where? me saw that model cost more than $600plus.

anyone got lobangs for lightings/kitchen & bathroom accessories/heater/etc? now doing research for all these items & alrdy went IMM last wkend. i think we will be very broke after buying all these.. after adding up the cost for all thse minor minor things, they cost a bomb..

gathering on 17th feb, thurs? if didn't work late on that day, i sure come..

anoif

hi ladies!

jelyn,
dun worry, there are shops who can customise the rings...hmm, think my FH's platinum one is altered, coz dun have his size left..

jas,
havent print the cards yet? after ch new yr, then print ah?

duffybuff

hi babycupid,
pls send me yr email.. i'll email u 1 contact. my photographer & videographer were great! my friends & families all liked them!

tou2

Hi Snippy, thanks for the compliments
Yar, that's my WG liao.

Hi icy, not much touchups, the lace already looks complicated liao. Just that in the first fitting the laces are not set properly yet (just fasten on) so the patterns are not in the right place. The back of the gown also not ready - need to sew it up and put rosettes. Also need to add some crystals and lace patches
Will get the final product on Sat. Cant wait

zoeanne27

Hi Kit

I got it from a store near Jalan Besar, recommended by the F&P sales manager. Knew him through the F&P warehouse sale. He could not sell me cheap straight from his company, so he recommend me his cheapest distributor.. So the price quote me is $490nett, $40 is cash rebate by F&P itself.Often Best Denki, courts all sell at $600++...
So total is $450nett. Promotion by F&P cash rebate end this week.. Do you wan it? I buying by this week liao..

joteohl

Hi mei
can go see the stationery shop at bugis, 3rd storey, opp the shop for taking neo-print.have check those shop at citilink and paragon? they stock similar looking things like those in borders.

Hi iggy
do take some vitamin C. rest as much as possible.i realise when i near period, i am weaker and low in resistance. that mayb what u r experiencing. listen to ur fav music, read comic, cheer yourself wif flower...

lynn_

coyote, i FINALLy see your album liao! very NICE leh!!!!!

and so many pictures.... now feel like my hubby very stoopid again liaoz... top up so much, take so long to see pics, and only so-so only...

lynn_

wow ur jie meis very hard-hearted hor? i also worry my jie-meis maybe dunno how financially difficult it is for us and really demand a few thousands or something like tat...

coyote

huh? like dat means I really really din let u see my PS foto b4 loh...kekeke...damn paisey :p :p

but mine lack of sequential effect loh ;)

mei79

Jolene,
i couldn't find the shop at paragon leh... went to citilink already.. they have something similar but not exactly... so still searching ard

i will go bugis to see see

lynn_

sequential effect for wat? sui-sui most important

Pic 19 ultra nice! are u holding weeds plucked by the roadside? lu-bian-de-ye-hua-bu-ya-cai okie? :p how your skirt fly so chio?

still going through the pictures... really envy okie... very lomantica feel to the whole album...

lynn_

i saw a lot of your photos also have the 2 blend into 1 effect leh... so my album so-called designed by the taiwanese side i think is BULLSHIT... same as yours wat... now feeling conned, think all is sky diy one..

seval

Hi Kit,

Long time nvr see u post liao. Hey, you just had your ROM right? Got pictures to share? Must see you looking fabulous exchanging your vows leh...

Are u wearing Kua on AD? If you are wearing Kua and your MIL gv you those "obid" old fashioned yllw gold jewellery, just wear them with Kua lor... Funnily, u could actually look nice with the gold coin pendant, long feng bangles wif Kua. My friend just had her wedding and I was helping her wear all the obid gold jewellry but in the end finds it quite nice. Old fashioned jewellry + old fashioned Kua = nice!

I passed by The House of Etiquette at Tanjong Pagar & saw some embroidery red shoes for Kua and they are high heeled! I thought mostly are flats & was surprised to see high one. hehe.. then I can consider... so I dont look like a midget beside my hubby. But again, I think it'll be ex lah and can only wear one time.

hehe... i'm very into ang ang old fashioned stuff these days.. :p

sihui_jing

This thread moving real fast ... haha, well .. no time to browse thru during work, juz came in to drop some lines .. kekeke ...

Tomorrow, going for first appt @ BS ... wonder what will fit me ... hee hee ...

Happy Mon!

celtricia

hey coyote.. i also wan to c ur pics!!

heya duffy..
hwz ur wedding? great dat u enjoyed it.. so everything went on well for u ah...

coyote

Wat weed? *smack*, bot frm tat hawker florist for $4 lah... I dun really like those nice, neat bouquet....expensive loh...i love more natural thingy....so weed lah...

The skirt dun fly by itself, karen holding the magic wand loh...kekeke...she throw up the train part n when it fly downwards, sky took the shots ;)

lynn_

bery nice leh your pics... love your beach fotos leh, why never choose more?

hee, so u bot it huh? very nice leh, very fitting with the 'feeling' of the outdoor shots at villa F... your album so much more 'pattern' than mine *boo hoo hoo*

iggy17

hi mei, think body finally broke down after a month of late nites...ya...now eat evrything oso tasteless so din eat much

hee, got go buy vit c...but sleepy all the time, think its the medcine's effect...

minky

tou: wow!!! u look v v v elegant in ur WG!!!
i especially like the back of the gown... v sexy yet sweet at the same time
aiyo.. really makes me feel like getting another WG.. haha jus kiddin

thanks for sharing ur pics

coyote

coz we dun really like the beach foto mah...if not for u n ur ang, sky n adrian poloso us..think we will opt out the beach fotos...but after seeing for long, quite nice oso lah...at least a diff feel :p

Yaya, i bot the weed for $4. NOT WEED LAH!!!!

starmed

me in the midst of sending out the invites... our parents' portion of invites we gave them to settle liao... sice my GDL is a week before AD, my parents r visiting relatives twice lor... first to send invites next to give the GDL stuff n just nice can RSVP...keke...

yuuri
hotel wise... also haven choose the type of set up yet...keke... most prob early next mth then go....

fates

Hello ladies~!

Yo star! Me same as you.....didn't choose GDL date but just a week b4 my AD

Had settled my invitation cards too~ With T.dragon. Hey girls....any intersting phrase/dress codes to add to the invitation card?

mandyray

Have the parents meet up to talk about the actual day?? Example, how many tables given to bride's family, what parents want for dowry??

Thinking to compile a list, so that the parents can meet up and talk once and for all... Then I dun need to be the messenger..

fates

Update~ update~ ONE MONTH more to our AD ladies

<table border=1><tr><td>March 2005 Brides!</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matilda</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>smp</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Tan Yoong </TD></TR><TR><TD>starz11</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Seletar Broadway </TD></TR><TR><TD>yuuri</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>EB </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claire Liu</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush </TD></TR><TR><TD>YYBB</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Tan</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decimal</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Milan </TD></TR><TR><TD>JennyN</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miriam (mirror)</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kai </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockyroad</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohnie</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>romance05</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana (anoif)</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>thomson wedding d'sign </TD></TR><TR><TD>starstar (starmed) </TD><TD>12-Mar (JB)</TD><TD>Straits View</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedmar05</TD><TD>12-Mar (JB)</TD><TD>grandblue wave hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Part I: Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Part ii: on board Falcon Princess</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>12-Mar (AD)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janey</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melodie</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Suntec Ballroom</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC (bashful)</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Flamingo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hermione</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>keiki</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Jess Culture </TD></TR><TR><TD>starstar (starmed) </TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Santiago Wedding Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedmar05</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Roland restaurant</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>galaxy</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>moon_little</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sabz</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>French Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas (jaspeng)</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Paris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olsen (sandi)</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Yishun safra country club</TD><TD>J&amp;M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen Goh</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>Santiago Wedding Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>evevanus</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Long Jiang/Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</td></tr></table>

lynn_

hahaha coyote, me and my ang really think your beach fotos very nice mah... very pretty u in tat dress and the flowers in your hair... very nice why u dun like??????

mandyray

Hi J Tan,

Then it should be ok.. cos all my bridemaids same height as me.. 1.53 to 1.6 only.. :p

Have a question.. What if you found out that you are pregnant now?!?!? Cos all our wedding dates in Sept 05..

sierra

J Tan: Yup had my 1st design session already...it was a short one, but i think we got the WG design out

who's your designer at SIL? Heath or Minda?

kelvinrina

iggy,

the medicine that makes u drowsy is too make u rest more.

I got sick after the PS. Now still unwell.

U take care, take plenty of H2O and sleep more.

Like that then by thu, uill look beautiful and radiant for your PS.

coyote

ah lian ah lian coyote....hahaha...

mayb i not used to tat look lah...kekeke...

wan to see my drama look on AD? There's one very demure pose, my colleague puked upon seeing..wahaha...and protested.... "Dun Act Hor!!!"...wahahaha....